TTCing, BCC stands for Ban Choon Chan, tcm at marine parade whom i always patronise recently. haha.. i got some white discharge the previous day den after tat disappeared.

HugZ Jo78... take care, recover well and try again ok! Jiayou!

Hello TTCing, Kitkat and everyone else in the 2ww!

Today is CD33... stomach bloated, sore bb, face breaking out so badly at my chin area and having terrible mood swing,,,, have a feel AF is coming anytime... though i hope like what min81 said... AF go holiday for the next 9mths hahaha but chances is v v v slim la....

jas: ic, good luck!

Zhuzhu: Y chances v v v slim? Did u visit any gynae for scans or medication? Or track ur O dates to BD?

Hi zhuzhu, if u got breakout at chin area, its hormone changes (meaning af coming, sorry but this is wad my beautician said). i got breakout on my cheeks instead of chin now.
But pimples on chin may also mean if yur hands are dirty and touch yur face, u will have pimples.

Gd luck to all. we must be POSITIVE! (Not for HIV though, but pregnant!)

ttcing: cos this cycle we only bd 3x hubby too busy wf work... and i only track O dates using the P tracker duno accurate ma... nope we not visit any gynae yet cos this is the 3rd cycle we are trying... we plan to c a gynae after 6mths of trying if failed...

kitkat... ya my skin doc also say chin area is always due to hormone changes... and ya when AF coming my face is always v cui one...

nowadays my pimples are migrating down from cheeks to my chin zzz... sianz... so old liao still get breakout, v depressing ler...

jas: hmmmm... my beautician said that breakout at the chin area means constipation or touching ur face/chin causing the pimples. Never mind, whatever is the case, let's all hope for the best

Zhuzhu: All the best!

Hi TTCing, can I join in the chart with the rest of the ladies here? 24-28 days cycle.. Last AF day 1 on the 10th Dec.. Predicted O day by iPhone app is Xmas day!

My AF was here on the 10th Dec
... So that BFP was pian ren de!!! Didn't know I'm that "lucky" to get a faulty test kit that showed positive within the 10mins window! Well... New cycle new hope!

Jo78, sorry to hear abt the loss.. Lets Jia you! *hugs*

TTCing:
what is PCOS? For the current cycle I'm in, doc did prescribe me clomid. haiz.. Tmr gg do another scan, hope to have better results.

Jo78:
Build up your health and continue to persevere.

Jas:
Heard pimple on forehead also mean eat too much "good" food

Hi sisters, from what I knw(heard), huai Shan is balance hormones n watercress is v v Liang. Better Dnt take watercress. If really must take, best to cook it with one or two piece of ginger in it.

Wimt>> PCOS stands for poly cystic ovarian syndrome. What happens in this condition is that the body will cause many eggs / follicles to grow, but none will reach the size which is necessary for fertilization (min 20mm). But it depends on the severity too. For me, I have mild PCOS. My only visible symptom is that my cycles are longer than average (between 30 to 40 days), but I'm able to ovulate naturally so I do not need medication.

Jo78>> sorry to learn about your news. You must take care of yourself and try to do a mini confinement if you can. One of my frens had consecutive miscarriages. Each time, she will lose the baby at around 7 or 8 wks and she always miscarries naturally, no need d&c. She said that the bleeding is a lot, so you must standby alot of sanitary pads. Take care!

Jo78,
Sorry to hear... u take care and do ur best to regain ur health quickly. And yes, do a mini confinement if u can so that ur body can be strong to b ready all over again. Dont be despair. The Lord knows what's best for you...

This month I super bo chap. No BBT, forgot to set my monitor and now too late to do so. And also never buy test sticks. Mabbe I also should not do OPK too? Like damn sian liaos... and no mood...

Winkle: noted. I'll update ur info on the table tmr ;)

Wimt: PCOS means Poly Cystic Ovary Syndrome. U may Google to find more info abt it. Anyway I m just guessing. Since u will b seeing ur gynae tmr, u can ask him abt ur condition and what he can do for u. All th best!

GBOB: hi hi! How r u? Actually huai san is rather nutritious, an antioxidant and helps lower blood pressure. There r many more benefits that huai san has but for us ttcing ladies, it's better not to take it b4 ovulation as it might prevent ovulation from taking place.

Shery: hi hi! Maybe u might wanna try as and when u n ur DH r in the mood? No more cb monitor, bbt taking or opk testing this mth! Given the X'mas holidays are approaching, u might strike with a more jovial mood ? Dun give up ok?

I think for me, if not successful again, I will stop seeing my gynae this month and try naturally with an open mind ;) I think stress plays a big part in not conceiving too. I have also been too stressed with ttcing....

Jo78:sorry to hear that..rest well , and we will be here for u..jy..

Winkle: new cycle new hope..can felt how ur emotions went all up and suddenly down again..we will get our positive soon..

Ttcing: agreed with u that stress is a factor for all of us here..is so difficult to just BD , not thinking of striking every time.. is a challenge of fighting against stress...

Yoyo ttcing! Me fine. Same same lor. This month nothing to look forward to... Except look forward to my af faster come so that I can start trying again!! Thx for the info on huai Shan dear

Ladies.... just tested 3 times this morning at dpo14....

BFP!!!!

1 on an internet cheapie ovulation strip which showed 2 dark lines

1 on another cheapie pregnancy test kit which showed a fainter line than the control line

1 on Clear Blue pregnancy test kit which also showed a fainter line than the control line!

I tried to upload the pics but unable to browse and upload. I'll try to upload later for u guys to see later in e office....

Ttcing: congratulations!!! Feel so happy for u , this made me feel that never ever give up cos it will sure happen to us ! Right? By the way, what symptoms did u have during these 2 weeks? Did u take any special meds or do anything special???

<table border=1><tr><td>Updated on 12 Dec2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>30 to 40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD38</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD58</TD><TD>25 to 26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>26 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jhw</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>33 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JV</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>May 25</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>min81</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>31 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>33 to 37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD>30 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>winkle</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>24 to 28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi, im new to this thread. Me and hubby have been ttc-ing since may. Have been taking folic acid for a few months now, but still no good news. We are worried and wonder where do we go to get help or checks. Any recommendations?

Hi babes! Thx for all ur kind wishes! This is indeed a long awaited BFP for me.. after so many miserable months of tears and stress. I just hope it will b a sticky baby for the next 8 mths!

Not sure if I'm pantang but after berries updated the table for a while, she received her BFP! And after I took over from her, I got mine! So baby dust to the next lucky lady who update the table

If u ladies dun mind, I will still pop over here to chat with u gals. After all, it is still in its earliest stage and the beanie might still be vulnerable (touch wood)! I just wanna encourage and motivate u ladies that anything is possible if u have faith and keep trying! People around me seem to conceive easily n super fast but I took almost 10mths to strike. Press on ladies! I'm sure ur babies will hang on to u when u believe they will

Congrats TTCing!!! happy for u! How long have u been trying for? YAYEE!!

So who will take over updating the table now?

Hi Cheryl &amp; jas: thx for ur wishes! I'm sure yours will arrive soon

As for symptoms, I experienced slight but bearable abdomenal cramps on both left n right concurrently, had a breakout at the chin area due to constipation every 2 or 3 days, no implantation spotting but whitish and creamy cm on dpo3 or 4 till last week and feeling sleepy after every meal esp after lunch. Had funny dreams past few nights after heavy dinners.

Jas: yes I wanted to test tmr but something in me told me to test this morning &amp; I did ;) initially I tested on an ovulation strip first to test waters and was surprised to find it turn dark on both lines! Then I tested again on a cheap pregnancy kit and saw a faint double line! Still can't believe it so i tested again on my clear blue pregnancy test kit and it also shown 2 lines within 2 min! The line was fainter than the control line though.
If u have a hunch, why dun u test today too?? ;)

Cheryl: I have slight PCOS and took Clomid, Gonal-f &amp; ovidrel jabs to stimulate follicle growth and induce ovulation. After the final jab, I was prescribed Utrogestan, a form of progesterone pills to take to help thicken my lining and sustain pregnancy. The last scan showed that I hv 6 follicles ranging from 17-22mm at CD13. 2 of them are 21 &amp; 22mm so I hope either one of them will develop further.

Things I did this month is no different from the recent 2 months. I used pre seed as I have practically no ewcm every time around ovulation. I have cravings for chicken essence and Chinese soups e.g. lotus root, watercress and huai san soup. Oh yes, I started seeing and taking Tcm meds in late Aug but did not take the Tcm meds regularly coz there are 7-8 different ones to take twice a day. I took Tcm med and western med at least 2hrs apart. These 2 mths I also took plenty of green veg and fruits like apples, oranges, bananas and my favorite durians! I took durians at least 3 times this month as this is the season. Heard durians aids implantation.

Hi n thx to those who congrated me here ;) I'm using my mobile now so it's hard to rem all ur names ;)

I hope u ladies will receive ur baby blessings soon.

Jo78: I want to thank u for ur wishes too though I know it might not be easy for u now. But hey, at least u know u can get preggie too and the next baby will be yours to keep. Heard that after mc, the next 3 mths will be extremely fertile for the lady so have faith and I'm sure u will get ur rainbow baby soon
It took us 10mths to strike my current #1.

Do see ur gynae and take good care of yourself now. U may also wanna go to ur Tcm or any Chinese medical shop to buy tonics for those who Mc. I'm sure they will be able to advise u best.

Actually I m quite scared too coz I read that most PCOS ladies suffer from Mc 20% more than normal ladies. Maybe that's y my gynae prescribed me with progesterone pills to take after ovulation. Hoping for the very best!

Ladies, is it sensitive to ask whr you purchase your OPK and HPT from online? i'm looking at baby dust shop, bb bump shop and bbshop, wondering are their strips all similar?

Jo78: I saw Jas updated the table this morning
Maybe u ladies want to take turns to update it every day?

GBOB: thx dear! U will get yours next month too! I will definitely hang ard here unless u find me a nuisance here! Keep in touch ;)

Alice: what nick shd I change to? Hehe

TTCing>> don't scare yourself unnecessarily. I have mild PCOS but both my pregnancies were fine. I had slight bleeding for #2 in the first trimester, but it went away after taking duphaston (which I think are progestorone pills). Besides, bleeding in first trimester is actually quite common, and I don't think it happens more to ladies with PCOS.

jo78>> I don't use the strips that are sold from online blogshops. I buy clearblue digital OPKs from amazon. As for HPT, I've bought the digital ones from amazon too (much cheaper than retail in SG). But most of the time, for HPT, I stock up on them when they are on discount in the local pharmacies.

But I'm keen to find out from the rest of you who are using the strips bought from local blogshops too...since I love to pee on a stick..haha..
will be more cost effective to use strips instead of CB digital.

Which ones are better / more sensitive?

Hi anastasia81 n alice: thx for the encouragement. I hope mine will be fine throughout too

Jo78 &amp; Anastasia81: I bought mine from a few blog stores including bbshop too. Never bought from amazon. Clear blue shd b accurate as the brand is reputable.

I still have 10 0vulation test strips, 5 each from a different packaging, all fda/ce certified. If u gals want, I can sell them to u for just 30cts each. Do let me know ok?

Hi Anastasia, my TCM doctor says not necessary to gt clearblue ones "unless you are very rich", i think for OPK, the cheap test strips are just as good. but for HPT, I bought a Guardian housebrand twin pack and one of them is an "invalid" result!

TTCing, I am truly happy for you, even though my story did not have a happy ending this time round... 10 months is a long time! My hubby and I have been trying for abit longer than 2 yrs, but I never really used the OPK or TCM, only started very recently... tried IUI once with no success, but I believe God has the timing for my baby to come

Hi ladies, I am a slient reader here on and off. Envy &amp; congrats those who have succeed in TTC.

TTCing, can I know which gynae did you go to?

I think many people here mentioned about Charles Lim. Is he good at IUI or IVF?

Hi ladies, I bought clearblue smiley digital from tiny shop at $75 for 20 tests. Abit more ex than amazon. But it's convenient &amp; quite safe.

I just managed to upload the table today Onli. Hee Hee.

Good luck to all!