E-cups,

Dont wait liao.. go for a detailed one. I think Dr Heng a little too busy to do a detailed one with you to be truthful. She is more suitable for fuss free pregnancy and if you need to do a good check up. I think Wish had a good start with KKH when Dr Sadhana suggest she do a blood test of the relevant works. Now I conclude that a good ovulation is not good enough. We need a good body to boot.

Sticky, apparently this autoimmune wont do anything to you unless you are trying to get preggers. So nice right!!! why cant they find me after I pass my child bearing shelflife!!!

stickybfp, i didnt cry on the spot but when i am on my way home with another colleague talking abt it, i drop my tears

hi wish,
okies, slowly slowly...
u grown so much... becoming stronger each day liao...
btw, u say wat basic make up stuffs i need ar?
bbcream, loose powder, blusher... on the face one...

Wish you are doing well and I am sure you are coping ok.... takes time and you have made the first step liao....

Ling I think not dead end right? I am sure you will be able to have baby in your arms....

ya, at least i dont cry everyday but ocassionally.

make up stuffs? you wan to buy at the airport ah? those are branded brands so it depends on your budget. Bbcream, loose powder and blusher plus mascara if you got put la. I think you should concentrate on skincare first ba

ling: dun lose hope .. medical technology is veri advanced nwadays ..

E-cupz: i go 4 all d tests on my own, until i'm cfmed 2 b fine den my hubby went 4 onli 1 consultation visit .. will b a bit lonely lorz ..

Now I very scare to look up into the sky cos whenever I looked up, I will be asking what are they doing up there….

Wish, I remember because I saw your BBT very low at that time and I suspect you got endocrine problem and told you go and ask for a blood test than you told me you going to see Dr Sadhana ald =) Your twins playing with my twins lah! They are gone we see them someday. *pat*pat*

vivi and fanta.. SEMI dead end.. if they cant do anything at NUH than that is it for me.

E-cups, go to a polyclinic get a referral and do what wish have done! I think Dr Sadhana really solved the problem for her and right after that operation she immediately BFP

i heard low BBT!!... whats that mean? mine this cycle is super low after Ovulation... wondering why... anyone can share some information about low bbt?

Ling, mine were gals. Do you know yours?

My case was refer by another doc at KKH not from Polyclinic. I am paying private rate all the way. Dr Sadhana now only do IVF cases, dont know if she wan to take other case

yaya, my low temp can be to 35.8 and during my pregnancy, my temp never over 36.7

the gals here, their normal temp already 36 and above during normal days

i curious leh, whenever i go see gynae, they all also never ask me to go for further check one leh, tht mean is u want to check further, must tell them is it? like block tube, etc...

Eh yaya, must ask the experts here. For my case, i have high prolactin which is the main cause of me not ovulating every mth.

Wishcometrue: ~ hugz ~

E-cups: me went polyclinic 4 referral 2 KKH .. actuali I cld juz called n gt appt as my medical bills r payable by company (onli need 2 pay 10%) .. stupid of me back den n was seen by 2 registrars w/ long waiting time .. anyway, opt 4 private class n consultant .. d consultant was recommended by frds as all of em went 2 her 4 pre-, during n post- preg consultations .. me done bld tests 2 check on my hormone lvl n whether m I ovulating, ultrasounds, pap smear, hsg (super painful until my tears were rolling at d edge of my eyes) .. hubby went 4 sperm check .. after both of us r cleared frm wateva health prob tt y we r still nt able 2 conceive, i was prescribed w/ clomid n folic acid n hubby vit e '2 help' .. onli finished 1 cycle of clomid last mth den tis mth AF MIA ..

yaya, low BBT like mine is also below 36.00 ... torrid... it is not 100% but more often than not it indicate something is wrong with the endorine system. It is fairly complex and thus need some looking into. I think if yours above 36 nothing to worry about really. When I O my BBT goes up to 36.4 or more...

Wish.. I secretly think they were male but their tiny hearts stopped in my 10 weeks but feisty kids always "swimming" and looks like boxing when I saw them in the last scan when they were alive.. Assumption on them being boys because we BD on that actual O day unknowingly and we didnt BD before as hubby was travelling.

Wah like that E cups go private lah! than can choose doctors

wish, oic.. hw u know u have high prolactin?
sorry le.. i asked alot of question.. hehee..or i think i am the one getting paranoid of nt able to ovulating normally, monthly cycle, bbt... OMG..

Ling, u know >???? cos u mentioned about Low BBT???

Ms Wong, how long you with your gynae. Normally gynae will not ask you to go for further blood test unless you try certain medication for half yr and no results. Jus like me, at first I go TMC and gynae only prescribe me clomid + metformin and do HSG. Then when I go KKH, I tell them I have done this and that and straight away she ask me to go for blood tests.

ling, u mean even if u after O or during pregnant that time, temp is below 36?
mine is struggling to keep above 36 these days.. i am wondering hw low bbt affects us on ttc and being pregnant...

with dr lee abt 3mths cos before tht went to a gyane at punggol, dun like his attitude so change to dr lee now...she prescribe me with clomid only..i did ask her hsg test last mth when i see her, she said not at the moment..

Yaya, my blood test result said so lor. Then next step is to scan brain liao and indeed I have pituitary gland tumor. They quickly refer me to brain specialist. Everything happen very fast. Immediately after the KKH visit, next day I see TTSH liao. 2 weeks later I am schedule to operate and 2 mths later I am pregnant. But so fast until week 19+, they are gone. I guess after operation my body is still not ready for pregnancy but I got pregnant

Ms Wong, then you have to wait another 3 mths le. Gynaes are all like that. Next mth i am seeing Endocrine specialist at TTSH first and get all the blood tests done. Will ask a copy of the results for my gynae at TMC then i no need to waste money and do again

wish,

they earn $$, we spend $$...me thou of going to see dr lee later...thou of getting med to delay menses if she test no BFP, cos leaving on thurs, if come really ma fan leh...do u think is ok?

by the way, how to post the fertility chart on SMH forum ah?

ms Wong, the 1st day of my holiday trip will be CD1 le.. if u take those delayed mense pill, will affect ur new cycle when u come back?

Ms Wong, i dont really like to take pills for menses cos you wont know if it affect your future cycles. You sure you wan to delay it ah??

yaya,

tht is y i also think lor...dun noe whether want to take anot...cos go holiday, AF come, really cannot enjoy n very troublesome leh...so headache...

hey girls, i am back from meeting. was struggling to keep my eyes open as expected, but funniest thing was that i happened to read this essay by a 16 year-old boy. he wrote from the point of view of a married, adult gay pedophile. really LOL at the essay and cannot concentrate on the meeting!

vivi, i will take whatever comes, seriously. adrian ww is VERY VERY VERY quick!!! i was in and out in less than 3mins i think. scan took less than one minute.. he rattled off brain, spine, stomach, heartbeat, and asked if got any questions and that was it! i didn't get to see anything at all.

wish, yes, my ring test shows one boy. only one child, so i guess to a certain extent, that fueled my suspicion that bb is a boy. you are well on the way back to TTC with the arrival of AF, so chin up.. will be rewarded at the end. have faith!

ling, i suppose you're feeling kind of the way i did when i heard about hubbs' SA results. but i believe there are many treatments and options available, just that you need to sit down and discuss them with your doc
jiayou k.

i am heading home le!!! chat with u girls later. btw, adrian ww say my bb is only 90% boy. he pointed at some white spot and said neh, that one shows boy lor. i also dunno what is the white spot and he never explain too. haha! skali next scan become girl!

yaya..

Before O your temp should not be below 36.00 otherwise it can be too low. If it is I suggest just do a basic TSH and T4 bloodworks do check your thyroid levels. After O or if preggers it did remain high for me at 36.4 and above to 36.8 at times too. You can ask for a blood test at polyclinic ba I think cheaper as well.

Ms Wong,

Since you on TTC I suggest try not to take these sorta pills because it might disrupt your cycle. Bear with it.. I took a 10 + 2 hours flights just last week on 2nd day period.. It was hell but I got an aisle seat so it was easy running to the toilet every freaking hour.

yaataa,

the white spot is it their "xiao didi"...anyway, regardless boy or gal, most impt is healthy...is more than good enough liao...

sometimes the white spot can be their little finger. haha. that is why someone boy become gal in the end. But most impt is their health, not their gender

ling,

thks for the advise..maybe i will juz go n take the clomid pill in case it come when i reach there...

btw, anyone knew wat supplement really help for mens sperm quality or quantity? helping my friend to ask...

last time when i go see dr lee, she said COQ10 is good for man..is it true?

vit E really good for mens too?

then wat is the diff between taking vit E and megaman?

Huh Yaataa I dont like this kind of gynae leh because I need someone to give me information leh. Moreover 1 visit is not cheap ma.... so like a few minutes a bit sad .....

Have you signed the package with him?

Vivi, they wan to earn money and see as many patients as possible, they wont see you more than 5min. I also like that mah, feel insecure

oic.. my temp before O is usually before 36.00..after O will be over 36...looks like i have to do bbt for at least 3 cycle this time.. ..sigh.......

the ring test hor, i dunno is i do wrongly or wat lor. sometimes, i do the test, no swing = no kid? then sometimes i do, becomes got swing but in both ways (circular and left right) lor. dunno which is which. different time do got diff answers wor. sian.

yaya,

If consistently below 36 must monitor. My advise... stay off soya bean product for the moments. Eat with moderation. Sometimes is just stress but might revert so is crucial you dont take too much food high in goitergen.

Ms Wong, CoQ10 have antioxidant effect. Actually good for both male and female to take them at the same time. They reduce the "free radical" waste in our cells. Not sure if it improve sperms quantity/quality

Ling, then i also jialat. Even after the operation, i should be back to normal but my temp also below 36. It can go as low as 35.7. Sian, really dont know what is wrong with my body

Yaataa, i tink getting a good gynae who explains everything to u, at least u will feel so much better and secure lor.. is the waiting time long? so fustrating rite? waiting time so long, yet go in only 3-5mins.. haha..

Ms Wong, if u were u, i oso wont take the delay mense pill. u will never noe the side effects or the consequences after tat lor.. if AF comes, though inconvenient, but if u make urself comfortable and clean, u still can enjoy ;p
And i tink Megamen got lots of different vit contents in 1 pill, rather than taking so many other kinds of vitamins...

wish, i am taking duphaston now to regulate my mense. i think its helping to remind my ovaries to release egg on time also. cos i used to have late ovulation as late as CD24 or CD27..cant remember now..hahaha.. jialat..

Oh I didn't know that the pills got other usage. Hmm, I very scare on medication. Clomid make me put on weight. I still haven't go back to my pre pregnancy weight.

My dh also taking megamen but always forget to take. I must bring a cup of water and the pill to his face then he eat

Wish maybe everyday you bring a glass of water and medicine so that he eats it. Or you put the medicine on his computer desk then he will rememeber to take.

Yaataa: d gynae I'm seeing is quite gd .. she gave her mobile no 2 pts juz in case we need 2 reach her urgently .. n if d appt is 2 long, juz gif her a call n she'll try 2 squeeze into her clinic slot ..

Wishcometrue: my hubby oso sama-sama .. I f put d pills juz in front of tv n he still can miz it despite watching tv shows d whole evening ..