babykk: I will going for a week.. thanks for reminding.. don't forget yours too.. how long do you have to wait for the result to be out?

babykk: how your dh reacted?? Haha.. I was testing right infront of my dh in the toilet.. epic.. I think you are counting down to test result right?? r u working now?

Shirley, I call him in the morning. He sounds happy but can't see his reaction.
I am not working. Samh.

babykk: so shiok!!! this is your #? baby??

ttc: you call up the clinic alr?? Haha.. no la.. my epic means very funny those kinda.. cos we both behave very sneaky as though we are commiting something that is jian bu de guang.. cos don't want mil to know what we are up too.. the whole institution very cartoon and funny..

Btw, I am sharing what I do differently this month.
1) I go jogging during my af days and stop once I ovulated
2) after bd, I never wash until morning then wash.( sorry I know it is dirty)
3) I lie on my stomach instead of back cos I read retroverted womb must lie on stomach. So I never raise my legs
4) I used preseed but not all bd session. I depend on my wetness.
5) I drink warm water and everyday HL milk.

I duuno it helps a not but I still dunno is it + or - .
Just hope for the best bah.

Thiru, berries, ur turn o test soon. Think positive ok.

Babykk: YOur result will be good!
Did you do IUI? IVF? Or Clomid? I wish I can join the preggers soon... seems that time is moving so slowly...

Shirley: Nope I haven't call the clinic yet. I just got the call from the clinic abt my blood test. I was told that I have a small cyst and cannot tell if I have ovulated. The clinic just called briefly without explaining to me further. Should I call back to find out more? This is what I get after spending $85.60! So sian to keep changing gynaes who cannot seem to help me conceive!

Super sian....

TTCing: ya u should call n ask when is the next appt with dr so that he can explain to u what is the next step.

Thiru, we will sure good news 2 week later maybe earlier.
hehee.

Cheeka,
I nv do iui or anything. I just took 100mg clomid. Actually intend to take jab this cycle to trigger egg but dr says says hubby to take SA test first cos he think if sperm count not gd no point take jab. Anyway I booked the SA test lab on 15sep, if my result later ok, then I cancel it

thiru: yup, i just did. Got the clarification. She didnt say that I have a cyst but was just saying if I have a cyst, I will have to come back on the next CD2 to take some medication.

Think I might have a late ovulation or none at all this mth

I've been reading this forum for some time now, and now that we are TTC-ing I can finally officially join the discussion.

It's our first month trying, and we did not even manage to BD the 1st 24 hrs after O so I'm guessing it's v unlikely that we will strike. However, I'm still finding it hard to keep still in the 2WW until AF arrives.

Any idea how early we can use a home pregancy kit? I suppose if I get tested and it turns out negative I will find it easier to wait until AF visits.

Congratulations to all with positive news this week and baby dust to all !

thiru: apparently I only go back weekends.. weekdays I stay at my own place.. we are still waiting for ourflat to come next year.. cos I need to work so if I were to stay with mil, abit hard and not so convenient too..

regarding to kkh charges: hcg test under private charge is 38 dollars, scan is 28 dollars, consultation is 70 -90 depending on the rank of the doc.. but the doc there not professional.. they like to chop chop and brush off you quickly.. but the result is immediate.. just 2 hours only..

ttc: go demand for an ans. don't let them brush you off with this kinda of ans.. go back to the clinic and ask for detail ans.. you can try ny gyne if you don't mind.. he is stationed at bishan.. so r u convenient to see him with your current location?

bbjunlin: ok.. I will see check it out..

Shirley: like that abit inconvient right. U have done well in the current arrangent. Does your mil know u preggy?

TTCing: I agree with Shirley u should demand value for money

Raine: hi welcome. U can try testing on dpo12 onwards.

Thiru: hmmm.. actually I kinda like the arrangement of weekdays at my own place, weekends her place.. cos due to different race and foods wise.. so ya..... you get what I mean uh.. Haha.. she doesn't know yet but I guess she overheard our conversation or otherwise she suspect.. she likes to evasdropped on conversation which I don't like..

Shirley: I also called the Bishan clinic but the nurse slotted me on 20 Sept! So late and if AF arrives on 15 Sept, it will be a bit too late to see doc right, on CD6.

Seems that all of u gals will graduate this month except me....sad sad

Shirley: if she like that then u better off with your own place. No privacy

TTCing: don't feel that way. We r all here for each other. No one is going to be left behind

ttc: did you manage to ask for earlier slot? hmmm.. the first time I went there also not on those cd which I suppose to go.. but doc will still do a scan for you and check your body and breast etc.. you will get your bfp soon.. have faith k? hug darling...

thiru: yup.. that one thing I don't like.. she used to barged into our room without knocking.. till her children confronted her.. den she changed slightly better but still like to kpo.. lol!!!
dpo 2 tmr for you!! counting down for you.

thanks ladies, for listening to my rantings and for your comforting words.

Shirley: I tried to ask for an earlier slot but she said dun have. Guess I will go back to the same clinic on my next AF CD1 and then to the Bishan clinic again on 20/9. Prefers 22/9 (Sat) actually so dun have to take leave...

Male doc check breasts? Oh my... I will be shy leh... If do v-scan i still not so shy....

joce: usually we will use those cheap opk to detect ovulation..

ttc: Haha.. ya.. male gyne check breast.. I felt weird too..
Haha..he will also do v scan too.. hehe.. bit overall he is nice..

Shirley: pls don't stress me out! I just had Logan tea. Feeling v warm. Yesterday hubby also commented my v warm. Sometimes my mom also do that when we go out. Then end up she misread the whole conversation haha

Joce: I find them to be too expensive to buy every month

ya, its quite expensive.. Cus yesterday i tested clearblue N watson's brand, i got a almost positive on watson brand, where else, clearblue was just a faint line. So im not sure haha..

Joce, I also have positive on Watsons. Clearblue, you should get the digital ones. Expensive lor.....

babykk... how is it? the gd result out le ma... faster update us and spread ur bb dusts here.. i standby to grab liao le.. waiting now lor with my basket...

Hey Joce, yes, the digital one will give u a clear smiley face if ovulating. Yes with EWCM means you are ovulating. Work hard!!!!

thiru: lol!!! I take back my word.. Haha.. you relax.. i was laughing hard when I saw your reply.. no la.. I am just excited for you.. high temp is good.. I think tmr I wanna drink chicken essence.. that day bought one dozen of brands chicken essence.. now lying at my house collecting dust.. counting down to 6.30pm..

Jose: you can get the smiley one.. think more accurate..
but its expensive.. if I am not wrong, I think Watson is having clearblue promotion.. Gt 20%off.. can go there and see see if there is anything you want..

Waiting for update from BabyKK...

Joce: I bought digital clearblue, super bloody expensive... but it's better than the two-lines type cos it's either smiley or not. The two-lines type is up to interpretation.

Welcome Raine_Sky to ttc journey!

TTCing: Me feel the same. Everyone is pregnant but me... sigh... Not that I am unhappy for all of you who are in the positive, just that I have been waiting for two years and im getting really impatient.

ok.. i'll go get some after work.. hehe. but cant work hard, cus going for IUI. Dh have to keep his troops 3 days prior to IUI. zzzz haha. been having EWCM for 2 days (yest & today) was hopping my ovulation can be early.

Gynae call,
Result out!
Yes my result are good based on my ovulation.
Still need to go back on friday to take again to see if it rise anot.
I must relieve only on friday.

cheeka: don't lose hope.. o am sure you will get your bfp next month? just take it that this month is a prep month for your body to be at its optimal condition so you can be ready for your iui.. hugs darling..
we are here for each other..

jose: when are you schedule for your iui?? have you check on your opk if it positive?

babykk: congratulations!!!
how high is your hcg?

My iui was supposed to be on Last wed, but due to not oing, den postpone again lo.. checked opk till now no positive. But yesterday Watson brand almost positive but cb show neg. EWCM since last night till now. Scanned today, show 18mm, lining gd. so maybe later go home test see if positive den fix the IUI appointment lo..

Congratulations Babykk!!!! Yoo hoo..... we are getting luckier! I think you shouldn't keep testing OPK. You should let your gynae decide on when to do the IUI. At least that's what my gynae did. Yeah, your hubby will need to abstain, apology, I forgotten you are going for IUI

Congrats babykk! Wow, May 2013 will be a popular thread! Hope all of you will graduate there

Shirley: my oscars result came back low risk.. Phew..countg down to my next visit to know the gender

Thanks cheeka, Joce,maomi, and celtbaby.

Shirley, I ovulated late so today my hcg was 19. Gynae says was good. Progesterone was ver gd. But I still scared and hope 2 days later I see it increase. Finger cross!! Very stress!! Now I know why u stress, lucky u nv go on third blood test. 2times enough. Too many will lead to nesscessary stress.