Oh, I bought the 4 in 1. If u look into the ingredients, there are 5 ingredients. Black sugar was not considered part of the 4in 1.

Stoney - jp still have.

oh its called 4 in 1 ah !!! sorry i all along thought it is called 5 in 1

but ya i used to drink the 5 ingredients one

I tink.its e same for wtsapp..u can also read e msgs a
N when u like, jz tt whenever wtsapp cmes in. you w will
Knw bt not in forum haf to refresh to chk
For new msgs..

Shery

LRD can be taken in 2WW and AF

if you are brewing yourself from scratch,
during AF, change your dried longans to Black sugar (other ingredients remain the same). Black sugar regulate menses

but for the cube that come with 5 ingredients, it can be taken both 2WW and AF

just to let you know, i drink LRD everyday

jeslyn

if you have sore throat, then stop drinking until your sore throat recovers, then continue again.

means recover, then drink again, then if sore throat again, stop again, wait for recovery then drink again

my TCM say the idea is to drink until one day you no longer have sore throat after drinking, that is when your body start to absorb the tonics.

MiloQueen,
thanks !!!
All the best to you and jiayou !!!!

Jeslyn, re your OPKs, must make sure check every day at same time so as not to miss the surge ok. the surge itself is very short frame of time at the max 24 hrs and it will disappear. What time do you normally test? it is possible for some people to totally miss the surge if say they:

1. test at 7pm, but their surge came on at 8pm (so -ve OPK)
2. next day, 7pm test again (+ve OPK), if test late at 8pm possibly can still catch the end of surge) but any later, say 9pm, maybe no more surge and the test line will be lighter than control line.

So don't just test every 2 days, you will miss it ya. Must test everyday. some people who don't know when their timing, sometimes also test twice a day nearing the O date. So you can also test at 2pm and 7pm or something.

Whatsapp is fine, I don't mind, but then, that means new joiners who wants to join the thread will miss out on all our current chats and they will see the thread not moving online then the thread will die off sooner or later.

hui, mine is juz slight sore throat, then i juz reduce the dosage of longan & red dates..

miraclebb, im testing every day..
i usually test in the evening after dinner or during bath. Last cycle was the same, i saw for 2 or 3 consecutive days..maybe this cycle bit late..bt im intending to test either later during lunch or during dinner time lo..wat u all think..?
whats ff..?

Jeslyn, fertility friend app, helps you to track all your temps, tests, symptoms so that they give you an assessment of your symptoms and tries to pinpoint your O dates and fertile windows and advises you on when to BD etc etc....a very useful and good app. A little complicated to learn at first but all you need to do is use the calendar as it is and key in whatever information you have and the chart will chart by itself based on the info/data you entered. It is a Must Try....as it has been very accurate in pinpointing O and other stuffs for me and Jane, we both use it.....and I think some others may be too

miraclebb, im using MyDays..also a downloaded app..been using for the past 1 yr+ le..seems ok..
bt it tracks the fertile & O date lo..

the one you using is call fertility friend app?

Jeslyn, there's a lot of answers you can find in the app and explanations they give you are very good,also you can see other people's chart and compare yours etc

If you google for answers online, you also find a lot of people referring to FF or Fertility Friend and this is the app they are talking about. seems it has helped a lot of people get pregnant....and if not, at least know what their cycles are like and why etc....so they can use to email and show their gynaes for better assessments.

Jeslyn, yes, Fertility Friend has analysis, detailed interpretations, charts, forums, it's a full on online team of researchers using thousands of findings to come up with their analysis of your symptoms and data you enter. you can try and see if you like lor. I used a few others and find that they are too simple and doesn't help with anything except telling me when fertile window is and O date which is just based on my LMP, etc, so those apps are not as detailed but I use them as extra estimates etc.

Jeslyn, they have free version....you can trial it for about 1.5mths and see if you like it then extend.....I extended mine for another 3 mths as I love using it. Everyday I can just read the analysis and see what's going on and it has little hints and prompts to explain the stages of what you go through, CM textures, BBT up and down, pre O and after O symptoms etc....a lot of stuffs in there lah....hehehe....I'm Pro FF.....haha

Jeslyn, found this on the app for you:

When does Ovulation take place?

Ovulation takes place, on average, about two weeks before your period, though it can vary from 10-16 days before the onset of menstruation depending on the length of your luteal phase. During an "average" 28 day cycle, ovulation is usually expected to take place between cycle days 13-15. Based on this guideline, many women are taught to expect ovulation around day 14 of their menstrual cycle. Many women, however, do not have average cycles and even those who usually do may see irregularities from time to time.

A typical menstrual cycle may be anywhere from 21 to 35 days according to the American Society for Reproductive Medicine. Some women even notice cycles that are shorter or longer than this. Ovulation, then, may occur much earlier or later than typical guidelines suggest. For example, ovulation may occur on cycle day 23 during a cycle that is 35 days long for a woman with a 12 day luteal phase while ovulation may occur on cycle day 10 for a woman with a 24 day cycle and a 14 day luteal phase length. This variation among women and from cycle to cycle means that there is really no simple "one-size-fits-all" mathematical formula to calculate your ovulation date without observing your fertility signs. However, it is possible to learn how to identify your own ovulation date and fertile signs by examining your fertility signals.

miraclebb - since you pro ff, can i ask you .. for AF, do we need to record everyday the amount ? or just 1st and last day ?

i have been using "My Days " and "My Calendar" for many months. less complicated. and started FF this month but dunno what to record. i dont do BBT , so only AF, BD and OPK.

Allets, firstly, FF is Pro BBT, if you dont use BBT, I doubt FF can give you a good assessment unless you are using manual mode for OPK, meaning you see OPK turn positive then you adjust FF mode to detect O.

For AF, yes, put in the number of days you have AF so then it records daily what is happening. Basically the more info and data you enter a day in FF data, the better it is for you and FF to read your symptoms. If you only put day 1 and last day, then FF may interpret your mensus as irregular.....because only 2 days of mensus recorded.

FOr instance, on my chart, I have 3 very high BBT, and FF will not give me a crosshair because of my 3rd high temp just before O, due to that, I went to read my notes why I had an especially high BBT that day and found it was due to alcohol intake night before, and because of that, I was able to discard my BBT for that day so that FF wont take that into consideration and was able to accurately detect my O, also according to combination of my OPK results and CM signs.

We still have to track our daily symptoms as accurately as we can, like what we eat, drink and medication etc, wake up late, took BBT at wrong timing, etc, so that we can make minor adjustments where only necessary, where we know certain things we have done, is affecting the chart's interpretation.

oh and Allets, BBT is the main thing that can tell you for certain that you have O, not OPK. OPK tells you when you are nearing or about to O, only with BBT when you see your TEMP has gone up from previous days then you know for certain your actual O day. Try to take BBT if you can.

Shery yeah, I agree, when I initially started, it was quite difficult and complicated, but with daily use, it gets easier. This is my 2nd cycle using the app and TTCg. I've never used all these things before, be it BBT, OPK etc....and I've learned so much from FF.

They even have daily lessons they teach you how to use the app, such a learning experience, no other apps have lessons and courses that teaches you to use their app. If you find it difficult to use, just have to follow their step by step lessons and along the lessons, they even explain and teach you how to read your body signs, your CM, check your cervix, take your BBT properly and read your OPK. They even have photos galleries of what Positive OPKs look like as well. The courses are very educational.

@GBOB and Pooh232, I'm sure eventually we will hold our happy healthy baby in our arms!

In the meantime, enjoy your quiet couple's life with DH hehe (sometimes it does get a little boring for me, haha)

@miraclebaby, I use FF extensively while I was seeing my TCM, the BBT chart is amazing, and it's nice that they can almost pinpoint your ovulation date just from the BBT pattern, but I find it also causes me worries when the O isn't that obvious. My TCM says it means my hormones needs "tuning". However when I went to Dr Tan Heng Hao at KKH, he said he does not believe in BBT, firstly it only indicates ovulation after it has happened, secondly, it is highly reliant on how good a thermometer we are using, he says in order for the thermometer to accurately measure fluctuations of .3 degrees, it has to be an expensive one, so he doesn't usually look too much into BBT. When my hubby heard it, he asked me to ditch BBT, cos he feels it causes me too much stress...

ya..act i hope to haf a bb soon..nxt mth is his bdae..duno can give him a surprise or not..
sometimes u c young couples wif their bb makes you wonder how come its so diff to haf 1 of your own..haiz

But that said hor, I am at the moment a SAHM, so I have all the time in the world to explore the APP. I can understand when you are working and it is difficult to find time to read and take the courses or explore the app in depth like I do (actually I also never took the course, i just explore the app myself and insert data in as I collect them daily and I see the chart coming up with findings daily and wahla....! a whole bunch of information appears to educate me daily). Harder if you are working or have to take care of other kids I guess..... :)

But certainly worth a try....for anyone who has been unsuccessful with other apps so far lor but not going for fertility treatment or gynae etc. Even for those going for Fertility treatment, it is a good app to help you keep check of everything lor.

I used to just try blindly based on what I hearsay that O happens around 14 days before next AF, so I try to estimate O dates and fertile window but get disappointment mth after mth and then now I realize there is things like Luteal Phase and taking BBT that helps pinpoint timing. It's useful for people who have been trying and trying and some even for a year or more, and just based on estimates, never use apps for help or use apps that has not proved fruitful or if not gone or dont want to spend money to gynae for help and just wanna try their own first, maybe can consider to try using rather than simple apps that tells nothing much and keep getting BD timing wrong lor.

But if after such a detailed method, based on FF, still fail to conceive, even if mthly OPK, BD timing is accurate, charts and BBT are perfect, then maybe really something wrong with our body or DH, so then really we need professional fertility help and then really need to spend the money to go for fertility treatment lor. It's really not cheap to do fertility treatment unless bo pian.....and I can empathize with everyone of you who have to go through these every mth using your hard earn money and for those who don't go for fertility treatment, FF is a cheap way of being as accurate as you can, my opinion lah, without paying or for a small price, I think.

I also got to know about FF through a few mums who have already graduated just using FF as a guide and if it works for them, I'm prepared to try it for a few cycles and diligently do it unless it fails for me too lor. But so far, only my 2nd cycle trying, so will see how good it is lor....

Anyway, not sure if I'm making sense, haha. but just wanna help as I can see some of the ladies here needs more help than others.....so try whatever we can to help each other lah.... EVERYONE JIA YOU OK!

jo78, yes i agree BBT only chart after O happens that's why I keep emphasizing to ladies here to have to combine with OPK to determine the O timing accurately. Without OPK alone, cannot determine exact timing for O by just using BBT alone. I did that last cycle, use only BBT, without OPK and got my timing wrong.

So I realise have to use OPK also. Dont forget, FF CANT pinpoint O unless we feed it with data so, we are the ones having to put the info like BBT, OPK tests, Cervix checks and CM checks in order to get an accurate chart.

Thats why say, Allets, if you are only using OPK, AF and BD data on FF, you will get very annoyed with it because it does not have enough data for accurate assessment.

My Gynae also dont believe in BBT, but he says BBT must combine with OPK to get accurate assessment. OPK is most accurate in telling you O is happening before it happens, BBT is to tell you when it actually already happens.

We all need to do our part lor....to make the Apps work for us....hehehe.....yeah, I agree Jo78, very stressful when charting and everyday trying to read between the high scores and low scores and symptoms, not for the faint hearted or high stress persons....haha, otherwise, add more stress!

SO HOR, I THINK I CHANGE MY MIND, USE FF if you are able to undertake the TASKS required of it to make the APP work, DONT USE FF if you are faint hearted. ;-)

ooh something wrong with my posts, disappears into thin air!.....hot day outside!! Hey Blessedone, wah the Food Fair at Semb SC quite good eh....bought some goodies earlier and saw the Teabox stuffs.....wah the cubes VERY CHUNKY HOR.....look very strong I very scared to take....hehehe

Miraclebaby,
hihi... today been a busy day at work. still rushing. but take some time to drop by here to say hi....
ya hor. Chocolat so quiet. dun knw wat happen to her....

GBOB,
oic. u feeling cramps?

Miracle, ya ginger strong but end of it when everything dissolves, you can see pieces of ingredients. Can't tell what becos I was washing in the dark lol!!! I dumped the cube in vaccuum flask, added 500ml freshly boiled water, left it to dissolve n sipped it slowly .... I'm not a fan of ginger so was a bit of a struggle to drink .... But without ginger would be awesome for me! But I guess ginger is good right? ESP for expelling air .... So I must ren ! Ha ha...

I too have ff but I never use ... Call me lazy la I tried bbt but not consistent :/ lol... So I'm using period tracker and monthly cycles ...

The food fair was tempting ! Wanted to get the millecreps cake as well as the tai yang bing ! But I need to cut down on sweet stuff la... So didn't get it... Bummer ... Hahaha

GBOB,
oic. rest more if u can....
I waiting to see whether the evil witch will visit me tis wk or nt. if no, mayb got chance....
dun knw my temp can maintain or nt....

GBOB, know it's tough but just relax... the witch will arrive when it decides to... doesn't help to be upset, might as well just guai guai roll out red carpet and wait for her hahaha

hi hi.. me here.. after a series of meeting since 11am..

miraclebaby - thanks for the detailed explanation on how ff works. really need to have alot determination for bbt tracking.. which i doubt i can. for me, i track O with OPK and also when i feel the O pain on either side different months. the O pain is quite prominent for me so and almost everytime after that, i feel miss boobies sore like crazy. so far, this month, no O pain felt yet. so presumed not O yet. today is CD 14. but nevertheless, hb and i started the alt bding. so hopefully warriors meet eggy timely!

Blessedone: I went to get the tea le... they dun have without ginger one lo... me too not a big fan of ginger.. but tried half a cube with 250ml first... now waiting for it to cool... heehee...

i tink juz now waited too long to pee..then i tested with the opk, kana over the Mark line alrdy..haa..

bt i saw 2 lines though (1 faint bt better than yester)..so i guess i can test tonite at evening or nite time again ba..
must catch the DH to bd... :p

Jeslyn, hope you see dark line soon! Mine was very slight almost cannot see for 3 days then suddenly just got very dark on test line for 2 days.....good luck girl!! hope you see dark test line soon! xx

Stoney, eh how come cannot see your data on the table?? What CD are you now and DPO?

Today I 5DPO....

Keira - same, but i put the huge cube into 800ml water .. waiting for it to cool too.

just tested opk, v v v faint line. but CM slippery and abit strechy (sorry, tmi). so hopefully i can catch miss eggy timely! Really hoping O is today or tomorrow. at least hb around to heishio.. if not fri onwards, he stay in for his ICT. book out on sat, not sure if miss eggy will 等到花儿也萎了, 跑掉了,没有了。

miraclebaby,
haha. i neber ask to put my name into the chart. lol... but currently in CD46. Based on the FF, now shld b in DPO13.
But then ma, i also dun knw. hahaha... so now i wait c whether AF come or by end this mth. if no come then mayb will test test....

allets,
u so cute. hahaha...