crown, dun envy others la, urs will come soon. we will be here to support each other one.
serene, vivi & ohohjazz, me still weighing lor. but have to reply by end of today. the new co needs the newbie to come in quickly as they are expanding, dun tink can drag for too long for serving the notice wor. ya lor, once if u tink of the sept bonus, drag another few months will get the 13mth bonus liao, then will start tinking of the mar bonus, then will be no end liao. thats y so fan.
yaataa, i had just dropped an email to that co's HR for more details to ask abt the benefits. my dh say before making any commitment, even though the bonus amount is more or less confirmed, and i will surely get it. i also hoped to stay on for the tangible benefits first but the other side cant wait lor.
ling, the only good this is the distance of the new place is much more nearer from home than the current place. in terms of transport costs and travelling time, can save alot. my poly friend cum colleague, also says that no doubt i have to sacrifice my $4k+, i will gain new experience and exposure in the new place, which will be benefical for my future. i dun think my current boss will give me the bonus when i throw letter lor.
ohohjazz, my co same lor, execs needs to serve 2 mths notice. So far a few of my ex-colleagues, their new co are able to wait 2 mths for them, thye are really lucky lor. Once serving notice all the benifits will be forfeited, unable to take annual leaves too. But still can take MC too.
evelyn, u co is good leh. AWS in end Aug, most co AWS is in end Dec. For ur case its good that u leave after Aug since AWS tak liao, somemore ur notice period is 1 mth only. by the time u confirm at the new co, just nice in time to get pro-rated AWS again. for ur case no lose leh.
yaya, i had sent email to ask the benefits of the new co before i can make the comparison throughly. general beneifts wise, seems like my current company is better but the prospect is new co better. thats the reason y i took so long to struggle to decide to stay or go!
now is to wait for the HR to reply to me with regards to the vague areas. update u all later. sorry to make this ttc forum to become my job-related forum. paiseh ah.