Blissfulsasa: I do my pap smear yearly, n it hurts!! But the dr once told me, if u can't bear this little pain, how can u take the pain when u give birth... I was like (T_T)....

keira: how come hurts? n ur dr how can he say that to u...
mine not hurt at all.. n the nurse was talkin to me to divert my attention.. but i heard that pap smear did my gynae better.

blissfulsasa > oh i mean heaty coz now my eye is painful then office ppl say i body heaty thats why will painful coz growing the "zhen yan"..

i also hope i can BFP soon hee

min... mine 75miu.. yes, i did turn to the right one, just worried didn't get mine in the day before... :p

Kitkat: plucking eyebrows to me ok.. used to pluckin myself..

Xiaohuiis: That day I saw dr holdin that thing, I panic n asked, huh I tot scan tummy.. LOL! but overall not s pain s I expected.

i think V ultrasound and pap smear is a little uncomfortable because got something inside. the worse will be when gynae / midwife use fingers to do Vaginal Examination to see if your cervix soften / dilated anot. omg, i hated that cos it hurts.

blissfulsasa and xiaohulls....yes AF 24 Jan....sorry never had to count CD before my other 2 came naturally....I know I know....having been a woman for so long also never bothered counting the days.....haha.....so am I suppose to keep counting CD from LMP till? Dont exactly know what my cycle days are but they are pretty much accurate monthly.

miraclebaby: lets say ur LMP on dec is 24 den next LMP is on Jan is 24, ur CD will be 31days. Once ur af(menses) starts, it will counted as CD1. So far u have any symptoms? Mayb u can start to test on ut HPT if ur af dun report on 24.

Hi blissfulsasa, the problem I think I can't get my CD right is mainly because of my MC on 19 Dec. So I only have 2 past dates as guidelines but before my MC, my period has always been around 9th or 10th of very month. But I think you are right, my CD is probably more like 30 to 31 days. No symptoms except bloated tummy but that can be due to mensus coming too....previously I will feel sudden drain of energy and always hungry as well.....yeah I think I will wait till 24 Feb. Don't waste money.....but still wondering....as I never monitor, but I think if it's 31 days, I may have missed que and BD on wrong days! haha.....anyway.....good to learn something from here....hehe

Re: gonal f jab,

75iu is 2 clicks
150iu is 4 clicks
300iu is 6 clicks..

Hope it helps..

Ewwww!! U ladies r scaring me!!!! I'm fine with plucking eyebrows too by the way... lol.... once I was so tense, I squeezed out the plastic apparatus before the dr can take my pap smear sample! It's like popping champagne, n I feel so embarrassed that I hope the bed would just swallow me up...

whats f jab?

wah keira.. u so nervous.. for me when i did my pap smear few years back *i never did again* .. i also very shy then i look at the wall beside me.. dun dare to see the doc =x

i think the most importantly when doing pap smear or Vaginal scan, is to be relax and breathe normally. if not, too tight for the instrument to go in.

Thanks strawberries, shit, which meant that my first jab was only 37.5... faint. The nurse told me got click sound but never tell me how many clicks

Maomi: I also don't know de.. But I google and found a page which tell u how many clicks for how many units..

Maybe u nv put out all.. Cuz u muz make sure that the arrow is pointed to the same number unit. Like 75iu to the arrow and when u pull out there will be another 75 there..

Pull till u can't pull anymore and when u push, push till u can't push in anymore... Usually when u finish the jab it I back to e original position that u can't see the number in red(if my memory is right)

Jia you..

Yeah... that's what i did but strangely, the first time, i couldn't push any further although i still see the red arrows

about 2 years back, i used the syringe kind.. so don't have this prob but super painful lor...

Oh.. n i still forgotten to check, paiseh, will check tonight.

Afternoon ladies.. Today is S$10m TOTO Hongbao draw. Huat and Gd luck to those who had bought!!

Huat to us for BFP!

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 22 Feb 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD42</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD64</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD48</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD37</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May25</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclebaby</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD50</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD105</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

maomi: oh ya.. i thk for 75 even if u press till end le also can see abit of the red 75... But u muz pay attention to the sound cuz i thk the first click very fast and soft...

Anyway, i'm going for follicle tracking this coming monday. I did one at cd12 but egg not growing.. Not pinning any hope that it will grow..

I thk i wanna take this chance to do blood test and the HSG test to see if there's any other problem. Then induce and next cycle gonna try SO-IUI...

Hubby also wanna go do the SA....

Anyway, those who did the HSG is it painful? Compare to V-scan and pap smear? I dont really feel much discomfort for both...

Anyone?

strawberries, i will b doing HSG next mon. After tat den tell u. haha. I cannot recall how pap smear is done. But remembered the gynae holding my hand and asking me to relax, den after tat its done. tada!

When i first visited prof wong, he told me to do full set of tests. CD2/3: take blood test, CD23: take blood test. CD10: take hsg. DH do SA. Will b going back to see dr next week for review..

thanks kitkat.....caching lotsa ***baby dusts**** from all mummies who have BFP!! hhehe....must BD more with DH....he will be very happy....haha.

kitkat: So how much u paid in total?

I know some test de price:

SA - $80 - $100
HSG - $150-$200
BT - Not sure.. ANyway, what kinda bloodtest are we talking about?

Maomi, strawberries,

Is this the gonal-f pen you're using?

8140011.jpg

Just have to turn the knob till see correct dosage on that screen then inject.. Hmm nurse did not ask me to listen to clicks.. Just press all the way, then can see the screen go back to zero..

Strawberries,

Don't worry, if v scan and pap smear ok for you, hsg is no prob.. Just will be a little crampy for a while.. Good luck!

Maomi,

When's ur next scan? Which CD are you at now? All the best!!

Hi kitkat,

Can I trouble you to help me update the table.

Today is CD1 for me....

Hope is new hope for new cycle and to everyone out there.

TGIF today cheers!!

is there something wrong with my ovuluation test strips ? so many days still single line.

Hb and i just wacked last nite at CD 12. i wonder should we wack again at CD14 and 15 which are supposingly my O-day based on the iphone apps.

anyone can advise ?

Min... mine is similar to Strawberries, just that mine is a 450miu pen, her's is 300+ I think different medication. Is yours gonal f too?

Strawberries, did your doc increase dosage? HSG is crampy, I wouldn't say its painful but it is more uncomfortable than papsmear cos they need to open up the cervix. When the dye goes in, there will be a menstrual cramp feeling, if no blockage, the feeling will go off. Then after that will be just now and then got abit of cramp but not severe. However, the dye will flow out and you will bleed, hence bring a pad in case the hospital doesn't provide.

KitKat, rem to take panadol 1 hr before the HSG and bring a pad in case the hospital doesn't provide. Don't be scared, it will be over in 30 mins. All the best! Rem, no sex before that......

Min, did a scan before i started on gonal f on tuesday, got a few follicles. Then coming monday will be whether the follicles grow after the gonal f.

The gyne at first wanted to start on a higher dosage, but after seeing so many follicles, he held bk and decided to go with 75, per my last experience with another gyne.

maomi: mine and yours is the same just that different units.. yours more.. I thk next cycle i will go ahead and buy 900iu de.. Cuz will be more cost effective ba.. IF they have the 900iu one..

the last dose i have is 150.. So maybe i will request my gyane to start me off with 150 instead of 75 since there is not much growth using 75.

Then from there slowly increase by 37.5iu or what lo.. i also dont want over stimulate my follicle if not gyane sure cancel the cycle...

Wah.. opening my cervix ar.. thats the one i am afraid of... OMG!!! sounds so scary and painful....

Anyway, how big is ur follicle when u go on tue?

good luck on ut scan on monday.. me too going for my scan too... but not much hope that it will grow... =(

Updated for annie..

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 22 Feb 2013 (rev 2)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD42</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD64</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD48</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD37</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-May</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclebaby</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD50</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD105</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yes, mummy Maomi.. shall abstain from sex. haha.. after tat will b deprived of it den can whack liao!

strawberries: my tests amounts
DH blood test: $120+ (1 tube of blood)
DH SA: $64.20 (TMC only $58+!)
CD23 Blood test: $246.10 (4 tubes of blood)
CD2/3 Blood test: $120+ (1 tube of blood)

Don't worry abt hsg... Just relax .... They insert the instrument, inject dye, ask you tilt left n right then done... Quite fast... Impt thing is to relax... No xxx 4 days before and after...

Can ask how much u all paying for the gonal F jabs?

Missy: I paid ard $360 inclusive of GST. Roughly la. Cuz I went for consultation plus scan plus the 300iu pen. Total is about $490+ I round off $500.

My scan and consultation is $128.40. So I round off is $130.

$500-$130= $370...

Haha.. My cc bill I don't dare to see.. Cuz always $2000 plus just alone from Gyane!!! Fainted!!!!

Maomi, strawberries,

Ohh maybe mine is the new pen? I remembered the nurse saying i'm lucky, get the new pen, easier to use.. I wasn't paying much attention to it cos stressed abt the jab.. Hehe..

Maomi,

Jia you jia you! I bet your follicles are growing beautifully now

Strawberries,

Stay positive and have faith in your eggies k!

Min81: i thk the nurse is referring to past time need to use ampule kind. More pain. Now the pen form got many different drug but same purpose.

Gonal f is just one of them. Urs is another brand I suppose. Just like panadol also have different brand but serve the same purpose..

Nah.. Not pinning high hope. Already given up!! Haiz...

Thanks min.. Strawberries, don't be scared. Not as bad as u thought. Btw, I have the applicators. Pm me

Missy, I paid 500 for the 450iu

Kit Kat... I sure hope I will be mummy soon hahahaha! Hugs.. Don't be scared ok?

Maomi: u don't accept pm...

Switch it onzzzzzz... Lol...

U straight away buy 450iu? But I tot u only start with 75iu?? If u don't need so much den u buy so much like wasted leh.. E nurse ask u buy 450??

Strawberries, cos that's a 6-day supply. So just nice 450.. Strange leh.. I go check

Strawberries,

Yup most impt is less pain, whichever brand.. Hehe.. Hmm will they let you buy 900iu at one go? Cos for nuh, they will only dispense as needed.. Cannot give up k.. If the mind gives up, the body will give up too.. Jia you jia you!

Blessedone,

Sorry i dunno how much is my gonal f.. Haven't paid for anything.. For ivf, they'll bill at a few stages i think..

Maomi: ok pm u!!

But usually will have extra leh.. U need to jab for 6 days? I tot 5 days only? Mine tat time 5 days of 75iu... Den Gyane increase to 150iu from cd7-9...

Min: as much as I don't wish to give up but I try till very tired le.. Gyane also ask me go IVF lo... But I don't have much medisave so I have to fork out quite some amt of cash that's y I still considering. Now try so-iui first...

I also not sure if they will let me buy 900iu at one go or not. But this time sure buy 450iu at least... Cuz I need higher dose...