magpie,

I hope this is the cycle for us. This morning I have quite bad AF cramp. Hope AF dun come and find me for mths and years. haha...

liz
oh guess... cannot pin too much hope also ... cos the nurses there say normally 1st clomid cycle, successful rate not high at all ....

So i think will try to take it easy then ....

thanks magpie2.

Below is my chart
903754.jpg

icic... Popz, my cycle is 26-27. So i think I shld O earlier... but not sure cos i never track my BBT before. This cycle is first time and last cycle OPK did not test (+)ve so i dunno did i O or not. This time round me gonna test my OPK more diligently.

wannababy
Cheer up.
at least you gals are actively doing something now. For me, this cycle, I have not detect O yet (which is expected as I'm not on clomid nor TCM because I'm still sick). Still waiting patiently for DH to come back. Wonder if will be able to try for the next cycle before he goes reservist. haiz... Cannot do anything.. argggghhhh!!!!

a bit pak chek loh.. got to grumble. sorry

Hi Apple

You are welcome! ;p

Your chart also look very very promising lei. You bd so many times before your O lei. 4 times wor... even bd on your O.

liz
oh ic ... can understand when especially your DH is not back yet and once back.... still have to go on reservist next after that.... My HB also going on reservist most likely in Oct.... hopefully wont fall into the fertile period too ......

Wondering.... how come u on clomid in the 1st place?? Izzit that if u not on clomid, no O?

Hi Liz

Your DH will be back this Friday le right? Then you can start trying again. Hope you are recovering now too.

Hi Wannababy

You can try to input clomid under the "Meds" tab so that FF can tell better your O?

jaspire: i have been tracking my BBT for 6 cycles liao...if your temp goes up after ur so-called O days then most likely have O..OPK can only test LH surge..LH surge may not means u will 100% O.....to me, it's a tool to help u narrow down ur fertility window...i will test two times a day abt CD13-14..and also test until the test line disappear

wannababy
ya. it seems that if I'm not on clomid, no O.

you know what's worst. DH going to reservist in Sept. There is a 1 month period when he comes back and go reservist. The problem is that my system is so screwed up. I got no bloody idea when my AF will report and if I'll hit the fertile period(on clomid) when he's not around again.

Hey Ladies,

Dun give yourselves too much stress & pressure, more or less will affect our TTC de..our body can sense the tension if we feel so..

Wat's ours will be ours, it's only a matter of time

Sasa,
U take care..after D/C muz "tiao" body first.
As the doc says, you are both fertile, so should be hearing news soon...

I am in CD7 today, but still spottig (brown discharge)..if this goes on...how will it impact O day and conceiving rate??

Eternitystar, Thanks I do hope i stand a chance too. But is too early to say coz onli DPO5 still got to wait juz hope my BBT dun drop next week. coz next week is my AF due.

Magpie2, Thanks. Like i say after i input my OPK results then it look more promising. b4 i input my OPK my O is dectected at CD18 which mean i onli BD once b4 O. Now is shifted to CD20 wif a firm line & also make my chances look more prmosiing. This is my 3rd try liao.... finger cross

liz
oh ic .... maybe i have the same problem with u also ..... cos my chinese sinseh by looking at my bbt chart, says I maybe no O..... Tats why I resort to going to TFC to seek dr cheng's advice loh ....

Now I pray for you to hope that when your DH is around, you would be in your fertile period ah ..

girls thanks
so irriated with the UTI, haha..

Mrs Chew, understand. will try it tonight, keke

Liz, don't despair. Most likely you did not O because u are sick.

Apple, your chart looks extremely good!

Magpie, you have a dip at DPO7, good luck to you too

Hi Wannababy

I think you should just put 5 days mah. Those 5 days that you took clomid and see how is the chart now.

Hi EStar

I agree with you. Actually I don't really feel stressed. In fact, I feel better cos I can share here. I am prepared if fail this cycle, I will try again. Just wanna share here what I am experiencing during this 2ww. Hee...

Yeah, Magpie,

I'm oso trying not to think about it and give myself too much stress, if wat's meant to be ours it will be soon I believe!

Of coz, we crossed fingers and hope for the best but if it failed then we just try again! Someday, the miracle will be ours!

Thanks for sharing, it's nice to hear everyone's experience at least it gives us some hope!

gillian, so when sick most likely wont O har? If yes then i think prob dats y i din O last mth. I was down wif flu last cycle when i was ttc-ing. Haiz... really feel like me finding reasons why no O last mth. LOL!

Gilian

Remember to drink one cup of water before/after the activity. Then go urine immediately too. Then wash up. Then drink one cup of water after that. Your hubby should do the same.

Jaspire,

When we are sick, it's not that "O" won't occur, it might be delayed, I remember when I was v sick in April, (sick for almost a month) my AF came later than usual, and I was v dry thru'out..

magpie2

I have amended to include clomid only for the 5 days liao ... but still not effect leh ....

It says after detecting OPK (+)ve on CD19, i should O between CD19 to CD21... Today is my CD21 liao .. but still no O line shown....

Ok Apple

We try not to hold too much hope. Just base it on the chart.

Hi Kea

Are you still in this thread? Where are you?

The earliest that a sensitive blood test can pick up any HCG at all is 5-7 days after ovulation.

Extremely sensitive home pregnancy tests might in some cases be reliable as soon as 12 dpo.

Considering that it is possible to implant as late as 10 dpo, a qualitative beta might produce a false negative if used for an early pregnancy test.

magpie

u miss me..hee.....no la, i c no body comment on my chart, so i dunno wad to say lo..hee..i still cant upload though..

Hi Eternitystar, my AF din come later... it came ontime as expected but i was v dry thru'out. No CM like dat. So I think prob i din O loh and I still dun really know why or maybe i O but din know loh. LOLx. Anyway, will keep trying... esp this cycle, i oni have limited window period to try cos i will be flying to HK on 13th Aug again. If O late... then i will completely miss it tis cycle. I am keeping my fingers crossed that it will come and not be late...

Estrogen

Estrogen begins surging through the body roughly three or more days before ovulation. This causes the cervical fluid to be clear, thin and stretchy*. This type of cervical fluid is referred to as egg-white cervical mucus" or "ewcm. EWCM offers the best mode of travel for the sperm to get to the egg.

The high levels of estrogen prompts the release of luteinizing hormone (LH). The surge of LH causes the egg to actually come out of its follicle. The time period from which ovulation occurs and a woman's menstruation is called the luteal phase (LP). The average length of time during LP is 12 to 16 days long. The LP, however, can be longer or shorter. An LP shorter than 10 days is considered deficient in progesterone, and is unable to maintain a pregnancy. There are measures to increase the LP, such as hormone therapy and/or herbal and vitamin supplements. No matter what day a woman ovulates, she can always tell approximately what day her menstrual cycle will begin, or what day to take a pregnancy test.
With the collapse of the follicle, a corpus luteum forms.

Progesterone

The corpus luteum begins producing progesterone - the hormone that helps maintain the uterine lining long enough for a fertilized egg to implant. Progesterone is responsible for raising the basal body temperature, also known as the "warm hormone." If a woman is charting her temperatures, she should be able to tell that she had ovulated by an upward shift in her daily basal body temperature. A drop in progesterone signals the body to begin shedding the uterine lining, thus bringing on menstruation.

Stress and Your Health

If pregnancy is the goal, its extremely important to have intercourse around the time of ovulation, preferably right before, or during, ovulation. Sometimes a womans body can prepare for ovulation and release all the right hormones, and stress will halt the process. Vacations, moving, company or anything that causes undue stress, can delay ovulation until the woman is at peace and relaxed again.

The role of hormones combined with the womans state of health - sick or stressed, determines when and if ovulation occurs.

Sometimes ovulation does occur on day 14, but this is, by far, not the rule. Because the different elements that bring about ovulation can be varied or interrupted, its safe to say that ovulation can occur at any point in the cycle, and not the day 14 that so many people once believed.

yup yup, sick, stress can cause no O...

I just reconfirm my +ve OPK. has msg my hubby that we got to on the engine. Gonna Pia for the next few days. and Hubby replied 'ROCK and ROLL!' keke...But i will start my DPO1 once i got a shift in BBT. Hope i can get the shift in 1-2 days time

Ok Kea

I get what you mean le. I got to see your BBT chart. With the missing info pre-O, you cannot see when you O but at least you took OPK. So, this month, just depend on OPK. If you should try BBT next cycle, you will see clearer pic.

Morning gals,

thanks for all the concerns. i'm ok

Me back to work le. Already called to ask Dr to call me back. Gonna ask him if I can don't do the D&C tmr. sighz..

thanks gers. Dr washed inside V for me ytd and inserted medication to clear the infection. Hopefully can totally get rid of it. but problem is, I have this infection very frequent, sighz... funny thing, it onli recurs after I BD. If dun BD, no infection.. weird...

Hi Gillian

Tonite and tomorrow nite is most crucial. Prepare yourself for the action!! We will wait for you in 2WW Camp...

wannababy,

My O line didn't show up till I input 3 higher BBTs and the O line changes. So not to worry, U shld see your O line on FF soon.

Estrogen

Estrogen begins surging through the body roughly three or more days before ovulation. This causes the cervical fluid to be clear, thin and stretchy*. This type of cervical fluid is referred to as egg-white cervical mucus" or "ewcm. EWCM offers the best mode of travel for the sperm to get to the egg.

The high levels of estrogen prompts the release of luteinizing hormone (LH). The surge of LH causes the egg to actually come out of its follicle. The time period from which ovulation occurs and a woman's menstruation is called the luteal phase (LP). The average length of time during LP is 12 to 16 days long. The LP, however, can be longer or shorter. An LP shorter than 10 days is considered deficient in progesterone, and is unable to maintain a pregnancy. There are measures to increase the LP, such as hormone therapy and/or herbal and vitamin supplements. No matter what day a woman ovulates, she can always tell approximately what day her menstrual cycle will begin, or what day to take a pregnancy test.
With the collapse of the follicle, a corpus luteum forms.

Progesterone

The corpus luteum begins producing progesterone - the hormone that helps maintain the uterine lining long enough for a fertilized egg to implant. Progesterone is responsible for raising the basal body temperature, also known as the "warm hormone." If a woman is charting her temperatures, she should be able to tell that she had ovulated by an upward shift in her daily basal body temperature. A drop in progesterone signals the body to begin shedding the uterine lining, thus bringing on menstruation.

Stress and Your Health

If pregnancy is the goal, its extremely important to have intercourse around the time of ovulation, preferably right before, or during, ovulation. Sometimes a womans body can prepare for ovulation and release all the right hormones, and stress will halt the process. Vacations, moving, company or anything that causes undue stress, can delay ovulation until the woman is at peace and relaxed again.

The role of hormones combined with the womans state of health - sick or stressed, determines when and if ovulation occurs.

Sometimes ovulation does occur on day 14, but this is, by far, not the rule. Because the different elements that bring about ovulation can be varied or interrupted, its safe to say that ovulation can occur at any point in the cycle, and not the day 14 that so many people once believed.

missymouse
Oh ic ... only after inputing of 3 high bbt temps? Wa.... like tat hor ... will only know the O point after the O day liao loh... am i right to say that?

wannababy, yes. BBT will onli tell u when was ur O after it happened. OPK tell you when O is goning to happen in 24-48hrs in advance.

wannababy
"cute butt" will ask you test abt 17 days after your +ve OPK. if on day 17, no AF and BFN, then you have to call him, otherwise, you are preggy.