mummyjay,
yes, Penang has always been my food affair. Already thinking about Prawn Mee, Laksa, Popiah slurp!!
Wah, new place! New place means more baby-making leh!

Btw, if you don't mind to share, did you do the kitchen? how much is just the cabinets? I'm looking at Ikea cabinets, and want to see if it's worth to even explore that option.

Hey gals, me & dh went to c my TCM today. He say the purpose of pure chicken essence is to warm & protect the womb. Can onli drink after ovulation.

Den y we Shld abstain from sex few days before period is cos if the egg is inside, it's Veri fragile. Need to protect it.
If not, yur period will come the next day

Can drink red date Longan tea to warm yur womb. Sinseh say it's okie to drink after o but not before tat. Just put hot water den can drink liao.

Hope all these info helps!!

Shery: kitchen is done already. We are only adding built in storage, tv console etc... But what we did was we had a budget and rough idea then we checked around to see who can keep within out budget.

But so far quite a lot of headache

Hi Jas, so u mean your TCM doctor says chicken essence and Longan red date tea are supposed to be taken AFTER OVULATION and NOT before that? Thanks for the info hun

Divine,
Welcome! Not much idea about the monitor coz this is the first time I'm using. I think the monitor will become more accurate by 2nd cycle. You may like to double confirm your peaks with OPK as well, if you are in doubt, which is what I'm planning to do....

jia you and gdluck JV!!

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 19-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbcripps</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>10-Oct / DPO7</TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD53</TD><TD>29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD59</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeka</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>27 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>29 to 31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD49</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD77</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiru</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklelynne</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vymon</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Can someone advice me if I see my OPK tested positive and I have to wait for next day it is ok, chances will still be high.....

HELP!!! HELP!!!

Hi Mummyjay,

Thanks .... but DH is on night shift work so very difficult. He only off tomorrow so hope still got chances that why ask for opinion.

AnnieChan,
Oh i tot u wanna us to confirm if ur OPK is positive. hee hee
Otherwise, ask you hubby if he can spare a short while tonight?! hee

Good morning ladies! Its the weekend, whoopee doo!

After a long n hard thought (in the shower last nite, haha), I called up Raffles Hospital today n made an IVF appt with Dr Sheila Loh. She did my first SO IUI in April. I figured if the cash out of pocket difference with NUH is only 5K or less, I'm willing to pay for the convenience of Raffles. Cos its 10 mins from both my house n workplace, plus the wait is usually not long, so it is just so much easier for me, esp when I have to do bloodtest/scanning every 2 days during the IVF process. More importantly, the nurse thinks she should be able to squeeze me in for my Nov cycle, which is really better for me cos its a lot less glaring if i disappear from the office in Dec rather than Jan. Sooo, my appt is on 30 Oct, will see what she says, n see what will be the total damages, n decide if i will stick to NUH, or switch to Raffles.

Joce, i really don't have any exceptional symptoms, just the usual PMS symptoms of tender boobs n bloating. but i get those every month. Haiz, so not getting my hopes up. How abt yourself, anything promising?

Have a great weekend everyone!

Good day to u all gals!

Hi bbcrispps, go with your heart
hope your apt with raffles hospital goes well and u can start in Nov ☺

Today my opk turns faint positive (faint again) zzz.... But the fertility monitor shows nothing... Shows low fertility! Hahaha.. I guess the expired test sticks really doesn't work at all!!! Better prepare to buy new test sticks for next month so that I Dnt miss the settings before cd5

I'm using the clearblue digital opk. I only have 1 day of smiley last month. But I have 3 days of smileys this month. Just trying to understand why. Are we suppose to bd till it turns negative?

It is good to have so many positve opk days coz DH's stomach flu is recovering fast

Hi jv, ya I think it's better to bd till 24 hours after your test turns positive. I Dnt use Clearblue opk leh... V expensive leh... Haha

I'm feeling the pinch too. I bought them on eBay, still cheaper than those sold in the stores here. But still more ex than the sticks. Will switch if still no BFP

This is TTC #1 for me as I heard so many guessing games needed with the sticks. Wanna cut down stress

Bbcripps: me too have not much symtoms.. Only having aching boobs for the past few days.. Maybe it's a side effect of clomid.. Hope af stays away.. Fx!

Good Sunday to all!!! Lovely weather!! Today my opk faint positive again.... Sigh... When will have dark line...

Shery, my monitor today finally from low fertility suddenly shoot up to very fertile!!! Ho sei liao! Hahaha...

Hi everyone, morning!! I m having sore throat, cough &amp; dizziness. Hopefully it goes away soon cos my fertile period is coming!!

Jia you to the rest who is in their 2ww!! BFP to everyone!

morning ladies!!

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 22-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbcripps</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>10-Oct / DPO7</TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD56</TD><TD>29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD62</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeka</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>27 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD39</TD><TD>29 to 31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD52</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD80</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiru</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklelynne</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vymon</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gbob,
time to do lots of 'work' there! lol!
The monitor keeps asking me to test everyday, and it's still low... waiting for it to go to next level!

jas,
Take care. I think it's the weather these days. My hubby was down with flu since Friday, and he's still not 100% well yet today.

Hi jas, take care n drink more water. Speedy recovery ya!

Haro Shery, my monitor also prompts me since cd6 all the way till today cd12 (but actually I'm cd 13) to test. The bar all the way is low de. Never go up a single bar till yst suddenly shoot up to peak fertility. My opk faint lines for two days n today no line alrdy. But the monitor still show peak fertility today wor. So puzzling hor... My bbt also shifted today. From 36.04 to 36.25 today. Sigh... So low

Sorry I blabber so much... Hahaha... Just excited abt the monitor... Hehe

Hi hi Annie, I just started using it this month n is a trial run cos I bought second hand and the sticks are expired. But I oso use opk at the same time. Seems to b still quite zun

Annie,
I'm also in first cycle to use the monitor, so.. donno how 'zhun' is it...

GBOB,
mine's still low. But i have been using the BBT religiously since CD5, no spike as yet... plan to use OPK side-by-side with the monitor tomorrow onwards, coz i think it's going to be +ve soon! Hopefully hubby can get well fast, I need him soon! hahaha!

Hi GBOB,

Oh ic..... cos this round is my first time using the strips and I checked my O was last Friday ten Saturday morning I checked and it show the fade line... HAI..... but I also used the ovulation calendar to count and it shld be on the CD10 onwards, that why need to check if you are using this montior will give you good accurate timing.

Haha Shery, time to start "work" soon for u too! Haha

Annie, best is use opk together with bbt n monitor. Confirm wnt not accurate. My bbt matches the monitor n opk results
if use opk, rem not to use first morning urine n test twice a day better. I tested opk using second urine of the day and then ard 5-6pm again

Hi GBOB,

I tested the OPK on CD7 and use it morning 11.30am and night time 8.30pm in order not to miss it.

So now look like this round might miss out and got to try next month liao.....
SIGH!!

Annie, u said opk was positive last Friday... U never try bd? Actually I started bd on cd 5 onwards alternate days till one day after opk turns negative. Just try lor.

Hi GBOB,

The OPK was positive on Friday but DH was working night shift so only can do it on Saturday lor....

So I have a feeling this time might not work lor....

GBOB, Thank you.

I will... As I do some research that we still can BD after 3 days of O so tonight will try and JIA YOU..

Hope will strike!!! GOOD LUCK &amp; JIA YOU to you and Everyone out there..

GOD will sure bless us .....
kao_babydust2.gif