Hi Sasa

My gynae is in Gleneagles. Dr Seng Shay Way of Fertility Solutions. Heard about him? I think his charges are high. I did a V-scan, Abdominal Scan, took pap smear and UTI culture test. Got the citravescent for UTI. Total is $244.

Apple,
I tink so leh..hee..

Jaspire,
ya lor cos we start work early..hee..Normally I reached office by 7pm....cos taking the company transport =)..

sasa senior,
Hee...the classroon door wsn't locked leh..hee

gnny, u mean u r in CD11 not DPO11 rite? u must be eager to be in 2WW liao. LOL... but anyway, welcome back! I missed ya leh...

apple, poor thing hor... be gd student, come in early oso kena arrowed. Somemore on mini-confinement leh... no no... u better rest... tell sasa principal u kena bully liao.

feifei... 7am is very very early leh... glup! i normally wakes up at 7am to take my BBT. Kekeke...

liz, is LC Cheng very gd? I want to see a gynae at TMC but dunno if there is a very gd one. Is he detailed and patience? Any suggestions?

Liz,

My gynae told me to take from CD 2 onwards.

Magpie,

My trip to gynae also cost me $200++. I took pap smear, scan and 3 cycles of serophene.

jaspire
I'm comfortable with him. Feel that he's quite detail, patience and experience. But it really depends on you. There are some threads on the TMC gynaes, you might want to take a look.

Missymouse
KK told me to take from CD2. my gynae told me to take from CD3 to let my AF flow clear a more first. I guess it differs from gynae to gynae.

Hi Apple

You mean when going on the trip? Perhaps in end October. Still planning. The SA fair is on Sunday and I will go on Sunday.

Hi Missymouse/Apple

So it's not really expensive lor. Ok. Maybe I will visit him tomorrow morning. After I get my salary. But tomorrow is my CD6 le. Can the gynae still prescribe anything?

magpie,

some gynae says take from CD 3, some CD 5 but my says CD 2. So I'm too late to take this cycle and will take from next cycle onwards.

Hi Apple

You mean when going on the trip? Perhaps in end October. Still planning. The SA fair is on Sunday and I will go on Sunday.

Hi Missymouse/Apple

So it's not really expensive lor. Ok. Maybe I will visit him tomorrow morning. After I get my salary. But tomorrow is my CD6 le. Can the gynae still prescribe anything?

magpie,

some gynae says take from CD 3, some CD 5 but my says CD 2. So I'm too late to take this cycle and will take from next cycle onwards.

Did anyone draw blood test to check ovulation How is the procedure? When to take the test? What's the frequency for taking the test?

My AF until now din report... it's not a good thing afterall... now 47th day liao... went to gynae, but ultrascan showed nothing. Doc didnt conclude anything, but suspect i didnt ovulate or may have a bit of PCOS though i didnt miss my cycle for past 12 months. Doc also gave me Duphaston.

Merydith, the drug is quite safe for pregnant and non-pregnant. Duphaston is used mainly to increase progesterone which can used to induce menses for menstruation disorder, or else, used as strengthening the sac like ~{02L%~}("an tai").

drinking the cough syrup really helps?? Anyone trying this?? I wonder whether it will affect our body somehow not cos its a medicine afterall... But i got read from the website that alot of woman is using this method to conceive leh... hmmm.. should i try??

My AF just ended... i guess i wont be monitoring my fertile day using OPK since my HB gng reservice end this mth.... test + liao also no use...just BD as and when lor...

Anyone here got late AF for more than 2 weeks? If usually O during CD21... after AF late for 2 weeks... O should be also ard CD21???

My cycle usually 35 days.... seeing the chart here... i think im the longest...

Maybe let's share the gynae cost for comparison. Can see how much difference in the market price? i think my gynae quite ok la. Consultation - $40, short u/scan $20. Medicine expensive though, 20 tablets of Duphaston: $25!

babe79, my AF late for 2 weeks liao....my CD varies from 32-35 days... doc did suggests tat maybe O late...but that's very unusual and why happen when i ttc... alamak... my AF like to play hide & seek wif me...

bean
ya actually there is no such thing as a late AF.. only late O... cos after O.. AF should report abt 14 days later... so when AF late.. means O late...

there is gals here who test OPK outside of home ahh?? using midstream ones?? else if using urine collection to test... how huh????

missymouse
hope u feeling better today. i also tested using dbest 100% -ve also, so faint the test line that i could hardly see. Guess i wont be testing these few days until i see EWCM.

babe79
yes, i tested in the office, took a paper cup and pee a little into it, then dip the dbest strip in. hee

Apple, must use mid-stream?
925986.gif
I collect my urine in a cup... being kiasu, i end up collecting one full cup from start to end leh....
925987.gif

bean..
so much pee ah? hehe.....

so u tested in the office also?

Apple
missymouse is in CD10, one day after me.

Missymouse
sorry for being a KPO to answer apple's question.

liz
u all meeting tomorrow??? soo nice.. thanks for the link, i'll go in and take a look!

bean
ha ha... you are so funny.

gnny
ya. should be. if missymouse and estar ok with it. Sh*t. having bad cramps today again. haiz... dunno why. doc says no issue leh

bean,
i did d bloodtest for ovulution.
simple process. gynae will draw some blood, after which sent for testing. cost $25 (might differs for different gynae).
its to be done during CD21-CD23, implantation period (might varies too)
Your gynae will be able to determine when you are suppose to O and have implantation before they conduct the test.
i did the test last cycle, and i am ovuluting. asked to try naturally for 3mths.
if still -ve, go back for fallopian tube test to see if blocked, and SA test.

hope the above helps.

gnny,i test at home in the morning after i awake... so far, i didnt use any OPK strip, just clearblue testkit to see +/-. Doc says commercial testkit is reliable enough, so "No" means "No"...haizzz

bean
oic, the clearblue test kit is much more expensive right? but its clearer la, no need to compare the color tone. which CD are you in now?

liz
cramp before AF is due, is it your normal PMS cramp or likelihood of BFP?

gnny
I don't have PMS cramp. I don't think is BFP symptom lah. Have been having cramps on and off this cycle. just that these few days getting worst like that. haiz... sianz...

anyway, your O should be this weekend right. Yippee!!! can BD all day liao.

hey liz, i so embarassed...now digging a hole to hide!
926028.gif

Apple, i thot collecting urine maybe more accurate, follow clinical practice mah...hehe

ceraine, thanx so much for yr info! I gotto wait for my AF to report first, b4 doing the blood test. My cycle is now messed up! Dunno when to determine the implantation period also.

gnny, actually the pregancy test kit quite straightforward, i hate guessing anyway ... haahaa last AF reported on 30 June, so CD 47 rite? Is that how you calculate?

bean
usually at the clinic, you are also suppose to use mid-stream urine to test. So must pee a bit then collect a bit to test.

bean, the one i bought is mid stream is said to urine on it can liao

Gals, Estar asking me to pass a msg 'I miss you all but too bz to post'

ceraine, me oso abrupt rise type. Heehee... yeah, temp still high at 36.82. But then hor, i read liao... its normal to have high temp through out LP whether BFP or not for now... its oni 2 days before AF due then if temp dips, then it means AF will come... if temp never dips then it means BFP for sure. So i gotta wait till next monday's BBT then sure leh. Now is all guess work. Me having cramps oso and backache ah... oso feeling a little dizzy, think I am overworked liao. Today DP07 hopefully will hv implantation. LOL! Keeping fingers and toes crossed.

haha Liz,
u really 'watch' over us huh. like da-jie-da! i just finished reading the preseed instructions. Yes, and i will BD alternate day (if have energy) tis cycle.i think will BD alternate days la, if not, will regret..

jaspire jie mei
now i am going thro your article!

Liz,

Thanks. *another small smack on your cheeks*

Apple,

I'm in CD 10 lor, one day after gnny. My AF repoerted 1 day after gnny.

Gnny,

Mine no test line at all. Think I can rest for a few more days before testing.

bean,
yes, CD47 liao if ur last AF reported 30 June.

apple & estar
u all msning ah? soooooo not fair!! only apple got insider news. *gnny sulking* haha

jaspire and ceraine,
me also, usually have more than 0.2 deg spike after O.

hehe... so farni reading u all toking abt how to do the test..

i oso pee into cup leh, when i take HPT test, else ah, hard to control leh, the pee like will *shoot* everywhere de... oops

apple: thanks for being messenger.. hehe...

we miss estar too

gnny: mi oso on msn, hehe... u join us at msn too lah.. den can get *insider news* too...

**sAsA wispers to apple: gnny so kpo hor, hehe**

hahaha... juz joking yah gnny dear...

gnny
huh? aiya... I have the info but I keep forgetting to post it. Remembered that you were asking abt the instructions.