Keira,

Is time game, so means its better for me to get a job 1st b4 bfp arrive n confirm. If not I wil b in trouble : ( tis getting job is not within my control. I hav to b prepare for the worse.

Keira,

My last AF was on 28/3 according to doc, it shd start count fm 28/3, 26/3 it spotting n can't count start fm tat day. I find tat this particular last AF abit weird, n was longer. N was abt 40-42 days cycle. My previous prev AF was on 14/2. Would u b as to help me to count n determine when shd I b expecting my ovulation n AF?

Tink tis round wil b even longer cos stil week I am vry very stressed cos of stupid manager giving unrealistic deadline. I hav no chance to voice out at all so tis kind of environment is really bad! Since I join tis co my AF is not tt punctual.

Stress does affect AF ... If you are unhappy there, just resign ... It will be worse if u r pregs and have so much worries and stress... Not good for ur pregnancy ... Take good care ... I tend to be more garang ... If I'm unhappy il let them know ... And if really cannot take it, il leave but that's me ... Do speak to hb to get some support ...

Blessedone,

I like ur character. Yes must b upfront but tis environment don allow it. Unless I really hackcare n prep for worse.

My main worry now is if I really got bfp later aft I resign n no one wil wan to employ me. My hb will not b able to support all : (

I really pray hard tat things wil get best all the way!!!

Chloe, ya I feel you babe... Hb also says I cannot resign though my gal keeps telling him she wants mummy to stay at home. .. Ha ha ha.. I'm really keen to be sahm but I told hb it won't be long term ... Just few yrs so I can spend more time with our gal before she goes primary school .. Which is another 2yrs time ... But becos we need to pay housing loan and we want it to be from Cpf ... No cash component so I need to carry on working ... Quite upset about this but what to do ? ... Maybe il work part time ... See How...

Maybe you can see if there are other options ?

I wan to ask a question, which I'm not sure n other might tink silly haha..if pregnant then will not ovulate anymore rite? Which is link to AF. I haven ovulate lei so don knw is under stressed or strike.

Haiz..

hmmm to be honest, sometimes we ovulate sometimes we dont ... and even if we dont detect doesnt mean we didnt ... we might has missed it ... so unless u go gynae for follicle monitoring, quite hard to pick unless u can get positive opk ... i hardly get positive opk so i also dont know if i am or not ...

also, when u ovulate, doesnt mean when follicle ruptures egg is released ... it could be empty ... and that also cant be tested ... sigh ...

jeslyn, men ! love em and hate em ! hahaha

yes, agree..love n hate thm same time..
Zening mode now..bd as n when we feel lik, in e 2ww
Duno.if 2 times during n near o gt help or nt...

Chole Lee > stress will affect AF and ovulation. Stress will delay your AF and also maybe cause you not to be ovulating that month.

No ovulation does not mean preg.

and women sometimes dun ovulate.

and ovulate doesn not link to AF. AF will come regardless whether u got ovulate or not

morning ladies..

into my 2ww too! i think i ovulated on fri. cos i felt quite distinct cramp on my lower abdomen. then on sat, the boobies start to hurt liao. like v heavy type. as for CM, watery to creamy yesterday.. so hoping for the best.. my back is killing me sia! was wearing flats at jurong point walking for 1+hours nia.. told hb i cant take it liao. my back v sng and tired.. haiz.. realised my back easily sng after #1 i took epidural. is there any linkage ?

re: brewing Longan Red Dates

can share normally how many red dates and longan do you put if brewing for your own? and how long do you brew?

cheong lim - a handful of red dates and longan. no specific de.but for red dates, try to remove the center seed. so that not so heaty. the easier way is to buy those seedless de.

Hi ladies.
Been awhile since i came in here. Its been a year nw since me and DH have been trying. And ive just turned 28...not getting any younger and clock is ticking.

We've decided to seek help and we're seeing the ob/gyn at NUH in 2 weeks time. Any ideas what to expect? Am a little anxious.

Cheong Lim

I also use a handful of longan and red dates each.
For red dates, i always buy seedless ones.
I also add wolfberries for antioxidents, and Sliced Ginger for dispelling of wind.

Usually i boil overnight with slow cooker because it will turn to auto mode.... (in fact, boil for 2 - 3 hours, you can start to drink already)

I usually use the Medium size slow cooker but never fill it to the full brink.

Hi Chloe, don’t stressed up now coz this definitely gg to affect ttc. Thinking in long run, if you think this job doesn’t suit you, make a change. I was in Hell in my previous job too. My boss was demanding and a psychopathic, and it’s a torture working there. He even made his preggy staff carries goods. Although work was simple and easy there, but the challenge to face an idiot boss daily was horrible. I decided to make the change, and left the co before securing a new job. We still con’t to ttc but of coz, at the back of my mind, I was in a dilemma. Lucky enough, now in a new and much better working environment, we are more ready and stress level has been lowered to minimum. I’m gg to complete my first 3months in new workplace, things sure gg to be better since there’s new law to protect preggy women from 1 may 2013 onwards.

Its nv too late for you. Take the first step, find a job and resign after that. Slowed down on ttc and things will be solved slowly. I rather you conceived at later date, then be stuck in a unhealthy environment. You still have to bear through your pregnancy months + after birth, you prob need to rethink what you want. Wish you able to get through this soon! =)

Hi Honey,

Don't worry, 1st visit the doc will usually ask you some questions to get an idea how long you've been trying and also understand your medical background.. He'll most probably do a vaginal ultrasound scan too to check your ovaries and uterus.. You'll be scheduled for blood tests on specific days of your cycle and your hubby will most probably have to do a semen analysis as well.. More will be discussed at the review session when all tests are completed.. All the best!

Cheonglim, I add ard 4 -5 pcs of red dates & longan a few pcs..to add in the flavour..bt do note that its quite heaty..i had a sore throat for the next few days after i drank it, hee..bt then its depending on the individual body constitution though..

Btw ladies, gynae putting me to Laparoscopic surgery but set it optional for me. Surgery will be done through belly hole + additional 2 keyholes by the side. Scan showed some cyst and he mentioned about endometriosis. He can doing confirm what exactly after the opt. SBS…zz.zz

Chocolat: *hugs* isn't there any other way to remove the cysts???

Honey: u still young lo... I'm oredi crossing over to my BIG 3-0 this year liao lo.. (T_T)

Hi Chocolat,
Hws ur visit with your gynae last sat? Did ur gynae say what happen to u???

Hi Honey,
As what Min81 said, gynae will tok to u and schedule tests. most test will b done when ur AF come. so this session basically juz teh gynae to get to know u n ur hb more.

thanks Hui and jeslyn...

Hui,

I don't have slow cooker leh.. those thermal pot can? so medium slow cooker is about 4-5 glasses of water? so u drink throughout the day?

Thanks min81 and stoney...
More clear abt it nw. Usually the ultrasound can be done on the first visit?

Keira...
Im not too far away frm the dreaded big 30 also leh...can time just pause? Haha.

Hi Chocolat,

I had a laparoscopic surgery done last Sept cos of 3 ovarian cysts, and doc says it's not very safe to proceed with ivf.. Has your doc done a very detailed check on your cysts before suggesting the surgery? My doc sent me for detailed scans and i was given scan photos and proper report on the sizes And probable types of cysts they were.. He actually suggested for me to wait it out 1-2 cycles cos cysts are common and they often get flushed out with our natural AF.. I decided on the surgery 1 cycle later as the cysts remained about the same sizes.. You might wanna get a clearer picture from your doc so as to help you decide whether you wanna go thru it.. The thing is that, cysts recur, so removing them once does not mean they will not grow back again..

Honey,

Yup, if you're not having your menses, the doc can scan for you..

Stoney: Gynae said has to go surgery coz suspect its endometriosis, but will only confirm when opt is done. Its like when you order food at new premise, tasted it, then will know if its nice anot. Haha.

Kiera: It’s an optional sugery coz he still encourage us to con’t trying or otherwise we can go str8 do ivf. I rather do the surgery coz at least it fixed the core problem and ivf is very ex. Then first child ivf, 2nd child still has to con’t with ivf.. prefer a natural procedure.

I'm actually quite chill about it.

Hi Min, hmm, my gynae seem to be very confident and str8 tell me about the surgery even b4 scanning. He based it on the symptoms I told him and he said its cysts. After which I was like “huh, so no need to scan to see ah?” he then replied, “you want we can scan and see”. Lol .

Think he probably seen too many similar cases so it’s very common to him. I know cysts is recurring but then I’m thinking since wanna cut open see, might as well cut and check all problems affecting ttc. He saw some blockage at the tubes also, so maybe can do some cleaning up there. Tsktsk.

Cheong Lim - last time when my mum made for me during confinement, she bring to boil then she switched off liao.

Depending on how much you want to drink, the bigger pot, the more water you need. usually i think around 20 mins is more than sufficient. anyway when they are in the pot, the flavours will continue to come out on its own.

or you can try using boiling water (real hot kind), put a few dates, longan and other ingredients inside a thermal flask. the flavour will come out too.

Honey - usually 1st visit, the gynae will ask for your period history, so good to have the past few months records on hand. recalled last time 1st visit, gynea did a v-scan as well.

Where do u ladies go for ur obgyn?

The longan red dates drinks that u ladies mention is considered to be heaty right? Im already having a heaty body, will it cause me to have breakouts?

Chocolat,

I see.. 3 yrs ago, i refused it when my previous gynae suggested it to me without much checks.. I stopped seeing her to see a fertility specialist and turns out i don't have cysts at that point in time.. When the cysts appeared a few mths after my miscarriage last year, and when i was planning for ivf, it was given to me as an option.. My doc then referred me to a doc specialised in such surgeries after i decided on it.. Hubby and i felt assured after seeing him.. He spent 45 min explaining to me the whole process using my scan photos, what are the possible steps taken should he discover anything that was not visible in the scans.. Most important i think is to have faith in your doc.. Like you, i also decided to get the 'full works', got everything checked since already going in for surgery.. Might as well.. I have heard of many ladies who bfp naturally soon after laparoscopy, so all the best k!

Jeslyn: me too! My bday is in July... sianzzz...

Honey: I have heaty body too.. so I chop the cubes into 4, then use 1 of the 4 to make a cup of nice ginger tea on alternate days.. so far so good lo.. I haven't been taking cold drinks since cd1, so proud of myself! Heehee..

Chocolat: I think min81 has a point too.. maybe take note of the cyst size for awhile first before operating??

Keira - whoa so guai ar... i still cannto control myself and have some small sips , sharing with hb. but cut down on bubble tea and other tea liao. cos they v liang.

nowadays, i have the longan red date tea everyday. at least life got some sweetness. heehee..

Keira / Jeslyn,

I already past the 30 liao lor.. sad. Older than u 2... still trying hard......

today CD51 liao. long wait. I shall wait til CD60. whahaha... if the evil witch no appear then i go test...... dun knw i got tat patient to wait or nt...

Min, my gynae is also a fertility specialist and he will be doing the surgery himself. I saw a lot of thank you cards in the clinics addressing to him so I think he should be trustworthy ba. Those cards came with photographs of the senders’ little ones, and although with minimal wordings... they are enough to express their gratitude and really touch me whenever I was there. My previous 02 gynae also did mention about endometriosis and laparoscopy few years ago, so in fact, I’m already expecting this to come.

Stoney, I meant if we nv go through the surgery and opt for ivf for our first child, there might be a tendency to repeat the procedure for our 2nd child or 3rd one if the core problem is not solved. It’s something like 治标不治本. Although there are still chances to ttc without the surgery, but chances may be lower. If after surgery still having problem to ttc, ivf might be a better option then. My gynae did say, this is really case to case. He has patients who same case as me, opt for ivf but failed. In the end, she got preggy 1 mth after the laparoscopic surgery.

Stoney, you are not alone, i'm also over 30.. gg to be the mid soon. lol

allets: bo bian lo... try for bb is like that one lo... I got sip cold drinks la, but not more than 3 sips lo.. heehee...

Stoney: dun worry, my sis in law gave birth to my niece in her 30s also.. so u sure will succeed oso!!

Chocolat,
hahaha.... when come to 30s alot ppl will keep asking. lol...

for me different. becoz i got very irregular menses. so max can go up to 60++ days. but less liao. last cycle ard 39 days. so to play safe, i wait lor. if nt hw? but til date still no sign of evil witch. hope it is lost in the air for the next 9mths....

Keira,
thanks. i also hope so. but i not the kuai type. lol... cannot resist cold drinks. lol.....

cheong lim

ya i think normal pot also can.
i can drink about 4 glasses throughout the day.

yes .... i did not take cold drink for almost a year... even until today...

Chocolat,

That's gd then.. Go with your feel.. Wishing u the best of luck and that you'll have good news soon after your laparascopy!

Oh wow I've tried cutting down cold drinks but
I can't
I can chug few liters of cold water a day but hot or warm is difficult :/

Blessedone: can one! I oso always drink cold drinks everyday, especially the pokka green tea!!! But almost a week off cold drinks n green tea, I still can survive! So I guess it's all in yr mind...

Stoney, yeah, nothing new since the day after wedding. Everyone been asking the same qns esp my folks. To them, ttc seem to be an easy job but we can’t show that we are trying hard, but yet need to act cool bout it.

Min, thanks! Hope everything goes well for myself + every ladies here. Dreams will come true one day. Just keep on trying!