Riku, not sure leh. But hubby say he seem to be quite good. Very patient guy. Ive another gynae, Dr Heng from East Shore hospital. She has good reviews too but waiting hours like forever. So wondering which gynae to see in future.

From my chart, I'm wondering why I ovulate on day 16 since temperature elevate from day 14. Any idea? Or is it the rise is higher? I've ovulation pain on day 14 n 15.

Chocolate,
i tink u see dr loh sf. hahaha... shld b my gynae. if its him, he not bad. i went thru some checks wif him....given me some advise. tink i will go bk c him. anyway if this mth no gd news, i will have to take clomid n go bk c him in my next cycle. lol....

Hi Karmene, is this the first time you encounter this? Maybe u wait another 3 days to test again? If problem persist, then u should refer to your gynae.

Hi Stoney, ya I think its him. It does ring the bell when u mentioned his name. haha

Ya, he is quite nice n will joke ard to ease tension. Might go back to him.. depends on hubby since he's paying. Lol

Chocolat,

I seeing Dr Khong from KKH.. he also advised me to go for pinhole surgery when we expressed our interest to do IUI which he also suggested SO-IUI... but my hubby not keen in SO-IUI..

previously when i was under Dr SF Loh, he didn't suggested pinhole surgery .. only did HSG..

anyway, I not comfy with doing the surgery.. so will probably tell Dr Khong..

Cheong Lim, is it Dr Khong Chong Chit or something along that line? Can't rem how to spell. I saw him once last year, cos i wanted to do hsg. When he saw my report from GlenE, he straightaway said, need to re-do all the tests cos u know lah, some couples bring reports from China. We were so insulted by it and our tests were done by a renowned gyne in GlenE. Then he went on to say, no need hsg, do laproscopy. Then i told him i just started a new job, can't go on a 2 wks mc, he said, not like now, u can do next mth, I'm like do now and do next mth, what's the diff? I'm still new to the job right. So we never gone bk ever.

Moami,

yes yes!!! that's him.. seriously, i wonder if he just want to just jump and go straight to operate.. he said if got those blood clot, then can straight away laser off.. but in my heart, i thinking if there's no leh, i paying for the pinhole operate for nothing, plus i am the one going thru leh.. and i am sure after that, i can't ttc until few months later..

just recently, i did a blood test which is the standard procedure before deciding to do IUI or not, the nurse called me and said I need more iron.. the result showed my blood low.. so she asked me to get the iron pills from the guardian pharmacy.. coz I told her could it be coz it's my 3rd day of AF.. she said maybe but no harm taking the iron pills.. coz if too low, then not so good..

then the next day she called and said Dr Khong wanna see me earlier.. i was like 'huh?? so serious until have to see him when my next appt with him is about 2 weeks later?? plus my hubby havent done his SA.. so if i see him just of my blood test and he is going to ask me to take iron pill then it's pointless and unnecessary loh.. and i have to pay another consultant fee just for this?? '
so the nurse said she will check with him again and she also understand ...

then she called back and said Dr Khong said ok to keep to the original date of appointment...

i wasn't worried over my blood test, but when he said he wanted to see me earlier, my hubby got worried though I wasn't.. coz I felt that this Dr just 'xiao ti da zhou' and making us pay for nothing..

actually i thinking of changing him .. mayb just call in to change date which another doc on duty???!! haha..

oh, forgot to mention that when we told him we wanted to go for IUI not SO-IUI, i think he just said SO-IUI better.. and if my body reacted very well, mayb will switch to IVF.. both hubby and me were shocked!

then my hubby mentioned 'u mean we got no choice and have to see how my body reacted then decide??'
Dr Khong said if i producing alot of eggs then switch to IVF..

but the result y my hubby not keen in SO-IUI and IVF, it's due to the higher chances of multiple birth.. that's y he is more comfy with IUI..

plus, the cost of IUI vs SO-IUI and IVF is different loh!

hi maomi, how r u??

cheong lim, i read on this forum about this doctor. mayb u can read up bout him?
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/6951583/7244166.html?1365421106

To me, prof wong at nuh is quite good. based on my results, if we have been trying for quite some time, we try with iui first. he did not mention so-iui so i m not sure wad is tat. prof wong does everything systematically. i have not done any blood tests before so i do all of it under him. den my hubby did SA at TMC before, but he advised him to do again, 1) results may change; 2) the format and results of the SA between TMC and nuh is different.
Though prof wong charges are ex, he is quite good.

kitkat,

thanks for the link.. i tried to search more review on him but can't seem to find out more..

hmm.. initially remarks on him seems good but the last two doesn't hor..

seriously, my previous gynae Dr Loh was also a man of few words.. which i don't mind and find him good.. but this Dr Khong, he giving me a feeling that he just want 'easy way out' by saying that he will send me to laparoscopy..

sorry lah .. not trying to make him sound so bad.. but is it really necessary for me to send me to do laparoscopy or just HSG will do.. haizz.. i really don't know..

anyway, my hubby going for his SA next week.. then we will have 2 weeks later to review my blood result and hubby's SA result.. then from there, i will see how..

if still not comfy, then maybe i will ask nurse if it's ok for me to change another doc..

Cheong Lim, I can't stand him man, he just told me things that I already know and kept telling me to go laproscopy. I'm like I just want to know whether my tubes are blocked. It's an op lor, I don't want to just bo dai bo zi go ops.

KitKat, I'm ok. I'm seeing Prof for the first time in end April.

Hi Jane, haven’t done any test yet coz felt its still early. Will do so if there’s missed period next week. I’m only on CD23 today. Don’t want to crush my hopes so early. =X

Hi Cheong Lim, sorry not very sure if the terms used here, e.g. IUI, HSG… hee. But will try out another 1 or 2 more time before seeking professional advice by gynae. Going thru any procedure means spending $$ and energy taxing too. Hope not to go through any yet.

Maomi,

ya loh.. me also same thinking as u loh.. machiam bo dai bo zi then send for ops.. not even sure if there's blockage or blood clots.. then just ask us to go and check to see! pengz.. if don't have leh, really do the laproscopy for nothing..

Hi Cheong Lim, Miaomi,

Is Dr Khong quite a young chap maybe in his 30s? I went to KKH before coz consultation fee is cheaper if referred by polyclinic. Since I cannot choose, so therefore ended up with a male gynae whom I can’t remember his name already. Seen him twice – for checkup and review.. and both me n hubby don’t feel comfortable with him at all. Not sure if we are talking about the same one.

Chocolat,

true that any procedure means spending $ and energy taxing.. but putting thru procedure based on 'just in case there is' when there's another less cost and still able to check to see if there's blockage on fallopian tube, i feel it's really unnecessary..

and for my blood test, if i am those 'ok, what gynae says, i just follow' then i would have change my appointment to earlier date..
if it's that urgent, then howcome when i asked if can wait till my hubby's SA result is out before consult him, he told the nurse that it's alright to keep to the original appointment..

so to me, there's no urgency ... otherwise he would tell the nurse to inform that cannot wait and have to see him earlier..

anyway it's my own point of view lah..

Ya lah, Cheong Lim, super annoying. $$ is one thing, already told him can't just take mc cos I was just 1 or 2 mths in the job. Like WTH man.

Hey Chocolat, nope, he is not young. Those refered from polyclinics usually see the more junior consultants first. That's what the nurses said lah.

Chocolat,

he's not a young chap.. the nurse told me he's a professor when i called in to book 1st appointment.. not knowing which one is good coz my prev gynae left, so the nurse just booked the earliest slot available which happened to be Dr Khong...

oh, when I told him previously I did IVF, but not keen to do again this round... he said he is also in the IVF dept.. but hor, i don't find his name here leh..

http://www.kkh.com.sg/services/women/kkivfcentre/Pages/Home.aspx

Maomi,

ya loh.. $ is one of the factors... time is also too.. and we really don't know how long this ttc-ing journey will take us loh.. not to mention, it's our body leh.. pengz... qing qing cai cai just operate and need to rest before we can continue our ttc-ing..

i don't want to spend the money just to pay him for consulting just to tell me what the nurse told me saying 'take iron pills coz my blood is low'
seriously, what can he do expect for telling me to take supplement to boost my iron?

the nurse did mentioned that if too low then I will be asked to do blood transfusion.. so i reckon that's the worse case.. but since he said can keep to original appointment so it's not that serious afterall..

Just find now doctors like to do ops, as if we are guinea pigs – cut open and see here see there to check if their assumptions are correct. Don’t think the olden days faces same problem. Our ah ma generations still gave birth to many without operating rooms during those days. Therefore I still prefer traditional methods sometimes. If anyone interested, can try self-fertility massage. There are ways to unblock and remedies to some problems in natural ways. I’m intending to purchase the video if we failed this cycle again.

Hi Cheong Lim, haha.. ya different doctors we are talking about. The one I was referring was much younger,and looks like someone who enjoys go drinking and sianz girls.. lol

Sisters, I diff from u all. For me, I literally begged dr SF Loh to do lap for me last year. Cos I did IVF twice n no bfp despite good grades embbies. Hsg showed only one blocked left tube n nothing else. I was v sure something v wrong with me internally so I "forced" Loh to do laparascopy for me. Turned out he removed some ando, some cysts some fibroids n unblock my left tube. Bfp two months later but lost it at week 7 due to no heartbeat. If do surgery must find a real good surgeon cos if not done properly might cause some complications eg. Kenna ovaries thus causing lower ovarian reserve

GBOB,

u did HSG before and one tube got blockage.. so if me, maybe i also ok to do laparascopy loh..

but hor, this dr, didn't even suggest HSG leh.. straightaway go for laparascopy wor..

Ya la cheong. Abit too much to ask u go do keyhole surgery straightaway without even at least asking u to do a hsg first la... What I meant was, if really must do a lap, better find a real reputable n reliable Gynae

Cheong lim, he's always the available one! That time also like that, I asked for the earliest, all junior ones gone cos they are assigned to subsidized patients, so left him ;( now u know y!

Chocolat, I think what FF does is that it takes your BBT when it dips lowest and when your temp rises for 3 days, your O is as charted on CD16 and not CD14, as it waits to see if yout BBT has a coverline to capture O. I think my last chart also like yours...I felt O pains but based on FF charting, it charted O as day after or 2 days later. BUt it does look like you have O'd and did you do a OPK to confirm at that point and also BD those days?

Keira/Jane,

so from here is 24-48 hours before O arrives right? Im charting so in 2-3 days time I should see temp rising up up.... yes?

Hey Jane, very accurate from FF charting, BBT and checking CM and OPKs, this cycle you know. I was wondering how come I getting creamy CM for last 3 days and puzzled why I could be fertile so soon this cycle when last cycle gone mad at CD41. But my last few cycle lengths were 36, 29, 41, and my LP is ave.15, so I'm guessing this cycle Im back to cycle 29 again!! hmm...let me try to upload chart....hehe....so excited if it is true that this mth don't have to wait long long ehhhh.....yippeee!!

Also my BBT dip to the lowest this morning for the first time after 13 days of fairly consistent BBT and I was awfully surprised myself this morning when I woke up in a daze to take temp and thought I saw wrongly or something wrong with my thermometer....so it kinda coincide with the OPK reading....?

Feeling so unwell this evening. Nausea, stomach full n no appetite. Forcing myself to finish dinner but I can't. So unlike me who love food so much. Today only my CD23. Don't think can detect any HCG now rite? I always felt such on n off due to weak stomach so maybe I 想太多了。

Miracle.. bbt charting is quite accurate. I saw ur opk positive.. yay gal.. faster go and bd liao.. now ur CD14? Last cycle u o-ed on CD18.. u must bd bd bd hor..also no need wait so long liao if ur period back to norm. You took evening primrose oil?

Im on whatsapp. You can whatsapp me 97322677.

Hi Miraclebaby, din do any OPK but did felt O pain n mucus was egg white smooth. Had BD every fortnight after menses cleared n on day 14 n 15. This is my first month doing charting n always thought I ovulate on day 14. LOL! Charting really helps.

Hi miraclebaby,

Yes is positive, must grab it! Tink ur AF come after me but now u are ovulating Liao, I'm waiting for my turn , my cycle is longer. How many days is ur cycle?

So sianz n demoralized! Cos my girl is down with fever. And lastnite I had diahorrea n gastric pain. Well I hope my girl will get well soon!!!!!!

Hey Jane, no last cycle I O'd on CD26 cos my whole cycle length was 41. O'd delayed. So hopefully with this cycle really dont have to wait so long lor. Hey I also discovered how to feel for Cervix!! hehe.....interesting procedure....lolz. However, I do find it very strange....I just started testing as I said I will on CD11 and till CD13, the test line was very very faint as you can see, then today I tested slightly later (1st 3 days tested at 5-5.30pm, today tested at 7.30pm), the saw the surge was quite surprise lor!

here's my chart....Jane, can't see what day you are on now? Thought you just finished your mensus?

I'm not taking evening primrose as used to give me pimples.....just taking my regular pre-nat pills from Unity. Cool will whatsapp you girl!;-)

Chocolat, based on BD days and chart, seem like you hit the spot.....so wait wait and see lor.....2WW very stressful so try to relax and not think so much....hehehe.....like easy to say hard to do for all of us here lor! haha.....but your symptoms sounds good!

8311584.jpg

The reason why I have 3 temp which is high is:

on 6/4, I overslept till 10.30am then take temp...my temp fluctuate alot throughout the whole day one.....

on 11/4, I was using Salonpas heat stickers and ointment all night long due to my injury so I think that affected my temp

on 15/4, had a couple glasses of wine during dinner!! lolz...aiya need to distress.....hehe.....so I think my body was really hot all night!

Otherwise I think my BBT for the rests of the days seems pretty consistent when nothing else was happening much and I havent used the salonpas thingy since 11/4

Chole, yeah I think I AF after you too. it's very strange for me also. my last 3 cycle lengths were 36, 29, 41, and my LP is ave.15. Just before all these, I had a missed miscarriage, and before that, I am quite regular one every month between 29-31 days I think......so these last few cycles I've been quite screwed up....

Dont sianz over your girl's and your illness, did both of you eat something wrong hence she is sick or maybe you lack sleep looking after her....so try to drink lots of water and rest whenever you can.....

Miracle baby, u hav to continue to monitor.

Yes I ate something wrong yesterday. Today stay at home. Tomoro go work. My girl keep falling sick cos she attends childcare. Maybe I'm stressed too so ovulate late cos my last AF also haywire. Must pray hard tat everything will turn out well smoothly!

Hi Miracle, thanks for ur encouraging words. I had false hopes previous months too so dun dare to pin too much hope. My cycle is 26-28days, so will take test during weekends. Shall Keep my fingers crossed.

For u, happy bd today!! have to keep urself happy to give yourself higher chance to conceive. Jiayou!!

Btw, anyone know how exactly implantation pain is? I felt the first pain on day 2 after ovulation, it was very mild n it come n go quickly. Then on day 5 n day 7 after o-ed, I felt the pain again but was almost unnoticeable. Is it supposed to be this way? Now I dunno if its implantation. .n I'm confused.

Chocolat, I think it's like a pinch at the most and I understand some people dont feel it and most people wont even get implantation bleeding, only minority of women even see bleeding. But it normally happens between DPO6-DPO10