Kitty, wow.. u really just bring your empty shell out!!!

Got a sort of scolding from my engineer from my engineer this early morning.. damn pissed!!! Got an email from Thailand service Hub asking him to fly to Seoul tml.. of cos i cakll and ask him wan to book the tixs or not...Just intercom him.. he say.. " u better dun ask me about the Seoul trip.. blah blah blag...saying wht they nvr inform him and etc.. " knn pple nvr inform u.. u come and blast at me.. WTF!!!

Super pissed lor.. haiz..

Me damn jialatz rite? I so wanted to just u-turn and go home and sleep... LOLz~!!! But that will be lagi paiseh~ So just ring the bell lor... Really empty shell now... Brain oso foggy foggy like tat... Wanna slp liao lah~!

E-Cups : Ur engineer so weird one... Cannot stand such ppl who cannot control their emotions when it comes to personal mood & work profession. Not professional at all~!

Sleepygal : Bon voyage! Take care! Seeya soon!

Wau piangz... meeting int he early morning & in MONDAY!! BORINGZZZZ

really shitty... jus now my engineer can come out and talk to me.. i was SUPER DUPER PISSED that i tell him right in the face that i dun wan to talk to him NOW! he say "fair enough" .. machiam im at FAULT! kns.. i really erupted to the MAX!
and is my Chinese bday today lor.. kns..

Ms Wong, chinese one lah...

Not bothered leh.. he already 60+ liao.. nwmy tummy very pain bcos of him.. i think he make my shit also wan to erupt lor.. lols... really dun knw what to say.... arrghhh..!!

kitty... DUn REN hor.. must go pas..

I think now feeling so angry that i feel abit nauseous.. like got something stuck in my throat..
wau lau..

BFP, babe r u excited omg 3 more days onlllllly!!!!
ur pre-natal pic totally rocks!

haha USA is a long long way from home wor! u sure u she de leave ur baby at home?

Ecups... I went liaoz... borrowed card from Colleague... LOLz~ Prefer my ex-co... Biometric... wun forget my finger... =PPP

I understand abt the nausea part, I oso will.... u nid to take deep breath in.... and out.... calm urself down... Cos' when u are angry, ur heart will pump faster, which might cause u to feel nausea... I think... LOLz~

Oh... BFP gg to gib birth liao? Jiayou!!! Any Braxton Hicks contractions already? *Excited for u*

Good morning (or should I say GOOD NOON???) Ladies… (^^)
Kitty: Oh, you changed ur handbag is it? Normally, I also forget to bring things if I change handbag. My office is the worst! No one has the key to my door except my boss. So I cannot forget to bring my key, otherwise will have to trouble my boss. One time, I brought my office laptop home on weekends. Then on Monday, I forgot to bring back to office!!! Cannot work lho. Then have to ask boss to excuse myself to go back and take my laptop. Since then, I try not to bring back office laptop home anymore.
Sleepygal: Will miss u to my cycle buddy. Btw, I have not been BBT-ing for the past 3 days. Lazy oredi. Also on medication – antibiotic etc. Don’t think this month is a good month to TTC.
E-Cups: ~hugs~ I guess everyone has Monday blue, that’s why your engineer so pissed off. You should SCOLD him back! SCOLD him and make things difficult for him! Ask him to book his own tickets, if possible. He..he.. Anyway, happy birthday to you… happy birthday to e-cups… happy birthday to youuuuuuu….. happy birthday to e-cups…….

Piggy: Yes Yes! Changed my bag over the weekend, then thought since it's weekend, dun haf to take pass and EZLink card... Den dis morn oso forgot to take~ LOLz~!!!! =P

Ecups : Hope u're feeling better! Chinese Birthday muz eat Mee Sua wif Egg oh!!!!

Back from lunch.. guess energy depleted after the pissed off issue.. ttook fish porridge and still not full!! bought an old chang kee curry puff to satisfy my craving!!!lols

Thanks gals for all the wishes... lols

Kitty, ya!! cant wait to go home.. my mummy cooking for me lor..yeah!! HUAT AR!

Kitty, hahaha.. ok lah.. cos my mummy love me mah... lols.. (thick-skinned hor)

Anyway we have to be active here.. i have caught the sleeping bug...*YAWNS*

Now it's my DH's turn to caught fever. Pity him. He must be allergic to dust (he did some house work yest), plus we ate spicy food last night (I insist on the spicy food). Feel guilty...

Ecups : Sob Sob... U stay near ur mummy??? Me stay super far from my mummy, and even though I go over to my in laws plc every day (to pick DD up)... They oso dun reallie care abt my birthday...

Me too... Extremely sleepy...

Piggy... Oh dear.... nvm lah~! LOLz~ It's the weather, not ur fault!

Piggy, is ok lah.. the weather is very bad nowsdays.. U also got to take care fo your self

Kitty, i last time also stay very far.. but in the end move over to nearer my mama house..lols.. so now ealmost every night go home & makan..yeah!

How do you ladies take care of your DH when he is having fever yah?

For me, at night, I always sleep like pig de. And DH always complain that I dont take care of him. Sigh...

E-Cups : SOOOO GOOD!!!! *Envious* *watery eyes*

Piggy : I dun usually care... LOLz! Cos' after patting DD to sleep, I am already very tired. The only thing I will do is to take over all Kid Tending chores myself.

Anywayz, I ish not 24 "xiao" wife ... So I usually just ask "are u ok?" ... at most get medicine for him if he needs. Den that's about it? LOLz~ Sorwee me ish abit cold blooded... >.<

Piggy, i always put a cold towel on his forehead lor
then make sure he eat the medicine before bedtime..
I will wake up at times to make sure he is ok.. his fever subside.. or change the towel..

Kitty, dun envious lah.. cos is i lazy to cook And my mama cook is bagus!!

I cannt lor.. cos u got a DD to look after.. my DH &amp; me look after each other lor.. so must take good care of him.. he is my light in my dark tunnel wor.. lols.. rou ma hor..

baby come lately; $250,000 Baby
Straits Times

MOTHERHOOD is a long and exhausting slog for Madam Cheryl Leong and that's not counting the at least $250,000 price tag for her in-vitro fertilisation (IVF) treatment.

Driving it all was her cherished dream of having five daughters, which she still harbours. She is not far off today with three girls - Shyna, seven, Shreya, four, and Tara, two.

Madam Leong, 42, told The Straits Times about her preference for girls: 'I'm so envious of friends who have sisters. I have one younger brother and it was boring.

'I feel that sisters are forever friends, like my eldest daughter would tell my younger girls that they are best friends forever.'

Even becoming a mum in the first place required a huge effort.

Madam Leong, a mass communications graduate from Oklahoma City University, started trying for a baby shortly after she tied the knot at age 31.

Her husband, Mr N. Gunalan, now 45, runs his own marketing communications firm and home is a private apartment in Holland Avenue.

But for years, the stork just refused to visit. She attributes her fertility woes to her 'stressful' 24/7 job. So she turned to Dr Christopher Chen, director of Gleneagles IVF Centre, for IVF treatment.

The first treatment cycle alone cost her about $150,000, mainly because she was hospitalised three times for over 20 days in total after the drug she received left her bloated and breathless.

She successfully conceived twins however - except that one baby did not make it past the first trimester - and she delivered only Shyna.

She was 36 at the time and, despite her fertility dramas, she was determined to give Shyna a sibling. So she underwent more IVF treatment, but there was no good news. Then, to her surprise, she conceived naturally.

She decided to quit her job after her second baby was born.

'By the time I came home from work, my brain was totally fried. And I couldn't spend quality time with my children,' she recounted of her former job as a marketing manager.

'People in Singapore work so hard, like they are expected to work to death. I remember once when I tried to leave the office on time at 6pm and people called me a clock-watcher. The work culture here is poisoned.'

After she said goodbye to working life, she found herself pregnant with baby No.3. 'So I think the infertility is really due to work stress,' she said in retrospect.

She maintains that every single dollar spent on IVF was worth it, even though it wiped out her savings. Her parents also pitched in to help pay for her treatments.

'I think a life is priceless. How do you put a number to what a child is worth?' said the business development manager.

'The value of raising three kind-hearted, responsible and good-natured girls to be socially responsible adults is much more important than having a fat bank account or being up there on the corporate ladder.

'It is intangible and nothing can buy or replace it.'

Thanks all for the tips on how to take care DH when he is having fever.

Check out the news article last saturday. Singapore is really a stressful working place. She got preggie naturally when she is not working. Maybe I should quite my job and become TTC full time, he..he...

It's good to take care of DH actually, but I realised DH get's very sai nai and "baby" when he falls sick, so I will get irritated easily... LOLz~ That was true even before I was preggie, of coz, without DD last time, I would still da bao dinner for him, etc.

But now... It's... "I let u rest liao, stop bothering me!" LOLz~!

piggy, read that article you'd just posted. i have a friend,she decided to take 2 months off from work for IVF treatment with Dr.Christopher Chen. She said, if her company don't allow 2months unpaid leave, then she will just resign.

To me, i am still not ready yet in term of mentally &amp; financially for me to stay at home for TTC. After you got your baby from IVF, which company going to hire you? My friend said i think too much!

will you girl do so? if till the last step, will you girl forgo your career and stay at home for TTC and fulltime mummy?

Kitty: Yeah, KO at 6 pm. Need to rush back to take care of my dearest DH.
Hue..hue..he..he...

Dragon: Actually, I am anytime ready to be a full time mommy (if DH can afford to 'yang' me and baby). But of course, it's a chicken and egg thing.
For example: "Why would you wanna quit your job if you dont have baby?". On the other hand "Maybe it's because of your job that you dont have baby?".
But if I am not preggie, I dont think I will quit my job. Otherwise, what am I supposed to do at home? I'd go crazy.

Dragonhopes: Every person's circumstance is different... this lady in the article probably is quite comfortable financially (staying in Holland!!).

Personally, I don't think I'm ready to be full-time mum.. but I'll consider quiting my office job and do some part-time work which gives me flexible timing to take care of baby yet give me fulfilment, maybe open a blogshop? :p

Dragon: Hmm.... I personally won't give up my job to full-time TTC, but then as what Piggy said, really pretty much chicken &amp; egg thingy. Personally, I think if really after TTC, and preggie... To give away the paid maternity is really a waste... =X (Sorry! $_$ here)

In addition, it's hard to be a single-salaried family in Singapore currently, we all want the best for our kids, thus expenses are bound to be high, e.g. Insurance, Cot, Clothings, etc...

If I am comfortable financially, I would LOVE to stay at home to be a SAHM anytime! LOLz~

heh Piggy, thanks for welcome!
yes, i'm a new member... we got married last year, and just started TTC only! so have a lot to learn from all mums-to-be here....

kitty, *high 5*,

i am in finance line, so u can imagine how $$ face i am. i also felt that forgoing paid maternity is really a waste and i dont think my DH able to support the whole family. (if he can, of course i'd love to) too bad, i dont strike last fri TOTO, else i will quit immediately for IVF.