miraclebaby,
its confirmed positive for you, quick BD BD BD !

Chocolat,
your chart looked very promising ! waiting to catch your bb dust

good morning all

miracle: did you get a rise today in your temp? I read that right before ovulation you will have a slight drop in temperature followed by a sharp rise in temperature. Not all women will have a drop in temperature before ovulation but if you notice your temperature drop, you should start having intercourse.

Around the time of ovulation, you will see a rise in temperature. By the time you notice this rise in temperature, you have already ovulated. That is why charting works best when done for a few months. And if you have ovulated your temperature will remain higher. If your temperature remains higher for three days or more, then you can assume you have ovulated.

For those who have positive opk for several days:

What if my OPK is positive for several days in a row? It is possible, in a normal ovulation, to have a positive OPK for several days in a row. This is because LH peaks (surges) about 12-36 hours before ovulation occurs, and then dissipates. So, you could theoretically detect this high level of LH with positive OPK's from the time it begins to the time it dissipates-- over 36 hours. It is also possible that your body is "gearing up" to ovulate, and you have an LH surge-- and then, for some reason (such as stress, illness, travel, or random fluke), your body fails to release an egg . . . then tries, tries again ASAP with another, or overlapping, surge. If you see a positive OPK for longer than 3 consecutive days, your egg is probably just having a little trouble getting out of the starting gate. If this happens to you occasionally, it's no big deal. If it happens a lot, talk to your doctor.

Chloe

You not alone, my boy also attends childcare and also falls sick. Every week sure got something going on.. runny nose, fever, cough, etc etc.. now any signs that he is getting a virus we will quickly give him medication.

Miracle

This cycle my menses very weird. One day heavy and the next day light. Third day bor liao. I think im going thru menopause liao haha

Im to test for ovulation at CD9. Now im CD4. Since my period is a bit weird this cycle. Im gona start testing tonight.

Jane, my temp shoot up to 36.75 today but it may not be accurate coz I woke up at 2am n only managed to sleep at 5am. Temp measured at 7am. Believed it got higher due to insufficient sleep. =(

But my bloating stomach feels different from previous ones, as in I felt I had extra layer of hardened fats wrapped ard my belly, but when touched its actually soft. Haha.

Also noticed I had woke up to pee for past 3 nights which i usually dun do that. Im also having backache for days but it got more sore today. Hope all these r good signs.

morning~

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 18 April 2013 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>11-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>02-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD97</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheong Lim</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe Lee</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>32 to 38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane Chua</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD119</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD103</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>14-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclebaby</TD><TD>04-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>29 to 41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>06-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>riku</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD53</TD><TD>28 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May25</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnymummy82</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>27 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

let me know if I missed out anyone. Thank you.

Can my CD 53 become 35 instead????

Chocolat
I think the best is 平常心.
sometimes i also dun dare to pin too much hopes.
I used to..now i CD 53 also dun dare think too much liaoz...
希望越大失望越大

Dont stress on it too much.. I always tell myself, if its mine its mine.. no matter how much effort i put into it and still BFN i also lan lan hahaha

If you have notice my temp was high throughout the tww and it drip twice i knew no hope liao. Luckily AF came on time so i start new cycle new hope.

Everyone is different, so just relax and enjoy the tww

morning ladies !

chocolat,
think positive ! then we can catch the bb dust from you.

jane,
how are you, starting ur new cycle, right ?

Hi Pooh 早安!

Yes new cycle. This cycle seems like i only have two days of period. One full day and one light day. Hoping this cycle i will ovulate early haha.

Pooh i dont see you on the chart. Im so dependable on the chart to know how you gals are progressing in your cycle hehe..

Sorry if i have forgotten yours.. which day are you?

oh ya miracle: talking about checking ones cervix. I did check the day before my period and it feels swollen and it was like something lumpy too. Si bey accurate hor.

hi jane !
yes, i didnt request to update in the chart, cos last mth the cycle went haywire from 30 day to close to 40 days.

but as my last mense date, now i am at CD24.
hopefully the witch got crashed and didnt make it.

Yeah, trying to maintain calm n not think too much. Will try again if it fails but hope there's still time. Haha. I'm turning 35 next year, therefore hope to have first bb before that. Actually wanted a horse bb but think if its successful this cycle, its like bit early.

Ya, jane, saw ur chart which looks promising also. Din notice the dip but no worries, as long AF comes. . Means still got chance for new cycle.

Pooh,
I also hope mine crashed and dont make it. hahaha..

gals,
Can i check? if slp in air con room, will it cause the temp to drop alot when take in the morning???
my temp dropped to 36 ytd morning but today raise bk to 36.2.
hmm... is it becoz of i slp in air con rm the nite b4???

Riku,
hahaha. i normally no slp at air con room.
only tat day too warm. so slp in aircon room. the next day, bbt drop. hahaha. not sure is becoz slp in aircon room or juz happen my bbt drop the next day...

Hi Stoney

Don't think it will affect your BBT of your body. But as your room is cold, the reader (metal piece) of your thermometer may be cold and start reading at lower temperature, the reading may require more time to adjust to the correct temperature but thermometer may 'beep' before it can do so. I sleep in aircon room too, so usually I will warm my thermometer abit before taking my temperature, and may do 2 readings to confirm

Hey Jane, temp went up from 35.95 to 36.11, very slight only, not drastic, so will monitor tomorrow, hopefully it goes up more tomorrow. Yesterday I tested OPK twice, once at 7.30pm and once at 1.15am cos still awake, so just wanted confirmation! Both times also +ve...so correct lor....will test later tonight at 7pm again.

Thanks for the note re OPKs....so will continue BD till then....you reminded me about preseed, hehe, so last night I tried 1st time, put full, never mention to DH, but he noticed very wet he says, like full of water! haha.....I think will use less today....but all morning it's been dripping out leh (sorry tmi), very disgusting, have to wear panty liner.

Oh Jane, forgot to mention 36.11 is around my average daily BBT, so I think still got time for O mah....probably coming but I havent felt any cramps like last mth I did feel the O pains coming etc. at the moment no pains except my back injury!

Oh wow jhw, I was wondering how come your CD so many days over 100 already! Congrats and welcome back to this thread to visit us TCCg......!!! When did you graduate? :)

**Grabs new baby dusts***

Chocolat,
My thermometer is keep in the toilet. so dun tink will be cold. plus i using ear measurement de. hehehe... but i did test 2-3 times. still the same temp. so guess ytd my temp really drop alot. but today shot bk up to 36.2 liao. so lets c hw the temo goes til my AF come. which i hope dun appear. lol...

Oh, Stoney.. is your thermometer specially for BBT? Din know there's measure by ear. Anyway, read on google's research, its not recommended to get out from bed while taking BBT coz it may not be accurate. You not supposed to walk, talk or stretch before taking your temperature. Try place thermometer next to your bed, easy to reach, so readings will be more accurate. =)

congrats jhw~~ grabbing ur bb dusts! hv a smooth 9mths ahead! =)

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 18 April 2013 (revised)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>11-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>02-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD97</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheong Lim</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe Lee</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>32 to 38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane Chua</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD103</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>14-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclebaby</TD><TD>04-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>29 to 41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>06-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>riku</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD53</TD><TD>28 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May25</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnymummy82</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>27 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Chocolat,
nope. mine is normal de. wun be able to take when i on the bed as i wake up much much earlier than my hb and still so dark in the room. plus wun on lights til i reach my room toilet. haha. so on bed cannot take temp. no choice. hahaha...

but might go buy basal themometer if this mth still no news. haha. tink will be better than my current thermometer.

Stoney,

I always let my fingers run around my shelving to search for my thermometer in the dark too. I have many junks on the same shelving, so sometimes can expect things dropping. haha. I will use my hp to shine the thermometer to see the readings, n retake if necessary. Then record in down after awake. Those BBT thermometer can remember your last taken temperature, so you can always refer to it before you take your next reading. =)

you can try placing ur thermometer under your pillow.
thats wat i always do...
or else my dog will steal it...

Bk to polyclinic to see doc..sorethroat
Seems to b still ther plus coughin at nite..
Med shouldnt affect tcc rite? Or shd I ask e doc..?

Chocolat,
hahaha... ic ic. but then mah. c hw. becoz morning always in a rush. fr wake up to leave hm muz b within 20mins, if nt i late for work... haha. so trying to do all things together. if like tat tink i need to wake up earlier. hmm.....

Riku,
haha. hide below ur pillow. tats gd. but then dun tink i need to do tat. no pets in the house. lol.. but wait til i get the thermometer. lol... need to go find where to buy the thermometer le. lol....

Jeslyn

You can tell your doc you are ttc-ing so he/she will prescribe safer med. I was down with flu for 2 weeks but I dare not take any med when started to BD. Tho already in 8DPO, still trying to avoid taking med, therefore I’m still not recovered. =(

Chocolat, jz seen doc. He told me e med
Are preg safe so can tk when tcc..2moro shd
B my fertile wk..mz hardwkin start testin le
Jz bd wo lettin him knw, arbo he stress I also stress..

Woman...so xinku...haiz...lol

Alrdy zen le..try for 1yr plus always c af till
Numb le...though I hope t af wwill b onlong leave
Till 9mths ltr..hope to giv dh a surprise next mmth
cz its his bdae...

not sure if it helps, but i do hope to share what i did in the last cycle.

seen tcm dr su for 6 mths... and ever since then, been following her advice and taking her medicine diligently....

- some of her advice to me are:
1. to take 8zhen within 7 days after AF (to add DOM to the 8zhen as well), and also to drink 8zhen weekly after that until next AF, she advised that it is ok to take 8zhen even during 2WW, so at the last cycle, i actually did this.

2. stopped taking fruits, cooling (liang) food and cold drinks/food (was advised that i can only take durians, Mangoes, occasionally apples and grapes)

3. Took Longan Red date Ginger tea almost everyday, to warm my womb.

4. i told her i cannot take multivits because of always kenna sore throat, so she advised me to take nuts and seeds, and had Been taking Walnuts, Almonds, Sunflower seeds and Pumpkin seeds daily (same goes for my hubby)

5. Brisk walking every morning to take in the Morning sun (for Vit D and to improve my qi flow)

6. Try my best to sleep early every night and wear Socks to sleep

7. I get my hubby to visit tcm with me because i believe it is mutual effort

8. She also advised that t.t.c-ing ladies should not jog too much and not to engage in strenuous exercises during AF days.

9. I was only engaging in brisk walking and climbing stairs everyday during t.t.c-ing

10. oh ya, and i took Brands chicken essence everyday during 2WW.....

really not sure if the above really helps !! but wish everyone all the best and baby dusts to you !!!

jeslyn

My tcm is

Fu Nan Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre
Blk 152 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 St.11 #01-266.
Tel : 6896 1618
Physician Su

Operating hours:
Mon: 8.30am - 12pm
Tue: 8.30am - 12pm
Wed: 8.30am - 12pm
Thu: Closed
Fri: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Sat: 1.30pm - 5pm
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
PH: Closed