jo78>> Haha, I'm definitely not rich but I don't wanna put myself through the guesswork of interpreting the lines (especially for OPKs)that's why I go for CB digital.

And yes, I totally agree that God has his plans for each of us. That's why I always remind myself that I have to be patient and not get too upset if I don't conceive straight away. That's what I tell myself lah, but I still feel anxious...haha..*conflicting*

Mel>> Welcome onboard

Kitkat>> I buy my smiley OPKs from Amazon too. It's actually quite alot cheaper than tiny shop lei. Even with shipping costs, it's only around S$55, so that's $20 cheaper! If I don't conceive this cycle, I will order again from Amazon. Let me know if you wanna tag on yah? I'm due for testing 16th/17th this mth.

Ttcing: Congrats..finally ur hard work pays off..don't worry too much,enjoy ur pregnancy..can check with u,when did u test +ve opk this cycle,when u BD? Oh, and did u continue test opk at ur fertile period till opk turns -ve? Coz u mention that beforeu test +ve hpt, ur opk also +ve.. so if I continue test opk till -ve at fertile period, that means no chance of hpt alr? Hee..

ttcing! Congrats!!! hope urs will be a sticky bean thru out the 8-9mths! Enjoy the pregnancy moment! so happi for you! Do rest more and eat well ya~

Grabbing some baby dust~~~ =)

jo78: Hugs! If u believe in tcm, I believe it will tiao your body and prepare u for your next BFP! Dun give up!

mel: i went to Dr Henry Cheng at Bishan Central but he is always fully booked. If u want to book an appt with him, the next appt will be from 10 Jan onwards coz I just called them for my 1st prenatal check (after all the previous consultations, scans & jabs etc) and the nurse can only put me on a lunch time 2 Jan slot.

There is also a thread on Dr Henry Cheng under the 2013 mums-to-be thread:
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/6951583/7176079.html?1353379774

Joce: Yeah but I had already ate a few red eggs since May this yr that I dunno which one I caught the bb dust from!! :D

jas: Quick test and update us

wimt: Thanks! Ur turn will come soon

faith: I didn't test for OKP these 2 cycles as I went for follicle scans, on clomid and had ovulation-induced jabs so the nurses said "sure ovulate after 24 hours" after the jab and therefore no need to waste the OPKs.

I tried OPKs on previous unsuccessful cycles since Feb but always either got a faint double line (which is also considered -ve for an OPK) or just one control line

But from what I gathered from other mums-to-be who successfully used OPKs to track their O date, once tested +ve (dark double lines on the O strip), it means that they should be ovulating within the next 24-36 hours.

Faith>> once you test +ve on OPK, you actually do not need to continue testing. Most of the time, after 1-3 days of +ve OPK, it will become -ve again. But do note that our LH levels continue to be elevated after we ovulate, so sometimes we can get +ve OPK if we continue testing, depending on the time if the day we test and how concentrated our urine is. The most important is the first +ve that see you.

TTCIng used OPk to test for pregnancy, not ovulation. OPKs can be used in this way too, cos molecularly, LH (which is what OPKs detect) is very similar to HCG (which is what HPT detects). So if you had continued testing OPK even after ovulation (for whatever reason) and if you saw -ve for 10 days or so, and suddenly you get a +ve OPK, highly likely that you're pregnant. This was how I discovered I was pregnant with #2

Anastasia:eek:ic.. thanks for answering answering my curious..now u understand clearly alr..

Ttcing: ur hb know the good news alr? How is his reaction? Rest well and eat more nutritious food..

faith: Yes, I texted him this morning and he asked me if I retested on 1 or 2 more preg kits or not. Seems that he is having trouble believing that I m preggie...Maybe too many months of failure, that's why. But I told him I tested 3 times, of which 2 are on HPT (preg kits). To double confirm, I will re-test again on Friday as I have only one HPT kit left.

Yup, will do. Luckily I m clearing leave in the next 2 weeks so I will rest at home. Hoping for the best

So envious... wonder when my turn..jus heard another coll preg... sigh..
I keep telling myself it's cos God has other plans for me..afterall I jus changed job so maybe not the right time... but they r all excuses which still doesnt make me feel any better. .. it's such a tiring journey..

Reikohopes i feel the same way too. Keep trying to make myself feel better, but who am i kidding? Friends and cousins around me are all getting preggy or has jus given birth. So the pressure isint helping either. Sigh.

Ttcing: u took 50mg or 100 mg clomid, tot clomid is good enough to induce ovulation ??? Your gynae still prescribed progesterone pills n jabs for u , is this the reason y u got 6 follicles ? My gynae only gave me 50 g clomid , said clomid n jabs will give me the same result

Cheryl: I took 100mg aka 2 pills a day. U took only one pill a day? I also tried 100mg the last cycle with no jabs but at CD13, there was only one small follicle at 11.6mm. Hence, this cycle, he suggested to stimulate more follicles with the same dosage of clomid and with more jabs.

Ttcing: I only take 1 tablet a day n is 50g , n when gynae scan me on cd 12, we saw 2 eggs, so she said 50 g is enough le. How many clomid cycle u have tried??

Cheryl: Maybe different people have different reactions to clomid

This will be my 3rd clomid cycle. 1st one in May with another gynae and 2 with current gynae.

dear TTCing, was a silent reader of your previous posts and I'm so happy for you! you've always been a ball of positive energy and you so so deserve this, i wish you a wonderful 9 months ahead

<table border=1><tr><td>Updated on 13 Dec2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>30 to 40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD39</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD59</TD><TD>25 to 26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>26 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jhw</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>33 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JV</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>May25</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>min81</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>31 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>33 to 37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>30 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>winkle</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>24 to 28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hey gals, i will b out early tmr morning till nite due to family matters. Will not b ard this sat to next tue cos going for family trip in KL. Does anybody wants to update the table?

Just type: \ table{}
*ignore the space between backslash and table.

Its CD1 for me... New cycle new hope!

is it normal that AF cycle gets longer when u ttc? My cycle like increased from 32-35 days these 3 mths.

Kitkat: for me is i will feel like something coming out and i tot AF is coming thats y i keep going to the toilet to check.

Kitkat>> Happy holidays! I'm going for a cruise tomorrw until Monday
Going to test HPT either on Sunday or Monday morning -- hopefully got good news to share with you all

<table border=1><tr><td>Updated on 13 Dec2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>30 to 40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD39</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD59</TD><TD>25 to 26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>26 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jhw</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>33 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JV</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>May25</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>min81</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>31 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>33 to 37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>30 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>winkle</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>24 to 28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My AF cycle decreses! It usually last abt a week. Nw its jus 2 days and the next 3 days or so are jus light spotting or jus like a normal discharge.

Its happened for the previous 2 cycles nw. Is my AF getting irregular? Anxious nw.

Hey Shirley! Where have u been? Are u in the May thread often coz I dun seem to find u

I must really thank you for introducing Dr Henry Cheng to me, if not I think I will still be lost and ttcing... I'm waiting for my 1st prenatal appt on 2 Jan coz he is fully booked in Dec. Wait long long... Btw, can I check with u how did u book the blood HCG test at KKH that time upon learning u r pregnant? My DH wanted me to do a blood test to DOUBLE/TRIPLE confirm -_-"

Btw, show u something I posted in 2ww.com since I dun seem to be able to upload any pics here:
http://www.twoweekwait.com/early-pregnancy-symptoms/my-1st-bfp-on-dpo14-after-11-long-months

Ttc: I am in the May thread. But cos now year end, really can't find time to log in and post. I just log in and first thing first, Isaw super good news!!! Your hardwork paid off!! Super obvious double line.. Bet your hubby must be super excited and happy..

Most importantly is to take your folic acid. If you're still taking Chinese tcm, best is to check with dr cheng. O took the an tai med till I was 3 months. Now, not taking anymore.
you're definitely most welcome for this. I am glad you love him as much as I do..
my next scan is next week on the Christmas eve.. Probably we will bump onto each other in the clinic one day.

Re: hcg test at kkh.
Ok, when I was tested positive on dpo 11. I went to kkh the OnG department(basement 1) on dpo 14. Just tell the nurse that you wanna check your hcg level. She will den take all your details, pass you a q no.s to see doc. Doc will still scan using v scan to see if they manage to see any sac. (for my case, they can't see cos probably too early). Draw blood, wait for result will be at least 2 hours. Come back again in 48 hours later to draw blood again and wait for result foe two hours. Doc will see you after the report is back and let you know if hcg is going up well..

Shirley: Every 2 days go there for the HCG test and each costs $90? Hmmm, maybe I just fix an appt to go there next week once. Then tahan till 2 Jan for Dr Cheng's appt.

For symptoms, I experienced slight but bearable abdominal cramps on both left n right concurrently, had a breakout at the chin area due to constipation every 2 or 3 days, no implantation spotting but whitish and creamy cm on DPO3-4 till last week and feeling sleepy after every meal esp after lunch. Had funny dreams past few nights after heavy dinners.

How abt u? Everything shd b fine with u yah

Hi ladies...

just curious apart from Folic Acid, what other supplements is good for TTC? Royal Jelly, Omega 3 Oil, Raspberry leaf tea? Sounds like a lot of stuff to take... but not sure how effective?

jo78>> Folic acid and omega 3 oil can be taken safely.

However, if you have short or long cycles, royal jelly / raspberry leaf tea / evening primrose oil cannot be taken. I can't recall under which situation which of these supplements cannot be taken though, think you should be able to google it.

These supplements (can't remember exactly which one) have the effect of worsening PCOS, shortening luteal phase, increasing the time from AF to ovulation, causing contractions after ovulation etc. So better read up more before taking them.

Hi ttcing, that time I went to my gp to do hcg blood test n it cost abt $60 inc consultation but have to wait one day for the result

GBOB: May I know where did u see ur GP for the blood HCG test? Prices seems reasonable and test results quite fast liao
But can they mail me the test result instead?