Sun - we took 5 packs per month and the cost abt 60 - 70 dollars.. Consultation fees included.
But this sinseh nvr ask me to monitor the temp chart or anything..He jus say he will assist to help to tiao our bodies. that's all..
so now abit lazy to go liao..

hi sun...
tell u hor... my af like jus finished yst... haha... long af... prob my O will be later... but taking ling's royal jelly with pollen... hopefully will O soon...

Calzz..

I see the amount of pills I really ZZzzzzz .. so I think is pretty standard. So you really taking the recommended and take a couple or full qty? I tried the spirulina yesterday in my drain water. It actually covered the bitter taste but it looks like sewage loh~ Green goo and stuff.. yucky!

Ms Wong, Dont attempt Nature Farm.. I saw a small bottle of COQ10 and cost like $133 or something. Way over what it cost!

Claire, Nice to meet you and really no ma fan okay! =)

Girls, just to update, My hubby and I took the RJ for 2 days ald and today he asked if this is a supplement jolt or what because normally he need coffee to open his eyes but yesterday evening and this morning he didnt feel tired like he normally would. I too had the same experience but I thought is pyschological at work. =) Hopefully really make quality ova and sperm!

ling my dh say taste funny... haha...
mixed with water for us...
but i was glad, he was willing to take... i didnt even push him... guess he abit gulity over the poor quality sperm...

I am taking Spirulina. very fishy taste... but it is good for our body, I think.

Clair, what is ling's royal jelly with pollen?

Ling, what is RJ? I can only think of RJ as Raffles Junior college. hehehe...

Ms Wong, I am also taking CoQ10. I bought it from Watson. Blackmore brand. $62.

Hi Sun,

Ok, will go n take a look at watson..but think will get from my hubb to take instead of me cos me taking other supplement now..heeheee...will change hubb megaman to COQ 10.

Serene, have you tried tcm before? if no, maybe you want to be determine to cont with this sinseh? tcm is good for the body. I think this sinseh's way is similar to my last sinseh... I have no more 'strength' to boil now... take too much time...

ms wong, my hb was the one taking it. Now he is on acupuncture so he stop taking and I take it lor.

acupuncture really helps my hb's sperms. his last SA shows that he has X10 more!! but I think men's sperms count is like stock market sometime good sometime not good.. depend on their mood, I guess...

hi gals...
y dun use the electric ceramic pot to boil tcm... is so convenient... at least no matter how many times to boil, need not monitor and very fast too... like 1hr to boil to 1 bowl water onli...

Sun - i also dun knw leh.. i now getting more and more confused.. tot whether should i go for a body check up to see whether my tubes are blocked etc..
As for the TCM, i tot of changing.. but due to my new job etc.. i cant keep taking leave as well.. very contradicting...

Hi Sun,

oh i see..heehee...thks..

Claire,
the electric one i think is exp right? hw much u bought? saw one @ those medical hall at people park near OG there, i think selling at $100.

yo i am taking break. tired liao!

i just read sunstillshines comment about her ah lao sperm count X10. i just thought, even if hubbs SA count X10, is still only 20 sperm... hahahah! ok very wicked to laugh at him :S

good morning gals...

royal jelly, honey, honey related pdts give us vit B. my fren say that is also called Happy vitamin coz it give us energy. maybe that's why Ling and hubby feel much more perky.

serene, maybe you should go and do check up with gynae first tog with your hubby. at least first find out what is the root of the problem (hopefully not!) and then go TCM to tiao.

today i feel sooooooo sleepy.. *yawns*

Clarie,

I think must take 1 spoon than down with a bit of water only..Just lick it off the spoon.. cannot make a drink out of it and absolutely no hot water. NO metal spoon also hor!

I taught the bear to type so the hubby is taking it ... of course must harp and prepare the spoon and everything than he take. Imagine when I have to feed my really old dog medicine he always laugh at my bao bei.. now table turn on him. Must get my dog to laugh at him!!! LOL

Sunny,

Ha the way Claire says it machiam I owe the bee farm! ;) Is a RJ + Bee Pollen mixture that a lot of TTC website swears by so we are trying it... Some say it improve the egg quality and quantity. So just try since at this stage... most of us are willing to try anything. Sigh...

Sunny Which TCM you go to? BTW how do you guys send your hubby for SA? every 3 months or what? Just tell the gynae want the hubby to get SA? The weird thing is my gynae and TCM never ask my hubby go SA but after hearing all the sperm no head no tail story I a little paranoidal.

by the way, i am looking for TCM to build up my health to get ready for the coming TCC. any recommendation?
i kept calling TCM healthcare ( the one at clementi) for days and no one pick up.. *sigh*

hi gals....

hi ms wong,
abt 100 ar... ranges from price range of 80 to 120...
actually u say exp also not very la... cos they got this boiler attached to... so when no need to cook tcm hor, can use it to brew best nest etc... one or 2 servings onli... also good le... is a good investment...is really good to use... marine parade the tcm there sells abt 90... punggol plaza sells at 120...

YAYA!!!!!

OF COURSE!!! Vivi is here too! Did your O get regulate? My turn to have irregular O ald....sianzzz

thought ur ahlao 'ban' u from posting in SMH? hehee. or is it banning u to post at that thread only?
i got o every cycle. just that i find that my cycle get alittle haywire even since i took chinese med with duphaston unknowingly that it will clash.. sigh.

nope... and less than an hour finish liao... will keep warm till u rdy to drink... is like an electric kettle type... go check it out...

dolphy - We went to test DH SA.. high quantity poor quality.. pple sperm 1 head 1 tail.. he is 2 heads 1 tail or 1 head 2 tails.. faintzz...then we stop going cos very troublesome.. and is KK.. seeing the diff doc everytime.. so now wondering which step should i go from here...

Claire, i used to frequent in the "MC" thread. but stop for quite long already.

Serene, is SA test expensive?
i went for chromosome test on both my hubby and myself and am advise by my gynae that its more than enough and no need for my hubby to go for SA test. i am still thinking...shd i prester him go??? hmm...

Hi Yaya,

Since gynae already tell u tht no need ur hubb to go for SA test, then juz leave it lor if not u prester him to go, u think he like it?

yaya,

Yes kenna ban from forum =( but so many months ald... sneak in loh.. If he see me surfing I'll tell him come in to co-ordinate purchase of the honey.. hee hee hee.

I also tempted to ask the hubby do SA but like you also do the karyotyping and my gynae insist no need.. Really sometimes at a crossroad.. if the weird sperm i.e. headless, tailess or sperms deviants with additional head and tail get fertiilized I wonder if end result might be mc? =(

Ms Wong, we are a little paranoidal because we have recurrent miscarriages. Thus all little bits of information we very sensitive if it might be the cause.

Claire no warm water too leh.. try to take it wholesale because it breaks the enzymes..

ms wong, i didnt bring up the subject. i guess i will just keep quiet.
my colleague who has 3 mc, her current 4th time is now 9 week liao. should be able to make it trhough this time. i am sooo envious!!! hehehe..

ling, u buy what honey wor?

yaya - the test was done few yrs ago.. forgot abt the cost liao... doc nvr request abt the chromosomes test leh..

Claire - wht is chromosomes test?? test for wht?? the "swimming" speed har...?? hehe

hi serene,
chromosome test is to test for genetic structure....

hi yaya,
hm... if u been ttc naturally for months, can request gynae for sa test... have a more comprehensive result so ur mind will be put at ease...

serene, why not see pte gynae so that it will always be the same gynae that follow up on your case? i think Clementi TCM is famous for treating male problems but his appointment is so difficult to get so we tried once and gave up.

ling n yaya, if gynae said no need to do SA, then dun do lor. my family GP always said heck care about these numbers. all you need is 1 healthy swimmer.

I was reading this article. http://www.sensiblehealth.com/Journey-05.xhtml
now i'm wondering if i should still take RJ coz I got both PCOS and endo. so confused now.

wah, i cannot keep up with the posts...

ms wong, no specific brand... i buy the cheapest... haha... that time robinsons got sale so i bought many many bottles! my dh only taken for a few mths so dun think can see much improvement yet, but so far the SA for my iui is always very good... =p

ling, even the capsule taste very fishy... but dun care lah, juz pop in the mouth... haha... dun think i'll take the full amt... prob eat morn and nite only... if not very expensive leh... =p

Dolphy,

Not recommended I think and also those with allergic to bee and pollen! Instead they take propolis.. You read up on that?

Thanks for the advise though.. most likely drop the SA test. frankly I get pregnant easily just the problem of making it stick.. T_T

Ms Wong is okay... =) hence we go into overdrive at times

Yaya is royal jelly and bee pollen.. if you scroll back the threads in the archive till last week I put out the link etc that some of the other girls in foreign TTC swears by.

Calzz, wwant to try the powder.. looks like green tea powder from far up close like toxic waste! muahhahahha otherwise it is Cheaper and only take once leh...

hi serene,
Becos of the extra head and tail... Should do a chromosome test... With the result ur gynae is in a better position to understand and advise... Who ur gynae? Or which hospital u with?

So wat else she advise u do?

morning ladies,
For those who are interested in the medical pots, u can get it from Clementi Central SpringWell medical cost around $70. It really ease in brewing the herbs.

MsWong, if u are not in hurry to get the supplement, maybe you can get through Ling via the iherb. The CQ10 sold online not so ex as compared to those selling in s'pore.

dolphy, ya agree only 1 and only 1 healthy sperm..see yaataa's case example.

Hi jazz,

Clementi central...seem like so far away from me...haha...

but it take how long to deliver if purchase from Ling? Ling, sori ah, can advise..heehee...

going to lunch time, think alot of us will not be available...heehee...wat u all intend to eat for lunch?

Hi Ms Wong,

Shipping takes abt 3 days (direct DHL) from iherb..

Calzz a lot leh.. you got to see which one you like.. you go www.iherb.com and talk a look if we can hit about 240 USD than can have additional 12% off =)

I am taking this... 2 months supply and based solely upon ppl review is platable. In my context it is still yucky though... Plus shipping everything less than 20 SGD.

http://www.iherb.com/Earthrise-Spirulina-Natural-Powder-6-4-oz-180-g/4829?at=0

yo girls

i am busy reading this site that i absolutely LOVE: http://www.999reasonstolaugh.com/ it's damn funny for TTC people like us! (although i would freely confess i was reading it as one-half of an IF couple la)

to yaya, ling, vivi, and all other ladies. hoping for super sticky BFP for all of you next!! very sleepy liao, waiting to go eat laksa with hubbs... 1250 quickly come!

oh hi yaya!

erm, my case is actually quite straightforward. tried for 9 cycles or so, decided to get checked. hubbs' SA came back catastrophic (to say the least). he only has 2 sperm in his sample, and both were non-motile (doc says probably dead).

yepppppp so his is not even low count/morphology/motility. cos only got 2 so all these, the results was N.A.. it threw the shadow of doom on us and i totally just never take folic acid, bbt etc. and that was the same cycle we strike!!

yaayaa, strike when the least unexpected! just like my colleague case. she kept on trying even just mc and then she got it. but she dunno when she got it lor. hehehe

Hello everyone !!!!

Yaya nice to see you here... do join us here...

Yaataa I also hope that soon we will all be able to fulfil our wish of having a BFP....