Hi Liz..
Yes.. me from ttcing for 2008 baby thread

Dr LC Cheng already did a check for me when i m back to see him to collect my blood test result. Just nice i am on CD12, he already checked the folicle size and told me i will O within 4 days. True enough after testing OPK positive and BBT charting... N I really O on National Day, CD17.

I think like wat u said, he asked me back to see if the folicle is gone n take blood test lor... hahaha!! i thought he can check if got implantation anot..

Someone shoot you? Oh.. hope nothing happen

OK. if the progesterone level is high, i am safe la.. hee hee!! My appt at 4pm.. think they also will not call me on the same day... N hope no calls from them too... Calling mean bad news

Thanks for helping

gillian, cramps is one of the symptoms leh! Just cross yr fingers that AF will not turn up tmr. Heehee..

My temp oso increased to 36.85 this morning from 36.67 yesterday. But last nite i was hiding under blankets cos its cold in the hotel. Hahaha... So make me excited when i see my temp increase leh. So farnie leh... we like try to see any symptoms or BBT increase... straight away hoping for BFP liao. LOL! Me oso guilty of it... but i think its ok to dream lah.

Jowinbaby
should be ok one lah. For my first cycle, I also thought he can check for implantation.
Oh.. you see him at the first level clinic. Btw, your thread very onz leh. saw some outings there.

Hi Liz

Wah,you replied really fast..

Ya.. me seeing him at 1st level...

our thread ah..haha!! yup... they gathered all at my house at National Day, bring hubbies n children along..
,also to celebrate for those ladies that graduated.... planning for 2nd one soon

I hope can strike this month
.. seeing gynaes are really expensive...=P

i'm here, i'm here.. u all so bad... say i not fierce de, hmph

i so filial n hardworking leh. juz now went to jurong pt to buy a cake, coz today got 1 staff birthday, den come back onli gotta fetch in-laws to the lawyer's office at Peninsula Plaza. Until 5+ den reach back office leh. so eventful hor, hehe

liz: wah.. u very onz leh.. hehe. should juz enjoy ur free time n continue toking to us here mah..
oops, i seem to be teaching u bad things..

feifei: thanks for pulling my skirt dear, hehe. realli flying le

btw, u this mth so onz ah, hehe. still put legs up. hope u strike wor...

wow.. still got suction exercise, hhmm... i muz learn more now..

gillian: hhmm... got MS ah?? hehe, looks like strike le wor..

ceraine: wah.. BBT start to rise le.. hehe.. good news!!!

jowinbaby
ha ha... cause I'm off work liao. you ttcing for 2nd one right? I visited your thread once to ask some questions. ya ya... i also hope i can strike soon. cross fingers and pray really hard.

Hi Liz

No la.. me still TTC# 1

So shiok, me still in office working..

Good luck to all ladies here.. Hope we all strike really soon

Me at home now!

Finally rush out all my work before date line.
Tomoro should be quite free for me so I can login more often.

Next week will be another busy week for me!

Sian!!!

cpoon, so nice at home liao. Me still slogging my life away at office... think tonite will stay here till midnite liao. So tired.

hi ladies!
Tiring day at work.

Ate the induce menses pills today..Make me feel like vomitting..

doc tell me to go back on CD2 once AF report.
Hopefully i can join you gals in taking BBT soon!

merydith, me still in ofc... so tired.

Ask you gals, i just suddenly felt something coming out from down there. Shocked, i rushed to toilet... then i see creamy whitish discharge. What cld it mean to hv discharge now? I haven had discharge at all after menses till now. Not even during O period leh.

apple,
the gynae tell me I din ovulate leh. As in the egg din go through the fallopian tube. Just shrunk and gone lor.

Now have to take the pill to induce menses. After that go for blood test on CD2 to check hormones and then give me eat clomid.

I want to try naturally but it seems I cannot ovulate well..abit sian. Got a past history of this ovulation problem leh..
Last month also got only 1 day bleeding then no menses.took clomid quite sometime back too but side effect of no CM.

Wats the danger of taking clomid ar? This old gynae always ask me to take one

Merydith,

The other time I attend the talk at KKH, the doc said Clomid best not to take more than 6 cycles, heard that too much Clomid can increase chance of ovarian cancer...

Estar
jaspire same as me in 2ww. looks like a good sign...

erm... i also have discharge. BUT last cycle I also have. so I'm also confused.

clomid is for those that cant ovulate?? clomid helps the egg to release ahh?? will release more than one egg?? means can have twins????

i notice when i test +OPK.. i dun see EWCM leh... means something wrong?? O sure got EWCM one iszt?

apple,
try for 1 year already but in the past din really try properly. As in never frequently BD near O and also because of travelling which makes my menses haywire.

estar,
izit?! Huh lidat I scared leh. But if I dun take then my hormones forever cannot balance leh.

babe79.
yeah clomid is to ovulate. The doc say even if come menses doesn't mean got ovulate. Yup, can release more than one egg and the chances of twins are there ....

babe79
Clomid is used to help in ovulation. There will be a slight increase in the probability of having twins.

Not too sure abt the EWCM though

merydith
how long have you been ttcing? Anyway, my previous gynae at KK told me that cannot take more than 12 cycles. Anyway, if clomid does not help you conceive within 6 cycles, it will probably not help you at all. The doc will recommend you other methods.

No choice lah. if can't ovulate properly, got to take clomid loh. If not, very diff to get preggy

liz,
yeah no choice have to try clomid again lor. Yeah but if I try clomid always cannot detect the EWCM. This time I don't think I will go travel. Coz during the one year of travel, my cycle always haywire when I come back.

I have seen TCM, TCM say my heart is weak, coz I get frighten very easily making it beat very fast. So in some sense making my brain release stress hormones lor.

other than grapefruit juice...what other things can increase EWCM? i read from the web that green tea and a cough syrup brand Robitinus (duno how to spell) can help to increase EWCM... anyone of u trying??? Green tea.... can those packet Pokka Green Tea helps??

Babe79,

Tea belongs to the cooling category, a higher intake in tea will most prob increase in discharge de...I notice it in my case lar, becos I'm quite a heavy tea drinker...

merydith
I have PCOS so I'm also on clomid. haiz... i 2 cycles already. btw, how did you know you know you ovulated last cycle.

Babe79
I have only tried grapefruit juice and it helps.

gals
how to know whether u have PCOS?? If only doc can diagnose... what symptons u will have for u to visit a doc to check on it?

liz,

Coz I went to KK to seek 2nd opinion coz I was spotting 1-2 days. SF Loh scan and saw 20mm egg n proper lining. He says I am ovulating lor. So I tot I ovulated till I go back to see my old gynae and he tell me I din ovulate. So I ask him where my egg go.
He use the eg. of the apple tree instead of telling me it failed to go into the fallopian tube alamak.

He say the apple grows big, instead of falling to the ground after it is ripe, it stayed on the tree and dry up.

Thats my case lor.

Btw, I am given Duphaston tablet to eat to make my menses come.

liz..me too...same cycle one..
i have this charge oso lei...but temp oli 36.61 today..at DPO 7.

Jaspire,
hmmm..seems like good news to me...

Merydith
oic. I thought you tested on OPK. I hate to take those meds to induce menses can make me feel damn gross

ceraine
oic. I never take BBT leh. but anyway, if on DPO14, my boobs not sore anymore than I know next day AF will report. Anyway, all my symptoms seems like my normal PMS sysmptoms. haiz.. don't dare to put much hope

babe79, I bought from Jurong POint one last time.

Guardian also got. But sometimes must get from pharmacist. Also ard same price

merydith
buy from unity pharmacy only $2.50 for 100 tablets... guardian ones also same price?... unity is 5mg... guardian one also 5mg?

sorry gals, me just went back hotel.

Yeah, me now in 2WW. estar... i thot u knew? Ah... so sad. owaowaowa... u forgotten abt me liao.

Merydith, dun read too much... sometimes read too much oni scare yrself...

jaspire,
oh u in 2WW. Got chance got chance.

Abit worried coz my gynae never do any scan before prescribing me the medicine.

maybe i worry too much....