ixora

Big Hugzz !!

i think you can start doing your mini confinement first. Drink Longan red date tea + old ginger tea everyday to replace plain water. Protect yourself from the wind. Eat plenty of food cook with Sesame oil + Ginger. Sleep early and wear socks to sleep. After bleeding, you can start to drink TCM medicine. because i heard some sisters say TCM med cause them to bleed more. So i think its better to wait. You can also start drinking Shi quan da bu tang or 8zhen, DOM, Ginseng soup after the bleeding. Take 2 Weeks MC, and have plenty of bed rest. Do not carry heavy stuff during this one month.

As for TCM, i stay in bedok (going to move to punggol soon), but i am seeing Dr Su from bukit batok... think it is very far for you too.

Bubbly > I read online to test for O shouldn use first morning urine leh.. they recommend to test in the afternoon or night and you should try not to pee for like 4 hrs before testing and dun drink too much water..

Morning all..

Vymon:
im fine.. was busy last year and now very free n also looking out for new job.. hope you are getting fine too… lost track of the posts for mths..

Now waiting for my af to arrive as dh was sick previous cycle.. will try again next cycle! Not going to bbt, tracking O.. jus relax..

Stefie,

Thanks. I also prefer boiling herbs over those in powder/liquids form.

Dr Chan's appointment is first come first served right? If I'm only able to go queue around 10-11am (go too early may catch cold winds), will he still see all patients despite it runs over his usual operating time?
Does he see only a max no. of patients on weekend?

Hui,
Thanks for your advices.
Do u mean after bleeding dried up, then can start having TCM herbs, da bu tang, ba zheng, DOM, etc?? I see, I was thinking I shall start having all these soon..

Thanks ..

Bewildered: he say if by fri still no positive OPK go back for a scan to see the growth and if it's still there will jab to release. So hoping u don't need the jab..

Re: ban choon chan TCM,

Actually if u all r not so hurry in e afternoon. U all can sleep till shiok den wake up. Go there ard 12-1pm, no pple one.. If u wan wake up so early and go e Q time can be up to 3-4 hrs. I go ard 1pm waiting time abt 2hrs. If u r lucky u go at 6am and u r e first few to be in e Q, if not ur waiting time also ard 1-2hrs so might as well sleep until shiok shiok den go..

And if can go during weekdays.. Lagi no pple.. Also same time, 12noon... Waiting time 1-2hrs...

strawberries, actually marine parade is not far from my workplace, I can sneak out during lunch... can I ask how many times u need to go see the dr per month? For me, because Dr Tan does acupuncture, I will see him 2-3 times between the end of my menses and ovulation...

Jo78, for me it's once a month. The medication they give I usually a few packets and thruout the month. But there was once he only give me 1 packet. I thk it also depends on ur cycle day.

ixora

actually for my m/c in june last year, i started taking ba zhen, dom , ginseng soup during bleeding. But after that i heard some sisters mentioned that all these aggravated their bleeding, so i advise you to take only after your bleeding stop

xiaohui: can update for me today CD1..
haiz,i did my best..shd be trying for iui next step..any ladies went iui before? can advice anything for me to take note? TIA..

Hihi, can I ask for those who went to the parkway TCM, does your hubby need to have done the SA in order for the TCM to give medicine for him to take?

faith > dun be sad.. bb will come soon.. cheer up k?

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 24 Jan 2013 (rev)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD81</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD99</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-May</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD38</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD55</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD51</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD76</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>33 to 42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Faith,
I just did IUI in Dec. I was prescribed clomid and go for follicle scan from day 7 onwards to track for presence of mature eggs. Along the way, the doc will monitor and prescribe medication to boost uterus lining and based on the scan, they will know when you gg to ovulate. (I went for the scan for total of 4times) My exp was I had 2 eggs at my left ovary and doc gave me a jab to force both eggs out. Both DH and me had to do a blood scan before IUI and DH had to provide his troops for them to prepare. On the very day, they will place the troops inside me and I will have to rest there for 1hr. I didn't succeed tis time.
Coz my left ovary was found to be blocked during previous test and it maybe the cause of the failure.

Hi morning everybody,

Today is TGIF! But not for me cos CD1 today hai....

xiaohuiis sorry to trouble you, can you update for me.

Thanks alot.

Annie

Strawberries, nope - doc didnt give me jab cos the OPK tested +ve but after some thoughts, i may have use the first urine of the day so the results may not be trusted. The same day I tested the OPK and with -ve

xiaohuiis, ya lor... i guess my results tested is incorrect

Annie > No Prob ^^

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 25 Jan 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD82</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD100</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-May</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD39</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD56</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD52</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD77</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>33 to 42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i got this list from the other forum

you may refer

Do List during 2ww:
- Continue with supplements (folic acid)
- Eat brazil nuts *heaty
- Drink chicken essence *heaty
- Eat durian *heaty
- Drink red dates+wolfberry+logan drink *heaty
- Drink immunocal
- Eat high protein food (fish &amp; egg whites)
- Drink @ 2L of water daily
- Eat more fruits (kiwi) *prevent constipation
- Walk slowly
- Talk to embbies everyday

dont't List during 2ww:
- Do not do any strenous activity that affect stomach muscle (no squat/bend/climb stairs/lift heavy things)
- Turn to your side and push up with hands when get up of bed
- No sauna/hot tub/hot blanket/hot water bottle/hot pack
- No intercourse
- Do not self-medicate if fall sick
- No raw/seafood/spicy/cooling food (no oyster, sashimi, squid, prawn, watermelon, pineapple, egg-plant, banana, payaya &amp; all double-boiled soup)
- No cold drinks

Hui,

Thanks for the list
Actually, the list is for ivf patients so it's more strict cos once the embryo is transferred back into the uterus, you are in a way considered pregnant until proven otherwise.. Don't have to follow strictly if trying natural, so don't be stressed out by the dos and don'ts k

Just to add: no herbal soup, bak kut teh, danggui, ba zhen, cold drinks (with or without ice), take fruits out from fridge for at least 15 mins so tat not so cold.
I took a lot of herbal soup &amp; bak kut teh during dec Mayb tats y when uncle chan say got chance, but due to me taking too much of these food cause the zygote to break down.

so during the tww, the only "bu" to take is

- supplements (folic acid)
- Drink chicken essence *heaty
- Eat durian *heaty
- Drink red dates+wolfberry+logan drink *heaty
- Drink immunocal

can we still take bai feng wan?

Sianz.... I totally missed it this month, coz I was down with gastric flu for the last 4 days. Just starting to recover today and today is the last OD already.... haiz.... next month bah..... Girls, jiayou!!!

bubbly, xiaohui-

Dr Tan, my TCM doc, also advised me to take bai feng wan immediately after menses clear, NOT to take it after ovulation, hope this helps!

all, weekend is here! yayee!!!!

papillon,
no need to do SA, he can feel from ur hb's pulse. i think his diagnosis quite accurate for my hb, the SA results which came out later corresponded with what he said.

i oso missed this month alr. my cycle seems to have shortened 26 days from the usual 28 days.

Hi Ladies, can we drink ginger tea, lemongrass tea or barley during TTc-ing anot ah? i've been addicted to lemongrass lately after my return from Bangkok! Lolz..

anyways.. i missed this month's too..coz i ovulated during my work trip in BKK

Joce, my tcm asked me to take bai Feng wan few days before my expected Af. Seems like it will help &amp; not to induce Af?

Jo78, I dreamt last nite of yur nick of u announcing to us u got a bfp! Gd luck to u &amp; everyone else!

Xiaohuiis, tat time my fren oso got pregnant within one mth she got married. It's okie. What is ours will b ours. We cannot force nature. Dun Tink so much &amp; relax during this your 2ww.. For bd sessions hor, my tcm advised not to stop bd one week before expected Af or during first trimester.

Xiaohuiis/Jas,

Please help me update my CD to CD7, LMP is 19 Jan.

I just did my HSG yest, no blockage, blood test all norm. However waiting for the AMH blood result (to check on my egg reserve), that will be out in 1 - 2 weeks time.

Will be doing IUI in March. (will be my 2nd one, the last iui was done about 2 years ago).

updated table for Maomi ~~

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 25 Jan 2013 (rev)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD82</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD100</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-May</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD39</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD52</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD77</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>33 to 42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Maomi,

Can I check when you do the HSG do you need to take note of anything and if you do it on weekday do you need to take MC or just as per normal kind of check-up

As for the IUI, how many days of Medical Leave do the doc give usually.... cos i might consider IUI or IVF later and scare need to take alot of leave or Medical leave.

Can advise me....

Thanks alot!

Cheers &amp; Jia you.

I recall that time my colleague went to see gynae and do those checkup and scan n take the injection.. her gynae gave her hospitalisation leave leh not medical leave

Does TCM Chan does acupuncture? Tot of killing two birds with one stone. I'm having backaches for a couple of days already...

thanks xiaohuiis &amp; jasmine..

Im on Bai foong wan this cycle, just ovulated on monday hahaa.. so after this ovulation will stop till af come.

that time i did IUI no mc / hospital leave lei, only applied own leave..

Sad.. it's cd1 for me today.. dunno wats wrong with my af.. going haywire..came 5 days early... sigh! More than a year of disappointment.. very demoralised...

I o-ed earlier this cycle.. In fact came abt 20 days earlier. My cycles are extremely long. Surprised ovulation was earlier. Bd on that day and the alternate day. It's 10 days aft ovulation now and starts to feel crampy which seems like AF is coming. But my previous cycle don't seem have this feeling...
Anyone have similar experience?

michelle

i felt exactly the same as you this cycle.
Crampy around 10 days after O-ed
previous cycle did not seem to have or i did not notice...
the only difference is i O-ed 3 days earlier only.
How come you O-ed 20 days so early....
how long is your cycle?

kitkat - Wahhh... I like yr dream, please dream somemore! Sure brightened up my day! thanks for the well wishes! Yes, baby blessings on everyone!

Reiko - we are all here to encourage each other, our bodies change from time to time due to many factors, I understand it is discouraging to see red when you were hoping for a BFP but it also marks the beginning of another cycle, perhaps your body wasn't ready the last. It's just waiting for the best healthiest baby.

Hi mommies, I am reporting back here again. AF just came, I was pregnant, just that baby not healthy, will try again in Mar, cos going for holiday with hubby, Alexis and mil during CNY. Even just for few days pregnant, I am also happy. Just heard from hubby his sis is pregnant with no.3, sad for me, but what to do, not mine will not be mine
life still goes on. Am thankful it expelled by my body and not dnc again.

We jia you together: )

Annie, hsg, I took leave. Maybe u check with your doc. For iui, should be 1 day, I can't rem. hehe... But if u need more, gynes r usually more generous. As for ivf, I'm not sure but for both procedures, u need to cater leave for scanning of follicles. Hope that helps

For hsg I took half day leave ... But next day have slight bleeding n cramps ... My gynae gave me 3 days mc

Hugs hugs stefie..