Thiru: ya, u can get the blackmores multi-vitamins from most pharmacies like guardian and watsons. Retail price is $38. Sometimes got discount.

Here to report the arrival of AF. CD1. Signz.(-_-)

Actually now that im experiencing a minor setback on this TTC road, I really feel for all that have been getting disappointed month after month...and reading some posts here make my nose sour.

Anyone here drink longan red date tea or reduce intake of cold drinks to warm the womb? Lets do all we can to achieve our goal soon!

Aftn!! Wanna chk with yall, is there any old wives tales or anything saying what can hlp with implantation?

Am in the 2ww now and hoping tt will fertilize and implant nicely.. stressed!!

Good afternoon ladies! ^^

thiru:: Give yourself and your DH a chance for at least one year!

thiru, cheeka:: Hmm, maybe you should try to 'psycho' ur DH by telling him that most men, or many men face the same situation.. that it's not a problem with him but rather, with the fact that his work is stressful. I think support and understanding and encouragement are very impt.. Most importantly, don't make him feel that he is the problem. Try to let him look at it objectively.. that it's a common problem. ^^ Big hugs.. hope u all will get BFP this cycle!

happy:: For BBT, it's the morning temperature when you first get up, before you get out of bed. Try to take it ard same time everyday. And it's really impt not to even get out of bed before u take BBT, so put ur thermometer somewhere within ur arm's reach. I put mine under my pillow when I decide to take BBT. :p for warming womb, tink most ladies here take LRD and don't take cold water. :p hope it helps!! Also, no sashimi.... no raw food if possible.. new cycle new hope! *hugs*

berries:: hope ur #1 is feeling better.. weather not too good recently, do drink more water yah? *hugs*

babykk:: i think it's okay to BD everyday.. I think based on Shan's (or was it Celt's?) chart, she BD everyday during fertile period? do let us know how ur checkup went! ^^

bewildered:: i think someone was mentioning certain nuts (brazil nuts?) helps in implantation.. i havent try though....

beaniez : thanks my dear! *loves*

happy : hughug! new cycle new hope! we will all get our deserve BFP!

forumbb : u got chk with ur gynae regarding ur haywire cycle?

oh yup forgot abt updates.. :p

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Last updated: 24 July 2012</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> last AF</TD><TD> O day</TD><TD> CD/DPO</TD><TD> Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">2ww</font></TD><TD> 16 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD9</TD><TD> 29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">alice</font></TD><TD> 17 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD8</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">babykk</font></TD><TD> 11 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD14</TD><TD> 30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">bbcripps</font></TD><TD> 25 Jun</TD><TD> 13 Jul</TD><TD> CD30/11DPO</TD><TD> 30 to 33 (last cycle 38) </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">beanie</font></TD><TD> 5 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD20</TD><TD> 29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">berries</font></TD><TD> 12 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD13</TD><TD> 28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">blissfulsasa</font></TD><TD> 19 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD6</TD><TD> 31 to 33 (last cycle 36) </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">cheeka</font></TD><TD> 21 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD4</TD><TD> 27 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">energeticsnake</font></TD><TD> 4 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD21</TD><TD> 26 to 27 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">faith</font></TD><TD> 23 Jun</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD32</TD><TD> 26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">shan</font></TD><TD> 10 Jun</TD><TD> 27 Jun</TD><TD> *graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> 33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">shirley</font></TD><TD> 7 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD18</TD><TD> 24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">thiru</font></TD><TD> 13 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD12</TD><TD> 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">TTCing</font></TD><TD> 13 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD12</TD><TD> 31 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">xynn</font></TD><TD> 3 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD22</TD><TD> 27-28 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">vymon</font></TD><TD> 7 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD18</TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

hi ladies, yesterday, i asked my DH, if we try for > 1 yr, shall we try for IVF. He just say "aiyah, wont take so long one" i wonder if he's in self-denial or being optimistic. :p

beaniez: Thx!! shall go read up on brazil nuts.. coz when I googled 'what can help implantation' etc, those v general info articles etc came up.. then got someone posted pineapple.. -_-

Thx!! =)

calling baby_kk!! back fr ur scan ler? =)

Hi I am back from gynae visit.
I got my blood test result too.
Everything was ok FSH is good but LH is abit high which is not too good.
My lining was 10mm very good. My egg on right side is 36mm very big and nice. This is the first time my egg so big. My previos scan at cd14 was only 15mm. Dr says I should be ovulating anytime soon. I am so happy to hear my egg so big and round.
He still stress to get my hubby for sperm test to make sure both are healthy.

Lucky I go for scan if not I listen to the TCM dr I might miss mu surge. But anyway my ovulation pain , nipple sensitive and opk can't go wrong. This morning my opk is darker than control Line. First time it came out so fast and bold.

baby_kk: Tt's good!! whoa, real lucky tt ya din listen to the TCM doc sia, else really sayang to miss this egg...

But hor, ur follicle's really big sia, coz mine's 18mm only nia... dunno isit too small?? but still, it ovulated and the gyn said tt the min for it to be considered as mature is 18mm, so okie lah, I chin chye, anw, my body alr kickstart the lh surge to release the 18mm follicle ler, so nt much tt I can do to stop it and let it continue to grow, except to bd, bd and more bd... =p

Happy BD-ing to ya &amp; ur hb!! Jiayou!! =)

Oh yar, how come lh high is nt gd? What's good numbers for fsh, lh etc?

My gyn din ask me to do blood test wor, guess I can only trust tt he dun see the need to and not because I went to him too late, coz when I went to him, I was nearing ovulation ler..

Bewilder, I think egg round 18-25mm are consider good. I think I am responding well to clomid 150mg.
Please dun take blood test after ovulation is not accurate de. My this fertility took my blood test on 1 day of af to check the base line. That is sufficient.

For FSH should be ranging from 2.5-10.2 and mine was 7
For LH should range from 1.9-12.5 and mine was 9.23.
Dr say LH too high. He explained a big portion to me but I dun know how to relate to you all, just take it not gd lah but overall still ok.

Berries and engergetic, I think I better dun bd tonite. Cos I already bd 2days in a row. Scared sperm not much produces.
Cos I realize if I bd too close, I do not have much semen passing out the next day sometimes even none. I am worried if it is too little lor.

Hi ladies, back from gynea appt dh hormone test actually v good! So dr said that's good no need hormone therapy. Still cannot see my egg I thought so because o in cd16 last cycle. So told him we haven't decided on IUI yet. He v nice said ok have dh vitamins n said I can try clomid next 3 cycles. I v happy with this decision!

Babykk: ur egg really big.. hope u will get ur BFP this cycle..strike it babe..do u think is the tcm acupuncture helps as well?how much u paid for the session?

Faith, I paid TCM $65 for consult, med, and accuputure.
I do not know if it helps so fast but Definately worth trying.
I also hope I can strike this cycle but still no high hopes cos dr prescribe me clomid fior next month. Dunno is it a bad sign?

Babykk: think positive. Strike this cycle then can sell off the clomid next cycle hahaha

Ladies, is it possible to have ewcm when dr already said no egg yet today?

babykk &amp; thiru: Glad to hear the good news! Keep it up and u 2 will progress well

BBcrips: How r u? Will u be testing on your HPT anytime soon? Feeling excited for u!

thiru: No egg yet, meaning they have not grown big enough to be seen or mature yet? How big is considered big? Is 11mm considered big?

Thiru, haha ya hopefully can sell off the clomid. Just now really very reluctant to buy and wanted to wait till if af come.. Fx!!
Actually u can ask the dr for the egg size and linning. Maybe ur next visit. Yes is possible to get ewcm but egg small. I frequent have that in the past. Very tricky tho.
Anyway is a good news for u and ur dH. I doubt my dh will go for sperm test so soon. I check is about $85 from dr foong.
He advised to collect the semen at home rather than at the clinic. Cos the quality will be better due to the envoirment.

I just went to take opk at 6pm. Slightly faint already consider negative. But I know the egg still up there. So ladies, when sometimes we nv get 2 days surge is pretty alright.

Bbcrips, how are u? Any happy news?

Babykk: I so blur when I go there because don't like the pelvic ultrasound hahaha. He said lining was 8. He said no need to monitor this cycle just carry on as natural. Anyway going to bd tonite just to cover base. Opk still negative

Hello hello ladies

Sorry no time to come in to post today. I don't have any news to share yet, I have not tested cos my 2ww will only end on Fri so I'm trying to be a good girl n not waste my HPT. No symptoms out of the ordinary, some mild cramps n sore boobs on n off, typical PMS symptoms for me. My DH just found out his good friend's wife is 3 mths pregnant. N they just got married in April. Haizzz.

Babykk n Thiru: good news for both of u! Congrats! Happy happy for u both, hope to have even better news from u two in 2 weeks time *wink*

TTCing n berries: your o should be coming up soon too right? Jia you jia you BD BD BD!

Just now my colleagues dragged me to aerobics class. Now abit worried n regret, sure hope it did not hurt my chances this month.

morning ladies!!!
its a a quietly tuesday..

Thiru : good it hear tat! at least u are happy with ur gynae decision.. now u can no need so stress so much already.. coz u know u and ur hb are perfectly fine.. ^^

bbcrips : tink should be o-ing soon? but i tested the opk still no lines yet.. not even a faint line.. maybe i will be O-ing late.. will keep testing.. hopefully the lines will slowly appear..
ur hb's fren wife so lucky? married tis apr and already 3 mths preggy? meaning they strike on their first try? lucky her!!

Happy Wed morning ladies! Thread's been so quiet of late.. hope everyone is keeping your spirits and hopes up, yahz?
For those around Oday, remember to be lovey dovey with ur DHs and BD BD BD diligently! Hehee~~

babykk:: WOW!!! Nice big egg, yays!! :D Am sure you'll strike this cycle! :p

thiru:: So happy for you that everything is alright. ^___^

bbcripps:: I think some moderate exercise is actually okay... don't worry too much! *hugs* Just don't do very strenuous stuff yahz?

berries:: haha, some couples have all the luck! :p Yest i found out from DH that his parents took 5 years to conceive him, and they took some hormonal pills or something.. Hope his swimmers are okay and he don't have any hereditary conditions that affect conception..

dang dang dang... and updates for today! ^___^

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Last updated: 25 July 2012</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> last AF</TD><TD> O day</TD><TD> CD/DPO</TD><TD> Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">2ww</font></TD><TD> 16 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD10</TD><TD> 29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">alice</font></TD><TD> 17 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD9</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">babykk</font></TD><TD> 11 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD15</TD><TD> 30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">bbcripps</font></TD><TD> 25 Jun</TD><TD> 13 Jul</TD><TD> CD31/12DPO</TD><TD> 30 to 33 (last cycle 38) </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">beanie</font></TD><TD> 5 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD21</TD><TD> 29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">berries</font></TD><TD> 12 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD14</TD><TD> 28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">blissfulsasa</font></TD><TD> 19 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD7</TD><TD> 31 to 33 (last cycle 36) </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">cheeka</font></TD><TD> 21 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD5</TD><TD> 27 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">energeticsnake</font></TD><TD> 4 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD22</TD><TD> 26 to 27 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">faith</font></TD><TD> 23 Jun</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD33</TD><TD> 26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">shan</font></TD><TD> 10 Jun</TD><TD> 27 Jun</TD><TD> *graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> 33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">shirley</font></TD><TD> 7 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD19</TD><TD> 24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">thiru</font></TD><TD> 13 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD13</TD><TD> 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">TTCing</font></TD><TD> 13 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD13</TD><TD> 31 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">xynn</font></TD><TD> 3 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD23</TD><TD> 27-28 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">vymon</font></TD><TD> 7 Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CD19</TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

bbcripps and faith, you both tested? Hehe~ hope you bring us all bbdust this cycle! :p *muacks*

Hi ladies good morning,

Yes I am much more relaxed about the situation now. Didn't bd last nite but hoping to tonite. Don't want to stress dh about BD at the moment. Just take it slow. Today he has started taking the dr's vitamins n Blackmore as well. Let's strengthen him then rape him! Hahaha

morning ladies.

actually i feel taking bbt, opk very stress.
my opk this morning was super dark bold again but no smiley face. and my bbt did increased a bit day by day and shows i ovulated on cd12. but i think my ovulation only will happen today or yesterday. funny right all not tally. very stressed if all come together.

Anyway i did not bd last night but bd this morning.
Actually i really do not have high hope for this cycle thou.

Got a qns for you ladies,
If bd but girl nv orgaism is it cannot conceive. cos i think i am too stress and never concentrate and therefore never really enjoy. and bd few days in a row already too tired of the process.
Did you all usually orgaism?

where are the rest of ladies? shirley? too buzy with work?

berries, i think u should be oing soon. why not just bd every 2 days, rather than taking opk. i felt very stressed.

Hi faith, cd 33 for you, any good news?

beaniez : dun scare urself.. dun tink will have tat hereditary condition de.. rem? keep ur hope &amp; spirit high! ^^ BD &amp; JY! u are rite lor.. some ppl just have the luck.. bb luck.. envy!

Babykk : maybe should just relax and dun tink so much to stress ourself? i heard alot of stories, ppl who actually eventually gave up the ttc idea end up conceiving.. and ppl who dun wan to ttc but end up preggy.. so maybe we are all too stress up in ttcing.. which might somehow affect our hormones? haiz.. i now also dun wan to tink so much already..

Thiru : haha.. u are gd ah.. u wait till ur hb strengthen himself then u whack him!! maybe like tis he can hold his troops longer and u can enjoy longer.. so tat once he shoot in.. billions and zillions of swimmers to fertile ur egg! bingo to ur BFP!!

Good morning ladies! Wed, halfway there!

Beaniez: Thanks dear! I was trying my best to take it easy in the class without being too obvious that I'm slacking. Like for eg when they did star jumps, I hopped like a rabbit with sprained ankles. When they jiggled their butts, I swayed slowly from side to side like a 70 yr old granny who just had hip replacement surgery. N when they did hard core continuous full body stretches for a few intense mins, I just stood there n grinned sheepishly. Hahaha. My colleagues must be thinking I'm damn jia lat.

Berries: I think they were trying even before the wedding, cos it's 2nd marriage for both of them n the wife has one kid already. But still, haiz, so many success stories around me, wondering when it will be my turn. Usually when I tell my DH abt my colleague or friend getting pregnant he's quite bo chup. But now that his friend is expecting, I think he is feeling more pressure, he really wants our kids to be the same age, cos his friend is Canadian so he figured our kids can grow up together in Singapore as friends n help each other to learn US/Canada culture, slangs, sports etc. Haiz, I also want, but we r already trying our best, short of IVF. Maybe really have to go down that route.

I think I will start testing tomorrow. So nervous n scared of another month of disappointment.

bbcripps : go test soon!! u got high chance... get ur BFP after the test and ask ur hb to announce to his good fren tat u are expecting too!! ^^

Today abit quiet.
Make some noises, Jenner

Bbcripps, ur friend must be laughing all the way at you thinking u damn jialet nv put in effort in ur exercise. Hahaa

I didnt know I was so affected by my AF coming, but I cried yest night. Discussed with DH and we decided to BD every other day. ( But now I realised sperm quality might not be as gd if BD so often?)

I will still continue on my folic, but will drink more LRD tea, stop drinking cold drinks/caffeine, lay off all cold food, then see how.

I understand we should 'shun qi zhi ran' and dun get too stressed over it, but then hor, easier said then done. Everytime we choose a drink, we'll be thinking no coffee/tea coz of ttc. Everytime we eat, we might be thinking, dun eat too much 'liang' food. Its like on my mind all the time..so how to really prioritize other things?

Now have to wait for AF to clear, then try again, dunno must try till how long....so xianz.....

Babykk: I also seldom orgasm.. think we too pressure and not enjoying it ba.. I haven't test yet ,have a strong feeling reporting soon coz boobs very painful and crampy.. gg through the down again..haiz..

Bbcripps: v funny the way u describe your exercise routine hahaha.

Berries: ya waiting for a miracle to happen. Opk line getting darker so should be O soon

Hi Ladies...
Am back! =)

happy-mrs: uds how u feel... new cycle new hope.. cheer up ya! =)

bbcripps: am getting nervous for u too! u will get ur BFP! =)

vymon, you are in your 2ww already?

who is joining me in 2ww? i still dunno if today consider 1dpo? FF stated i am 3 dpo wor...

Hi, I'm new here... just puzzled of a question.

I'm still 6 days away from my 1st day of menses.
As I'm still not confirmed pregnant or not, can I attend funeral at this point of time?

I'm not familiar with the Chinese customs....

Please advise, Thanks!!!

Hi keira, it really depend on urself.
If is very close to you, no choice and to attend and chinese got one saying you will not be penalised when u dun know about it.
But however if not very close with you, then just avoid.

Thanks ladies for all your encouragement. Trying to stay optimistic, but since hopes have been crushed so many months in a row, sometimes I have forgotten how to be optimistic anymore. Well, one way or another, we shall find out in 2 days time.

Happy mrs: I totally understand how u feel. I have cried quietly for 18 months already. But usually by cycle day 4 u will feel better n look forward to your next ovulation. That's how I got by month after month lor, cry for 3 days, forget abt ttc for abt 10 days, then test for o n BD nonstop for 1 week, then forget abt ttc for abt 10 days, then start to get nervous as the 2ww nears an end, then the bloody witch shows up n so the whole cycle repeats again. We will all get there one day, jia you!