Feifei
jia you!!! must work hard hor!!!

magpie
*hugz* you take care. yes. visiting the forum does cause stress. you work hard okie. but must let us know of good news.

To the rest of the gals and any other grads from this forum thread esp (MM, kea, jaspire, ant),
like what mrs chew says. we will be glad for you to share any of your baby news and symptoms k. we virtual frens liao mah.

Liz,
Ya lor, got to work hard today, tmr and tues before I fly to hkg...hee

I leaving for hkg on 12th morning lor, so heng tested +ve today...But hor, scarli my egg comes down when i am there...

Magpie,
I also agreed with liz that visiting this forum is stress lor....but hor,we are giving each other support and advices and I have really lerant alot alot...

feifei,jia you,me estiamate 22 then will o ,such a long wait,but if o come late like last mth..will be end of this mth,oh lagi long.thank mrs chew,i will post more here since all of u are so helpful .

feifei
not going there with DH?

ylang ylang
welcome! we very talkative one. ha ha ha.. see sun we also online

Gnny
hope you O soon! maybe this mth too stress for you. jia you k! we'll be here for you.

ylang ylang,
Oic...Bery fast will come de lor...
Yup, post more cos we always will come in here to yak one =)...

Liz,
He is going but we will be sharing a room with my sister so cannot bd lor...kee *blushed*

Feifei,

With someone in the same room more exciting mah. ;p
This way, sperm will be more active and cheong all the way. haha....
Good luck oh.

To all the grads in this thread. Ya, I dun mind seeing any pix of ur BB updates. Cos we knew how much we all went thru. That is our only encouragment. Dun misunderstood me k?

Cos the gal who posted out of the blue is someone we dunno. And the things she said oso sound kind of sacarstic to me.

Magpie, *hugz*...

Girls, yesterday i had a quarrel with my hubby. so unhappy that he bottle up so many things and now throw all at me. assume things, put words in my mouth. then he said can i just forgive and forget or not and not dwell on it and make myself so unhappy yesterday. he just like to let problems go off w/o solving it, and that's what i hate most about him. He even said he got pressure w/o me knowing it when come to ttc as i was too proactive
he hurts me. He has forgotten the promise to say out the problem immediately, but he didn't. I should give up ttc too since he is so stress over it. and as if we girls are not stress too.

hello gals... miss this forum... went out the whole day yesterday so didnt have chance to post...

magpie
i am so sorry..... i literately can feel the disappointment and sadness in you... i felt the same way when i saw my AF came... esp when this cycle my symptoms is different from the past cycles... tot i got very high chance... i even told my HB i may be preggy this cycle... so when AF came... my heart sank... i am so sorry... i told u u got 101% chance... but then u didnt... i really tot the bumps meant preggy... i didnt meant to raise your hopes.... but lets jia you together ok!!

as for thingy abt cheryl who post her ultrasound picture here... i think she mean no harm.. i got chat with her before... she's from the tcc thread forum... but since alot of gals got preggy... the tcc thread seems to have lesser and lesser postings... so probably she got no one to talk to over at the tcc thread so tot of joining us gals who are still tcc-ing.... i guess now she knows the ultrasound she post makes alot here sad... i believe she wont do it again liao... lets not condemn her ok!

Feifei,

When u input the BBT for 11 Sept then it will come out. It wun show the next day till u input it in. I also dunno y? Funny. I have 2 accounts with FF. One will show for one whole mth while the other one only show for about 2 weeks.

hi ladies!

MM,
ya hor...TInk i will just conti to input my temp...

Means BD 3 days in a row , okie, so today, tmr and tues got to work hard...cos after that I will be in hkg liao, no chance to BD at all lor...

Babe79,
Dun give up okie...We jiayou together...

Gillina,
*hugz hugz*...

Guess our hbs more or less will b stressed up like us ...Dun give up ya, we really must conti to jiayou lor =)

Gillina,
oh my dear, hugz hugs!!!
dun give up!!!
Man will usualy take TTC very lightly, till they are eager for a bb, then they'll start to get gan cheong etc. Dun mind him.

when i started TTC (at that time, HB not ready yet), me oso very proactive reading forums, research and updating him but he like not very keen.he was like leave it to fate. i was hurt too.
but after two months, i guess somehow he is ready (not sure where he got the motivation).become more cooperative during fertile periods.
after my deep disappointment in july, he changed. he became more sensitive, will ask about my bbt,if it rises, whats the symptom etc...which i am glad and touched.
give ure hubby sometime. let him tune his thoghts and i trust he will be in this TTC event with u too. be strong and positive my dear.

Magpie,
oh, i duno how to comfort you. Be strong okie.

Kea,
Are u okie?? worried for u.

fei fei,
really!!! good news.....muz jiayou and BD wor.
once +ve, BD on the day and the day after.

me sad sad. showed TCM my bbt chart for 3 past months. he say my bbt a bit low,and not very stabilize yet. though not very jialat but need more "tiaoing of body"...

i've just O. TCM didnt comment on this cycle bbt.
hiaz..i guess i wont preggy so soon!!!

told hubby yesdae,he's concerned too. coz this morning ask if my bbt increases.
i've consoled myself that maybe God has better plans for me..maybe i'll get a job offer, maybe HE feels we not financially and emotionally prepared, or felt we need more er ren shi jie.so havent grant us a BB!!
was telling HB just now..if we have tried before AD, probably have striked loh...all the IFsss.....

hiaz...

ceraine

thx...tink u r the only one respond to my post...thx alot....i am ok aft crying for the whole day ystrdae. DH console...i keep tinking y i so useless...anything oso gt prob.....oso must spend more $$ than pple do....and have the tots of giving up as i dunno hw long i can survive fr the physical and emotional pain.

thx ceraine...

hmm..just a thought of the BD frequency.
some literature will state BD everyday till -ve OPK.
but some advise alternate days.
i guess it will depends on individual spermcount bah..
mayb those with lower spermcoutn, needs to bd alternates???

hiaz..this TTC route..very chim lor.

i've gotten very worried over BBT this cycle, coz suppose O on 4th or 5th sept,and BBT didnt detect O all the way till 7th.
worried i Oed but egg boh release.
telling myself....BBT charting will be for the sake of future Gynae/TCM follwo-up. I will no longer read too much into it
i hope i can realli do it!!!

lets us all have a stress free..BDing day!!!

959898.gif

Hi Liz
How are you?? Today is my O day and going into 2WW soon... haiz.. everytime at this 2WW is really a torture to me... the 6th round now...Try best to BD consectively 3 days and listen to Dr Cheng..bless that can strike this round..If not really dun know wat to do already..

N to other gals here.. we all jia you together..

ceraine,
Tks ger...i will, already told hb liao, he seems cooperative, i hope we can make it liao...

So the TCM got give u anything to tiao ur body?

Actually we also regret never try earlier...wait til 1yr after AD then try, seems late lor..haiz...

BD everyday til OPK -ve? bery shiong leh...really bery tiring one lor...

i guess BD alternate will be good...

really bery stressed up to look at the BBT chart lor, macham like stock market like that hor...

Kea,
Dun be sad ya...preggi is like that lor..Cos different ple hv different type of discomfort one lor..

kea, dun mention it.
felt you'v been very emotional since preggy.
don't be so guilty over the $$ spent, problems created.
its all part and parcel of preggy...juz that maybe some dun share their experience.

if u wana compare u spend more $$ than others, then let me share my experience with u.

if i preggy..my delivery bill might reach 10k.
and i might need blood transfusion etc..at higher risk (myself, not bb) than any of u girls here.
and during 10mths, i will have more severe backache, discomfort than any preggies....
at times, it discourages me. but with frds and coleagues blessing and encouragemetn that i shouldnt let it affect my TTC process..i've decided to forge ahead.

so u r not the worst....dun worrie. and importantly, be a happy mummy. its important and will affect ure bb's well being and characters.so smile more, and worry less

feifei,
no wor, he say let him tiao and do accupuncture lor..very pain wor
959942.gif

but for sake of body well being, will endure.

coz my stomach digestion/blood flow not very good, body very "shi" coz of operation. mayb tats what affecting TTc...

haha..yah, BD at your comfort level.
who knows, some even strike with just a day BD. it might happens to us wor.

Sorry to interrupt here..

hi ceraine..
I nhought to share some info with you
N also a webby of sucess BBT chart

http://www.tcoyf.com/ourtcoyf/gallery/gallery.asp?typeid=1

i have seen quite a number of sucess chart b4.. realise from these chart alot of them after +ve OPK, then they O.
I make several cycles mistakes by seeing -veOPK, i stop BD.. actually for some cases, i think it is not after seeing so many sucess chart from others.

My gynae, Dr Cheng advise once tested +OPK, after 12 hrs BD BD... then next day BD again.. sob sob... scare hb 's sperm not so strong for 3 consective days. Asked him to eat multi-vitamins everyday. Haiz...

ceraine

thx....reali thx... maybe i tinking ever since young , me fall sick more frequent than others than now preggie, oso feeling more xin gu than others......ystrdae told DH to acc me to clinic as i was freak out but he say busy , reali cant go.....then aft that call him again, he say okay...but i say lotsa of mean stuff to him like he care for wk n frens more than me...if u nv come, i will give up etc......i cry n cry...say y all the miserble i carry n suffer.....i am jus so tired of the sudden spottings everytime

Kea,
Dun worry abt being jobless. If really nid to, juz quit and wait till u give birth then look for new job. Anything is worth it for bb. Rem, health is more important. Job, no matter how hard works, it's only for the money. No one will really appreciate much.

Rest more. Pray that ur spotting will be gone soon. Dun be too stress. No good too. Try to keep ur mind free and mood happy. Everything's gonna be alrite.

mrs chew

cant help being not worrying....if i jobless, my hubby pay is not enough fot check up n everything...so haiz..no choice.......

Gillian,
Guys are like dat one. They rather keep the prob inside than say out. To them, if they can keep they keep, rather than say out and quarrel. Sometimes, it's a good way too. Cos u see, if he say out, u'll also be unhappy. This mean he's scared u upset. Which mean he cares abt u.

Try to look at it the other way. Maybe he din react as u did is becos he saw u so stress, din want u to be even more stress. U see now, u already so stress. if he keep asking u preg already. Will u feel more stress. If he more proactive. u'll have more stress leading to more negative feelings and thots.

Give it a try, relax. Am sure it will helps. Really.

Kea,
So u got to be more relax and make urself healthy. Rite now, worrying dun helps rite? Most important, be healthy and happy. Enjoy this 9 mths and look forward to all the good things. U're pregnant Dear. U gg to be mummy soon. Worrying can't solve anyting. Put this energy into thinking of how to work things out.

ceraine,
true lor, tks ger...

u mean ur hb to do accupunture? oh dear...Pain Pain...

jowinbaby,
meaning even we see -ve, should also BD?

BD aft 12hrs?okie, will work real hard...hee =)..

U also dun give up, lets jiayou hor..

sorry ladies... i dun mean anything. sorry if i make u all uncomfortable.. if there is moderator ard, pls remove the scan picture... well, i will stop coming here..

btw, trying to conceive people can drink this skyjuice... both ladies n man can drink. my mum say can help ppl get pregnant. maybe can help u all...

thanks babe79... wish all luck
sorry again to be insensitive....

Hi feifei
Thanks.. will jia you.. just that when AF report everytime.. really sad.. will not give up

It is recommend to do so even after +ve OPK and turn -ve. This is because +ve OPK only show LH surge.. which will often surge b4 we O but dun mean we O already.

A +veOPK tells us that ovulation will occur within the next 12-36 hours. However, some woman only have 1 day of +ve or even 2days.. could only O on the 3rd day...

I went TCM, the sinseh told us to BD even after +ve which is very impt.. We realised oh dear, we have stop BD once it turn -ve... wasted a few cycles...

You may wanna see a few sucess charts and realise its true..

We all Jia you!!

ladies, thanks. i asked my hubby what he means by all the problems he had bottled up including the stress from ttc. he said don't keep thinking we won't have child in future. i didn't but i told there will be a possibility. anyway, even if it's so, then we should cherish each other more since we will only have 2 of us. no matter what, just can't he let me do my best to have a child now. at least if i tried my best, and still no child, then i can Si Xin. that's it mah... hai... actually if want me to give up now, i really buay gam wan. haha.. think when i got the +ve opk, i will also BD from there. don't think i will do it alternate day since my hubby also mention it's really tiring to BD too often, plus his 'bro' will soften and if didn't accomplish the task, i will be unhappy again. this i can understand.

Kea, why don't u have a good talk to your hubby too? let him know that at this time, you need his support the most. maybe he will understand

jowinbaby,
do u mean with the +ve 2 days, but O on third day, means third day muz BD.
i did tat too.
i usually coupled OPK with BBT chart to determine when need to O.
once BBT detect a shift, we will stop. coz already O liao.
hmmm..wonders if we are on the right track...but TCM didnt mention anything le..

wana post bbt chart, but file too big liao ;(

EG : this month :
Clearblue + : 4th , 5th
clearblue - : 6th, 7th
FF detect O : 5th
BD : 31st aug, 2nd 3rd,4th,5th,6th

EgL ;last mth :
Clearblue + : 5th, 6th, 7th
clearblue - : 8th
FF detect O : 8th (quite late)
BD : 1st, 2nd, 3rd,4th, 6th, 7th, 9th

boh strike!!

hello gals
i really missed u all for the past few days, just that it saddens me to read and post esp when my O havent come. dont know what is wrong with me.. sigh.. but there again, i know this is not the end of the world.

my boss is back, i may be busy this coming week and wont be posting as much. Dun you dare forget me okie! Love u n hugs!!

ylang ylang
welcome to 2WW! dun feel out of place, cos we r like a family here

kea
dun blame urself ya, maybe u can meet up with MTB like jaspire, ant, MM for meals or something to keep ur mind off those negative thots. well, spending money on BB is 'bobian' but in future when BB grow up, they will do the same for u mah.
smile okie!

gillian
ur DH is being optimistic and do not want u to "hu si luan siang". perhaps he is not seeing things at ur perspective, which is good also, to keep us in balance. (i cant imagine if my DH is as stress as me.. he is really taking things easy, which i sometimes buay tahan) i also dun want to BD few days in a row cos erm.. he also.. buay tahan, so whenever i have EW, i will not tell him "its time", i just erm.. "seduce" a bit. haha

fei
didnt see ur earlier posting, where are you going? mmh.. 3 persons in a room. nevermind, wait till sister sleep then do it! or go toilet and do it! more exciting ma.. lidat.. =P

ceraine
after reading ur post, what can i say? i salute for the sacrifice u've and will go thro for BB!

aiyo, liz, e*, magpie, minnie, apple, mrs chew, sasa... just miss u all soooooo much la!!!!!!!!

hows our dear ant and jaspire doing?

sorry if i miss ur name.. soooo many names nowadays and i am getting forgetful.

gnny,

We wont dare to forget you! hehehe...

You don't think too much ok? Maybe your body hear us wrongly, we told AF to go holiday and not O. Gnny's O, minnie beat your buttock. How dare you go holiday for 30+ days still haven't come back. Quick quick come back okie, else minnie will bring out the cane again!

haha minnie
ya, body hear wrongly lor. O went missing instead! better appear fast or gena cane fr teacher minnie!haa

Jowinbaby,
its touching..i browsed thru the wbesite..some tried for years..and finally BFP
hence..we shouldnt give up so easily...

oh.some didnt BD often, whilst some BD onO datesnia etc...so i guess..really the right timing and fate plays a part

Hi Ceraine
<font color="0000ff">"+ve 2 days, but O on third day, means third day muz BD</font>
<font color="ff6000">My answer is Yes and recommended
</font> N usually it is not recommended a stop of BD when the BBT start to shift up.. Some woman do not shift up to very high right away, yet some do. However it may not means that you are ovaluated.. if could meaning ovaluating too
This is very common on those successful BBT chart..

2 cycles of my BBT also shows that I am ovaluting when the temp just slight shift up.. When it shift up to the highest point or above coverline, i m ovaluated..

Agree with wat you said.. timing and fated plays a part.. Last cycle, gynae said I BD too many times b4 O, therefore by the time I O, hb only "insert water" into me.. Silly me and Kiasu.. BD 5 days consectively b4 O..

Therefore, gynae taught me to BD 12 hrs once detected +OPK N subsequent for 2 more days ..

I personally feel that by 3rd day, the sperms would already not enough time to regenerate...by then we thought we just try it and gynae also recommend HB to eat multi-vitatmins if he wants
hahaha!! I fed him everyday with multi-vits and tomato supplements =P

Haiz.. I just do wat the gynae said.. hoping to strike this round.. Hope i m fated with a end May/June 2008 baby lor

BTW, Ceraine, i m sharing my own experience cum all the reading and info shared with our forum friends

Correct me if i am wrong... No problem one...

Paiseh

hi jowin,
sure no prblem..its nice to exchange pointers and learn from each other...
hmm..think we bd too many days before O last cycle too...

but i always have this ????. when do we know exactly know wat time we O.
eg, we could have O in morning, and onli test O at night(my practice). by tat, we've lost qutie some time. but by Dr Cheng's theory, to BD 12hrs after O, it further delays the chance.but in true fact, if realli O 12-48hrs later..then it makes sense.

This month, right after +ve, 2-3hr later we BD for consecutive 3 days
not sure doing it correctly boh....

hmm..if this cycle boh strike, next cycle i'll try Dr Cheng's suggestion.

ceraine, my last 3 regular cycles like you, 2 days +ve, then 3rd day O.. but hor, this cycle siao siao liao. +ve that day, O that day. and i miss the boat. Maybe the egg gan jiong to release immediately that 12hrs... so for me, next cycle i will BD that day when i got +ve OPK. wonder why there is no clear cut sign for us

haha, gnny, thanks. ya lor.. he even got the name for his son.. hope there will be a day we can use it