Hi hi ladies,

I'm new here. This thread grows so fast that i can hardly catch up!

I am having my 2nd attempt ttc. DH and I are married for 4 years and my 1st attempt to conceive only began last Feb but it ended up an early m/c in Mar when AF appeared on 38th day. I was having lots of pregnancy symptoms then. So i couldnt take the disappointment and cried for a few days when i knew it's gone. I also had to stop ttc for 3 mths until another fresh attempt in July.

Currently I am already past 46 days from my last first day of menses. Till now my AF did not report. I did a Clearblue test on national day, but shown a BFN instead. This time, I have no common pregnancy symptoms except some minor dizzy spells, felt very "heaty" and thirsty and got some watery clear discharge on and off.

I wonder if it is a good idea that I wait till the end of month to check if AF report or not, OR should i see a doc soon?

bean: welcome!!! hehe, we are all too talkative le

eermm.. i would suggest u go see a gynae soon. ur CD usually how long de? 46 days seems like a long long time leh. tats 2 of my cycles

missymouse: no way manz!!! how can i juz relinquish my principal post like tat, haha. i noe, u wana punish ALL students now rite, not onli the new ones, hahaha. mi wont graduate this mth de, coz didnt BD yet after my d&c n i think i O these few days le..

magpie, Estar
can confirm if you joining us for lunch?

missymouse
choy choy choy choy choy choy. Must grad this mth liao. All of us must.

liz, when i back u organise another outing hor... i wan to join... so sad me so far away... and YES! We will all grad this mth with BFP!!!

gals I m back. Thanks for all ur concern. I cried quite a few times I m better now. Gynae explain such things is diff to explain over the phone which is true we talk for quite long. He is sure dat it will be a chemical preg coz for HPT to test +ve we need 50 HCG but now blood test show onli got 18.3 is decreasing. So now I m advice to wait for AF (is not actually AF but is m/c stuff) to report naturally but I still need to go back for blood test next tue so as to ensure that HCG will drop til below 10 coz as long as is above 10 is consider preg. So even if my AF come these few days still need to ensure that HCG drop below 10 else will need to do D&C. But dunno when my AF will come. If AF dun come & HCG dun drop till below 10 then D&C is needed. Now juz hope for the best dat AF will report & HCG drop below 10. He is quite confident dat HCG will drop & AF will come then we can skip D&C coz since there is nothing found at all thru the scan. so should not ve any tissue or cells growing yet. By now 5 weeks should ve 10mm sac but for me is nothing at all.

I also told him abt how the nurse talk to me & stuff is not nice, he say sorry as they r not medically train & not well verse in english & is reali something dat we cant settle thru the phone. After all misunderstand cleared & i went out. A nurse make appt for me to come back for blood test then the nurse say come back thurs where i was told tue. so i ask the nurse to check wif doctor. she commented 'he juz told me is thurs & wriiten as thurs cant b wrong' & went off to check. So angry. she came out & say ya is tue. Then I reply back 'I also never hear wrong' then i cant control my emotion i wanted to cry so I dash out of the clinic. HB settle the appt wif them. Was told the blood test will b done by the nurse not the doctor like yesterdae. Actually the doctor is ok but i reali cant stand the nurses there. Doctor say there is nothing we can do to save it de coz is not healthy no point. He comment coz i onli O on CD20 which is late so this might cause unhealthy Ovulation. He did mention i can try clomind too. But then I ask for his comments he think we should still try naturally as we r still young unless we very wanted to get preg very soon. He also say we can start ttc once AF report.

Thanks so much for all the encouragement u gals ve given me. Is greatly appreciated. Sorry for making u gals worry. Is all over finally. Lastly pls remove me fr the list. Thanks. I guess next cycle I will take things easy without BBT, OPK juz BD when we feel like it. No point rushing for such things. Work will b stressful for me so i dun wan to add on more stress to myself.

apple: i'm sorry to hear what has happened to you...i understand how you feel..i had m/c last year and went thru' D&C...the day when doc told me the news..i still remember my heart just sank to like 6 feet under...i think the most impt thing is to build up ur body and yes, relax and take it easy..very impt..this is wat i learnt through my miscarriage and relatively long ttc journey..in any case, be positive..i believe u will be blessed with bb someday..if you need someone to tok to..can pm me anytime *hugs*

apple, sorry to hear dat. I dunno how to console you... My heart just went out to you and I know how sad it is. Please be strong and like wat Popz say, u will be blessed with a bb someday. Lots of love and hug

apple
very sorry to hear your distress.. hopefully it will expel out naturally so u do not have to go thru D&C.. i understand what u mean by this is more sad than not striking at all... but do not let this time affect your confidence in getting preggy next time round... stay positive ok! we all here for u...

gnny
sorry to hear abt your bro in law.. i think cancer is getting more and more common now.. very scary.. it affects the whole family... screenning is very impt.. but of cos.. its something we always put off our mind.. cos screening sometimes very uncomfortable and pricey...

feifei
thanks for your concern, my mum is ok now.. but got to keep close monitor... hopefully the cancer can stay in remission.. just came back from doc appt.. doc gave my mum a monthly hormone injection to help control the tumor from gowing...

Gals, latest update. went to bath & found AF. Now juz need to wait for next tue blood test & if it show it falls below 10 liao then I no need to D&C can start afresh liao.

gals,
I just went to walk in to my old gynae just now although the clinic appt is fully booked. Couldn't book my KK gynae till the end of the mth so I give up. The gynae told me that I did not ovulate at all. Also explain that my egg just shrank instead of passing through the fallopian tube. So I am being put on pill to make my menses come and eat clomid again. So so disappointed with my crazy stupid egg.

apple
so sorry to hear of your events but be strong and remember you can always try again.

apple
so glad to hear that... since u got AF liao.. i think most likely u do not have to go thru D&C.. try to take it that u are not preggy at all.. i think there is alot of gals out got the same situation as u but without realizing they are preggy.. just tot they are having their usual AF.. cos they never plan for baby and thus never test HPT.. just tot their AF is late only...
be strong gal...

merydith
some gals just have difficulties in O-ing.. some gals got O but duno y cant get preggy... haiz.. getting preggy is not easy as i tot it will be... even preggy liao got to make to full term and delivery a healthy normal baby also something not easy also... be positive ok! lets work hard together!

babe79, u r rite. actually this happen during our mothers time too but coz they dun used to test early last time so to them is like their AF is late dats all but in actual fact is a m/c.

thanks babe79

Yeah lor, I wonder why God just dun let our eggs meet sperm at the door n fertilize. Still make our eggs play hard to get. hee

apple
ya lor.. for all we know.. we may have encounter this before last time... just that we didnt know at all... maybe thats y some people do not like to test HPT early.. scare of disappointment... but its really a dilemma.. know early can protect the baby and get check up early... but know too early scare its a chemical preg... haiz..

dear apple
i am sorry to hear that and i know you have gone through rough patch. i am glad that it is over for you and you can look forward to another cycle.

merydith
mmhhh.. ya, sometimes our egg and sperm play hide and seek, but ultimately, they will find each other.

babe79, ya but my gynae still encourage me to test early.

gnny, now juz hope dat my bleeding will not flow non stop, next tue blood test to get HCG below 10 so it show dat all ve been clear off & I will not need D&C

apple, we will all pray for you. Please do nourish your body.

**jaspire so tired... still hard at work in ofc... where got time to shop like dat??? Sianz...***

Apple
*hugz hugz* So sorry to hear that. Take good care of your health. Can start again soon. Take care. lotz of love.

apple,
after your AF maybe you can nourish yourself with pre natal vitamins to build up your body?

I just bought GNC pre natal vitamins to eat coz of its national day promotion.

jaspire
my cramps also seem like getting worst. dunno why also. haiz... boobs starting to hurt also. PMS symptom.

Not going back yet? take care leh...

merydith, dunno but gynae never say need. think my parents will cook something for me ba. thanks for ur suggestion.

Phtanus, didnt go to ur gynae finally but the nurse is good she still call me up to ask if i m coming. can consider next time

Apple,
ok take good care, try not to stress or be too sad coz not good for hormones k.
btw may I know where the clinic did you go?

Merydith, I went to Spore Women Clinic. Actually after talking to gynae i feel dat he is ok, is reali something dat cant b said over the phone but the ladies at the counter there reali sucks. So I will think twice on going back or not.

The gynae is good coz I dun think all gynae will stil wan to follow up wif a blood test. think they will juz tell u to let it bleed naturally then full stop. He is detail enough to ensure i do another blood test to make sure all stuff cleared fr inside. But if i go to him i ve to face those ladies....

Hi Liz, Missymouse,

Sorry for not replying earlier becos work was crazy and it simply drive me mad & frustrated earlier on

Super Pissed! Sorry Dearies, dun think can meet u all for lunch tmr le becos my colleague is on leave and there too much deadlines to meet tmr! *very stressful* so am staying in for lunch else tmr evening meeting mum for movie later can't make it then cham alrd....

Can we arrange and meet again some other time, like wat Jaspire said, we can organise dinner too
Maybe u 2 go ahead w/o me...paiseh paiseh would really love to meet up with u all but work is up to my neck alrd

Estar
no prob. need to meet missymouse first cause got to pass her preseed. We meet up for dinner when jaspire is back

Liz,

Sure sure...thanks for your understanding!!

We meet for dinner when Jaspire is back...Jaspire u know wat "jian mien li" to bring us hor when u back from HK hor..! muhahahahhahahhaa

* Just Joking *
923302.gif

jaspire
sure sure... we look forward to meeting.... you....r gifts too...
You gals choose a liang chen ji re then we arrange k... ha ha... must make sure don't collide with anyone's O date.

jaspire and liz,
sounds like implantation cramp to me lei...more than AF cramp....
too early for AF cramp lah..
we three around the same period one

Jaspire, u never go happening ah? Lan Kwai Fong? Hee hee, never go eat supper! HK at night so happening de leh...

Apart from "BFP jian mian li" muhahahahahaha... (lol) :p

Of Coz BFP is gd too! Can give us some bbdust leh!! Remind me hor then I bring vacumn cleaner hohohohohoho

haha..jaspire, u very cute de....not as if u guys meeting into wee hours right..kekekek....
but true enough..O date very precious wor..muz plan properly

realize, night time..oli left us few souls nia.the rest go zzZzzz...

ceraine
don't think so for me lah.. i have been having cramps for sometime liao... just that seem worst today. last cycle also same same but AF reported. so I not much hope...

ceraine
ya ya... O date very very precious... anyway, everyone is welcome. we do a consolidation on who is coming when jaspire is back...

Oyasumi Nasai Ladies,

Going to concuss le...had a tough day tdy that I nearly flip table le! Tmr will be another one haiz..

Sweet Dreams & Zz tight!!

ceraine, the rest not zzZzzz... they may be busy BDing. LOL! **Yi fen gen yun, yi fen shou huo" mah...

liz, i last cycle dun hv cramps like dis leh. Its mild cramp oni. I wondering if i ate wrong stuff...

estar, me super not happening gal lah... lan kwai fong too far... i am too tird to go chiong... old liao leh. BFP huh? Me not optimistic this mth... cos got infection and i din BD much during O. So dunno lah... hahaha...