Maomi: Im very kiasu, So i have already checked using Guardian HPT Strips X 2 ( Coz it comes in a pack of 2), 1 Foretell, and 2 Cleaarblue (Line type, not digital type) and they all came out positive, from last fri to today. Didnt know Fortell is so inaccurate, was attracted to buy it coz of their many claimes on the box!

BabyKK and cheeka: I have booked an appt with another gynae for tonight. Coz the prev gynae is fully booked today.

I dun usually experience white creamy discharge unless during Ovulation. But this time round, I got it even during the time AF is about to report, which is unusual.

Congratulations Happy-Mrs!!!! So happy for all of u that have graduated. Thanks Cheeka.

babykk: I still do temping cos I am takin an tai med from tcm.. so I know if my body is being too heaty or what.. you try again two days later.. good luck.. did you exp any sore boobs?

hi babykk, i m no longer temping, too tired, discouraged and lazy to temp.

Tmr will be my CD22, will be going to take blood test to test for ovulation. Did any of u ladies take the Ovulation Blood test before?

Last Sat, I went to my cousin's baby boy's first month party and carried the new born for a few times. 2 weeks later, i will be going for my friend's baby first mth party again. Hope to carry the baby girl too to grab some baby luck! :D

Maomi, just refrain from drinking cold drinks or cooling drinks and food. Drink warm drinks or Longan Red Date Tea, ginger tea.

Leave your legs up after BD for 10mins, and eat your folic acid.

Actually i will only put my heart to ease after I see a gynae and do a proper scanning. I know its too early now la. Only 6 weeks tmr judging from last AF. But if I ovulate late, bb might be smaller than 6 weeks. =( still cant get over why prev gynae cant see anything.

TTC, last month I went to my colleague bb gal's bb shower and ate 1 red egg and 1 ang ku kueh! haha. I didnt carry his bb coz I dunno how to coz she is so soft!

So you should eat these when you go to your fren's bb 1st month!

happy-mrs : In May, I also went to my another cousin's baby's first mth party and ate the red eggs and ang ku kueh but didnt carry the baby. Tot will grab some baby luck but till now, no news for me :p

Babykk, I did not do BMT charting or test using ovulation kit, I rely on EWCM, coz mine is quite obvious. I dont have the exact date of my last Ovulation, I supposed its 13-14 August. Last week around 28-29, i expeienced some very light spotting for a day, thought AF coming, but on fri, test +ve.

I did some reading and realised it might be implantation bleeding. My colleague who tested +ve 3 days before me also mentioned she exp some light spotting for some days,

Babykk: I found the nn shop opk the response time was slower compared to BBMeagan opk. But both kit showed positive at the same time so I guess it's ok

Hi TTC, sometimes mine is a 30 day cycle, on some months, it was 37 days cycle! If not its in between 30-37 days.

Usually AF CD 1 is light, then CD 2 is full blown, then by CD4, AF can stop already. So quite short AF days.

I dowmloaded an app which tracke O and AF, which I always realised my actual Ovulation and AF comes a few days later.

happy mrs: U meant, ur O usually comes a few days after AF, eg on CD7-8? That soon? But according to the chart, ur last AF is 24 Jul, not 13 Aug mah... that's why can test for HPT now... If ur last AF was on 24 July and ur O on 13 Aug, then u have ovulated on ur CD21.

Thiru: Think u can BD either tonight or tmr. Coz the egg should be around for the next 24-48hrs. According to my gynae, it is ok to BD every day during the fertile period, as long as there is some sperm. Coz all it takes is just 1 sperm to fertilize the egg but u dun want to miss the egg right ?

Thiru, Happy mrs and Shirley: Btw, do ur BD sessions last very long or just 10 mins or so when HB releases? My BD sessions (specifically baby making sessions) usually lasts 10 min only...

Not sure if the troops and my CM can travel upwards with such short sessions...

TTC: My Last AF was 24 July, and I think I ovulated around 13-14 Aug. So my ovulation for last cycle is CD 20 ba. Definitely not CD7 or 8. =)

ttc: I usually Bd abt 10 - 20 mins.. after that elevate my leg for another half an hour and stay on bed for abt 1 hour.. afterthat will go pee and wash cos I scarekenna uti.. I only manage to Bd one day which is on cd 12.. cos Gt into fight with dh.. bit if can, I think try to Bd every alt day during fertile period to catch the egg.. who test positive for opk alr??

Good afternoon ladies!

How's everybody doing today? It's Mon, so Mon blues today. Plus new month, my sales numbers start from zero again, sian!

Congrats Happy Mrs! Have a smooth 9 mths ahead. Grabbing loads of baby dust from u.

Today is CD5, I started my first jab of Puregon yesterday. This month I'm on clomid 25mg CD2-6, n Puregon CD4/6/8/10. Plus estrogen pills fr CD7 onwards. Will go in for a scan on CD12, hoping for the best. Jia you everyone!

ic...thanks gals for ur replies. I will try to BD longer and lie on the bed with legs up too.

bbcrips: Hi hi! Can I ask if u ever took the blood test for Ovulation on CD21-22 before? How is it like?

TTCing, the blood test for ovulation is usually done on cd 21 to make sure that ovulation had really occurred. gynae will check the progrestone level whether got increase or not base on the blood test. hope it helps.

Thanks happy mrs. The red date longan tea is it boil yourself? I'm taking tcm now. Hopefully helps. My menses is so irregular, can be 3 to 4 mths once kind.

Maomi, The Longan red date tea right, I buy it from Gongcha. Remember to tell them you want the hot one ok?

Its vry sweet coz we cannot choose the sugar level, so i will add in hot water after i drink abit.

I have been drinking teh O Bing all my life. (Its freaking cooling), so when I started ttc i try to replace as much as possible with warm drinks.

I also stop drinking so much bubble tea.

Try to keep our diet as 'warm' as possible. I just ate sashimi 1 day before i got my BFP so kinda regretted now.

hi energetic snake, thanks for explaining. I suppose I will go for it tmr as I wanna find out if I hve ovulated this cycle...

this thread is fast! I like!! Haha.

ttc: did you take clomid this time round?? your opk show negative alr right??

happy: pls stop drinking any form of tea.. anything that is cold l.. cos my tcm told me that they are cold to womb.. so advise to stop drinking till you're more stable..

Thiru and cheeka: rock on baby.. tonight is the night..
Haha..

babykk: she say any tea.. even for green tea also.. and raspberry tea is not advisable to take during 2ww.. I think the only tea can drink is longan red date..

wow!! today the posts really very fast!!

happy : i love longan red date tea from gongcha!! very nice... and worth the money coz i always pour half out to add water coz too sweet.. and tat make me drink two cups!! but i only pay $2.50.. hee hee!!

babykk : agree with shirley.. should not drink any "liang" drinks in 2ww.. better is dun drink cold drinks.. i try to cut dwn on cold drinks too.. knw is abit hard coz spore too hot liao...

thiru : tested +ve liao? nice!! BD tonite!!! JY!

re: the length of the BD session.. the longer the better ma?? of the tilt up part the longer the better?

Shirley: Nope, I didnt take any clomid. Just took it 2 cycles ago. I just took TCM medicine 2 weeks ago till now. The TCM medicine seems to be good, makes my body warm and I can go to the toilet every morning without fail.

Yeah, my OPK alr show -ve since yesterday. Think I might have ovulated last few days liao, if I have ovulation. Just wanna go take the blood test to see if I really did O this cycle. Will cost me $40.

Fingers crossed. Just hope I can strike this or next month for a May or June baby :p

Yup, agree that it is better not to take any tea coz they are cooling. I drank hot green tea from the start of my last AF till post O period and felt my temperature drop and my body felt colder. That cycle (last mth) was a flop for me.

babykk: It is at Fortune Centre, #04-01 called Guangzhou Pang Jin Chinese Medicine Hall. Got this from another forumer who said that his wife conceived twice after taking this TCM medicine. May take a few months to regulate the body though.

I tot that I can give this TCM a try since Western medicine dun seem to work for me.

Its a headache now to order drinks coz majority are coffee and tea, (which is a bg no no coz of caffeine)

Only Milo and horlicks hot, which doesnt quench my thirst.

No barley, chestnut, lemon tea coz too cooling.

Canned drinks also dunno what to drink which is not cold.

Is lime juice (room temp) ok? what about 100plus room temp?

Thanks Happy Mrs. I will go try out. My TCM also kept saying that my upper body is warm but lower is cold that's y the delay in menses. Told me to keep my womb warm but taking warm water etc. Will go to gongcha to check out.

Don't feel guilty about the sashimi, u didn't know about your preg yet mah.

TTC, is it the one from Kelvin? Are they good?

Maomi: Yup, it's by Kelvin. According to him, it's good and proven a success for his wife. I just tried her medicine 2 weeks ago and may need some time to tell...

Hi Thiru, remember to:
1. BD tonight and tomorrow night.
2. Put tissues (not to many) on your secret garden to prevent flow out.
3. Raise your feet up against the wall. While doing this, try not to use your stomach muscles, or else, the troops would be purged out. Ask your DH for help.
Hope this is the month for us! Fingers crossed!

Shirley, I’m doing IUI this cycle. So, tonight is not the night.. ha..ha..

Sasa: Calling for sasa, cycle buddy. Where are you?