valerie, some of the lucky ones will have ovulation pain but most of us here dun feel anything during our ovulation period. so as long as worked hard during the supposingly fertile timeframe of the month should be able to make it.

piggy, ur usual cycle is how many days? usually fluctuate 1 or 2 days is normal. i tink 2000mg is the max level recommended by RDA.

pjanice, I am taking 1000mg of vit c daily together with my calcium and FA tabs. I cant take kiwi cos its cooling.

will it be too much if we consume too much tonics. I just clear my AF, so thinking to take EYS Bai Feng Wan to see whether its helps to reduce my giddiness. I'm also taking Vit B Complex to increase my CM & raspberry leaf capsules.

I'm thinking of creating another spree for Fit Flops once Victoria Secrets starts the usual promo again....any gals interested?

Queenie,

I might be interested on the fitflop spree.

Sleepygal,

Ohh.. kiwi is cooling mah??? i didnt know. Guava cooling mah?

i took 2 days of ba zhen (from EYS) after menses....

Actually how do we determine our CD? based on last mth or the average of last few mths? Sometimes mine will come same day as last mth or a few days earlier than last mth...

valerie, the CD (cycle days) is determined from the first day when menses comes in full force and the last day is the day before the next menses.

Hello ladies!!!!!!! SURPRISE!!! IM BACK!!!!!!!
MISS MISS MISS U GALS!!!! *jingle jingle*

Today on leave so come in and see see abit... going out later cos is my 8TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!

aiyo.. piggy.. NO BFP lah as sleepygal reported..

Sick for the whole 3 weeks..OMG coughing fever flu all come and find me... cough until my ribs hurts..

Verone darling.. miss me har.. hehehe here i am lah...

Yaataa.. wau piangzz going to have holidays soon and still soooo busy... u got drink cold drinks bo.. thats y your egg playing with u??

i try to come in as regular lah.. but as u knw i really scatterbrains.. so hard to remember things all the times.. lols...

Sleepy, OOOHHHHHHHHHHHH....

I tot it's flip-flop. He..he.. Does it really help our posture?

Valerie, the day your period come is considered as CD1. So, if you are looking at how long your CD is, it's counted from the CD1 to the next CD1.
Then just take the average to find out how long your CD is.

E-cups!!!! CONGRATULATIONS on your 8th wedding anniversary!

~HUGZ~ May your wish of having bao bei come true soon!!!!

Do come here more often. We're very lonely you know... And it's so quiet here without you!

piggy piggy.. thank uuuuuu
i already ping chang xin liao.. take it easy... is all fate lah...

I promise i try to come in often.. if i remember.. hahaha

Queenie darling.. can buy together with VS?? same discount???

Somebody, please tell me. Does the Fit Flop really help our posture? If yes, I really seriously should buy too! How much btw?

Valerie, I take temp. But temp sometimes is not reliable, just like this month, I cant really determine when is my O-day. Take it easy lho...

Sleepygal,
i just the bai Feng Wan & its taste yucky.

Pjanice,
okie will keep updated once i saw the promo.

Btw i bot the Pietra design in black (Size US9) which is too big. I just wear it for 1hrs only thus see if any gals is interested in taking over from me.

valerie, if want to take temp, must take from the beginning of the cycle till the end of the cycle. after taking for a few cycles, then will be able to determine the O days.

e-cups, happy anniversary.

Hmm...actually i scared of taking temp and also those test strips...in case i cannot determine my O or no smiley face etc....so i just try to do more during certain period...but no luck so far. So i m thinking of taking temp but i heard must take at same time (when u wake up and must hv undisturbed sleep for at least 5hrs?)

thanks for the wishes ladies...

Valerie, i can understand the disappointmenet & fear u facing.. guess all the ladies here face the same thing.. have u seen the gynae and etc?

Valerie, actually, taking temperature can help you in two things:
1. Determine ur ovulation day.
2. See whether u ovulate at all in the first place, by looking at the biphasic pattern.

You may wanna try taking temperature.
How long have u been TTC?

i might try to take temp....but i scared tat i might forget to take some days....

I hv been trying for at least 6 mths or more now..

happpy anniversary dear E cups!!

nowadays i will take my temp from cd 10 to 16 then CD28 onwards haha lazy to take daily liao, jus take during the crucial days

piggy, i here, i here.

valerie, ya put at ur bedside then just pop into ur mouth.

linggie, beat ur backside ah. how can tak half half?

Ask you all a question.

What will you do if you found your HD have fling or affair with another woman during the time the relationship btw the two of you aren't very good???

<font color="0000ff">Hi all..

been a while since I last come in here.. been travelling for work so too busy...

how is everyone??

anyone graduated during my absence? kekekeke...

eh.. sorry ah.. wanna ask u all.. I wanna go do some test for me &amp; my hb.. anyone got any good gynae to recommend?</font>

Good to see everyone back!

Ecups, Happy Anniversary!

Re. Taking Temperature
I remember buying a bbt therometer when ttc for my #1. And I striked the month I bought it, so didnt managed to use to chart. But instead, I played with it every now and then during early preg and observed that preg ladies are really hotter. My body temp. is hovering around 37.2 deg all the time. So ladies don't be worried if your temp is around that during preg. Don't need to take panadol.

Yaataa: I think 1st few cycles are more 'abnormal'. Before labour, my cycle is usually 28days, now its around 35days. I guess our body are still trying to adapt and go back to normal from child birth and bfing.

Janice, please forgive me for being too direct. But I can never forgive someone who betrayed me. "Relationship aren't very good" is no excuse for an affair. In fact, there is never an excuse for an affair. End one relationship first before starting another one.

But, if I have children, I might think differently. I might want my children to have a father, so I might forgive him.

So depends on circumstances you see.

<font color="0000ff">verone/Janice,

which gynae are u all seeing?

Piggy,
how do u chart ur chart above ah?

pls teach me.. kekeke</font>

Berries, I use www.tcoyf.com. It's free but it only keep the past 3 months data. So in addition to that, I also key in to excel spreadsheet.

tcoyf can predict the ovulation date based on the temperature.

I think the rest use fertility friend. Im not sure that is the website.

Good afternoon ladies...so happy to see this thread is alive again..woohoo..

E-cups...Of cos miss you la...please come in more often...if needed change job so you can surf the net and chat with us la (hee kidding). Happy anniversary to you..mine also soon leh..

berries...I am seeing Dr Michele Lee at Novena.

piggy...I had 2 pairs of fitflops..I love the comfort basically I shop whole day wearing fitflops during my HK trip. I don't know it help posture but the marketing logo state that exercise while you walk, it was said to help firming muscle of your calf, heee..something like that la..is a good investment I would say. Me same CD as you la..AF still MIA and hop continue MIA la..hahah

<font color="0000ff">Hi Janice.. ohh. ok thanks..
so u went to see her for checkup? I also dont know what to check.. whahaha.. like wat the hell is wrong with me?? lol..

Piggy..
I have fertility frd.. but like not very user friendly..

btw.. I want to ask all of you here.. how do u all chart your CD etc? I saw u all got CD6, CD20 etc..

Watson have a promo for ovuluation &amp; pregancy kit.. so just thinking.. is it useful to measure my temp daily? Pls advise. </font>

CD 1 is the day your menses starts so just count from there...

Janice, at the end of the day, it is up to each individual, easy for us to hypothetically say to divorce or forgive...so much effort and time has been put into a marriage, really not easy to just let go.

berries...you can take a few test to check your fertility and most important to check if you ovulate. For me I start it off by letting my gynae to use a V scan to check my womb/uterus/ovaries, to check any cysts, fibriod. At certain day, maybe check whether any follicile growing for potential egg to be out. My gynae actually calculate the size and do a rough estimation when the egg will be out (this is quite accurate for me) then will ask me do OPK that few days. Once tested +ve will go down and see her to take blood test for progesterone level and V scan again to confirm O. You can do HSG test to check your fallopian tube any blockage. Pap smear is part of the test also. I suggest beside that, your hubby can also go do the sperm test. Its better to check as a couple if you seriously want to TTC.

Hi babes! I'm back here, how's everyone?

Janice, congrats on the new job, although lower pay, but I always believed a good working environment Is more impt than salary!

Yes, no stress environment is impt for Ttc! But it's hard to really 'ignore' the Ttc mindset during BD ;) jia you everyone ;)
I'm sure wil have more graduates soon!

linggie... I only visit gynae for 1 month, those tests and gynae I spent near to about sgd400. But next month I won't be doing the hsg already so maybe about sgd200. I hope I do not have to do all these tests already ;p

piggy...your mood is very good today hor..we are on CD28 today, right..hehe

<font color="0000ff">Hi Verone,

yes.. that is exactly what I want to do.. but I realized that most gynaes etc they dont do full test so I am really torn.. Seriously dont know where to go..

What you had advise me is truely benefitting me. Can you let me know where do u &amp; ur hb go for these checks? Is ur gynae good?

So do u go and just tell ur gynae what tests u want to do or will she advise you?</font>