Me also going to leave liao!.

Report to class tomorrow morning.

E*,

u ORD mood, shld stay in class to clean up mah!hehehe..

Wow, minnie, I think I must pick a "chuang ren" before u eat up my position. haha.... Dun wan to let u win leh. Must motivate others. The next one to strike will have my post as CEO. Work hard oh gals!

wah... i wan i wan... so tat i won't be demoted.. hahaha

waman.. my boss call me in to talk to me, then u all sooo busy .. with so many posts liao. haha.. the 2WW stirke back!

e*
u win liao lor, got MC!! me also was on MC leh, sasa.

minnie & sasa
got smell meh? i never notice leh..

liz
haha, ya i agree, my DH looks smart in his army uniform also

mrs chew
haha, i think all the gers drool when they visit ur friendster page. this AK like not old at all! face sooooo smooth.

applemuffin!!!!!
u are back!!! u know, we have been searching high and low for u since the last time u stopped posting... i am so glad that u are back! i think it also depend on the bosses, if they like u, heck abt whether u preggie or not. my friend was recruited as a secretary when she was 3 months preggie.

gnny
ha ha.. ya loh. some more he cut boyish hairstyle this time. anyway, he manage to come back for most of the nights. so these few nights busy loh. muahhaahaa....

i also want!!!! haha.. let's see who can take over CEO's position. then if we take over CEO, then mrs chew become president!

minnie
u want to climb the corporate ladder isit? u keep burping? my collegaue also, burp like, every 15 min and very loud one. really veri veri loud!!!

ohohjazz
wa, ur colleagues soooo HIONG? can plan delivery timing near to project? sooo zhun one.

gillian
tats a good one from mrs chew, let him plan plan plan.. plan to seduce u.. hee

liz
ya, u encourage ppl, now u think negatively abt urself liao.. dun okie! one day, his 'normal shape' sperm will meet ur healthy egg and viola! junior liz will come!

wannababy
enjoy ur class (ermm.. like a bit sacarstic hor, sorry) heee.. we shall continue tomorrow!

mmh... missing magpie

mrs chew
me only like my DH in uniform but I love guys in suits. ha ha... esp when my DH wears his suit. yummy!!! oops! ha ha...

liz
u changing job, meeting job agency guy? erm, these few nights, u buzy with what har, dun mind, please explain...

mrs chew
what do u think of NS boys with uniform coming out of their paints, wearing specs with a black rubber band over their ears, carry a big ali-baba bag with sweat all over their face? yummy? HAHA
idea ah.. maybe u can make ur DH dress in #3... (whats the difference between #3 and #4?)

Gnny,
Luckily u said I become president. Thot u gg to kick me out of the leauge. hehe....
haha.... Why not let the NS boys carry me better. Not sweat lah, water will do. That will be yummy. hehe.....
One of them is sleeve fold up, the other is wear long one. But I can't rem which one is fold up one. haha... Hubby told me but I always forgot.

Liz,
I think u "she she" these few days. Hope u "enjoy" steamy nites daily. hehe....

Me gg off soon too. See ya later or tmr....

haha mrs chew
u are very funny leh! let them carrt you. hehe
mmh i see.. both also look nice on my DH. wont kick u out one, but u quickly be promtoed to become our president with BFP okie!

ya liz does sound abit 'she' haha...

for me my job alway require me to do over time everyday,if really pregnant dunnoe can take it or not?if dun stay ot ,then supervisor ,officer,and the manager sure nt happi and show black face ,cos they are all single,they wun be able to understand how a pregnant woman ms is about.

ylang:
those semen that flows out are not motile enough to travel up...the best is to raise ur leg after bd for abt 20-30mins...then sleep till the next morning....

if i preg..my bb comes top priority above job..no questions abt it..if it jeopardise my pregnancy, I wont "loon" one.if they want they can sack me..if they drive me up the wall..worst come to worst..i may just throw letter..anyway, i think it's not abt singles don't understand pregs..but rather..IMO..Spore work culture still got a LONG way to go to tolerate preggies and also to cultivate a good working environment where they encourage married women to get pregnant..they should look up to the Scandanavian countries in this aspect..

Morning apple, CEO and gillian!!
*i am the fourth reporting to class*

hello ylang!
no worries, i read that only 'excess or unwanted' spermie will flow out, so which means some spermies would have achieved their mission.

which line are you in, why need to OT everyday? sayang sayang

popz
good to C u!!
u know wat, i am dreaming of flexi work hours. i think some (minority) of the companies practice tat.. but surely NOT mine. haha

morning gals... **yawning**
**Fifth to report to class** haha
ooooo soooooo sleepy.....

gnny
ops... i din enjoy my lesson leh.. halfway through i'm so sleepy liao.... :p

morning!

Mrs Chew, Gnny
ha ha.... no lah. DH got to stay in camp for the next few nights. Sad. the job agency guy couldn't make it yesterday. haiz...

Gnny
what you mean by "unwanted" sperms?

minnie
good luck with your checkup today. update us okie.

wannababy
hehe.. u so early report to class liao. yday night class, today morning class
yes, i can understand what u going thro.. cos i normally feel sleepy during nite class also.. unless its nite classat 2WW! hehe

do u all want me to compile the calender? pls send me ur details again.. CD, O day and AF (don't come) date

liz
can I ask u whether if i call up TMC and say i wanna speak to dr cheng, the nurses there will ask me what izzit anot before they decide to ask dr cheng to answer my call?

Cos my office here not very convenient to tok, so i have to go all the way outside to use my hp to tok one....

gnny
early mah ??? Cos i started work liao mah .. wanna sleep later also cannot .... aiyo....

hahaha.. if it's a nite class at 2ww, will be v enthusiastic ah ... wont fall asleep one .. hohoho ....

For update of table, me got nothing for u to update... hee

wannababy
just tell them that you would like to speak to Dr Cheng. he will call you back around lunch time usually. if not, you can speak to the nurse there like Cindy

Gnny
me nothing to update also. I think vivian has posted some info for you to update previously

O date - 10 Sept
AF don't come date - 24th Sept

liz
thanks... but if dr cheng calls during lunch time, then jialet liao ... cos i will be going gym workout during lunch leh .... wondering how ....

maybe i look for Cindy and ask her first..... the nurses there are always v busy one .... also afraid that they will only call back in the afternoon when they free ah .. then dr cheng wont be around liao. ...

erm.. liz
i read somewhere leh.. let me try search for info.

minnie going check up today?

okie, 1st assignment for the day: search for info on spermies.. haha

Gnny,

Burp every 15 mins still alright. I burp almost every 5 mins but not very loud lar, small small one oni.

I'm going for my 1st gynae visit later in the afternoon.*pray hard that everything is alright*

Mrs Chew, U going to be President liao ah? Then I will be the Chairman!

Gnny,

Burp every 15 mins still alright. I burp almost every 5 mins but not very loud lar, small small one oni.

I'm going for my 1st gynae visit later in the afternoon.*pray hard that everything is alright*

Mrs Chew, U going to be President liao ah? Then I will be the Chairman!

Hi ladies, I'm new to this forum. I joined bcos I would like to find out more about pregnancy and some issues that I've discovered bout myself. Though I'm not in 2ww, but I can see you girls really support 1 another.

i went for my yearly pap smear on mon, at Dr Lim Yuin Wen, and she realised that I've been having irregular periods these few months and have put on weight. Irregular as in most times come, but sometimes late. She did a blood test for me to check for hormonal imbalance. On tues, her nurse called me, saying that I have Poly Cystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS for short I think). I did some reading up and it sounds quite serious, may lead to infertility and miscarriage etc.. I am very worried bout it, though I'm not exactly trying for a bb (I'm 26 yrs old, btw), but i will like to have them eventually.

Does anyone of you have this symptom? Can you share what it's all about? tia

mornin gals =)

jaspire- i didnt feel the earthquake but my mum did. she stayed at 20th floor, said the whole bldg was shakin n she immed went dwnstairs w the maid. felt v giddy after tat! u felt it too?

oh jaspire
are u working in that area? Got to be careful while evacuating okie.

I am working in changi and stay in pasir ris, but i dun feel it though News reported that Pasir Ris did experience shaking.

a bit sad though, that its gonna happen again. i really hope that all those ppl can escape safely before it hits.

ant, me at 2nd flr and felt it so strongly... the water in the fish tank was swaying too! This morning felt it again and it lasted longer it seems... gosh...

Triy, I dont have PCOS but hope the gals here would be able to provide you more answers and insight to it. So far i know its not as serious as quite alot of gals get it, but you will need medication like Clomid to help conceive.

Jaspire
me also felt it this morning. very giddy.

minnie
ha ha.. I hope so too but i don't think by 21st I will know the results. still far

triy
gals with PCOS still manage to conceive but might need a little external help like clomid to help ensure that the eggs mature. PCOS is when egg foliciles grow bigger but they do not release an egg so it ends up being cysts in the ovaries.

ant
where are u staying? u also got to be careful while running out okie!

minnie
every 5 min!!!! wu kua zhang boh??? soooo frequent!!! oh my. nevermind la, for the joy set before u! ur colleauge didnt hear or smell can liao. Sorry, but i am quite "irritated" by ppl burping and my colleague was seated behind me.. with REALLY loud and explosive BURPs! u will have a good and smooth 9 months ahead! update us ya

hi triy
welcome to 2WW! i am also not in my 2WW but decided to stick my butt here. oh, i think some o the gals here can share with you and it is still possible to be preggie with PCOS, right, gals?

Thanks Liz
u are forever veri attentive to details.

wannababy
u sooooo on? work out during lunch woh! must be veri slim and fit!

gnny
hahahah u are wrong. ... me looooooooooooong time never exercise liao ... so now thinking muz buck up ! Else become fat liao loh....

gnny,

Really, no kua zhang!
I really hope it comes out from butt and not mouth. Mine are small small burp but a lot of times! very irritating. Oh Oh, next time meet gnny, cannot burp too loud! All other classmates pls take note ok?

Zao An,

triy: Warm welcome to our little family. Hopefully the gals here would be able to help ans ur qtn.

Jaspire: no wor.. i didnt feel both leh.. but my mum called mi, sound kancheong coz she felt the tremors last nite. haha, so farni, the whole family stopped eating their dinner n went downstairs with the dog.. haha.. can u believe it, with the dog!!! he's realli part of our lives le.. can't imagine the day he would no longer be around..

Minnie: wah.. today going to see bb le... hehe, so excited

Ladies, Big thank you to all the inputs/advices and for making me feel v welcome in this thread

I am about to enter into a contract work and am worried that i cannot get preggie within the contract timeframe. I supposed under the employment act - i am allowed to get preggie if i work at least 6 mths with the co? Anyone knows how the act works for contract staff? eg. if i am contracted for 1 year of work, i get preggie after 3rd or 6th mth, by the time i finished my contract but still hasnt give birth, must the co still keep me and pay me maternity benefits and they can ask me to leave?

sorry so many questions...but i abit confused abt the Act..

Good morning ladies...

Applemuffin, if i am not wrong, the company will not be liable for any maternity benefits unless they decided to convert you into a permanett staff.

Applemuffin,

The employment doesn't apply to pple who is earning more than $1.5k or $1.6k(can't remember exactly the amount)It also doesn't apply to executives, managers etc. If you getting a contract position, it's best that they state all the terms and conditions very clearly in the contract. On one hand, they can tell you, your contract is only 1 yr and if your contract end before you give birth, they can say bye bye to you and don't renew your contract. Then you will lugi your ML. Unless your contract clearly state that you are entitled to ML leave while you are employed by the coy and have worked at least 180 days.