Apple
really can't take time off and leave earlier? It's ok if you are a little late because the doc will wait one as long as you inform the nurse that you on the way.

Hi Apple

Did you see Dr Wee? If not, my friend just told me she saw Dr Wee in Jurong West Central near JP for her last pregnancy. I am asking her if she has the contact or not?

Liz, coz of the suituation in office now is not the time for me to take leave or time off. My manager need our support. He ve been very good to us all these while so if i can i will find a night one.

Sorry Apple,
I just out from the meeting. Ya, my gynae is very comforting and assuring. She is very detailed too and not rush type, my previous consultations always took her >45mins. Her night clinic til 930pm, but usually she can only knock off >1030pm. One thing I like her most is she is responsive to ur queries. She tried her best to reply to patients?emails on the day itself, make me feel good lo. Here is her clinic link.

http://www.aclinicforwomen.com.sg/contact/index.html

Liz,

My gynae is in the same clinic as yours. I mean his room is the one near the reception counter where the weighing machine is?

missymouse
I dunno leh. I am with his Fertility Clinic on the fifth floor. Never been to the one on the first. ha ha.. will go there when I'm pregnant.

tomorrow meet where? Estar is coming too rite? Meet somewhere near mrt station can?

does any gals know if 3 foliciles in 1 ovary =PCOS?

hihi gals
You mean take progesterone blood test is to find out if ovulated properly? Alamak, I missed out the blood test that my gynae ask me to do leh.
Now my menses still never report. Tested and negateive. Already 20 DPO. Shld I make an appointment with the gynae?

Apple, I think u faster go to the clinic to see the doctor. Change to another doc after this.

Apple,
The first consultation fee is $80, but subsequent will be cheaper, ard $50-60. I tot is quite standard the first con. fee, always higher. I may be wrong, but I went to Dr. Kee @ JP b4, he also charged me $80 for first time visit lay!

Ya, I agree, her other fees are at the higher end, ~$10-20 higher. Just share with you my reason with her. I am prefer and more comfortable with female gynae. But most of the good female gynae are at TMC or east side, and they dun have night clinic. Sat schedule will be always tight. Hubby and I need to take leaves or request for MC if we need to visit them. After visit Dr. Chua, we feel very comfortable with her. Parking is also quite convenient there, as compared to TMC. Hubby said, nvm lo, we pay more for better service and convenience lo.

U can always check the price with nurse by calling them. Dun worry, they are not pushy, if u find the price is not within the range, just try other gynae, I am sure still have other good gynae ard.

hi gnny,
I never keep track of my bbt leh..

I try to arrange to see my gynae again but he is fully booked till till end of august. Alamak.

think only can email ask him.

Merydith
are you on some form of fertility treatment or anything? DPO20 still no AF or BFP. better see gynae.

Missymouse
Can. meet you at MRT station control (RP or TP)? What time?

jaspiire,

normally my cycle is around 32 days leh...I think I have to see another gynae coz my gynae fully book till end of Aug.

liz
no treatment. Last time was on clomid before for not ovulating but this time the doc din give me coz he say I am ovulating. Coz my side effect with clomid is no CM lor.

hi gals, can i check with u all ah...

last nite, my lower abdomen very uncomfortable leh. like got pulling feeling. n it shifts from left to right. today, my stomach feels very bloated the whole day. went toilet le, but nothing come out... wat could be the cause? ovulation?

anything i can eat to cure the bloatedness? so uncomfortable leh...

liz,

Estar coming? If she is then we meet at RP.

Robitussin cough mixture is suppose to increase EWCM rite? which type since there are quite a few. Am having cough now so might as well take something which helps to increase EWCM though I think most probably I wun strike this cycle since the gynae already given me clomid and somemore 100 mg so strong.

My lunch is from 12.30 onwards. I can leave a bit early.

sasa
sorry, unable to help cos i seldom have cramps and adomen pain. maybe the rest can help?

missymouse
choy choy. dun say such things.. gynae already said this month, u will ovulate through another tube ma!

Liz,

Very sad. Thot I shld have no prob having 2nd one when the 1st one was a surprise. Now even have to take clomid.

Cos intially I didn't know much about clomid till just now I did some reading on the net so didn't ask gynae much. only knew that clomid has some side effects.

if twins then good lor but if both are gals then my DH going to faint! Cos he will be surrounded by 4 girls in the house. But now cannot hiam, want a baby also so hard, so cannot be too choosy.

missymouse
Don't be sad lah. at least got your gal liao... already very lucky le. Anyway, who knows, this cycle might be the one.

missymouse
blood test on CD2 is to see if the rest of your hormones are normal. will measure LH, HCG, progesterone and other stuff. I show you my report tomorrow. CD22/23 or 1 week after O (depends on which is earlier) measures progesterone only.

Sasa,
could it be infection?
coz i had this feeling last month too, and detected as infection wor.

if you wana reduce bloatedness, eat toasted bread, without spread hor.
the charcoal reduce bloatedness and gas.

Oh no ceraine, if it is infection... i oso kena liao. I got such symptoms after my O and i was having itch before O especially after BD. I dun dare to think too much liao... sianz...

Liz,

U think of place to have lunch ok? I pm you my HP number.

Need to pay consultation fees or not? haha...

jaspire and sasa

u all can try to guardian buy the orange sachet to make into drink de.....is for urinary infection..last time i find myself uncomfy n itchy, i faster drink that one....then ok le....twice a day

missymouse
huh? I also dunno leh. We go to the banquet food court if EStar is coming.
If not, I go down to TP because my lunch hour is more flexible. I reply to your email with my HP number tonight.

ha ha... me no expert so no need consultation fees.

kea: hhmm... tat orange sachet is for urinary tract infection (UTI) isit?

liz & missymouse: sighz.. i oso wana join ur chat n makan tmr...

kea, tks! But Me not UTI leh... its just fungal infection. I went GP but doc say mild.
she gave me wash, cream and pill to insert into V. But I din use as after 2 days i got no more itch after using my Lactacyd Feminine Wipes... But I do have some crampy feelings on my tummy. At first on left then right.. now my right tummy oso got crampy feeling leh...

sasa

ya..is for UTI de...but i guess if u all go pharmacy ask , they will intro others (if Have) to wad u all infected. coz the orange one can kill bacteria oso..

kea: hhmm... okok. coz mine think like jaspire de, it's not UTI, so not sure if the drink u had is suitable. will prob go take a look. thx dear

no lah..just a guess lah..dun scare yourself, jaspire and sasa darling...

or u guys buy those vaginal wash for day to day use?

probably we are now TTc, so cant wash up immediately after BD, hence tend for infection and UTI.
but if gets worse or smelly, mus seek help wor.

k,going home soon.
hope my cramp and nauseous feel ease off soon..very xin ku now