Principal,

Sorry lar. Have mgt mtg in the morning so late for class lor.

Babe,

BFP???

Magpie,

Sweep not strong enough then I use vacuum to clean AF away!
958059.gif

Hi Minnie

I am feeling very lousy now.. real lousy. Sighing... It cannot be implantation spotting. I just read most of the implanatation occur on DPO12. Mine is DPO13.

apple,
but just u and me wor...anyone else replied??

Gillian,
Oh, really!!! **heart sank**
but gynae told me otherwise lei????
already sms hubby liao...abt the non-thermal shift and pre-empt him tonight .......

Minnie

If I don't see the pinkish spotting just now, I would still be hopeful. Now that I see it, I cannot pretend it is not there. I know this cycle, most probably fail again. Spotting is a killer. Sigh....

Anyway, if AF is not here on Sunday, I will use DBEST HPT to test. Sianz.. Feeling very down now..

magpie
don't make yourself worry. like what minnie say. only 1 day difference and DPO 12 is the generally the day but it's not a hard and fast rule. don't give up. hope good news for you!!!

i feel v guilty coz keep want to puke, i eat alot of swt n sour sweets......=/.....will cause any prob anot??

ceraine, ya lor, sometime i also find it funny why different gynae can say different thing. Make us so confuse. My gynae told me not to rely on opk. But i don't care. Opk can tell me that O is approaching. But if rely on just BBT, also cannot as by then we see the shift, O is over. So its still best to do both.

this cycle is my shortest so far... 29 days cycle nia... usually my cycles around 35 days one... my LP so zhun... 14 days after O.. my AF comes...

magpie
if your AF due on sun but didnt come... very high chance.. cos LP usually constant thruout one... so u can test on sun... good luck ok!!

now i know.. getting tender boobs straight after O and last thruout 2ww.. is NOT a symptom of preggy... even on and off got cramps during 2ww also NOT a symptom.... i actually tot i got high chance this cycle...scarli its me that think too much liao....

Hi Babe

*Hugz* I hope you are not taking it too strongly. I am sorry I don't know how to console you le.. I am feeling very down.

babe79/magpie

pls dun give up hope! we r all here for a reason. everyone here will definitely be preggie one day. maybe we just have to take turns. hope someone will spare us some bb dust soon. pls cheer up!

babe79> we are all looking forward to another cycle. Next time will have better chance.;-)

Magpie> dun stress yourself out. Always a silver lining somewhere. All of us looking forward to your good news on monday.

Gillian> My gynae told me BBT not accurate lei. OPK better.

**sigh** i very sian..

Kea> take care
Thanks Liz> I am going to call and check

Liz,

I test at 2pm from CD 10 or CD 11 and if the lines appear darker I will test again on the same night at 10pm again.

no worries gals... im fine... thou feel very upset yday when AF came... after 1 day... i feel alright liao... just wondering how come i didnt strike since counting back using LP... I did BD on O... so I duno what else can be done for the next cycle...

22nd Aug - tested +ve OPK (BD at nite)
23rd Aug - tested -ve OPK (BD at nite) should be O day
24th Aug - insurance BD at nite

can anyone tell me what could have gone wrong??

thanks minnie. so if test at 10pm +ve, then BD the next morning? or when?

what if test +ve in the morning, BD at night?

babe,

2 mths ago I have sore boobs after O and during 2WW but didn't strike. This cycle, I also had on and off sore boobs from O and during 2www and got BFP. Almost similar symptoms but different results. So the best is dun trust those symptoms too much, it will drive you crazy!

Is it.. Hmmm, not sure too. My gynae only told me blood test is the only that is reliable. I almost faint when i hear that.

but this is what i get from website

9. Can I get a positive OPK and then not ovulate?

Yup! It is possible for your body to "gear up" to ovulate, leading to an LH surge-- and then, for some reason (such as stress, illness, travel, or random fluke), your body fails to release an egg. When this happens, your LH surge will dissipate and your cevical mucus (a signal of fertility) will dry up. Once the stress is resolved, your body will try again. This can happen more than once per cycle. Therefore, there is no way to be sure you ovulated, even if you had a positive OPK. OPK's are most accurate when used in conjunction with fertility charting (NFP or FAM.) That way, a positive OPK can be cross-checked with an increase in basal body temperature and/or cervical mucus dry-up.

12. I never get a positive OPK. Does this mean I'm not ovulating?

No, not necessarily. It can depend on how often you test. Most OPK's say to test once a day, around the same time each day. However, it is possible for your LH to surge and dissipate in less time than that, so testing only once daily may result in missing the surge. Here is an example of my OPK's for one cycle:

Liz,

If tested +ve at 10pm then can BD that same night + the following night lor since O will occurs 12-48 hrs later but then spermies also need 12 hrs to travel to egg rite?

If +ve at 2pm then, just BD that same night and remember to test again at 10pm to see if the test line becomes lighter or not?

if use clearblue OPK then can use morning urine but if u are using those strips, cannot use morning urine so it's best to test in the early afternoon.

Wow.... teacher Minnie is so detailed in her explanation... hhhmm.... CEO of MOE Mrs Chew must consider giving her a fatter bonus at the end of the yr hor!!!

Babe: hugz hugz... dun lose hope ger. we will hear good news soon de!!

sasa, thanks gal... i never lose hope... just wanted to know where goes wrong so that i can improvise my BD method... maybe i shouldnt always BD around the same time... should mix some night and mornings sessions... but i saw quite a no of preggies here never BD everyday during O period... they only BD alt day can strike liao... maybe alt day better??

babe79

maybe u can try to BD 2Days be4 O and stop nxt day then on O itself u BD in the morning...=)...thats enough liao...morning sperimes quite strong....=).....thats wad i did...hee..coz the day be4 O , i agrue with DH, no BD...haha..then i don wan give up, i wake him up nxt morning to molest him..*shy*...*blushing*

mag, dun feel down... yours its not a sure failed cycle... your AF not here yet... thou u saw spotting... it may be IM... so dun worry so much.. if u dun wanna keep guessing.. u may want to test when u go home later... if really preggy... should see BFP by now... jia you!

thanks kea... maybe i will use your method for the next cycle... but how to know when to BD 2 days before O.. when we duno when will O? u got use OPK? when get +veOPK.. we dun BD? then the next day then BD?

babe79, i do not think it's our problem since we have done our part to BD often near O. Just that we do not have the luck for the sperm to aim correctly at the egg. I have a few of previous cycles, FF all state chances are high, but sucks, none strike.

anyway, i was thinking of getting my hubby to go for another SA test since the last one he took was in apr. Now coming half a year, wonder if those vits, zinc, herbs etc all works on him

gillian, ya lor.. i told my HB.. we already did what we can... there is nothing much we can do liao.. i even told my HB dun wear too tight underwear...hehe... but i also duno how to confirm whether the undies too tight not... cos HB say not tight leh....hmmm...

oh babe, my hubby just read an article that 100% cotton is good for guy. He immediately went into the room and check all his undies to check if its 100% cotton and even remove the one he wore that day to check, i was Eeeee... and laugh too because he held his dirty undie so high up to check

Gals
to improve DH sperm quality. these are the things that he can eat
1. tomato juice
2. tomatoes
3. plums
4. brocoli
5. red peppers
6. blackberries
7. blueberries
P.S: with regards to undies, I changed all my DH undies to boxers after his SA test. spent a bomb on boxers. ha ha...

babe79

i don use OPK and is only aft my O then i learn to use BBT de...i jus predict my O using those online calculator...and i feel O cramps the day before my predicted O.....but i oso cant predict acurately la...that cycle is either 20th or 21st July O...

Liz,

thanks for the long list of things that DH should eat... sighz.. i'm having headache now.

keep telling hubby tat soya bean milk is no good for him, yet he keeps arguing saying that it is good, got proteins. can help to increase sperm supply. Diao!!! he juz doesnt understand. he still can tell mi, he drink in moderation. as long as not alot can liaoz.. Diao Diao!!

sAsA
about the soya bean milk, my hubby also feels the same way... cannot get the logic of dont drink..... but yet keep also saying as long as not alot or frequent can liao .... **faint**

sasa
wah... he totally wrong. milk and soya bean milk contains things which are no good for sperm. will affect the quality and quantity. milk contains estrogen(read from web). things made from soya bean like soy milk, tofu, tau kua, tau huay should not be taken as it messes with the hormones. both guys and gals cannot eat during ttc.

my HB got alot of boxers... but he wear them was shorts wor... meaning he still wear underwear... he say wear boxers no support... very uncomfortable...
the list of things to improve spermies... all my HB dun like one... siao liao... but i got ask him dun drink soya bean... he likes it alot but long time never drink liao... he quite deprive wor...

magpie, dun like that... i already failed but i didnt give up hope... yr one still got hope wor... so dun let it affect u so much... who knows u strike le... somemore how to explain yr little bumps when u are not preggy?

ha ha.. now I must boast a bit. my DH super kuai and such a darling.

list of things he gave up
- beer (favorite)
- wine (favorite)
- cold drinks (favorite)
- all fried foods (his favorite)
- all the soy bean stuff
- char kway teow + laksa
- curry

everyday kuai kuai
- eat vitamins
- drink hot water
- eat citrus fruits and tomatoes