Calzz.. *hugs* must be positive. Sometimes no symptom also can be BFP! :-D

Those who are having flu.. get well soon ya!

I'm going for my IUI next week. My gynae will be leave so she referred me to Dr Michele Lee from Thomson Women's Clinic at AMK. Anybody have gone to her before? I'm quite nervous cos the last time I had IUI, it was quite painful due to my tilted womb. :-/

spins, all the best for ur iui! the pain is only a short while... u can do it... who know diff gynae do then not pain? for the few times i did, not all painful... mine also tilted.

ohohojazz,
i read of "soldiers" surviving for 5days lor.

so, anything is possible.
enjoy the 2ww... focus on others so as not to stress urself k?

spins,
Yaataa goes to her!

sounds good too.
except her fee not cheap.
but guess, as long as its good and effective, that's all it matters!

vivi,
0.3 jump also good le.
yes, cover all grounds, BD tonight too!

Yeah Hsien I think after BD tonight can close shop liao.... because hubby this week work afternoon shift very hard to see him liao....

Hi Spin, I also see her for my one and only time IUI, but then failed lar. Anyway, she is a very nice lady who explain to me things well. She shared with me the various options and even drew digram path for me to consider the options..haha.
Nice to have her.

Hsien, can live so long..keeping my fingers crossed so that the sperms can catch the eggs.

I am sure going to relax..for I am going on weekend get away this week. Looking forward to it.

Im new in this thread.. See that everyone is so active in this tread.

Im in my 30's now and trying to get preggy for 5 yrs but not valid..

I have a damn irregular period and really have a hard time trying to "catch" my timing..
getting depressed...

Serene

BBT is your basal temperature, temperature that you take first thing in the morning before you wake up and wash up.... you need to use a digital thermometer that has 2 decimals and this can be easily bought from the pharmacy.

OPK is ovulation prediction kit, this is to test when you roughly ovulation. This is something similar like pregnancy kit.

vivi & hsien.. ooh.. yaataa's gynae! Yah seems not cheap but as long as effective can! Heh. :-D

Calzz.. thanks. Yah.. that's why. I must tell myself, it's only for a while. Ooh, some painful and some not is it? Hopefully this time won't be painful. Cos that time my gynae had to use the tentacalum and i had to press my tummy so it wouldn't hurt!

Ohohjazz.. ooh.. ok, that's good to hear! Cos everytime I go gynae I can't stop asking my gynae qns! :-D

Hi Serene.. what did u gynae say about your irregular period?

Spin I think as long as gynae is sincere and assuring that is the most important.

A little pain will be worth it in time to come to exhange for bundle of joy isnt it

Vivi,

Oic...I have try the Ovulation prediction kit.. and tested after my menses. for few months.. but cant detect my ovulation at all..*haizz*

So went to see a gynae after that jus in case get "stuck" somewhere...but for months, she can detect im ovulating..
but still no results after trying..My doctor ask me to lose some wt (My Wt: 75kg Ht: 156cm) before trying again..
But i cant shed any wt after months!!! *arrghh* (can i blame it to my dad's genes.. haha)

i still havent ovulate... wahahaha... aiyoz.. so long liao... all ny cycle buddies ovulate liao... some even have their af liao, or waiting for their 2nd ovulation le...

i'm feeling better liao, thanks gals....

hmmm... Is the BBT ex?? any brands to recommend..??

Ohhh... another thing is i have missed my period again.. and i found out that i have some brown discharge and and breast is abit painful (symptoms of menses coming)but bo lai..
Have test the preggy kit after 2 weeks but results show -ve.. abit disappointing..

Serene BBT is your basal temperature not medicine....

You have to buy a thermometer with 2 decimal place.... and take this every morning before you wake up....

Hi Serene,
the Basal thermometer u can get it at Guardian for $11.95.. for those other brands, prices are slightly more. look out for those with 2 decimals.

Vivi, cover all grounds for higher chances lah.. haha.. Good luck =)

Ohohjazz, enjoy ur Genting trip and good luck =p

Ask u all ah, O is around CD14 + - for a regular 28-30days cycle right? and when there's a temperature dip? if temperature up & down, then other than testing by OPK, is there any other way to know?
and if after bd, must wait for how long then can stand up?

June you must wait and see if there is a thermal shift in BBT for at least consecutive 3 days before you can conclude you O liao....

I know some ladies wait at least half an hour but for me sometimes I cannot wait I just get up to wash...

June,
Thanks for your blessing - I like it..haha

For normal cycle indeed should O around 14+-, dip followed by few days of rise in temp is indication that O had occured, but usually when known is 3 days later (on FF). Hence OPK is a alternative or else if u can detect your CM monitor that also can.

Ya, after BD when standup usually will flow down..so it is normal not only happen to me. I initially thought my hole too big didn't close tight. :p

Serene, did you hubby undergo the Sperm Analysis test? Also did your gynae gives u clomid to ovulate earlier?

ohohjazz, sleeping sideways got impact meh? i ever read one TCM article, it says women if sleep sideways, better to sleep on right sideway leh.

Vivi, how to see thermal shift?

Ohohjazz, i dun have OPK nor CM monitor.. haha.. so i thot jus see by temp.. but my temp up & down these few days leh.. sometimes got on aircon, temp higher than no on aircon.. haha..

so at least half hr? sometimes i lie down for 1hr+, then stand up, then immediately will feel it spilling out lor. if too long will fall sleep liao.. haha.. last time i'll go to sleep after bd, just wipe only. but nowadays i always go pee after bd, then seems like everything will jus flow out.. but if never go wash up or pee, i scare will get UTI again.. haiz!! dunnoe how...

And sleeping sideways, tink it is always better to sleep on right side no matter men or women, cos u wont add on more pressure to ur heart if sleeping on left.. got impact meh? i always lie sideway for awhile after bd, before i go pee, cos like tat wont leak mah.. ;p

wow, no post since yesterday 5.33pm to now ah? where is everyone?

claire and ceraine, where r u? Have u all recover yet? Get well soon.

Morning .....

Hmm I dont know if last night weather is cooling or whatever reason my BBT dipped to 36.2x lower than yesterday now I dont know if I have Oed or not....

did not see much CM liao....

Hmmm but yesterday night at about 8plus when I use the OPK the line was stronger than before.

Morning ladies.
Ya weather so nice ended up boss called me for urgent meeting and I am still not in office as I am caught in the jam!
Oops.

Vivi, if that's the case since the line darker then got to work hard a 1-2 more round lor.

Spin, based on ur info I do not have 0.4 jumped.

Sian lor need to monitor still before anything

I read something from the link Spin has given and a bit sad leh.... because usually will have oral but wash first then followed by BD by then the website says water is also not friendly .... sigh.... I think got to avoid oral totally liao.....

Ohohjazz.. i think the website is based on degrees fahrenheit and not celcius.. so have to calculate. heh.

Vivi.. maybe can wipe dry and then use pre-seed or something?

vivi, ya..i did a try on my today temp which i took at 5am - 36.57.. it gives me 36.79

So yesterday one after re-adjust is 36.55 based on the calculation.

Hi ohohjazz,

We are now on TCM.. The doc jus give me the "Bai Feng Wan" to eat leh.. he say he until i come.. then my hubby eat for "strengthening" the sperms as he have bad quality sperms.. haizz..
Eat liao still not yet come.. faints
We also seeing the gynae.. she say im ovulating well.. so guess we jus have to wait until my next cycle.. *cross finger* getting depress at times..
Until i see this active thread...

I have been TCCing since last year aug but no good news.
Recently, I went KK to check up and was diagnosed by doc that I am not ovulating therefore was prescribe clomid to start with. Anyone with similar senario to share?

I've arranged for my IUI next week. I'm going to be a good girl and avoid cold drinks! :-D Then I'm finally starting my kickboxing at Amore Tampines this week! :-D

Serene.. your hubby did the SA (sperm analysis) test already? *hugs* don't be sad. Must be positive ok. :-D

Riccin.. hello.. :-D *hugs* Is the clomid helping you? I do ovulate but quite late and clomid helps to bring it forward.

Hello gals me back from a mini shopping trip. Bought a dress and a mini cardiagan for my new work since I dont have much clothes besides my business suits....

Hmm having to start from scratch again with my wardrobe....

a bit heart pain

spins, after iui dun go kickboxing hor... i asked my gynae whether can exercise she say no bouncing only can walk or swim...

vivi, haha ya soon u will have headache duno wat to wear everyday to work... my clothes forever seem not enough

hi serene, stay positive... i've also been trying for very very long

hi riccin, dun worry i'm sure the clomid will be able to help u...

Hi calzz,

U guys are so supportive and furnishing new links and info now & then..

My hubby keep telling me if dun have, is ok..
but i cant accept the fact that im going to be childless..really want to get preggy faster...
really very sianzz every month pinning for hope to come..

serene, guys are like that... my hubby also say the same thing... he say he is more than happy if its just the 2 of us forever... but i also cannot accept being childless too loh... haiz