Just went to toilet n my opk is definitely darker than test line, yippee! But tonight I got mahjong leh, how how how?! Think gotta ask my DH to just make himself available at 3am. Usually when we detect LH surge we still have 12 - 24 hrs right?

Berries: I love the hor fun style bee hoon at Hans!

bbcripps : dun miss the hooting!!!! tell ur frens to change to a later time for the MJ session.. hooting is impt!! do it tonite!!
yes yes!! i luv the beef horfun alot too..hee! nice!!

Ahhh if I cancel mahjong now my kakis will kill me, cos I won't be able to tell them the real reason cos I don't want them to know. My DH won't be home till after midnight either. Oh crap think we will just have to do it after we get home. Ok I tested at 2.40pm, my temp this morning is still low, I think if we BD at 2am should still be in time la har?

I just whatsapp a pic of my opk to my DH, n he immediately called me back n asked: "So what does this mean? R u pregnant?" Alamak! Obviously he has not been paying attention the past few nights when I keep on showing him the sticks n telling him I'm testing for ovulation. N obviously he does not understand the timeline n concept of ovulation n conception. Man. But if that was really a pregnancy test kit, with the beautiful dark double lines, boy I will be the happiest person on earth!

beaniez: The heart throbs now are all those young Korean, Taiwanese hunks lo

bbcrips: U can still BD at 3am till Sunday Morning coz it means that ur O will be expected within the 36hrs time frame. But ur best bet will be tonight till tomorrow, i guess. Good luck

bbcripps : haha.. ur hb so funny!!! man dun understand all this stuff.. even u repeatedly show them the next moment it just erase away from their mind... ur hb will be homw ard midnite? can ask ur kakis to end at midnite sharp.. then u chiong go home and BD!!!! must grab this O time!!! dun miss it! if i'm u.. i chiong home wait for my hb liao... coz mj also cannot pay attn one.. haha

Thanks ladies for your advice. Yes tonight I'm going to be very focussed at mahjong, no idle chit chat, no multiple toilet breaks, no snack break, just take throw take throw, so can end early. But still must try to pay attention, cos need to win money to pay Dr Foong tomorrow mah, hahaha.

TTCing: In the past I always go alone. All the procedures I do by myself n I drive myself home each time. Until recently I fed up n gave my DH a earful, outburst plus tears, very effective, he promised to change for the better, so tomorrow he's going with me. For the first time.

Ok Thiru, we will look out for each other. Should be easy to spot us, just look out for the half asleep skinny girl in slippers with a half asleep skinny angmoh (cos DH got drinking session, plus come home still have to BD, hahaha).

BBcripps: i go replace you in MJ! hahaha.. better than you take throw take throw right? guarantee you wont lose money!

Just back from my meeting with my team so was away just now

bbcrisps: ic ic... I will take note and apply accordingly :p

Thiru: Yeah, cycle buddy. Is ur AF a lot today?
I have 2-3 long and thick strips of blood clots today (sorry if TMI) which I have not had for a while now. Not sure if it could be due to the clomid I took. My past recent cycles did not have so long and thick blood clots before, mostly un-noticeable and thin blood lining only.

Anyone experience this before?

Hahaha wah 2ww thanks for the offer! Tonight I think I will be ok, already warn my kakis if slow we play only 2 rounds. Next time we short of kaki we jio u ok!

BBcripps: oorrrr... no Mj for me today. haiz, tink i will go home and accompany my HB and see got chance to rape him or noT!

Ladies, I am so busy today.. No time to come in at all..
finally a short break..

Beanie: the MOM issue is still pending.. Waiting for their response.. Sob sob.. And guess what?!!! My friend is pretty with herssecond child.. My cousin last week announce her pregnancy, this week my friend. I mean my cousin wife.. Not my cousin.. Ah yo... Now I feel abit depress..

Anyone know if Ewcm can come as early as cd7? I saw quite an amount when I popped earlier.. I haven test my opk yet.. Too early for ovulation right?

shirley: think u just BD tonite or tomorrow bah... coz ur cycle is short right? Possible that ur O can come earlier.

Dun be sad. I m not feeling very well and depressed too. Luckily I have u gals for me here who understand my situation. U will be gg to ur doc tomorrow right? Best to ask the doc a list of questions that u have in ur mind. He is there to help u. I'm sure u will strike soon coz u did strike b4
Have faith!

Ttc: hao ai ni meng!!!! Nvm.. I will be better.. Lets just you together k? If you're feeling crappy.. Go eat some happy food k? I can't Bd tonight.. Dh won't be coming back.. He Gt duty.. Stupid duty.. Let root for each other k?

I am thinking of getting clearblue fertility monitor or the smiley face.. Which do you think is better?? Ladies, comment pls..

Bbcripps: ok I look and u can also try to spot a Indian couple who look like they r in the wrong place hahaha

TTCing: no la mine is abit watery no clots so far. My period in April was bad had huge clots. I suspect I mc then but didn't test so not sure.

Shirley: totally understand your feeling. That's how I felt when had to attend my dad's birthday. All the recent preggys attending n I only one who cannot answer questions. The topic also I cannot include myself. So depressing. We r in the same boat. Just don't think about it. I already dreading deepavali gathering!

shirley:i only used smiley face before and I think is ok,no need to guess whether did I O..

Ladies,I think I already O,waiting for FF to show the red line then I can declare myself in 2ww..However,I did not really detect +ve opk using cheap opk sticks..so praying hard that I did not miss my big O day..check with you ladies,after u and DH BD already,the next day will you all feel uncomfortable 'below',like got a fishy smell? Is is normal as I worry my DH troops are having prob..

beaniez:will update u once FF shows me the red line so that u can update the table..thanks in advance..

Thiru: ya lo.. That feeling really sucky.. My dh ah ta also asking me if I am expecting not.. Touch my tummy somemore..
bit Nvm.. I will be strong..
I am still using the cheap opk, but I thought wanna use back up kit to see more clearer if I Gt o anot.. I have yet to test my opk but I am having some Ewcm.. But not sure if it real Ewcm not..

Faith: in the end, I bought the smiley one instead.. 63++ from guardian.. Gt 7 test.. But only can use one per day.. Heart pain if use twice per day.. I didn't get fishy smell but the discharge will get more.. I think is the left over troops.. Your temp increase drastically today?

Shirley:my temp today same as yesterday,36.5..didn't really shot up for the past few days..increase like 0.1 only and retain at 36.5 for last 2 days alr..I also don't know whether I have O alr as the cheap opk didn't show me a +ve opk,so I quite sad..haiz..now the fishy smell worry me also..worry my DH troops..

Faith: does your discharge smell or looks discoloured in any way? And is it itchy over "there"? If all no, den I think should be fine.. Quite normal to have smell also.. And your bbt, you chart again tmr and see if it spike.. Now your opk is negative alr? You bought your opk from bbmaegan also??

Shirley, I bought the smiley face from SMH cheaper at $44.50 only for 7 tests too. Bbshop I think, I ordered from her everything and delivered within 3 days. Not sure why berries took so long.

Bbcripps and thiru, u both discrible yourself until too funny. I almost laugh out loud.

Bbcrips and 2ww, me too MJ very often. Always play until 6am. Haha.

Babykk: I already bought the kit.. Cost 60++.. So ex!!!
but Nvm.. Can get bfp.. I don't mind spending.. I think she not active.. Can get fertile to email her.. Think she will response to email.. Also quite fast..

Re: mj.. I dunno how to play.. Haha..

Thiru and bbcripps: good luck for tmr appt.. Update us k?

Shirley, ya can get bfp ever ya. But she quite fast de leh... I order thru many years with her. Not that I TTC for that long lah, just that last few years certain month trying I buy not very active trying only. Hehe. Pray u hope no need to order anymore.
That is it!!

Whole day outside never come in kaypo. Miss u all leh.... First thing I reach home after shower is to log in read all post. Think is my hobby Liao. Hehe.

Faith, I think could be the troops bah, u observe few days see how first. But usually shd be ok de. Dun worry too much.

Bbcripps, win more and good luck for ur bd session later. Got money got sex, not bad leh. Whahaha. Update us ur review on ur appt tomorrow.

Hello hello I'm back from my mahjong... hee it was a good nite, won $300, can pay for Dr Foong AND my TCM in the afternoon, hehehe. Now in bed waiting (un)patiently for my DH to get home. Told him he better get his ass back within the next 30 mins if not I fall asleep n we don't get to BD n we don't succed this month I'm gonna blame him for the next 4 weeks.

Babykk: Wah u sound like super hardcore abt mahjong, I like! I cannot last that long, max until 3am my brain cease to function already.

2ww: u don't get to take my place for mahjong so u go home n "rape" your DH? Hahaha. Ok he can thank me later.

Shirley: sure I will definitely update you ladies tomorrow. Just in case u ovulated early, better BD over the weekend!

I tested the opk again at 6pm, still darker test line, n again just now at 12.45am, now the line is slightly lighter than control line. So I think my LH surge was on the whole of Fri, n now it's on the way down. Aiyo, my that DH, still don't hurry come home, make me so angry.

shirley:think I have O today..morning temp down to 36.3 and tested +ve cheap opk..I brought the strips from bbshop(same as babykk)..wasted my effort the last whole week..got to continue,scare my DH troops not strong enough..

bbcrisps:wow,u win so much for ur MJ..lady luck is with u..both of us will grad this cycle..

Bbcripps: luck coming to you.. Double happiness!! One more coming..
your appt coming soon.. Update us with good result..

Faith: yeah.. So nice that you manage to find your o on weekend.. Can enjoy long Bd session.. I have yet to detect my o.. Sob sob.. abit worry that I won't be able to detect too.. Have fun Bd and relax your mind..
I am sure you will grad..

I've been a silent reader for quite some time and decided to start posting.

I jus had a chemical pregnancy recently. I was wondering if any of u had it before? And how long does it take for e bleeding to stop? Mine is coming to abt 2 weeks tml. Bleeding is very light but not spotting. Any idea if the bleeding doesn't stop how long before I need to go back to Gyane?

And how long does it take for the Hcg level to drop back to normal? Do we need a blood test to confirm?

Hi strawberry: welcome here!! I am sorry for your loss.. A chemical pregnancy is more or less like normal af just that its longer and heavier??.. You mentioned that you have gt bleeding, how heavy is the flow? Spotting or full force? Have you passed out the "tissue"? How many weeks were you before you Gt your mc? For myself, i had spotting for weeks.. And eventually had a d&c to clear everything out.. Give yourself another week.. If it persist, it wise to go for a check, probably your body can't clear by it own therefore it keeps bleeding.. Persistent in bleeding is not a good sign.. I hope this helps..
loves.

And regards to the hcg, I tested 3 weeks after my dnc.. Hpt showed negative. During the period, avoid cold stuffs nd do a mini confinement if you can.. Est bai fong wan once bleeding is clear.. For myself, I eat alt day for a week.. Like Mon wed ad Fri for the bai fong wan.. Drink lots of water too cos it heaty.. If possible, drink some bu tang.. And longan red dates tea to replenish your loss blood.. Rest for at least two month before you ttc again.. Let your body heal and rest k?

Thiru and bbcripps: how's your appt with your doctors?

Its a boring sat.. Dh still not home yet.. Anyway, going to catch painted skin later on.. Anyone watch alr?

xynn:: Since today is CD12 for you, I think it's going to be ur fertile period, cos ur cycle is 27/28 days.. so means around CD13 or CD14 is the "most fertile" day, and these few days are also considered fertile periods. For the OPK strips, think u may need to test twice a day cos the LH surge can be quite short? in any case, maybe u just want to BD at least once every alternate day from now, until u see the dark line on the OPK...

berries:: ooh Hans!! I like their breakie omelette, lol!

bbcripps: ur DH so funny one.. congrats on winning $$$ on MJ, hope u also had a great BD workout with DH after that. :p

TTCing:: you know hor, last time when i was younger, i thought i will die die never date or like a younger guy.. but then now when i see those cute punks on TV.. i realize they're all younger.. sigh.

thiru:: hugs, new cycle new hope! ^^ will update table in a while.. did u manage to meet and identify bbcripps? hee.. so funny, what if we actually know each other in real life one! o_O

2ww:: How was raping session yest? :p

shirley:: Wah, what a long day for u! Hope you get chance to rest rest this weekend! ^___^ i think u can start BDing this weekend just to get some practice lessons on raping and cupcaking/creaming. :p no harm mahz, since u already see EWCM... don't worry too much, u'll get ur BFP this cycle!! what's the diff between the fertility monitor and smiley? i wanted to get but seems very expensive leh..

faith:: hmm, not sure abt the fishy smell leh.. but occasionally (maybe during fertile days? i not sure also), DH will say i "smell" different when we BD.... I also dunno why/what.. nvm, ur DH will sure happy he get to be raped another week! ;p

babykk:: wow, where did u girls get the strength to play MJ till so late.. i usually KO by midnight nowadays.. even during weekends. =/ LOL at ur comment on "got money got sex". :p Can change to "got money got sex got BFP got cute healthy bb"? :p Then we will all be the happiest people on earth! ^____^

kao_welcome2.gif
strawberries!! Sorry to hear abt your loss..
sorry i can't advise on the bleeding issues, but u may want to go back see gynae if continued for more than 2 weeks? *big hugs* meanwhile, do take good care of ur body; i'm sure u'll get a sticky beanie soon! ^^

Shirley:thanks..

I saw what I thk should be the sac. I went to Gyane he scan and said cleared but I am worried as I google the bleeding should be around 2 weeks. Only day 1 and 2 is medium flow, from then onwards all very light flow kind.

I'm probably ard 5-7 weeks ba.. I din even get to see my bb hb guess its too small cuz my level is not high less then 100 kind.

I tested on hot strips it is still positive lo. Lines r even darker when I jus tested positive. I read online the level will only stop when e bleeding stops as e lining inside r e one that is keep producing e level. Some say is more then 2 weeks should go back to Gyane as will have high chance infection. Haiz..

But my Gyane said will bleed for another one to two weeks when I go see him. So total is abt 2-3 weeks of bleeding. I quite confused.. Jus pray hard it's not infection. Gotta keep out if fever or pain.

Beaniez: thanks.. No worries. Ya I'll go back if bleeding still doesn't stop for another week. So scare that it might turn into infection..

beanie: i gt gt the smiley one in the end. the monitor i also not sure. i went to wstson. they dont carry and say it quite expensive..

strawberries: yes. what i read that prolonged bleeding can caude infection.. hcg will clear once bleeding stop.. you monitor for another week.. if still like that, go back to yowur gyne.. seek second opinion if needed..

Shirley: thanks.. Ya.. I'll monitor for another week and if the bleed doesn't turn to spotting I'll call up my Gyane. How long did yours last? Did urs end with spotting or bleeding? I hope this week it will become spotting le.

I didn't do any mini confinement nor eat any confinement food. Cuz I din tell anyone. Only hb an a few of y bestie know abt it. I guess when I miscarry I din rest well and I started feeling my backache and my tail bone sometimes will hurt.
so I engage a massage lady to help me do a 3 days post natal massage. Hope the massage will clear e bleeding and help my backache be better.

My Gyane actually gave me green light to try ASAP. He say as soon as bleeding clear can try le. No waiting needed. I guess I don't have the patience to wait for another one or two months.. Haa.. Jia you jia you!!

Hope we all graduate soon to the apr thread!!! =D

I didn't see Bbcripps because by the time I left it was only 10am n her appt was at 11.45am.

Dr said the TCM is taking nonsense. He did scan n blood test. Everything good n I like him. V patient. By the time I came out the reception so crowded. Have to go back next week for results. Quite ex consultation alone $200!

He also knows about the TCM relationship that particular fertility dr. I didn't mention names but he knows

Strawberries,
I had a chemical pregnancy last yr sept. I tested at 11dpo and faint positive. So trilled and happy as I tot I will have a dragon bb. But who knows it only lasted 4 days. On the day that my af supposed to due, bleeding just flow.
Went gynae in the morning and took bloodtest and hcg was very very low, retake the next day and even lower. So scheduled for D&C. After D&C, the flow just ended like normal af. In fact bled for 3 days and stopped. Then my next menses came on schedule for the next cycle. Went back review checkup was ok.

Maybe you see another gynae for second opinion?
cos I actually regetted doing D&C, Cos I read I can have natural flush out cos my menses just came and big fat blood clot came off. But that time, never think so much and gynae insist to have D&c say it will have infection better wash out.
I should have go to another gynae to double check. Maybe I dun need to wash out.
So my idea is that u seek another gynae maybe the second will advise differently? my 2cents worth lah

Strawberries: I did a dnc so my spotting gonly lasted for 2 - 3 days.. After that, all cleared... My ad reported 3 weeks later.. I actually rested for two months before ttc again.. I totally can understand your loss and eagerness wanting another child.. If gyne give green light, den I think should be fine.. I miscarried ard 10 weeks.. So gyne suggested that best to do dnc.. Don't delay as it will caused infection if stay delay.. I did seek for second opinion before I go ahead with my dnc.. Still misses my little peanut a lot..

Thiru: so glad that everything goes well for you.. How much you paid for everything?? Did your Dr prescribed you any med? Like clomid or what? I am looking forward to my on the 27.. Still Gt long way to go.. I am hoping for clomid.. But of cos I do hope that I can grad this month..

Babykk: I tot can choose whether u wan a dnc anot? My Gyane let me choose whether I wan to take medication to flush my bb out or let nature take its course. I wanted to wait but hb say better flush out soon. So I took medication lo.

I went back for a scan Gyane said everything cleared. No surgery needed.

But I was wondering how come ur Gyane nv ask u if pass out any tissue or scan of already passed out everything le? But he straight away ask u to dnc? Ya.. If natural flush out can try the very next cycle but dnc need a few more months as the lining is too thin.

Shirley: I'll observe for a week and if next week still haven stop bleeding I'll call up my Gyane.. =D

Babykk/ Shirley: he didn't give anything. That's y I like him. He said no need don't for e anything until all test results come back. I going back next sat to review the results

strawberries: i think cos my bb is bigger and has alr develop. andbi was in pain.. so probably he worry if delay too long and will caused infection and advise me to go for dnc.. lets hope to get our bfp soon..

thiru: thats good of him. so which means you just paid glhim for blood test and consultation only? how much you paid in total?

Shirley: ya.. Maybe.. Mine wasn't tat far along.. I wasn't in any discomfort.. Wasn't feeling anything.. Glad tat this little beanie didn't make it hard for me...

Hope we all can graduate soon!!!