joce, I read somewhere that if opk positive many days is because LH keep surging to induce O but if no O... the LH keeps high for a while

Thanks mummyjay! Probably i won't rebond for the time being!

Annt21: that's why i did all my hair stuff before trying to ttc this time
For my #1 i didn't know until the day i saw gynae to confirm pregnancy so i had to live with horrible fading colour for 9mths

Thanks gals!!!!

gbob: not sure abt the price wise. u can get the test sticks online from tiny-shop.blogspot.com. u can also download the instruction manual online from the clearblue website. if im not wrong need to use tge test sticks latest on cd5z. paiseh i cannot help much coz i have not used it before.

morning ladies!!

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 12-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbcripps</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD44</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD46</TD><TD>29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD52</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeka</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>27 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>29 to 31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>26 to 27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD42</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD70</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiru</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD60</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklelynne</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vymon</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Berries &amp; Ladies morning,

Can you please help me to update the table as I forgot to inform you my AF was on 10 Oct....

Sorry for the late update!!

Hi GBOB...

We can JIA YOU together as I have the same AF with you.

Have a nice weekend ahead to all Ladies!

Joce: if I'm not wrong, the triggershot might contain Hcg, so u u use OPK now, OPK can detach Hcg too. If I'm not wrong u use a hpt now u can also get a positive.

Hope it helps.

Luckily I've not been working these past few days... I've been having these 'permanent' headaches since Wednesday afternoon. Not that it's super painful but it's just there when I wake up until i sleep. I even tried to sleep it off during afternoon naps but it doesn't go away. It's like it's forever there... I haven't pop an aspirin yet... Maybe later when I cannot tahan anymore...

Berries: Thanks for updating the table all this while

My AF finally came yesterday so today's CD2 for me. Quite happy though coz after taking the medicine to stop AF for the past 14 days, now it finally came back and I will take the clomid today too. Most likely I will take the clomid at night. Anyone knows if I can take the clomid at night?

My AF came a bit at 9pm then light flow by 11pm. By 4:45am this morning, I felt uncomfortable and woke up to find my pad fully soaked with blood and thick lining!! Seems like the medicine really helps in expeling all the old lining and blood. Never experienced such a heavy AF for quite sometime liao....

Hope that the clomid will work for me this coming cycle
New cycle new hope !

How's everyone here?? So sorry, didn't log in for quite sometimes, ms came back.. I see some with promising sign..

Shery: looks good in your side.. Tel us your good news soon ok??

Ttc: finally af report. This month will be the month for you.. Have you gone back to check your eggs on cd 2??

Joce: you did iui this month or just trigger to release egg??

Shery: think you test first before you take asprin.. Cos if really bfp, go gyne to get the proper med.. Asprin thins blood.. Not so good..

Shirley: lucky u tell me otherwise I might have taken one later in the afternoon. Thanks! THANKS!

TTC: Yah, this cycle must jia you!

Actually hor I dunno when's my next AF, coz it's a bit haywire. If I count average for last 5 cycles it's 29. Last cycle was 30. But the last previous 2 cycles was constant at 27 for 2 months. So should I take average or the last cycle or the one that has been constant which is 27?

If I take 27 AF is due tomm, 29 is due on Mon and 30 is on Tue? Very complicated leh!!!!

Ttcing: how many days after u stop the last dose of ur induce menses polls before ur AF reported?

How many days did ur Gynae gave for u for inducing menses?

Maomi: Ok, noted with thanks

How r u so far? Hope u are doing fine.
I wanna take it at night as my AF came officially last night and it might cause headache and drowiness. I can go to sleep after that if the side effects really happens.

Shirley: Glad to ''see'' u here once again! How many weeks r u now ? Must be a happy growing beanie/foetus now
Keep it up!

Btw, when u took the clomid, do u have any bad side effects? I rem when I took it last May, on the 1st day, I got a splitting headache and drowiness. By the 2nd or 3rd day, it was gone.
However I do find the medicine from our doc rather effective. Hope this will really be my month

Today is my CD2 but no slots for me at the doc's, so I can only go on Mon on CD5 for scan. Better for me too as my AF is really a lot even today, with lots of blood and thick lining... (Sorry, TMI). At least I can ask the doc if my lining became lesser on CD5 when he scans me.

Shery: Thanks gal! Hope that we will all strike soon
Really hope all my old lining will be discharged properly and new lining will form properly just enough for implantation.

For u, just take the average cycle days? Good luck!

Strawberries: I m not sure if the medicine is for inducing AF, coz the doc told me it is to stop AF and to help to discharge my old lining when the next AF comes. He prescribed 14 days (56 tabs - 2 tabs each for morning and night, meaning 4 tabs per day) of that medicine and said AF will expect to come within 1 week.

True enough, my AF came after the 4th day when I completed the medicine.

Dpo 9 for me. I expect af to come on mon but dpo 14 is on wed. If af doesn't come on mon i guess i will test on tue.

Aghhh so nerve recking!

Mummy jay, ur wait is shorter than mine leh. I'm dpo 15 today and my AF (if I take average of 29) is due on Monday. By then I'm dpo 18!

Ya.. When my AF report which I don't know I when.. Haha.. So really abit sian.. Cuz it like wait n wait n wait.. Haizzzz

I'll start off with 50mg...

So excited for u cuz u can start clomid le..

I din know we muz take it at the same time...

Shery: if you really worry and can't take it anymore, test and see how it goes.. I can understand the pain.. Hugs darling.
usually for at report, I will take the longest cycle.. Like your case its 30 days?

Ttc: hihi.. I am glad that Dr cheng med works for you.. He is really a nice gyne. Takes time to explain and not those chop chop type. When I told clomid, I think I only ex higher temp. Cos I took my at night.. Like you said, can sleep thru the night without feeling the side effects.. Try to drink more water.. This was instructed by the nurse when I took clomid.. Really hope that you will strike this time. Keeping you in my prayer.

I am now at my 10 weeks 2 days. Waiting patiently for my nextr scan which is next week. Its Oscar scan.. Pray really hard for good results.
did Dr cheng say he is going to trigger your egg? If he didn't. You can ask for it. Higher chances..
Bd diligently.. Hehe.. Look forward to your good news!

Shery, if you are not allergic to panadol, taking panadol is a safer option.

TTC-ing, i had alot of prob with clomid, bloatedness, cramps, heavy menses... but it depends on individual. Hope clomid works for u, cos it doesn't work for me. Was taking 150mg even tried with metformin (doc suspected i might be PCOS so gave me this), still doesn't work. Eventually ended up using gonal F jabs and it works....but still never kena. I've since stopped cos too expensive and my hormones have gone haywire

Shery: yea my cycle is 26 days ..... Any more testing for you? I have been good so far! Have done zero tests haha i think also because i have been busy with renovation headaches

See how long i can last without doing a test between now and tue/wed

Dear all... Im just so sad... I just got my blood test result and it's confirmed. Hyperthyroid.

I dont know what to do... I keep asking: Any natural cure? Will I be dependent on drugs forever? Will I be able to get pregnant? All questions in my head. Im just so sad... Our ttc journey is just so difficult.

Do let me know if you know of a good thyroid doctor. Thanks.

Shirley:wow! 10 wks , so exciting
So happy to hear that!

Maomi: oh yah, I got the Panadol on standby. So farthe headache is constant throughout the day.

Yah waiting is super duper painful. Plus all these symptoms coming to me, how can I not have the urge to test. I've been trying to 'ren' myself from testing. Just now I opened the box then after talking some sense to myself I did not open the package for testing. Siao Liao, I think I need to wear strait jacket to control myself from testing! Lol!

Cheeka: *hugs hugs* I've got a fren who has hyperthyroid and was on drugs for a very long time. Her doc was telling her cannot have baby because of her drugs. But after she underwent TCM at PAragon (I think, I not sure about the place) she managed to conceive leh, and now blessed with 2 babies !! So don't despair!

Hi Cheeka,

Stay positive! I also suffer from thyroid 2 months ago as I got fast heart beat and all my result show negative which make me very sad.

I listen to the DR advice and take the medication everyday hope to be back to normal and it works and also avoid those food that will cause the thyroid. Last 2 week I went to check up for my blood test and the thyroid went back to the normal function but still Dr say it will stay there and need to be on medication still.

But also I found out that I have Low White blood count but still need to go back to check in one month time.

So dun worry cos u will heal if you start the medication now.

Take Care!

Shirley: Ok noted. I will also take clomid at night tonight onwards. I just hope the clmoid will work for me this time round. Maybe the clomid I got the other time is not effective from JB. Looked smaller too; Dr Cheng's clomid looks bigger :p

Trigger at the tummy or buttocks? Is it painful and ex? OK, I will ask him on Monday when I see him. As long as it helps me to ovulate, I will give it a try. If not dunno how long I have to wait...

Anyway is there a 3D/4D scan at Dr Cheng's? So excited for u

Maomi: I think in order for the clomid to maximise its effectiveness, the gynae has to find the root of the ''problem'' first b4 prescribing the clomid. My current gynae prescribed me with Northeformin (cannot really rem the full spelling) for 14 days first, before instructing me to take clomid on my new cycle. He examined me and realised that my lining was very thick (more than 18mm) and apparently it was due to the fact that I did not ovulate and the old lining was not expelled completely. It was like debris not being cleared. Implantation will not happen even if I take clomid b4 clearing the ''debris''. Glad that he is very thorough in his explanation and not just blindly prescribing clomid for the sake of giving first.

cheeka: Hugs babe ... Did u ask ur gynae or doc what is the next step for u? There will be a way for u, I'm sure... Dun give up hope...

Mummyjay: thanks!
I can't without second tri so I can enjoy foods. Second tri start on week 12 right? I didn't manage to feel baby's movement but did manage to see baby,s kicking on the scan when I went for my week 9 scan. So cute! HAHA.

Shery: thanks! I am counting down to sec tri.. How r u feeling now??

Ttc: Haha.. Maybe different brand? But don't care.. Concentrate hard on this cycle.. Jia you ok? I think he has 3d but whenever I go for scan, he always give me 2d one..

My trigger was at my arm.. Just Abit pain,bearable pain.. If possible can ask for it. increase more chances. But can get twins..
I am excited for you..

TGIF and good luck to everyone who is testing soon! my af is due tmr but not hopeful cuz hardly any symptoms this mth! I hope af stays far far away. wonder if I shud test tmr or sunday?

Thanks Mummyjay, Alice, Sherry, Annie.

This journey is just so tiring... from low/zero sperm count... as if it's not enuff... now I get hyperthyroid. I dont know what I did wrong... why God does this to me.

Maomi: I've been losing weight. I tot that's fine because which ladies dont like losing weight and get slimmer. But... I have never lost so much weight before despite exercising and dieting. That raised my suspicion. Plus... I've been having heart palpitations. I've been reading up... and decided to take blood test when I realised that my heart beat/pulse is over a hundred a minute while resting. By blood pressure was 130/78.

Ttc: cos Sharon (nurse) ask me where would I like to inject. So I just say arm cos paisei to show my butt.. HAHA.. I did the trigger at cd11.. I think I o on cd12. Cos Dr say my egg is good size.. So don't want to miss it.. Anyway, I only Gt one egg. So might as well just do it.. Haha.. My slogan again. Just do it.. Lame.. I know..

Cheeka: is there other way? Like taking tcm med? I read that thyroid can be cure..look on the bright side ok? Hugs and kisses to you.

Hi Cheeka,

Cheer up.... I have the same feeling when I realised I hv thyroid and it the same as urs, the heart beat/pulse was very fast even when i lie down.

I was sad and moody for a few weeks and keep search for information from internet to check what is the cure to it.

DON'T GIVE UP.... Stay healty be happy always and you will sure back to normal take the medication on time every thing will change for better and you will feel hope again.

I was so sad at first that the DR advise me to stop TTC for 18 months which was already a sad news for me as i was hoping for this year i can be pregnant.

I kw you will recover like me so for this time round be happy avoid eating SEAWEED and eat more berries as it will help ten after one month go take the test to see if it has gone down.

You must JIA YOU....cos i believe you will recover very soon with all the LADIES encouragment.

I would like to join you all on the 2WW...It's really not easy given my irregular cycles...Wonder if you have any advise for me. I"ve been tccing naturally for 5 months but to no avail...

Here are my details:
Last AF: 3 Oct
Avg cycle length: 43