I stay on this co is because the staff benefits are very good. I got 60 days HL, 30 days MC and 5 days flexi family leave. When I have children, another 5 days childcare leave. My manager is very understanding

hi crown...
sayang sayang...

hi sleepygal...
hm... wat ur dh advice?

i tot my af spotting yst rite
i was wrong, today whole day is creamy discharge, no idea y... maybe i sick...
I suspect is Ovulation spotting...
but yet to O, this is wat happens when i dun take bbt and opk... lost.... haha...

Sleepygal,
If u find Tat tis new coy has a better advancement den u've to sacrifice ur bonus. Btw u look for job thru agent or urself? I also planning to find new job cos no career advancement n I also dun really like the china gal n job scope I'm being assigned.

claire, my dh says call up the HR tml and confirm the details of the benefits before making any commitments.

evelyn, i found it thru job placement website, Jobstreet.

actually, my sisters told me its not a good time to leave my job now, since there are upcoming bonuses, especially if i have a 2mth notice period. thats y so fan now. i want to get the bonuses yet want to change job. haiz.

Jus browse thru my cousin's family photoshoot. Was feeling very envy. She has 2 daughters and 1 son. Happy family. At the same time, my heart aches
everytime see ppl complete family make me very envy. It is my fault to say I close shop after giving birth to my twins. I don't dare to say again. I will accept as many as god would give me. No matter poor or rich, I will bring them up.

Crown,
d fault is not at u... It's juz natural way of expelling unhealthy bb such they dun suffer when born.that was d strength I drew when I mc as I keep faulting mysf for going to work despite spotting. Dun b 2 hard on uresf k..
Claire,
has d spotting increase? If yes might b mid cycle bleeding??
U measure ure bbt tmr , if dip,likely implantatn bleeding but abit 2 early right??when body weak, will hv more discharge 1
U dun worry so much k...

I hv twitching pains this afternoon...

Sleepygal,
look at d prospect as well do u definately hv to leave at this timing? Able lun till nxt yr?? If d prospect is too gd to b missed n u like d new challenge, I wld encourage u to leave. Wah...tender Liao still a part of co lei... Hw can freeze all benefit!!
I left my ex ex co in oct n lugi abt 12k bonus!!!! Didn't expect such a high payout.thou xing tong, but I never regreeted moving on thou it has never Been smooth sailing on my career path, but I've gain loads experiences.

gd moring.. im no.1 today... hehe

Sleepygal, jus weight out the pros and cons first before committing ok?

Crown darling, dun think too much.. tiao your body and emotions before starting again.. Maybe god has better plans for u...

Morning everyone !

Crown if your mention that your manager is understanding should be ok ba. This is not your fault and you dont want this to happen too....
Dont envy others la your time will come soon but now most important thing is to build up your health and mind first.

Sleepygal if you really think you want to leave because the prospects for the new job is good then why not just throw in the towel?
If you think you can wait and afterall your currebt job is still bearable then just have to wait and see to get the bonus and then move on. By then it will be like year end liao....

Also need to take into consideration that if you land in a new job you still want to continue to ttc?

morning ladies
ahhh insomnia came to find me again last night. i are miserable without sufficient sleep!!

crown, i think the feelings of envy are very common. give yourself the time and space needed to grieve, and don't worry about having to answer to anyone for now. if don't feel like replying or talking to people, can just walk away. it's really good you have an understanding superior! jiayou!!

sleepygal, for me, if the benefits that the new company offers are vague, then i find it a very risky venture. after all, the bonus amount is more or less confirmed for u, and you will definitely get it. so if i were you, i would stay on for the tangible benefits first. but then i am a super cautious and kiasu singaporean la. haha!

tonight heading to marina for yuki yaki buffet. sexcited!!

yaataa, do feed back on th yuki yaki buffet. I thought of going this week too.

Ling, me in CD22, still waiting for my O.

Claire, your spotting maybe due to implantation?!

vivi, i totally behaving myself ok. i just gonna eat 100% cooked food! very guai one!

ohohjazz, i ALWAYS go yuki! the food is great! the spread is quite generous and got a lot of variety of food. my personal faves are the sambal dory fish, salmon slices, the chicken wings, and the fresh prawns. really sedap and good value for money!!

yaataa, i am now attracted to the idea of DIY ice-cream. Hence thought of taking half-day and go with my son to try out the food. They have this 6-in-1 buffet thing in the afternoon.

Ceraine, wah.. ur previous company bonus so good.

Sleepygal, weighs your pros and cons lor. If $$ is good, the collect 1st the go. But by then then 13th month one coming lei.

Morning Girls,

Hope everyone have a good monday although I know everyone literally dragged theirselves to work as usual =)

Jazz, me got EWCM yesterday night.. quite heavy monitoring today.. me not any better off STILL waiting for O or already over not sure. Reason being my BBT since 3-4 days ago starts to have a constant "high" in my context however definetely not to Dr Zou. I check my saliva scope for ferning to indicate ovulation but didnt see it. I also wonder how come the temps starting to constant high now. I hope it wont go last cycle way.. CD40+ and no hint of ovulation! Argghh.. You have any CM yet?

Crown, Really glad you are recovering..give yourself time! You will pull through it.. Of course we have the right to be envious. I too get utterly jealous...

Sleepygal, I know always such a headache! See what beckons you ba... For me the distance of your current work place kills every passion in my bone... =P Also you know is 4K what is that in exchange for new experience and better work prospect. I also resigned in Jan when my bonus pay out in March 2 years ago.. bonus was about 14K but I took the jump anyhow. Lucky thing for me my boss fight all the way to ensure I got the bonus. Really a true bonus in my books =)

ling, u CD40 already??? how long is ur last cycle? for me, i am experiencing cramp and then nausea ( i think i think too much)..
still wondering when my mense coming.. cos today took bbt and it remain at 36.40 for 2 days..

sleepygal, i was in similiar situation as u before. but i took the chance to remain in my current company cos the benefits wise is really much better than else where.. i took v long struggling to stay or go!

Ling, few back back got abit discharge, but not sure if it is the discharge after BD or not lor. temp didn't rise much and these 2 days dropped. So far only 2 days back see a more obvious line on the OPK. Hence, not sure if I have Oed or not. Today bbt is the lowest 36.28

My organization also like Sleepygal one "SMELLY", staffs needs to serve 2 mths notice. Hence making those want to leave always tender 1st for which company willing to wait for u so long to fill up their vacancy right? Once serving notice all the benifits GONE one, unable to take annual leaves too. But then still can take medical leave lar...haha

Sleepygal,
so far my executive here need to serve 1mth notice. My coy year end on August so end of tis mth will get my AWS, bonus likely in end Oct or early Nov. I feel no value in this coy & i dunno if i'm continue to stay, will my age affect the chances of getting a new job since i've 3yrs+ exp in this coy & its my 3rd job upon grad.

If i resign tis mth surely they also won;t give me bonus

Sleepygal, guess all the gals are weighing out for u.. and sharing their fair share of exp..

As for me, i also have my story too.. Im jus a exec in the ex com.. but as long as my sales grp hit the target, whtever excess we will have 0.20% leh.. is alot.. of if business good... every month at least 1k extra leh.. now.. this company.. is like not enough to use.. but at least im happy cos my boss seldom in work.. i can REALLY get bored... *yawns*

crown, dun envy others la, urs will come soon. we will be here to support each other one.

serene, vivi & ohohjazz, me still weighing lor. but have to reply by end of today. the new co needs the newbie to come in quickly as they are expanding, dun tink can drag for too long for serving the notice wor. ya lor, once if u tink of the sept bonus, drag another few months will get the 13mth bonus liao, then will start tinking of the mar bonus, then will be no end liao. thats y so fan.

yaataa, i had just dropped an email to that co's HR for more details to ask abt the benefits. my dh say before making any commitment, even though the bonus amount is more or less confirmed, and i will surely get it. i also hoped to stay on for the tangible benefits first but the other side cant wait lor.

ling, the only good this is the distance of the new place is much more nearer from home than the current place. in terms of transport costs and travelling time, can save alot. my poly friend cum colleague, also says that no doubt i have to sacrifice my $4k+, i will gain new experience and exposure in the new place, which will be benefical for my future. i dun think my current boss will give me the bonus when i throw letter lor.

ohohjazz, my co same lor, execs needs to serve 2 mths notice. So far a few of my ex-colleagues, their new co are able to wait 2 mths for them, thye are really lucky lor. Once serving notice all the benifits will be forfeited, unable to take annual leaves too. But still can take MC too.

evelyn, u co is good leh. AWS in end Aug, most co AWS is in end Dec. For ur case its good that u leave after Aug since AWS tak liao, somemore ur notice period is 1 mth only. by the time u confirm at the new co, just nice in time to get pro-rated AWS again. for ur case no lose leh.

yaya, i had sent email to ask the benefits of the new co before i can make the comparison throughly. general beneifts wise, seems like my current company is better but the prospect is new co better. thats the reason y i took so long to struggle to decide to stay or go!

now is to wait for the HR to reply to me with regards to the vague areas. update u all later. sorry to make this ttc forum to become my job-related forum. paiseh ah.

Sleepygal is the company that is offering you a established one? Since they mentioned that the new hire needs to come in soon, can they wait for your 2 months's notice period?

yaya, no lah that was last cycle; CD40+ and no O .. This cycle now about CD18

Jazz could it be the dip before O.. anyway just go and BD today lah =) I also read sometimes no CM also can O... dont assume no CM means no O....

sleepygal, I agree at the rate wait for 13th month, variable bonus.. you wont be able to leave ...

vivi, the new co is established for 19yrs. told them i need to serve 2mths period, they are ok.

ling, thats y have to make the decision fast lor. drag and drag will be no end lor.

Ling, not sure.. coz' today tested on the OPK also -ve lei.

Sleepygal, ya think of the all the extra the employee will stuck there for long just like me. Think if ML which entitle and possible complication during pregnancy where i need to MCs and Annual leaves..so I am stuck here for years..sigh. Now wanna to change is dunno to change to do what..old liao..unable to learn so fast also.

I am now toying with the idea of getting the belly dance belt since I am now attending the belly dance class at the CC. U all think i should get it? Find it quite sexy when the dancer wore it got sound when they shake their hip lor.

good morning everyone! monday blues anyone?

so many posts over the weekend! I don't think I can catch up!

yaataa, u are pregnant? how many weeks pregnant are you?

elmo, u are now pregnant with no 2? how old is yr #1?

crown, i also went thru that period when i was envious to see others with children after my miscarriage before my #1. it was later tt i was reminded and realised that we are all very fortunate that at least we have our hubbies to be with us. some of our friends have not even found their lifelong partners, right?

Sleepygal,
my head office is in Dallas (ZUG), their year end falls in Aug. So every sept, its a brand new yr for us. I'm just worried tat i'll not be entitle to bonus. They just finish my appraisal last wk, so will receive my inccrement letter by this mth to effect next mth

Good morning..

A rainy Monday morning.. raining quite heavily at Sengkang now..

Hi Ceraine, thanks for asking. i m fine, still here.. haha.. and as for facial, i heard some products might not be suitable for preg, so i tink if possible, then avoid lor..

Crown, i agree with Ceraine.. When i first heard from my gynae that my baby no hb, not growing, was shocked. but i got 1 week before i did the op. So during this week, both of us thought alot. tinking even if we can see the hb the following week, it might not be a healthy baby, if we bring it to this world, he/she might suffer. we even thought long term if both of us not ard to take care, then he/she must have the ability to take care itself... so dun tink too much liao.. it will be ur turn soon to hold the joys in ur arms. jia you! =)

ohoh... u are attending at where..??
Im also learning now!! now have the shimmer.. haha...very fun.. but is very very difficult lor.. hehe.. maybe i too much fats liao.. so hard to shake.. :p

Serene, I attended at the CC in Jurong West. U lei? How much u paid for the shimmer? Me too find it very fun, my teacher damn vain one lor..but cracked alots of jokes. Now I am trying to make my butt moves. haha

ohoh, i learning in Bedok lor.. i pay abt 30++ .. depends on wht kind of shimmer she bring to u leh... cos i sharing with my sisters.. we have 3 diff shimmers... so we split cost..:p But the shimmer is abt 30 - 60 dollaers.. depend the material etc.. i learning how to suck my diaphagram lor... hard sia.. suck in and out.. wau lau.. haha

ohohjazz, i got 2 belly dancing scraf.. u want? mine from amore..but its now in my storeroom.. i gotta go dig and see if its there. one of it is brand new...

Serene,
I c... I am tempting to buy from China website via the spree or sewing one myself provided i can find those coins. So nice to be able to share with your sister. I find hard to just move only 1 part of the body esp when all the fats in me are connected so well together.

yaya, how come buy liao and dun use? Aiyo and still buy 2 somemore. U not continuing ur dance class liao huh?

Actually can get via my bro who is in china now or via the spree organiser. Hence checking on the shipping fee, if not got to wait until next year when i visit him.

I am not sure how long my this passion is to last. haha..so far only 2 lessons.

lyn, quite fun i find.

ohoh... Is my third or fourth class liao.. hehe
But is something really hard until i wan to give up at time.. body not flexible.. haha

Im so bored now.. nothing to do sia..

Jazz, Do you always get +ve on O strip?

I always get a line no matter I O or otherwise so I gave up on that ald.. I know must be darker than control line but I tried for 2 months take nearly everyday .. none also get darker than control line. *fed up* Is yours those kind that will have a line only when it detect like HPT?

ling, urs got a visble line before?
serene, play game le.hahahaha.... what lesson u taking? i didnt go back and read.

ohohjazz, i lazy to go lor.. hehee. its was fun cos can feel the stomach muscle tighten after the workout...

Serene, hehe..my teacher said after the 8 lesson we should be able to dance for 1 complete song. Now learning to make the tummy area moves like a vertical waves up and down.

Ling, so far got close to the control line, but never darker. Mine is those test strips like the HPT one. Anyway, i am trying for fun lar.. not that active in testing also.

yaya, aiyo.. sign up liao must go mah..else waste $$. Like me never exercise one.. then now coz' i pay up for Yoga and belly dance class at CC, so u see me more on these 2 mths.

Ling me too never seen before darker than control line before. I am currently using those cheap internet strips.

At the most I can see is 2 lines or sometimes 1 very very faint line that I deduce that O is either coming or ending.

yaya, com block FB.. otherwise i really go and play liao.. wont keep refreshing 1001 times here..
I taking belly dancing and aqua aerobics.. see how bo liao is my life lor...:p

ohoh, we also.. but really diff.. everytime do until the stomach cramps sia.. lousy me...:p

omg belly dancing!! u girls damn cool leh!! i would love to learn, but to be honest and to face the truth, my motor coordination skills are very bad since i was young. despite attending lessons, i just cannot make it!

sleepygal, what u say is right. if u let yourself hang onto this job for the upcoming bonus only, then it will becoem a neverending cycle. perhaps must really weigh all the pros and cons, financial or otherwise. sometimes, the emotional change and all outweighs any material losses u might make anyway. it's like a leap of faith!

lyn, yes i am about 12w now. still hoping everything is ok inside cos i had spotting for over three weeks just last month (bad memories man!). we strike the same cycle the gynae delivered the news that hubbs' SA is so bad that our best (and actually, only) option is IVF with ICSI. damn heng man!

Yaataa no more spotting for you now right? Wow the second trimester is honeymoon period for you now before the final trimester.

serene me also very sian leh because got Monday blues for me la. Dont feel like working hee hee

Vivi, me also lor.. I everyday also sian lor.. cos my boss not around.. i really got nothing to do leh..

i also dun feel like working.. jus wan to stay at home..:p
As for the O Strips.. any best timing to test for "O"??

Yaya got visbile line but is througout the cycle got visible line ... how to know if +ve or -ve? Headache... Seems like everyone same problem with OPK here.. I think I stick to my saliva scope this case...

Jazz/ Vi I also using like those cheapies OPK kinda.. I thought they might have come up something like clearblue now.. where positive or negative clearly indicate. Apparently not =(