TTCing:think you shd have O alr..did you whack yesterday? if you got chart bbt then you can guage whether you did O..

Vanilla:What time you took ur bbt? really a drastic drop lei..cannot be u O so early?

TTC, oh then shd be accurate result.. Just bd and cover the base.

I am having problem, dr says I should be o-ing in 2 days later last week. Then when suppose to be ovulat I nv use opk while waiting for opk to arrive. So I started to test opk to see if it is ovulated n neg result. But from Friday till today keep giving me faint lines... What I wan to see is only 1 line so that I know I have ovulated.. Today cd 33 Liao... I really hope I ovulated.
Does anyone have faint line after ovulation for so long?

faith and babykk: Yup, we did BD on thur and Sunday morning. Fingers crossed =/

I rem my gynae told me to BD within 36hours after seeing double dark lines... So not sure if it is Oing in 3 days' time from Sat or Oed on Sat.

Ecups and faith: I took at all varies timing lo.. Haa.: his before I wake up den I take. If I wake up at 9am den i take if 11am wake up den 11 lo. Today I took it at 730am cuz gotta wake up early go office and maybe unfeeling very cold last night.. Can't find my blanket and can't be bothered to find it and I continue to zzzz.. Lol.. That's y Maybe cuz e huge drop in temp.. Lol..

All my OPK r negatives de leh.. So I don't think I O but be safe jus bd today!! Muahahahaha.. Gotta apply the every other day technics.. Hee..

Babykk: our body will be constantly producing LH surge de.. So keep getting faint lines Is possible.. Plus a positive OPK is only e line is as bold as or darker den e other line..

hmm... i think today i might have O leh.. Cuz i keep feeling this aching aching feel on my right leg... suan tong suan tong kind... Then a little sharp pain on right side too... hmm...

I think to play safe i think i better bd lo.. But strange too cuz my opk nv pick up anything...

vanilla:just BD! Gd luck! normally when i got to wake up early to work,my temp will be lower than the normal range..so i always skip that day reading coz like not accurate..u using smiley clarblue or strip opk?

TTCing:i will just BD that night after i have +ve opk and continue alt days for another 2 times then i will rest for the 2ww..JY!

faith: i used those cheap de.. but later at night i gonna use clearblue and see how...

Also dunno if it is my paranoid.. =(

But i thk i am those who can feel the O cramp de... =)

ttcing: From the positive OPK onwards. O will take place between 12-36 hours... Which means, this morning you might have O le.

Then from O, the egg will last abt another 12-24 hrs... So the egg will survive for another 1 day which is ard tml lo..

So to increase ur chance u might wanna BD tonight and tml morning lo.. haa... Jus BD when u can... Will increase ur chance..

faith & vanilla: okie... will try to BD tonight and tmr morning

Thanks for the advice.

I try not to think so far as I also heard of others who had had positive O but had not striked also. So I m just hoping for the best.

Just quarrelled with DH on Sat nite, so dunno will affect my body or not....

ttcing: I think more or less will have lesser sperm de lo.. Cuz it will generate new one once old one go out. So during regenerating, bd den will have lesser la.. But to me it will be good to sent in as many troops as possible during the fertile days...

ttcing, My personal experience is after spotted positive opk, will O 24-36hours from the time I see the positive opk. And try to bd alternate day instead of consecutive days cause I understand from my hb that the wormies need at least 2days to replenish. If consecutive, they might be shooting blank. So I rather wait for the supply to be back, than to continue to deplete it then effort waste cause no wormies one. My personal thinking.

really feel like going to see gynae to scan again. but it will be third time scanning. later dr laugh at me.. today cd33.dunno o anot...

vanilla and raspy: noted, will see how it goes tonight

babykk: My gynae said the best days to scan for eggs/test for O is on CD12 or blood test on CD21.

CD33 cannot check for egg liao. Go there, u will still need to pay doc consulation fee for nothing...

TTC and vanilla, ya lor dr will be laughing all the way lo n said this crazy girl giving all money... Lol
TTC, cos I went at cd 17, cd 27 all not o yet... Say will o soon in 2 days timr. Tat y thinking to go again leh... Keep getting faint opk till now. Dunno is it o-ed or have not o.....

babykk: ic.. but have u tried taking more protein food eg egg whites, tofu, fish, meat etc? Might help u O faster or make egg mature faster.

When I went to check for O on CD11, doc said my follicles too small at only 10mm. I tot this cycle is gone case liao... then I ate 2-4 egg whites and chicken essence every morning or afternoon without fail, ate fish, pork, tofu etc, I think I am O-ing these few days coz got 2 dark lines at CD17.

U can try and see how...hope it helps u

TTC, really ah.. Okok then I try eating egg white and drink chicken essence.

Ok decide what I am going to do for next cycle if this failed. Eat clomid to regulate my af and eAt EPO.

vanilla,
er.. got to take at same timing la.
else sure not accurate de.

thus my alarm default will ring @ 5.30am.. regardless weekday or not.

babykk: ya...not sure if it is conincidental or what... but i have been eating at least 2 boiled egg whites for a couple of months liao...Chicken essence since last month. Oh ya, I also started last mth to drink a packet of 250ml low fat milk every 2-3 days.

Hi ladies, i am officially joining this thread. hopefully I will gain some insights from this thread. just a little infor: I am at my cd13 today. didn't try using opk or measuring bbt.. maybe just observing my CM only. Any mummies know if can bd during the 2ww.. tmr is the start of my 2ww.. but I thought wanna bd jury in case I o-ed late.. any mummies tested already for this.month cycle??

Jass: can drink as long as u can take it. I tried one pkt of full cream milk n wanna puke. Coz too rich for me. I read somewhere that full cream milk is full of proteins,calcium n carbos... Might help too...

Shirley: I m not a mummy (yet) but juz sharing wat I have read or experienced so far. Have u ovulated yet? If not, u can try every alternate day to BD from today onwards till u feel u have EWCM ?

Hopefully other experienced mummies or MTBs can advise more too as this thread is getting quiet... ESP at night n weekends

hi ladies, morning... bz bz bz day ytd as well as tmr n wed.. now popping in a litle while.. hai

haven been bd recently.. n now dh went for his ICT.. more sian arh!!!

hopefully can bd during the weekend.. hiak hiak hiak..

Hi morning...

Omg, I just went toilet and I wipe got a bit of pinkish stain. I hope it is implantation. If it is and base on dr told me when my last visit, I shd bd 5dpo. I really hope so. Today cd34. I hope not af plssss

Good morning everyone.

ttc: feels so nice to.see your reply. You're trying for your #1?so am I.. the opk can be quite costly. I saw front Watson and guardian. thought I just observe from my CM. I didnt measure my bbt cos my is those normal thermometer. dunno if its appropriate to use not. I am not sure if I o-ed already not. but has been quite active in bding for past few days. Hopefully the anyhow "hum thumb" method works. but I did felt the cramp on my lower tummy over the weekend. is like quick sharp pain. donor.if that's the feeling of ovulation not? how's your side there?

Bliss: Jia you..

babykk: good chance could be implantation bleeding. *finger crossed*. If af didn't report in next couple days! you can start to test already. read from Google saying can test as early as 7 days past ovulation. keep uo posted!!!

Shirley, yes can bd during 2ww. No problem de.

As for opk, u can buy from SMH Bp, cheaper. I bought mine 40 opk n 10 pg test cost $21only.

ttc-ing, ya this thread is only active on weekdays working hours.

babykk, jiayou wor.

been busy these few days got to cover my colleague while she is away. thats y no time to pop in to post. only becoming silent reader. i m also in 2ww now. lets jiayou together.

hi hi Shirley,I also ttc for #1..

babykk:hope is IB..another few days you can update us alr...recently very quiet,didn't see much gd news..

ttcing:think most of the buddy here are active during working hours..at hm,rest and accompany HB..

will u gals go and rebond hair while ttc?

Just now went toilet and no more stain.

I think Missy got her pregnancy le. Saw her in Jan thread

Ya very quiet here,

Faith, I only colour hair during menses. Cos during 2ww, I dun wan to risk.

Babykk: what u meant by ur doc told u to BD on DPO5? U meant the doc said u shd have implantation bleeding on DPO5?

Shirley: Yup as what Babykk said, u can buy from online websites for the OPKs, ard $0.60-$0.80 a strip. Sometimes some mummies- to-be here will post in this forum to sell off their remaining OPKs after getting their BFP. U can google ard this forum for this lobang

Ya, I m ttc my #1. I also got a couple of minutes' acute pain at the lower abdomen last Sunday. A bit to left an then right. Not sure if it is O pain coz last few cycles I also got the pain on and off. Your cycles are usually how many days and r ur menses regular?

Omg took opk just now, and the test line still quite dark leh... How come like that? really dunno if I still not o or wat... Yesterday was dark but thin. The darkness quite close to control line.
Really really feel like giving dr to scan

TTC, I went dr last week tue, dr say i not o yet will o in 2 days later so I persume is thur o, then fri till now keep having 2 lines.. Quite dark de.

babykk: i heard tat ur body will keep trying to O if cant O.. So might keep having dark lines.. I read from peeonastick.com de..

What if my OPK is positive for several days in a row?

It is possible, in a normal ovulation, to have a positive OPK for several days in a row. This is because LH peaks (surges) about 12-36 hours before ovulation occurs, and then dissipates. So, you could theoretically detect this high level of LH with positive OPK's from the time it begins to the time it dissipates-- over 36 hours.

It is also possible that your body is "gearing up" to ovulate, and you have an LH surge-- and then, for some reason (such as stress, illness, travel, or random fluke), your body fails to release an egg . . . then tries, tries again ASAP with another, or overlapping, surge. If you see a positive OPK for longer than 3 consecutive days, your egg is probably just having a little trouble getting out of the starting gate. If this happens to you occasionally, it's no big deal. If it happens a lot, talk to your doctor. (I just play one on the Internet :p)

vanilla:so it meant that if got +ve opk straight for few days,the egg may not be released from the ovary? normally my opk will be +ve for max 2 days,is it normal?

faith: i thk 2 days ok la.. Cuz i tested positive also 2 days in a row.. But if like 4-5 days den i thk not normal le lo.. cuz usually, once u test positive, egg will release in 12-36 hrs ma.. So u calculate, e most only 2 1/2 days ma... So if more den tat den strange le..

Thats wat i think la...

Hi ladies, bz bzbzzbzbbzbz.. jus pop by to say hi hi..

*waves* welcome shirley!!! let encourage each other here.. jiayou jiayou!!

Baby kk, what about your temperatre?? has it gone up yet?? post your chart here.. we can see for u.. it shows that you have not O-ed yet le..

Ttc: thanks for the guide.. I am quite regular as in every month will come but not exactly 28 types.. range from 24 - 29 days. I think I will get the opk if ny af times next month.. just monitor this month.. but finger crossed hopefully won't come.. pls let me strike!!!! Haha..

E cup: *wave back* hihi... thanks for welcoming me.. I am now at the 2ww period.. anyone here at 2ww?? any symptoms popping out so far???

babykk: so fast?? ur gyane can see u? He can slot u in jus like tat? No other appt ar? I wanna see other gyane need to wait week plus later den can get my turn lo... =(

Babykk: I just went to one of the blogshop.. babydust.. they have the opk.. thought of getting the clear blue ones neXT month if af reports.. but finger cross hopefully no af.. den can save the money on opk.. So how's the trip to gyne to check on your eggs? have you ovulated?

Hi faith: you too ttc for your first one? So far any news yet?? r u in the 2ww period now?

vanilla:thanks..i so worry if not normal then i will 'faint'..

shirley:yup,i also ttc for #1 for 2 yrs alr,still no gd news..today my CD9 only,still waiting for O..gd luck to u..

i m not sure when is considered my O day leh...how do u gals count? from the 1st day u get double dark lines or the day u get EWCM?

Vanilla, can de. I called today actually wanted to make appt now but reception says must be before 4pm then I say I can't make it too rush for me, then I arrange to see him tomorrow at 11am

Shirley, which day are u in already? When u plan to test?