Sleepygal, whatabout transvaginal fertiloscopy? I heard this one can remove minor cyst?

Verone, update us okay on ur HSG report next monday.

sleepygal..ok I understand. I did hear to eat the Chinese medi..then it will disperse out the cysts. Hopefully your next gynae visit the cysts is not there already.

i did HSG in July, the cramp is like menses cramp but a little bit painful than that. Doctor advise do on CD7 or 8 so that wont affect the egg and can continue TTC that cycle. then we can know the result immediately. My doctor said this is not just a test, it is a kind of treatment to clean all our dust along the tubes

Piggy, hmm.. dunnoe leh.. ;p

Verone, since u going to see gynae, can help me ask abt the pap smear?
though i m not going to do another time of pap smear, but its jus for knowledge
thanks!!

hi dragon...yes same as what my gynae told me. Is it you who also post this on another forum
Thanks for sharing..did you pop panadol?

piggy..take MC from my gynae?

Verone, yes. I heard you can just request an MC from the gynae, so u dont have to go back to work leh.
Ask ur gynae tomorrow whether s/he can give u MC.

Verone, not sure le! haha..i didnt take any panadol! if you can bear the pain then dont take lo..anyway it is not friendly to our body also.

i was very very gan cheong when i did HSG. the cramp is just less than 10mins so "ren ren ren ren"

dragonhopes, yepp I am anti panadol one unless really sick with fever..no choice then I will take..ok i will ren heeee.

piggy..ok i will ask but i already told boss taking half day pm heee

piggy..you so cute leh..you must feel motivated to do then you will have baby la...not the other way round heee..

thanks, verone. and yes, u can request ur gynae to give u MC for the day u r doing HSG. mine gave me 2 days though. iff u can tahan the pain, u can skip the panadol though.

pjanice, pls see a doc on UTI or drink cranberry juice to clear it. take care.

piggy, yes, i did shared about the transvaginal fertiloscopy a few weeks back after I attended the talk. actually it also depends on the position of the cyst. if the cyst is on the surface of the ovary, then can be removed via fertiloscopy. however, if the cyst is inside the ovary, then laproscopy (keyhole surgery) is still needed to get rid of it. in addition to this, after laproscopy, there is still a risk of re-growth, that is y i feel that TCM can help to avoid all these. TCM can help to re-tune back the body to good shape and thus aid in the road of TTC.

Another thing on fertiloscopy, it not only removes cysts and fibroids without scarring, it is also able to take a look inside the tubes on whether is it blocked or not and whether is the blockage removable and what is causing the blockage, whereas HSG can only see whether is it block or not. the scopes used in fertiloscopy is even smaller than those used in HSG, that is y the scope can be inserted inside the tubes to see what is going on inside there. interesting right?

i m not promoting fertiloscopy, just sharing some of the things learnt from the talk. but the fertiloscopy procedure is definitely more expensive than HSG by at least 10x cos its so much more precise.

Good morning ladies!

Janice, how u know u got UTI? Is it through urine check or what? Try also eating natural yoghurt without sugar. The good bacteria in yoghurt might help.

Actually, my urine test suggest high bacteria level, so could be UTI, but I didnt check it further. I just let it be cos like you said, there's no symptoms at all.

Sleepygal, thanks for sharing!

Verone, jia you for HSG later!

<font color="0000ff">Piggy,

Its not sweet man! It has a very bitter taste ah!! Yucks!

Liz,
I bought the Royal Jelly with Honey &amp; Pollen one.. but somehow the taste is not what I had expected (sweet like honey kind).

so I take a spoonful on its own? not mix with water ah? don't know how to take royal jelly man.. kekekeke</font>

Hi Sleepygal

I will.

Piggy,
Remember i went to hospital for my vomiting and they do urine check and found out i got UTI worst is that the antibiotic from the hospital cos me to vomit after taking it

pjanice, oh my, u r allegic to the antibiotics. must remember this antibiotic so that in future (touch wood, touch wood), if u really need to take can tell the doc u allegic to this. i oso allegic to one antibiotic that causes me to itch.

Girls...i am done with hsg...thank God no blockage now waiting for report.Just abit of crampy feeling during procedure but is bearable.

that is good news! a relief then.

my hubby is allergic to NSAID, and the amazing thing is he was never prescribed with any before right till 1 week before we took our wedding pictures! his eyes swell like ping pong ball, luckily the swell goes down a few hrs after he took an injection. i wanted to faint haha

But hor I saw the report saying suspecting of a 4mm endometrial polyps at right uterine. So will need my gynae to check further on that next monday, hope nothing serious la..abit worried..

Anyone with such problem before?

verone, usually polyps will disappear together with ur menses blood, so nothing to worry abt. this is when the lining gets too thick and at some area it gets a bit like folded then forms as polyps. usually after menses, any polyps will be flushed out of the body. but i tink u r cd 7 today, rite? so fast the lining gets formed up already ah?

piggy...A polyp is an abnormal growth of tissue projecting from a mucous membrane which in this case at uterine wall. You can find more about it from the net.

dragonhopes..thanks..maybe yours is fine so your gynae never mentioned anything to you bah..

sleepygal..thanks for explaining and I really hope that it will disappear after seeing Michele Lee next monday.I wonder if is the previous cycle I took the lining medi or is it cos I am CD 7 and still got some left over spotting.Ummm I donno if my lining form or not leh...heheh I will check out with my gynae.

morning ladies. finally its friday. our dear e-cups keep forgetting to check the forum from home, if not she will post 'thanks guanyin ma, its friday.' LOL...

TGIF...

I helped Yaataa to update.
CD 8 sleepygal, piggy and verone
CD 10 bunny
CD 15 linggie
CD 22 liz (pre-O)
CD 26 yaataa (pre-O)

piggy, ya will be using on this cycle. cos last month i lazy so din use, but FF plotted a straight line for me instead of a dotted line, which i usually get. so to also see whether after taking the TCM got any improvement on the O or not. haha...

This month I will have additional test like blood test to test my ovulation / hormone level..see how..actually hor test or no test also like that...just whack as and when we like la, haaa...

sleepygal you got take what kind of TCM medi? Pre O or after O also got take?

Hello hello! Tgif! Yes missing that silly and crazy ecups lor. I been very busy this week. No o in sight.. thanks verone for the updated list! Well, in a way good also cos i have lots of work to clear by sunday.

I went to toast box for lunch. Their curry chicken set is quite yummy! Ahhh i miss good curry :p

Yaataa..... Dont talk about curry chicken. ~salivating~ ......

Verone n Sleepy, yes, I think will use OPK this month. Do you ladies test twice a day? Or once a day is good enuff?

piggy, i m not the on type lor. i only test once a day.

verone, the TCM medicine got 2 effects to help in 2 areas, to warm up the body as well as to get rid of the cyst. so by right, after O cant drink liao, cos will have detrimental effects to the implantation, if there is any.

AK, OPK = ovulation prediction kit.
BFP = Blue faint positive.

All, please correct me if I am wrong.

Sleepy, once a day? What is the best time? I am thinking of maybe during lunch time.

piggy, OPK is ovulation prediction kit (thats correct). BFP is Big Fat Positive (positive for pregnancy). Haha...

i usually test after i get home around 6+ or 7pm. best time is 2pm to 8pm.