kitkat: *hugs* sorry to hear abt the news. Perhaps take the supplements and inform your TC of the results. It's not terminal, I am sure with patience and some luck, you can conceive...

all the best!

Jo

Annie: I bought preseed but use it more as a lubricant to substitute KY which is not sperm-friendly. I think it's a sperm-friendly alternative but you don't need it if you are lubricated enough.

Kitkat>> Have! I was at the Raffles place outlet (a small one!) and there was discount. The cashier even double checked this.

I've taken the GNC prenatal supplement when I was breastfeeding my #2. The salesperson said it can be used as a postnatal supplement too. But I stopped it halfway cos it causes the urine and milk to be so yellow! I was uncomfortable with giving my baby such yellow looking milk so I stopped.

kitkat :eek:kie ^^ seems like most of you recommend the smily face OPK.. however i am not too sure which day to test for O..

My past cycles date 42 days then the one before is 40 days.. then 38 days..

seems to be getting longer and longer

kitkat: I meant inform TCM doctor of the results

Be sure to take care of your hubby, I know mine was devastated and blamed himself as the reason we are still waiting for the baby.

Wimt,

Natural iui means no medication used to induce ovulation.. I just went in for scans to check on growth of follicles.. When it reached a gd size, was given trigger jab to release the egg, then iui done after that..

Kitkat,

My hubby took zinc cos recommended by gynae.. The count went up quite a bit in a few mths.. Maybe u wanna give it a try? I think the gnc multi vit probably has it too but maybe content is lesser.. The one my hubby took was zinc chelate 30 mg.. And doc also recommends vit c and e.. In terms of natural food, can take food high in anti oxidants and brazil nuts for selenium..

kitkat

how about getting your hubby to try taking folic acid and Walnuts... both are said to improve mobility and quality... i heard that sperms take 3 months to produce and if u get him to take care of his health now, 3 months later will surely be different...

does your hubby sleep late?
i rem my TCM said that sleeping late will affect the sperms too

Anastasia, i was oso at the Raffles outlet ytd! There were so many pple n i was lugging things, veri heavy, so neva ask. haha..

The reason y after taking GNC prenatal causes your urine to be yellow its because of vitamin B. Its nothing to worry away. just drink more water and pass urine.

Xiaohuiis, i would recommend clearblue smiley face ovulation kit. Its easier to read. But i ks, use CB in the morning, use cheapo opk at nite. kekeke..

hui, he is taking my folic acid too.. luckily unity is selling cheapily, so can share with him.. we both sleep ard 11 to 11.30. We go to my parents and MIL place for dinner twice a week. Den due to my heavy workload, there is no chance of me going back before 8pm..

Min, which zinc did yur gynae recommend?

I will be taking my progesterone jab on CD23.. its to check whether u got ovulate rite?

kitkat.. i also bought mine from unity.. just bought it last week.. but do u all feel more heaty after taking it?

so hub can take folic acid also? will help improve his quality ah?

kitkat

same, i also always go home after 8 - 9pm due to high workload... but i try my best to sleep by 11.30 now.. My TCM said best timing to start sleeping is 11 - 1 .... because organs rejuvenate from 11 - 1

how about getting your hubby to take more natural food with Zinc and Selenium ....
my hubby is taking walnuts, almonds, sunflower seeds and pumpkin seeds daily.... other than folic acid....

Hi wimt, can share how does iui procedure like? Need to self jab? I having problem in ovulating.. Tried out 2cycles of clomid and realise I can't ovulated even though there's big follicle.. My mense is veri irregular..

My gynae ask mi to consider iui.. Haiz.. How much is the cost and dh need to do sperm count test?

Xiaohui>> I agree with kitkat. It's much easier to use the CB digital OPK. When you have LH surge (I.e. when you are abut to ovulate), you will see a smiley face. Other times you will see a blank circle.

However, I saw that your cycles are long (just like mine!). If your cycles vary in days quite a lot, may be expensive to use CB digital OPK in the long run cos your ovulation day is it not really fixed, so you have to test many days before you detect +ve OPK.

For me, I get my CB OPKs from Amazon. I buy the 20 sticks packaging. This one is not sold in SG, but its alot cheaper than buying the 7 sticks pack which is sold in SG.

To know when to start testing, you can check out this http://www.peeonastick.com/opkfaq.html#8. Basically, you calculate your fertile period using your shortest and longest cycles. My cycles are between 30 to 40 days long, somewhat like yours.

Kitkat,

I can't remember what brand of zinc my previous gynae gave but very exp.. So we took that bottle and went around to pharmacies to look for something with exact same content.. Found greenlife brand zinc chelate 30 mg.. Can find at unity and guardian..

bbz_rainbow: I started off with clomid med and follicle tracking to check when I gg to ovulate, and if my uterus lining is gd for implantation. So i went for ultrascan on CD6, CD10, CD14 and CD17 (My O usu D18 or D19) Along the way, uterus lining was thin, so doc prescribe med to boost lining. CD17 also do blood test for both DH and me. Found I have 2 mature eggs, CD17 took a jab to simulate ovulation to release both. CD19 have the IUI where DH sperm is collected and washed for doc to place my DH sperm into my womb so that his troops no need to make the swim. Quite tedious, kept absenting fm work.

So I guess unlike min81, mine is not natural IUI. Called chemical IUI? :p

Wimt: Thanks ger! but seem like clomid doesnt worked on me cos the follicle not popping out the egg though its big enough... sigh~ in the scan spotted many immature follicles and only one big one... so i wondering is iui suitable for me or not.. im so confused.. how much u spent on doing iui which include blood test n other test too?

Bbz_rainbow:Total close to 1k include follicle tracking, blood test, iui n DH sample preparation. Can't rem e exact amt coz submitted my claims to my HR for reimbursement.

Been spending so much on TCC, can't imagine e upcoming costs when u strike. DH was saying must keep a record of all eeexpenditure n tell the child hw much we spend b4 e baby is born if we strike :p

Bbz_rainbow: Usu only 1egg will mature per cycle. For my case, i got 2 maybe due to higher dosage of clomid. It may not be unsuitable for u. What is e dosage u r on? Mine was 50mg

wimt,

Hehe.. Not chemical iui la.. It's SO-IUI (stimulated ovulation-iui)

Wow u can submit to hr for reimbursement? Was in civil service.. Was told no subsidy nor reimbursement even though i was at govt hosp cos it's for fertility issues..

min81: My HR only allow 50% claim. I only claim receipts for follicle tracking and blood test. Coz receipt only state consultation, medicine and ultrascan, test. So i didn't claim for the whole thing. These fertility treatment really burning hole in pocket. Dun think I will repeat IUI again. Need to spend $$ and take so many leave/MC for scan.

wimt,

At least can claim 50%.. Mine they just say after pregnant then entitled to the co-payment.. If i want, i can only submit claim for taking it as a visit to private doctor, claim $10 per visit.. So ngiao right..

I bought brazil nuts from pat's oven at vivo city ytd. 100g at $4.40. We bought 200g. Will ask dh to eat 3 per day cos the brazil nuts r Veri big & solid. Keke. Anyone knows where to get it at cheaper price??

Would also like to join in.
I have been trying for the last 6mths and have been diagnosed with PCO since my gynea check in Nov'12 and my cycle is extremely long.

Have read abt Blackmore conceive well and have bought a bottle yday to try, will be taking it today.

However, I would need some advice as a couple of u have tried.
It is to be consumed for 28days, do u ladies also take when you are ovulating?

Kitkat,

3 brazil nuts a day is sufficient i think.. Cos very high in selenium, cannot overdose.. I got mine at ntuc, $5.90 for 150g.. It's vacuum packed and placed at the organic foodstuff section..

Anastasia81 > I am reading up on the OPK link u gave it.. if based on it, my shortest cycle should be 33 days.. so it says start testing on 16.. meaning counting from the day i have my menses, the 16th day? or after i finish my menses then count 16 days?

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 31 Dec 2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD57</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD51</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD77</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May 25</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>33 to 37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD52</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi xiaohuiis, count from the 1st day of your menses. But start testing from day 12 onwards to be more kiasu?

Gals, a brand new year is coming! New yr new hopes! We will get our rainbow babies in 2013!

Time flies very fast~ i have been trying for #2 coming 2yrs soon....

today is the last day of decemeber~ let's hope for brand new year with a good start for all of us and get our BFP soon~ we will all get our rainbow babies soon!
Wint: thanks for ur info.. So good tt you can claim some.. good luck to you and hope u can ur BFP and shower baby dust to all of us... ;) I'm on 100mg clomid on both cycles and only 1big follicle which I believed its just can't pop out by itself and my gynae not giving mi jab cos she's afraid all the immature follicles pop out the eggs... So suggest next step is iui..
Reikohope: I'm still considering.. Both mi n hubby prefer naturally.. R u considering too?
Michelle: welcome on board!
I having long.. Very long cycle too~ mine can reach to CD72..

Bbz_rainbow, yes considering iui but of cos prefer natural. Abit disillusioned as trying 4 more than 15 mth..wonder if I shud proceed...

Hi ladies, can I check with u.. For those who need the gonal f jab. How many units did u girls jab and how much is the jab? U purchase the pen type to self jab or go in the clinic to let the nurse jab for u? How many jabs u girls need?

Strawberries: I had 3 gonal-f jabs every day, eg from Tues-Thursday and they are 75Ul per jab. Each jab is $90 before the GST. The nurse jabbed for me on my tummy. I guess I was lucky that I managed to strike after my 1st round of 3 jabs
Just saw the gynae for my 1st prenantal scan last Fri and managed to see a beanie with its heart beat

Ttcing: u mean 3 jabs for 3 days or one day 3 jabs? Cuz u said 3 jabs for each day.. Lol..

Kit kat: u can try comgatewAy. I feel that the shipping is cheaper then vpost...

hi strawberries &amp; xynn, izzit order via amazon website? I tried but they dun allow me to go even to delivery page, saying cannot be shipped to my address

Tks ladies for the warm welcome.

Took my conceive well for the first day, anyone can advice if it can be taken if I'm ovulating?

>> bbz_ rainbow. Mine is close to 85 days.. Sigh

2013 will definately be a better year for all of us. ;)

Strawberries, I used to jab myself. 75 bucks per jab. Have to jab daily at same time. No pen set for me, just norm syringe but it comes in a set of powder vial n liquid in syringe so need to mix yourself.

Ttcing, congrats!!