hi gnny, tks and i cant see yr chart... i missed the BB show on channel 8, do you know if when is the repeat telecast? Then I will try not to miss it. Heehee...

Re: Gathering

Day: Wednesday
Date: 29 August 2007
Time: 7pm
Place: TBC (Near Town?)

People Onz:
1) Jaspire
2) Liz
3) Feifei
4) Ceraine (TBC)
5) Sasa

Minnie: u can't join us ah?

So sad.. the rest of us can't join us. hhmm... nxt time muz organise one during the middle of the month, den more ppl can join

Anyone else wanna join us?

magpie, i used guadian OPK last cycle. this cycle i use clearblue digital liao. Todae started testing. the sympbol blink very long then finally -ve. todae CD14 onli. I test to play safe onli should b this weekend then O

magpie
how u know that my DPO starts tomorrow? since yday i got +ve OPK, today should be DPO1? blahhhhh i want to cry liao. so scare that i am not Oing this cycle.

mrs chew and the rest
you all can see my BBT? how do u all post ur BBT up on the thread like emoticons?

Morning Gals
Dun think will be carrying a lot of hopes this cycle, becos FF predicted my "O" much earlier than expected. Dun want to feel too disappointed later on if never strike..muhahahaha

Good Luck to the rest!

As of 27th Aug 07:
Liz - DPO19
Missymouse - DPO6/8
Magpie - DPO2
Phtanus - DPO1
Gnny - DPO1 (starts tomorrow)
Mrs Chew - DPO1 (starts tomorrow)
Estar - DPO3/4 (as at in FF)

yday afternoon got this "bao bei yi bu yi bu.." they show us the development of babies between 2-6 months old and also introduce abt singaporemotherhood.com
next sunday, about 2 or 2.30pm (cant rem the time, getting old liao) u can try to catch this show.

wannababy- thks for the link! looks like 1 cup a day is fine, as long not more thn tat.

sasa- so sad i cant join
forgot tat dinner at my mum's plc changed to wed le...

estar
this FF predicted earlier O, based on ur BBT, CM and OPK? we just relax ya (easier say than done, i know. hee)

apple
clearblue digital very expensive hor, test 7 times must buy new kit liao...

ant
no problem.... have to take into consideration whether u can have choc or tea after u have taken a cup of coffee anot loh....

Gnny,

FF predict my "O" 2 days earlier but they got a disclaimer to state that information doesn't really tally :p *watever*

Getting cramps since Thurs and it's closer to the left side of the lower abdomen..haiz

Mrs Chew,
Ure DPO1 so fast??
thot we are around the same period??
I am only at CD5 today wor.

Gnny,
hahah.....i misses you too..and everyone here..
but quick busy with work recently. hardly got time to login.
hmm...can smell sourness from your msg.aiyah...coz principal sms me mah.

Hi Gnny

Here's to your qn.

Q: How long after my LH surge will ovulation take place?

Generally, ovulation will take place 12-48 hours after the LH surge is first detected (using afternoon urine samples), though 36 hours is considered to be the average length of time following the LH surge. Once you get a positive, you know you are at peak fertility. Timing intercourse will increase your odds of conception.

Hence, this should be what happened.

Sun (26 Aug) - Positive OPK
Gap of avg 24-36 hours for O
Mon (27 Aug) - O day
Tues (28 Aug) - Day past O (DPO1)

gnny, looks like u just Oed today. You might wan to BD again tonite or latest tmr just to be sure. Think yr temp shld go up higher tmr liao. Best of luck!

Phew gals
i finally succeeded in posting my chart. Wierd that there is a spike in BBT on CD20 and OPK +ve was on CD21.. it thot if OPK positive yday, BBT supposed to shoot up today, but it did not... is that normal?

estar
can post ur chart here?

Hi Apple

You started to test on CD14. You may see a positive even before the weekend. It's good to safe to start testing early not to miss the boat. Hope you will strike again this cycle!!!!

Hey Magpie,

Based on FF, (still thinking of how to import the chart here), it shows my "O" last Thurs, as my temp dip to 35.6 before going up to 36.2 on Fri and tdy it's 36.4.

FF now shows I'm in DPO4
941058.gif

Gnny your BBT didn't shoot up today? it might be a gradual increase. See tomorrow got increase or not lor. From the chart, i think you have Oed on Sun. Alot will be depending on your temp tomorrow.

wanababy- orh. i lookin for the list of dos n do nots... like so many things cannot!

gnny- yalor. i used to hvg coffee evry mornin liao =D paiseh cant help in ur bbt chart. i dun take bbt, finds it troublesm =X

Ant: yah lah.. so sad u not joining us too.. nvm.. nxt time i organise again k, hehe. u muz join us ya

btw, do take care of urself k. dun wear high heels le, n dun run abt, hehe

ant
Oh ic .... yah .. for the 'donts', it really depends... some ppl will go all the way to follow strictly ... but some ppl will just be relaxed over it ...

Magpie,
I also not sure when exactly is my O date. Tested clear +ve OPK on last Sat, ~1pm (CD12) with green-handled OPK (sorry, dunno the brand). Tested again on Sun afternoon by dBest OPK, coz running out of my green-handled OPK. I must agree that it is not easy to read dBest OPK. My eyes were popping out when reading it. It seems to me that the test line was lighter than control line, so shud be ve. Base on my 2 previous cycle, I Ovulated on CD13 as always encountered ovulation cramp on CD13, so I assumed that I have O yesterday lo. Din take BBT, coz it is too stressful for me le. Ur O is close to mine, we can count down together, AF shud report on 10th Sept. Hope it disappear for 9 months! BFP! BFP!

Gnny,
Ya, agree with others, u shud O today or yesterday, just BD to catch the egg!

sasa- yalor.. i wil sure join u gals nxt round if i can make it!!

wannababy- tink i'm the more bo chup kind.. oopz... hehe... my fren who is a coffee addict totally quit when she finds out she was preg. said suddenly like the urge no more liao, in fact smell coffee wana puke!

ant
yah .. I have a friend also like tat .... The moment smell coffee also wanna puke...

So if you are not like her kind... then most likely u will just stick with just a cup a day loh.

I'm in pain now... ytd till now having cramps. last nite oso couldn't slp the whole nite coz of the stupid cramps. n worse thing, AF is not flowing... sighz... so painful.. sob sob

Re: Gathering

Day: Wednesday
Date: 29 August 2007
Time: 7pm
Place:
1) Fish & Co (Parkmall)
2) Manhattan (Plaza Singapura)

People Onz:
1) Jaspire
2) Liz
3) Feifei
4) Ceraine (TBC)
5) Sasa

Any other suggestions?

Hi Phtanus

Ya.. Our O day is only a day's difference. I am looking forward to BFP too. Hope This is the Month! Let's look out for some symptoms. I am looking out for sore boobs. Hahaha...

Hi Sasa

*Hugz* You are suffering now. Do you take panadol (the one for cramps)? It's good for relieving you from menstrual cramps? What do you mean AF not flowing?

estar, i go to FF and save picture as "jpeg" file, then i reduce the size using "PAINT" to smaller than 50KB. then i click "upload attachment" and the picture came out in 2WW successfully.

Mrs Chew

Hahahaha.... sorry sorry.. I misread your message that was meant for Gnny.

So sorry...me blur fish..

Hi Ceraine

My mistake.. Mrs Chew only in CD6. Oh hahaha...

sasa,
Take panadol if cant endure, sayang...just go back home and rest, take mc la!

magpie,
haha...me too, will look out for symptoms every month! Aiyo, but sore boobs is a common PMS to me lay, will have it 1 weeks b4 menses due. Think i have to look out for others. For those MTB, what shud i look out for huh?! Hee...

sasa
Pat Pat.. must be working too hard liao. thanks for arranging for the gathering though i wont be joining u gals this round! take a rest ya.. u go "yang-orh" with hubby to ask him approve ur 'leave'.

magpie
wa, i see.. u expert ya!! i so scare cos BBT never shoot up this morning, and i took it twice!!!!

Estar
when did u last BD? usually i take it that the day BBT dip is the day of O. but it doesnt seem quite like it this round, when i started to use OPK.. mmhh... manage to save ur chart in jpeg file?

Phtanus
we seems to be alike.. i tested yday morning, +ve, then yesterday evening around 7plus, its -VE (maybe i didnt restrain toilet and water). i hope its BFP for you and as for me, hope BBT shoots up tomorrow and BFP 2 weeks later!

Gnny,

Here's mine...

941178.jpg

My OPK oni becames the darkest on 23rd itself...I can post for u to see if u want but hv to wait till tis evening le after I get home..