ms wong, last night i really pigged out!!! i shared 2 mains with my hubbs, mixed pork porridge and pork chops set from the wow wow west stall (i love pork!!), and both were good. i especially liked the peppery brown sauce they served with the pork chop, yummy!

for side dishes, we all shared a pork cheese sausage, oyster omelette, black carrot cake and chicken wings. very niceeeeeeee, i love the sausage! thick, hot cos freshly fried, crisp and salty!

for the drinks/dessert, we had the old school fake bird's nest, sugar cane, and variations of mango dessert.. really ended the night on a high note!

and total damage? it was about $7 per pax. so cheap!! made my 1hour bus trip home worth it!

Yaataa, Where the food so cheap!! so many things $7/- per pax!! good sia...

Bunny_mummy, try not to take raw food.. maybe medium rare shouldnt be a prob.. but u might see wht the other experts say..
U nvr on leave har..? working today..??

bunny mummy, i think medium rare still ok la!! or if u wanna play safe, just take medium. i always hate well done steak.. just robs the meat of its juiciness leh.

E cups, YA DAMN CHEAP!! i was very surprised leh cos we ate till we were all very full.

and yes ms wong, after all the travelling, must make the trip worth it ma.. i even forbade hubbs from eating at ikea! hahaha!

Good morning !

Wow Yaataa your appetite is getting a lot more better. At this rate I think your baby must be growing rapidly.

Happy birthday Bunny Mummy may your BFP wish come true.

hi eve,
happy birthday...
hm... my ectopic was painful... very very painful af cramps... the pain can move... u jus cant stand, cant sit type... if u worry can take hpt..

good morning ladies!!

been MIA for a while, boggled down by many things!

Happy birthday bunny mummy! Hope your BFP wish will come true in this special month!

yaataa, ABC is my fav hawker! yum yum... there also got very nice zi char, claypot rice, duck rice, malay gado gado and roast meat stall...

E cups HPT is home pregnancy test

I think bunny mummy should not be any etopic preganancy. hope to hear good news from you instead

Vivi,
so far haven exp tat pain today...touch wood.

Sticky,
today is DPO7, dun think can detect that early.

thks for the wishes & hopefully god hear my prayers & grant me BFP. Scold DH last nite when we were burning incenses for 7th mth, he go n pray i "早生贵子"....faintz.

hello ladies... me on leave today.

how's everyone. I do read the posting, but too tired to post at the end of the day.

Bunny-mummy, Happy Birthday to U! I also like Margrate drive - guo tie. But sometimes super long queue lor.

E-cup, ur boss not ard this week?

Yaataa, nice food u have. Tempted me to go there to have my meal too.

Claire, you carried so much things around? My bag seems always full ok junks like that easily 3kg lor. I also wonder why?

MsWong, any sign?

Sleepygal, u not working today also?

Hi Justjazz,

no leh...so wait till this fri but sain if come cos next wk going holiday, leaving on thurs, canot go do spa...feel like taking medicine to stop menses for this coming cycle...

Hi Ms Wong,
Im at work nw.. Tml on leave.. hehe.. going to monitor the contractors to do my toilets..

But wht if u got gd news...?? then how?? dangerous bo..??

Jazz, ya lor.. boss only back next monday.. so u can see me post and post here... :p

Sleepygal, iC. Yes, 2 more days to long weekends.

MsWong, enjoy ur holiday. So nice to be able to travel. better avoid shoulder massage just in case.

I ate curry noodles which is vegetarian because I think today is the first day of the 8th month (lumar calender).

Actually for you all after tomorrow you all will have a long weekend liao. Friday you all not working ....

Vivi,
check with u, now citibank is having 1-for-1 citibank credit card promo at Triple 3 for Western & Jap buffet. They say tonite very full so i have to sit outside....issit very far cos i nv been to the newly renovated Triple 3. I was thinking whether wan to go Lawry or Triple 3 & seems like both are in your hotel.

The corporate manager told me the buffet is nice,ask me go try...$80/pax. My Meritus booker club membership only entitle 15%disc but now they have this 1-for-1 which is super worth it.

The 1 for 1 attracts a lot of crowd and if sit outside means it is a bit of a walk from the buffet line. But not too far la at least you wont be near the buffet line with so many people and smell.

Lawrys is under our tenant in the Mandarin Gallery.

I tried before Triple 3 not too bad a lot of varieties but I am not a fan of it because to me all the hotel food is the same....

If you are a fan of steak and more romantic ambience and you prefer to be served then I would say Lawry's would be a better choice. Of course Lawry's would be more ex.

back from lunch... just finish duck + char siew rice.. so filling.. hehe
Tonight got dancing.. so can eat more.. whahaha

I soooo bo liao.. playing puzzle games..
haha cos no facing bk in the office..
finally solve the prob in my ds lite.. haha.. so happy

Bunny_mummy, Happy Birthday! enjoy ur day with ur hubby and may all ur wishes come true ;p

Vivi, thanks.. i oso found from FF saw how the anovulation chart looks like.. and yes, mine got the obvious low and high temps, so shld be ovulating.. cos initially i thot anovulation oso got the low and high temps like normal, so now i noe its not like tat.. so i guess even without testing on opk oso can know...
tinking of goin to guardian to buy the smiley face opk cos now got 20%.. is it cheaper at watsons or guardian huh?

June no worries dont think you not ovulating la....

The other time when I saw Clearblue's promo I bought it at Watson's. But the stocks was sold out fast so if you want to get must hurry.

Vivi, how much u bought the smiley face huh? how many sticks in a box? first time buying.. =p so if can see the smiley face liao, then no need to test liao rite?

E-cups, how's ur dancing class coming along? I think i would continue with my current teacher for 2 more mths before i decide if i should changed to the class near my place. Fun right? I keep forgetting the steps.

Vivi, u need to work on fri?!

Princess-june, think 5 sticks

June cant remember should be about $40 odd. If you use this and have a smiley face then it means it detect the LH surge.

For me it doesnt work at all.

Jazz... very hard lor.. i totally cant move my belly.. haha.. too hard liao.. stuck with all the rubbish... :p
So lazy to go sia.. now raining.. good cahnce to sleep.. :p

June,

i bought the smiling face at 70plus...but dr lee sell me @ 70..cheaper than outside...there are 7 in a box, ya., if see smiling face, then not need to test liao..then from there is can BD alternate days...

Thanks Vivi, Jazz, Ms Wong... i assume the 5 sticks is ard $40+ and 7 sticks for $70? I will go and see see later... =p

Wish, first day back at work.. Jia you!!

The weather today so good.. nice to sleep.. haha.. going for steamboat with my colleagues later.. last nite had steamboat at mil house, today steamboat again. but luckily today is rainy, not like yesterday so hot..

Princess-june, no no... there is only 1 type of packaging. Maybe is 7 sticks as it had been a long time ago since i brought it. What Vivi mention $40+ is after the 20% discount i suppose.

Wish, jia you!

E-cup, but quite fun lor. I like it. Got a waist wrap too and now waiting for a set of costumes to arrive.

E cups, borrow the Shopaholics series

today i can see alot of ppl trying not to say anything infront of me. Very obvious lor. I try avoiding eye contact and keep staying at my seat facing the com

i still dunno whether to go dining with DH. I want something romantic but not too fanciful & exp cos he already buy me gift liao. Any recommendations?

happy bday, bunny_mummy!

can try these places la.
- My secret Garden @ Middle rd?
- The white rabbit @ dempsy?
- olives @ Labrador park?

actually, jus let ur hub plan la.
u jus dress up pretty and follow where he leads u ba. ;)

Jazz, thanks.. i tink i oso saw the 7 sticks packaging before.. tink $50+...

Bunny_mummy, ya lor.. let ur DH plan lah.. good that he wan to bring u out.. my hubby dun even plan for my birthday lor, he conveniently forget abt it.. haiz!! u so xin-fu.. jus go and enjoy lah.. =P

Princess June, your dh will forget your birthday meh? For mine, he wont forget, we will jus go for dinner but i long time never receive present liao. I love opening present