Faith, jiayou
hugs

Today cd 26. Yesterday and today felt nipple sensitive. Dunno is it ovulation or what... Usually I have sensitive nipple during o days. But cannot be mah... Tested o on cd 20. This cycle really very messy. Dunno which one is my o days...

beanbean,bbcripps,ttcing:thank you..after crying out,felt better..even though alr accept the outcome but somehow still feel heartpain...how long have you gals been trying?

ttcing:i am using cheap opk to detect O and thankfully i see dark lines..my HB sperm result not very gd so maybe till now haven strike..

vanilla:hi hi,is ok..ur hunch make me have positive thinking..

Ttcing,
Where is yr gynae? I think my gynae not gd leh.. Cannot tell me if I ovulated or not? Feel like went to him for no answer and waste money. I also not sure I o this mth.. Thinking to eat clomid for my next cycle.

Hi mommies, like to join in this discussion.
I've been ttc-ing for a 2nd one for the past 1 year but no luck. Hopefully can learn from you ladies on the what and how.

Cheers.

vanilla: Did your gynae tell u anything bad abt eating clomid? I m apprehensive and scared coz I read abt people with side effects and long term eating of clomid might cause ovarian cancer etc..
Maybe I think too much...

faith: Good that u have dark lines! That's very good! Maybe u should keep up with it! For me, I only have a faint line, never dark lines. But I only bought like 8-10 O strips and never check consistently, only randomly. At the same time, maybe ur hubby can take men's multivitamins, Vitamin B or just folic acid every morning? my frd's hubby took Vitamin B (with folic acid in the vit B) and they striked after 2 months' consumption. What job is ur hubby doing? Maybe he is too stressed with work or work late hours? Lack of rest might cause low counts too. I also read that men's sperm counts need at least 3 mths to turnover or turn for the better.

I have been trying since this year. Been super stressed and been crying lots too, coz I'm surrounded by seemingly successful and fast friends and colleagues who claimed that they managed to conceive within 1 cycle. But my DH said who knows maybe they also been seeing doctors or TCM for mths or years liao but dun dare to tell me (for face mah). U know lah, sometimes, it is hard to tell ur close friends that u have been trying but not striking.

Yesterday I cried too when the gynae said that my eggs are so small to be seen, only 10mm. He said that mature eggs should be 20mm. Yesterday was my CD11. Dunno whether I will O or not this cycle.

Babykk: At 1st, I went to KKH. Spent close to S$200-300 on doc's consulation, v & pelvis scans. Doc (Matthew Lau) also told me cannot tell when I O or did I already O at 14mm on my CD17 that time. Fedup. Then I went to this gynae in JB coz cheap at RM60 for the v-scan. At least the gynae can tell me for my last cycle that my egg might have ruptured or when I should BD etc. No need to book appt too...just go in the morning and take Q number. But got to wait till afternoon then my turn.

Welcome Leo, maybe u can also share with us here what u did for your first bb and motivate us too =) At least u still have a child, I have no luck so far

I have a feeling that I might only strike next month
Dunno why...just a hunch... This cycle might be a miss again

LADIES!!!!

Jus came back from my jogging!!! muahahhaa..

I jog 1km and walk 0.5km!!! I am so proud of myself!! hahahahahaa

I tot cant even jog 200m lo.... muhahahahahaa... Yet i jog continuously for 1km!!!!!! SURPRISED!!!

If i can continue like this for 1 week i am sure i can lose weight lo!! muahahahha....

Aim to shake off 5kg this week!! Hope my hard weight will pay off...

I read losing some weight can help to regulate AF, which means can O naturally... Cuz my AF is super irregular kind ma.. So i think beta lose some weight before this cycle O come.. hee...

Jus shake off 5% of your weight can have a very huge impact already...

Scarly, when i lost weight i can O naturally then with the clomid also O, then become 2 eggs leh.. keke.. heee... Think think only huh... haa.. Tho i dont mind 2 eggss... muiahahahha... One would be more then enough lo.. haa... =D

vanilla: Now that u reminded me, I need to get into my exercise mode too =) Lose 5kg in a week?? That means u r gonna jog 1km every day this week? 2 eggs good mah, hopefully one gal and one boy for u =)

ttcing:don worry,only CD 11..maybe this time you O late..just a day,ur egg can grow bigger..then ur gynae asking u to go back for scan next few days? my HB eat blackmores vit and he say is heaty for him,urine very yellowish..

vanilla:'pei fu'..is been so long that I jog..gd job! ur hard work will achieve soon with preservance..

faith: It will be my lucky day if my eggs manage to grow bigger within these few days to a week. Fingers crossed. Think if u or ur HB take Vit B, urine will be very yellowish too. Think it is natural bah...or u can ask him to drink more water?

Are u feeling better now?

ttcing: you heavy? I still have ard 5kg from my previous pregnancy. Actually, 3kg only la.. But i go travel tat period of time and i gain another 2kg.. haa... So now total 5kg lo.. heee...

Yes, i'm gonna jog this whole week.. mon to fri.. Weekend rest la.. haa... hope i can be determine to do it...

I dont mine 2 egg, but i'll be very happy to have one already.. haa..

faith: thank you... No choice cuz i really fat... I am 78kg now le lo.. So even pregnant also will have higher risk more prone to complications.. So better to lose some weight...

5% of my current weight is more then enough to let the body regulate itself.. So i target 5kg first.. hee... I hope this is the week that i need to lose weight.. Hope next 3 weeks, i can take a break for 10months straight!! hee... =D

Anyone know of any websites or blogshops where we are able to get cheap ovulation test strips? My supply is running low, do let me know if you know of any.

Thanks! (;

vanilla: I'm 50kg, still considered acceptable for my height, but not been exercising and been eating a lot of proteins and herbs, so now tummy quite flabby. Need to exercise now to loose some flabs and also to release stress a bit
If only I am determined enuff

5kg is reasonable but to loose it in 1 week, u really have to be very determined
Anyway, I believe u can do it!! Kambate!

ttcing:thank..I feeling better..now eyes sore..try to eat foods that boost O..since u eating conceive well then shd be ok coz it provide the vit to help O..

vanilla:u are a determined person so u will sure achieve what u want! rmb once u O,do exercise cautiously..don't do too rough..

RaiNe: Try BBshop01 ?

http://bbshop01.blogspot.co.uk/p/ovulation-products.html

faith: After crying out yesterday, dun cry today le...rest well tonight and dun think too much ok? It is gd to cry out to release stress once a while, after that u must brace urself up and work towards ur goal

I dun take CW this cycle but take more proteins and milk. CW pills makes me puke as i cant swallow them. Maybe u can try them?

Ttcing: u r not fat le.. But jogging once in a while is good for us too.. Need to move abit to stay healthy.

Yup.. 5kg reasonable.. But to lost tat in a week. Yeah I have to be very determine as well as diet!!! Hee

Faith: I only wanna jog this week. Or should I say until O cuz once I tested positive for O Liao then I won't jog le.. If not dangerous, I don't wanna take the risk when having bb then blurr blurr do more exercise.. ;)

Anyway, tho we will keep telling u don't worry. Relax etc etc you also can't help to think abt all these de.. So I can only tell u, follow ur heart lo... Jia you..

hi ladies!! i'm at work.. doing overnight duty today. being the last week of the term, naturally very busy.. running around like headless chicken sia!

nice to see so many newcomers! and can see everyone is trying very hard for bb.. since many are askin for tips, this is what i remember. i strike #1 cos seriously no stress and no expectation. hub SA results were dismal so just bd without expecting anything. although at the same time, i was on cycle monitoring cos was already halfway through. went to gynae who told me which side i was ovulating from, so lean toward that side after bd with hips raised. i also bd on the day when i tested positive opk in the morning.

guess it's not so easy the 2nd time round. i must relacccccc and stop expecting!

Faith: I m not gg to the gynae anytime soon as I guess I will continue with the Bai fong wan this week and drink more milk and egg whites. Will go next cycle CD13-14 if this cycle fails. Not sure shd I take Clomid next cycle.

Hi yaataa! Welcome back! Btw can u advise if taking Clomid is necessary for people with irregular periods? My gynae prescribed Clomid for me for next cycle if this fails.

How old is ur son now? So good, I hope to have a son for a first child too =)

ttcing:crying over alr..life got to go on..will look forward for this cycle with u gals..for clomid,my dr prescribe me coz he think I not O after taking a progesterone bld test on CD21 and con for a yr..

yaataa:hi,u need to work night shift? tough for u..for #1 u mentioned,ur HB SA result not very satisfying? is his sperm count or motility? I HB result also under moderate,think he stress abt that..

Morning all..

TTcing.. i got the 1st kid shortly after my marriage. Didnt do any special things. Marriage luck they say. So for ttc-ing i really know nuts.
I'm not on any special diets, not eating any supplements at all.

I did try clomid. Given the leftover by my friend who succeeded. Try them for 3 months... nothing so far.

Perhaps shd go visit gynae and see if my eggs supply diminish already. haha.

jus rem, clomid not to take more than 6 cycles

though its most of the time, it does help to trigger ovulation ..

faith,
somehow when guys stress, will affect.
but the good thing is.. guys' soldiers do replenish themselves every three months.

so got to ensure the diet is good, exercise more as well.

will help in improving the soldiers de.

best to take more antioxidant (A, C, E), also salmon omega3 to improve blood circulation.

CoQ10 is good of course.

leo,
er.. you take clomid without prescription?

better dont.
guess for your body, you can ovulate, doesn't make a difference whether taking or not wor.

yeah stayed in school for camp. hub headache with #1 hahaha keep waking up and crawling around looking for me!

ttcing, clomid is supposed to trigger ovulation at a more predictable date (days after finishing prescription), and since luteal phase is fairly constant, it will make your periods more regular. in addition, egg will come out more punctually. however, the amount/dosage of clomid necessary for people to achieve this might differ.

bbfaith, my hub SA numbers very poor, to the extent that can't test for morphology and motility. haha that means super jialat numbers la!

leo, BFW can help warm the womb. whether or not it helps people strike, i'm not sure. from personal experience, it did not work for me and made me very heaty too. milk i'm also not sure, but egg whites are supposed to be good and help you create good quality eggs. some IVF ladies eat up to 5 egg whites a day, really peifu!!

and yes, better not to take clomid without prescription. i read that it's linked to higher chances of ovarian cancer (not confirmed) and i know that it actually dries cervical mucus in some ladies!

Faith: ic... How old r u if u dun mind me asking? If age is still on ur side, maybe u can change ur diet or lifestyle? Eat healthier food, exercise more and sleep earlier?

Leo: eat bai fong wan to regulate menstural ailments (if ur menses are not regular), eat egg whites and drink milk to stimulate follicle growth (read from the forum also, but the successful case ate like 8-10 egg whites a day before O!!!!) For me, I just try to eat 2 egg whites every morning, drink Milo and bai fong wan this week before O.

But since u had a child before, I think now mainly is due to stress and fatigue for u and ur DH? Try to take women's and men's supplements? U can get these off the shelves from any Unity, Watsons or Guardian pharmacies.

I talk like I am very expert but I think I need help more than u leh .... Hehehe.... How ole is ur #1 now?

ya, leo, clomid is not suppose to be take for more than 12cycles in a lifetime, as it will cause the body to be more prone to ovarian cancer.

bunny, CoQ10 is not found in any natural food, right? It only comes in the form of supplement?

yaataa, y must do nite duty? But nvr mind la, after this week, u will have one whole month of time with ur 2 men, brian n ah tan. haha...

yaataa,
wahahaa.. so funny when i read #1 wake up, crawl ard looking for u.
poor ah tan ..

energeticdragon,
yup..

our body do produces CoQ10, but as we age, the production reduces, thus to rely on supplements.

CoQ10 is important, especially for the heart and overall health.

I'm taking this alternate day (coz not cheap) as preparing for a run this sat night.

hee

Wow..thanks ladies. I didnt know the side effect of Clomid. Heng i am only given 3 month's dosage.
My boy is 2+ years old alr..

What is CoQ10 and "CD"??

We went for pre marriage checkup. Every thing is ok for us. Guess age really takes it toll on our bodysystem. Duno who's problem now.

leo: You took clomid without going to gyane for advise? That is dangerous ba. It is medication.. I dont think it is advisable to take it without doc's consent leh... And maybe its not ur pro? Clomid is for those who r not ovulating properly to O, to aid them O. If u can o naturally, y wanna take clomid?

CD = Cycle Day
CoQ10 = A type of vitamin ba...

Re: Clomid,
I heard is cannot take consecutively for 6 cycles. Usually, gyane will prescribe 3 cycles then stop for a couple of months then another 3 cycles again. I din know tat cant take more then 12 cycles in a LIFETIME!! OMG!!!

But also dilemma lo.. Cant O den how? Need clomid. Then take clomid will have higher chance to get cancer... haiz....

Re: CoQ10,
Does CW have this?

Anyway, today is my CD05. My menses usually is 5-7 days but now after induce menses, 4 days only leh.. Ytd only a few drop. So i think i might O earlier this cycle. hee..

Hope my jogging will pay off!!!! Shake off 5kg!!! Then clomid give me an egg, den lose weight give me another egg!! heee~~~~ =D

Hi everyone. I am new to this thread.

Currently trying for #1. today is my CD7. AF reported on day 24 front precious cycle. going to bd tonight. and its my hubby birthday,can get some luck. hopefully this cycle will strike. estimated edd will be 20 Feb 13 should I manage to strike this month. I need lots of baby dusts. those who graduated. send some baby dusts . And Congrats.

for those on 2ww. Jia you. don't forget your supplement!!!
how to hear more good news

vanilla,

TCM helps too ...
(better alternative in achieving ovulation)

though might take slightly longer time as compared to medication ba.

bunny:lucky guys can reproduce new sperms every 3 mths so at least can hope that the new generations are powerful this time for my HB..

yaataa:ur HB so jialat still manage to strike for #1..u got do anything special that time?

ttcing:i am 27 this yr and HB is 34 alr..he is more stress than me coz most of his friends are father alr..does exercise also increase fertility for woman?

vanilla:i think still got other med to help to O but normally dr will prescribe clomid commonly..

faith: Exercise improves our overall body weight and might be a stress reliever as well. Not sure if it helps directly in conceiving but at this point in time when u and DH are most stressed in ttc, it might be good to take your minds off ttcing for a while and focus on exercising or other things? What vanilla said makes sense too =)

Raywen: I'm not sure abt this. Sorry.

Faith: ya.. I hope I don't have to try other medication. Jus this cycle of clomid will do. I don't wan to think other things lo..

Ttcing: I said alot of things leh.. Which make senses? Lol

vanilla:yup,CW contain coQ10..just read through the internet..

ttcing:think our mind must really give up then easier to strike..friends that i ask ard,they all tell me the same thing..find it so difficult to stop thinking of bb while BD..is like a natural thing running in the mind..haha..

vanilla : Re: Clomid,
I heard is cannot take consecutively for 6 cycles. Usually, gyane will prescribe 3 cycles then stop for a couple of months then another 3 cycles again. I din know tat cant take more then 12 cycles in a LIFETIME!!

Abt exercising too =)

faith: Ur words reflect so much like mine abt the ttcing for a bb. In my mind, I just want to BD for the sake of a bb, not for the sake of BDing.... I tell pple to relax, but I myself cannot relax!! :D

but this cycle I stopped taking BBT every morning and ovulation strips... See how it goes...

I got another bb shower to go to this week, but this time round, more neutral liao...

morning ladies ..

think lately i exercise too intensively, sun and last night

only dpo10 but bbt dip (past coverline) and yest there's slight spotting wor

tmr then see how's the bbt ba.

Castiel's mummy: no worries...if I do strike then I will consult my gynae

One wk since I tested positiv on OPK....

Jia you everyone...

If you are considering to purchase OPK/ HPT, Pre-Seed, Conceive Plus, Clearblue Digital OPK/ HPT, basal thermometersand TTC supplements such as red raspberry tea leaves, royal jelly and bee pollen and CoQ10, do check out http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

Jacelyn Tay (ex Mediacorp Actress) shared one of her success tips in conceiving easily is drinking organic raspberry tea that improves the health of her womb. Do try out this tea which is now available at Baby Dust Shop.

Another partner of Baby Dust Shop has safely delivered a healthy baby after suffering a few miscarriages. We have loads of Babydusts to sprinkle to all our customers!

Announcement: Baby Dust Shop will be closed for vacation from 1st - 10th June. Do place your orders early to avoid disappointment!

Morning ladies...
Today starting my 2ww. Omg.. Very slow.

Bunny,I just started to track my bbt only this morning. Hope I be able to know by doing so. I have never chart before。
U have spotting? High chance!!! Update us ya. 4 more days u can test le. Jiayou!

morning ladies!! wah i am in a super good mood this morning.. cold weather and i had a hot smoking bowl of KUAY CHAP! super shiok and i am so satisfied.. if only i can stay home to zzzz.

i guess last time i strike #1 cos both hub and i were not stressed. hub says stress is erection destroyer hahaha. bunny, i cross fingers hope it's implantation. nicely on time if dpo9

yaataa, babykk,

hmm... tmr see if bbt continue down or not.
but seems still spotting wor.

haa

kway chap is yummilious!!

shall we find time go bishan to eat? very nice de!
esp the pig skin!!

Bunny: I tot if pregnant bbt should be constant high? But wun drop below a certain degree?

Re: Kway chap:
Old airport road the Kway chap!! Nap nap nap!!! Nap shot Kali pop!!! Sibei shiok la!! Haa..

vanilla,
for some, during implantation, there will be a dip.
most of the time, can be quite drastic.

you can go to the fertilityfriend.com and view the various chart.

you still taking your bbt right?
its a very accurate way to tell how is our body reacting de.

old airport road kway chap nice too?
shall find chance to try ..