sorry jeslyn, i do not know how much as my hub has not done the test yet.. but im sure the other ladies in this forum will give u more advise..
im just like u, try for naturally first
but will go bk to gynae if i fail to get BFP within this few mths..

distance really far wor.. but hougang ave 5 de is it good? u consulted b4?

kitkat: ya, she was intending to intro me some doc in hosp to do fertility test or something, bt im not interested in tat at the moment + i know its confirmed gonna b x de..i just told her i dont wan for the time being, then she gave me some med..

tcm @ marine parade closed today open back tomoro..

i seen bout the hou ave 5 tcm in forum..bt duno izit gd or not..

sasa: how long u been ttc? btw wats BFP..? Sorry not too good with the acroynms :p

i havent consulted the doc yet so not sure if gd or not..bt its v v near to me..rather than JE..take bus all the way there..sit till buttock pain..lol

jes: near to 1 yr, tot can easily get pregnant but said is easier than doing..

BFP = Big Fat Positive.
Is ok, we too learn from each other..

huh u shd tk circle line, much more faster than bus..

haa...i like yr way of describing from east to west..lol

i been given med so might not be going..my fren is going ban choon chan end of mar..so might tag along, if not i will wanna go houg de to try try ..

hope this month will bring me good news..haiz..been ttc but didnt..seeing my fren & colls preggy.. T_T

Jeslyn - I was with ying chuan while trying for #1 in 2010. And she said I got endometrosis, tilted uterus and might be hard to conceove. Than refer us to see specialist at gleneagleas . Hb took semen analysis as well. Total cost for both of us $1.5k. Then in the end, we conceived in 2 months trying. Than she will refer us to gynae at paragon. Expensive loh. So I think her style is always refer us go see specialist for testing.

To be honest, if u ask me, the professional gynae advise were useless. We took her tcm med, track ovulation via pee stick.
And we succeeded in 2 months. But I continued to take her tcm till last trimester. Those an tai ones. And her medicine, the normally ones still OK for 2weeks supply like $40 per week . But she will recommend u to take those with ginseng, 虫草 and others mixedi to pill.. those a little ex cos u can choose diff grade of ginseng. around a few hundred. I took that and to be, quite good lah Co's #1 entire pregnancy was consider rather smooth. But can cost alot .

jes: we all here have the same feeling seeing frens n colls getting pregnant.. happy, envy n sad but well dun let this demoralise u.. im sure all will grad with BFP de.. rem not to stree urself...

mine costs $28 for a week, did your hub went to see ying chuan as well..? so you did went back every week to see her to take e med lo?

she was saying mumps will affect the sperm ar..? & taking soya bean is no gd?

My last 2 cycle is 46 days, I m at day 53 and tested on day 50 but -ve, longest cycle is at 57( yr 2011) and 68 days ( yr 2007) Using withdrawal method, any chance to be pregnant ?
Thanks in advance !!

Just in case any ladies interested, clearblue digital test kit is gg for $19.90 now (UP: $24.90) at Watson. I just got 1 $18.60 at T3 (no gst) hehe

~ Anyway enjoy the weekend~

Yo Keira, in my case yes. Bbt will rise to sometimes 36.9 n stay there or mayb slight bit lower after O till a day before af.

Hi jeslyn, I'm the one who also went to marine parade TCM tis morning only to find them closed! Zzzzz.... So turn off right... Btw I heard abt ying chun n seems like she likes to refer her patients to v ex Gynae n that doc will usually suggest some op de wor... Not v sure.. Hearsay only

Hi GBOB, ya lo..in the hope of seeing the doc then end up sian to the max when i saw the notice T_T

Now im thinking whether to continue going to ying chuan for followup..wat do you gals tink?

Does anybd hear b4 the tcm at houg ave 5 blk 322..? Izit gd?

Labbittree,

u do have a chance. Cos ur period has a long range, so may ovulate late. Do u have any symptoms?

Zhuzhu,

Have u seen the clearblue digital that is on sale under smh bulk purchase? It's cheaper than in stores. 2 for less than $30! I also bought my digital ovulation tests fr same seller, 20 sticks $90 as compared to retail store 7 for $60+.

This is the link
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5785402.html?1362751303

Jeslyn, I also got my ovulation and pregnancy test strips fr here.

Jeslyn - there are 2 bulk purchase seller at the bp thread if you want to get it locally. I got my from bbmaegan But once I finish this batch if still no news, I might get from the other seller that also carries first response test kit.

Thanks bunnymummy for your reply, Congrats

I used hpt strips and was BFN. What to do next & when to test again, 57 day ? recently stomach cramps and feeling a little hungry sometimes.

Cos I see ur period has a long range right? If I were you, I'll prob test w cheap strips everyday. Also look out for signs of pregnancy. Still I won get my hopes too high just in case. If it is bfn, possible to regulate ur menses so that each cycle is shorter? So that u have more chances. I dunno what e other ladies do to regulate menses. U may wanna ask them?

Yes rather irregular. Shortest can be ard 37 days. Actually I don't harbour high hopes as I know the chance is rather low. Quite lazy to test the morning urine everyday :p
Thanks for your suggestion too hahaaa, think I wait til day 57 to test but perhaps AF might have arrived by then ...

Hi ladies, i have just returned blessings with 100eggs to zhu sheng niang niang at shuanglin temple in toa payoh this morning. Pls feel free to go down to pray and collect the eggs if u r interested.

GBOB,

All the while was rather irregular, I didn't ask gynae why as i only see when i was pregnant, i have 2 kids. Shd I go see and ask, actually is it recommend to regulate, what's the reason, to conceive easily or health reasons ? Thinking of having another child in 2014...

Labbittree> Wow u alrdy have 2 kids. Thats nice. Not say recommended to go ask or not la. But if u r planning for another child, no harm go visit gyane n check it out...find out y so long cycle n mayb can tiao your cycle abit....

Dear all,I just went to toa payoh shuang lin temple to pray and happen to see some red eggs at zhu sheng niang niang there..those who interested can go pray today..if cant see the red eggs, ask the counter pple in case they keep it..hope I can spread bbdusts to u all soon also..

Oh..refresh and saw Joanne post..so the red eggs that I took isfrom u..haha..thanks for the bbdust and Congrats on ur new arrival of joy..

Hi ladies, I'm new here and trying to ttc for #2... My first was only conceived after 2 years so I understand the agony of the wait. Sigh. Been reading the posts and love all the support here! Let's all work hard together!

Hey ladies, I just quarrelled with my hubby... the things he said were so hurtful n it really disheartened me... I was so eagerly trying supplements, tracking bbt ovulation etc, yet this is wat I get in return... I feel so upset that I hope I wun get pregnant this month... :'(

Thanks Bunny Mummy! Just purchased them

Having bit of soreness in boobs..duno izit due menses coming or wat (due next week though).. _/\_ (pray hard)

Keira, maybe he had a hard day at work or something, dont say things like that. Try to talk things over nicely.

Keira: 'hugs'..don't be sad,maybe ur hubby is stress abt all these ttc things as well..I just had a fight with my hubby few days ago and from the support here,everything is fine again..have a good talk with him..

I was diagnose with pcos and been given 5 cycles of clomid and medicine to induce menses but till now no good news and has been miscarriage 3 times. Has anyone having the same problem with me and success with bb? I have been trying for 6 years but unsuccessful and really very upset. Glad to find this thread and hope for those with similar issues as me can advise me.

And can anyone else where can I get cheap n reliable ovulation strips?

Thanks all

bunny mummy: Thanks for the link! Its so much cheaper! Now its $27 for 2!

Keira: I hope u r feeling better today, dun be upset and think negatively... Cheer up! *HugZ*

Hi Keira, take it easy dear. don't stress up as it can easily affect relationship when both sides are already trying so hard. Give each other some time to breathe and the talk it over if needed. otherwise, sometimes things are better left and forgotten. Remember, you wanted so hard for a BFP, dont wish it away!

xiahuiis....I think I'm DPO3 today!! counting down on 2WW.....did everything I could for 6 days so fingers. cross.....!!

Hey ladies, is it possible for O to occur after a week of raised bbt? If I take the temp dip to be the O, I'll be 6dpo already. But I m only experiencing mild AF cramps these 2 days and abt an hour ago I felt pin-pricked pain on the right side of my abdomen.. is this O pain? Should I poas to see if pos on the O stick? It's really a confusing month!

Miraclebaby: there r alot of issues between us which occur n occur repeatedly within these 5 yrs. I'm really beginning to think twice on building a family cuz I'm oredi on the verge of giving up on this marriage...

Regarding : Blackmores Conceive Well

I went to Guardian last Tuesday.. they having this promo for 2 bottles at $54

But I don't see any tags on the shelf.. I only knew about the promotion when I checking the price at the cashier and she told me there's promotion for 2 bottles..

Not sure when promotion ends though..I didn't buy coz I was still thinking whether to get or not..

Strawberries,

paisey.. i meant 2 boxes.. coz I took 1 box to cashier..

The box is mainly pink color.. on the box, I saw Blackmores Pre-conception
conceive Well Gold

Hope I got the right one.. still thinking whether to buy..

cheong Lim > ya the conceive well at guardian is on promo.. 2 boxes for $54.. at watson is 1 box $32.. i bought 1 box to try.. its pink in color de..

table for today ^^

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 11 Mar 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD52</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe Lee</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>32 to 38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD81</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD65</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclebaby</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18 / DPO4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD67</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-May</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnymummy82</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>27 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ladies, the clearblue ovulation kit for 20 sticks is around $70 if you buy directly from amazon. Much cheaper than the bulk purchase