Strawberries: Can the blood test (either gp or kk ) test out the hcg levels before I even miss my menses?

*so sorry if my topic is irrelevant in this thread...*

Keira: hmm.. If u r pregnant now which means the egg already implanted in your womb and the cells the placenta would have been giving out the Hcg level.. Blood test is the most accurate.. Some times urine can't even detect the level yet.. So if u wan to stop all these guessing games, it's best to go get a blood work done.. =D

But again, the reality also very sad la if level
Came back to be less den 5... You need to be more den 5 to be considered pregnant.

So if really implant Liao no need to wait till the miss of ur menses..

Keira,
Why is there a hurry to know if you are pg since you have not reach ur af due date? Is it because of certain med that you might be taking?
Maybe the doctor also can't help you but only to take ur urine test. Ur gp will not take ur blood test for u to confirm pregnancy unless you are having spotting. If you really wan to be sure, you shd look up for ur gynae or go for blood test.
Dun worry babe, ur symtomps not like spotting so is nothing dangerous. Maybe just take folic acid and meantime wait for ur due date and hopefully u will miss ur menses.

Keira, just rest more to recover ya. Dun think so much ya.
You are most welcome here dun worry and ask any question. We are here to help one another.

Vymon, wait out a day or 2. Pray for you ya.

Faith, high chance for u. Finger cross!

Shirley, enjoy ur cruise trip.

Strawberries: Oh I see.... but I researched on internet saying that implantation will have spotting before menses. But I dun have it, so I'm also guessing by the unusual symptoms I'm having.. I feel like crap all the time...

Babykk: I am having bad constipation which I never had in my entire 29years.. n I m soooo bloated... so my doc prescribed me 2 drugs to solve this problem, I m worried if I'm pregnant, is it going to harm the sac??

Thanks for all the support!!

Keira: not all pregnancy will have implantation. If u don't want to guess Liao den go for a blood test. At least can ease ur discomfort for constipation etc..

If u r fine waiting den test on e day ur menses is due..

Keira,
Alot of ladies have pms symtoms and tot they have high chance that month too.
If you are concern, dun take that med, just eat more banana to help u clear ur bowels.
Also prune will help. Go by natural way.
Cos all these symtoms dr dun solve the problem for you. Unless u are proven pregnancy.
We hope to hear your good news ya.

Oh ya i feel you dun take blood test yet. Just wait for ur due date. Dun waste the money.
What if you are pg, i am sure u also cant do much on your constipation problem.
Cos a lot of pg women face constipation amd is very normal.

keira
ya i feel u dun do blood test 1st. how long more to ur af?? try eating papaya? shd be ok one. eat more fiber and drink more water....

nowaday i see doc, i will tell doc i am ttcing. so better they give med tat suitable for pg if really pg

Thanks for all your advices... my AF is estimated to be 31 Jul, next Tuesday... I guess I will need to eat more papaya n banana for these couple of days..

Wat I'm worried is if I'm not pregnant, will these unusual symptoms be a "warning" that there's something wrong in my body... I did a normal body checkup recently, everything is fine... my menses are always on time n my usual pms are very mild...

Thanks Strawberries n Vymon. Im feeling better already

Hi Keira... welcome!
How long have you been ttcing? It's a roller coaster ride... I can understand. Try not to be stressed okay? I too was like you previously... so impatient to test HPT etc. But now... I kinda give up and just wait for AF to come. No use of wasting money for HPT or go GP to do blood test. Take it easy okay? Jia you!

Cheeka: the problem is definitely not you, im sure ur dh still finds you attractive. I went thru the same thing. The months before we strike was quite a roller coaster for us. My dh also had performance issues, he will lose his erection halfway thru. And everytime we bd, we worry it will happen again and it did, again n again. He also lose interest in bd. I was very upset, crying all the time. I also think if he finds me unattractive.

My dh assured me the prob is him not me. After that we realised its his health. Back then he often had indigestion n bloating n pain in stomach after meal, saw the gp, sinseh, get referal letter to specialist, went for scope etc.... He even ask the sinseh abt it n sinseh say discomfort in stomach will affect performance... After tat he took his medication dutifully, have lots of rest n sleep n recovered. Once his health issue went away, performance issue also gone.

So check if ur hubby has been feelinh unwell recently, or stress, not enough rest. Most impt is must ve enough rest n sleep i feel.

Cheeka: it's unplanned.. cuz we are planning to go on Taiwan trip in october before we TTC. I completely forgot my fertile window when we BD (which is 2 days before the fertile window )... so I guess will need to wait till next Tuesday to know more....

keira

dun tink too much. i too alway got those symptom that seem like preg symptom but alway end up not preg... and i oso recently have body check up..

i tink we are thinking too much abt preg and all symptom start coming up..... dun worry we will all get our BFP this month hehe..

talking abt tw trip. i am going holiday to tw at oct...

cheeka
last mth my DH oso like... on the day my OPK was +ve, tat day my hb totally cant stand.... tink he is too tired or stress up.... this mth he is ok le... so dun worry....

Cheryl: Thanks for letting me know that I'm not alone facing these gross symptoms..

well, I'm just abit concern that my hubby will be very disappointed if I am not pregnant.. he loves children but I kept pushing back as i think i'm mentally not prepared yet..

The wicked witch had come to find me today..

Officially CD1 for me..can anyone explain to me why my cycle drag so long this cycle? This cycle is CD36..why me? I tot I hada gd chance and end up haiz.. got to work hard again..

Bbcrisps: how are u? Tested already?

Good morning ladies,

Sorry I don't have good news either. Yesterday my temp dipped from 36.85 to 36.65, so I knew not quite promising already. Then last evening after a movie I saw a bit of brown discharge, so I was wandering around Suntec trying to hold back my tears. Then this morning my temp crashed to 36.28, so, haiz, oh well,i guess today is officially CD1 for me.

Faith: cycle buddy! Ok, today we grief, but tomorrow we look forward to the new cycle! New cycle new hope, we will make it! Aug is my b'day month, maybe God is planning good news as a b'day prezzie for me. Think positive, 我们可以的! Jia you!

Morning ladies, another week passed again

Thiru, good luck, u can bd tonite already.

Keira, very excited to know ur result. Are you testing today? Should have the result by today.

Babykk: BFN today...
I just going to wait for my AF then, dun wanna waste anymore money on hpt... I just hope the symptoms will just go say soon... I feel soooooo crappy! :'(

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Updated 30 Jul</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20 / 5DPO</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbcripps</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19 / 4DPO</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>31 to 33 (last cycle 36) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeka</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>27 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>26 to 27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD 2</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiru</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>27-28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vymon</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20 / 5DPO</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbcripps</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19 / 4DPO</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>31 to 33 (last cycle 36) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeka</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>27 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>26 to 27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD 2</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiru</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>27-28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vymon</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</td></tr></table>

Keira, here you go!

Today very quiet. All monday bluezzz

cheeka, thanks for missing me. past 2 weeks been busy cos the french woman is here, so have to rush files for her to see. then go ad-hoc stuffs oso so tiring. she was finally gone on last wed so relief abit. but nothing to comment so hide in the library to become silent reader and din come in lor.

this week gonna be bz again, cos me going holiday again this weekend. lol. next week come back work 1day rest 1 day and work another day rest 2 days again. hehehe. seeing my gynae next weekend. gonna get my reports and change gynae.

anyone heard abt or is under the care of Dr Roland Chieng from Parkway East Hospital? tink my af coming today le. temp dropped drastically and very crampy now.

I very Sien! The opk is still negative n the line is lighter than yesterday . I goin to stop testing 2 a day. Running low on opk

Thiru,
I can feel u.
Last time I tested once a day only and I am not that stress.
Ever since I started to test twice a day, it getting more n mor stressed. Maybe u bd today then alternate days.
Testing opk sometimes very stress

Babykk: ya I just going to bd alternate days n don't bother with opk. I will just do once a day until I finish the opk.

Good morning ladies. Monday blues *boo hoo*

Just got back from my hormones profile blood test at Gleneagles. Gonna start my clomid today. Praying hard that this will be the magic little pill for a BFP!!

Good luck to all testing HPT n OPK today! Jia you!

Hi all, urgent enquiry!

I need to go kk 24hr o&amp;g for blood test as my hubby's grandma just passed away. N we need to find out if I'm pregnant first or not before I seek advice on wat I cant do at the funeral...

Anyone know how's the procedure like? Just walk in and say I wanna do a serum hcg test?? But it's for emergency cases right? Will they even entertain me??? Please help!!

Keira: I think they will entertain u but probably have to wait long for your turn because it's not an emergency.

Good morning ladies!

Shirley: r u back from your cruise trip?

Keira: how did it go? Sorry to hear about your husband's grandma.

Hi all, blood test turn out to be <5, BFN..

I'll just bear the symptoms till my AF then..

Selvi: Thanks for yr concern, we're heading to the wake soon.. I just feel sad to see my hubby so sad n still need to face the fact that I'm not pregnant...

today its exceptionally quiet in here. where's everyone?

anyone here is under the care of Dr Roland Chieng at Parkway East Hospital?

Keira: I think your HB will even feel sadder when he sees that you are sad. dun be so sad and take care of yourself!

Good morning ladies! Mid week

Keira: hope u r feeling better now. The doc did give u something for the symptoms. Do u want to take them?

hi morning ladies,

sleepygirl, New cycle new hope!
how is your work coping? Hope everythng is fine under control.

Keira, Jiayou. have your af arrived?

Thiru, how abt you? any symtomps yet?

Where are the rest, beanie and berries?

Morning ladies sorry haven't been ard... Thanks babykk for the updates ^^

I've been very very sick last few days, had very high fever above 40 degrees for more than 12 hours, I think... Felt so terrible. Luckily fever started to subside yest, and I feel better now. Just have bad headache and nausea from empty stomach....

Miss u girls lots lots!! Also my af reported early, today cd1...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22 / 7DPO</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbcripps</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21 / 6DPO</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>31 to 33 (last cycle 36) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeka</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>27 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>26 to 27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD 4</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiru</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>27-28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vymon</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</td></tr></table>