morning girls!!

wow, early in the morning and i can smell other people's fishball noodles.. argh it's so torturous! i am waiting for my ah lao to come so that i can have company, haha!

calzz, no la, i am not every day happy one ok! that day hubbs was saying, i go out and meet people, i am like a friendly mouse, but when i go home and face him only, become a horrible tiger. so bad lor. don't worry, i punished him for his words liao. what dpo are u at now?

claire, yes this weekend totally overate!!! getting from fat to fatter liao! how come hungry? get your ah lao to get you some food la. my ah lao knows that when i am hungry, i become super angry and my face is super black. after eating, become ok again

ohohjazz, wah your cycle is reeeeally long! ignore all the comments and comparisons la, i really hated it when my aunt used to love comparing me and my cousin. when i did better at PSLE prelims, she said cos i am from neighbourhood school, while my cousin is from maris stella. later PSLE i also did better, become a fluke, just cos of luck.

O levels was the worst, she called and crowed about the son's 6 A1s. i only had 2 A1s hahaha! but in the end, cos his english got D7, i very heng to beat him by ONE point.. after that, all the comparisons died off. but then, all these years, i really hated it and it put so much stress on me. must shield your boy from all this unnecessary things!!

oh ya, i just saw there is a 2011 TTC thread. i don't dare step in, it's like BFP and TTC #2, #3 all over the place.. omg if i only had just 1, i'd be so happy liao! seeing gynae later to confirm my ovulation this cycle

ohohjazz, coz i O early and did iui at cd10 loh...

yaataa, i'm at 2dpiui... 2dpo?

this time my gynae gave me this med called progynova... duno is it becoz i O early then the lining not as thick as last time coz i took clomid etc... but its so confusing coz in the internet, it says that preggy cannot take progynova... hmm... but i still take lah gotta trust my gynae bah

yaataa, later when there can ask Dr Lee if take clomid will cause lining to be thin thin what's the resolution? I am thinking of popping by to collect clomid as my cycle is really long lor.

Actually I am ok lar, hear and forgot lor. I rather my son is a happy child. So far he is performing ok just that not 100 marks for all subjects. He is careless here and there. Overall result still not bad consider he got a lazy mummy who is online most time with the computer. :p

sorry to intrude. i have brand new box of preseed for sale. 9 applications new packaging. PM me if keen. tks.

Hopes dashed le. AV just come... not full flow yet.. but shd be soon ba. Late for 4 days... $#@%@#$#@$##$ Gimme false hopes.

Suan le... Wo kan kai le... At least I wont have a CNY bb.. so difficult to find CL! Guess wont be ttc-ing too actively for now. Just looking fwd to my cruise in Sep and hope my av dun come when i'm at cruise!

so boring.. now in stupid mtging... wasting time siting here listening....
It's so inefficient...

My work is piling up at my table...

Then got stupid customer still send me email say cannot get me.. i already put out-of-ofc saying i'm out of mtg liao...

Aiya, JC. Meeting most time is quite waste of time one. At times cannot even conclude. But then if do not attend, you would never know what kind of arrows would be SHOOTed at u lor.

ya... my ears are closed during the mtg.... can't be bother attitude now....

Hopefully i was not arrow for any tasks....zzzzzz

me too. almost fell asleep in the daily production meeting these days. talk and talk not much actions. haiz.

me having headache and wee bit of stomach cramps now. so tired. later still got to go celebration dinner with the ang mo from our HQ. to celebrate the successful implementation of the project.

ask u gals hor, does the cervix feels high and soft (as if like lips), a bit opened before AF?

hi gals....
today i so so so busy with work.... aiyoz....

hi sleepygal,
eh.... i didnt really notice my cervix or vagina before af...
but during bd when i ovulate, my cervix feels high la...

hi yaataa,
yst my dh work through the nite... so no good supper for me.... but i still took cereals before i sleep...

Quite sometime didnt chat with u all. Hv been a silent reader only as too busy with work.. Something to share which i hv been feeling real bad since yesterday.. I cant tell any of my family as they going to scold me to the worst.. But bottles it in my chest really terrible.. I need to talk to someone.. I almost kill my belove son yesterday.. Can u imagine my misery..;( the story goes like this.. I bring my son to novena yesterday as we need to change to bus 21 to go to my new place.. My hubby already there since early morning so we hv to take bus there in the afternoon. Before taking the bus, i thought can buy some snacks for my hubby so i went into novena square..after i buy old chang kee..i saw bus 21 had arrive the bustop and i shd be able to reach in time to board the bus if run. So i quickly run and my son was shock that i run so he runs fast too.. In between the busstop and novena square hv a taxi stand. At that moment, i saw a taxi start pick up speed to drive off.. I saw my son dash across the road and the taxi will knock him down if didnt stop.. I thought i want to run to the front of the taxi and let it knock me down so that my son will be safe.. I shout out loud to stop my son when he run, he is in the middle of the road when he realise the danger and run back..some guys shout put loud too.. Luckily the taxi stop in time so we quickly board the bus as many pp are looking at us now.. My son face turn white as i think he is shock.. I told him to keep this incident as a secret and learn fr here that never dash like this so abruptly.. But deep in my heart, i feel so miserable and know clearly is my fault as i shd hv not rush.. I shd hold his hand and not run by myself only.. I keep blame myself though he is ok but really hv frighten me off.. He is my 心肝宝贝 and yet my rush act almost kill him.. Am very sad and feel so bad till now.. I am such a lousy mummy, Right? ;( i feel i must say out to someone else i may explode... Arrrrhhhh... Sorry to hear me vant..;(

hi joanne,
thats so scary... must be careful...
u must be super gulity and terrified....
must slowly learn to put this incident behind u... experience u go through make u a better mummy by the day ma... esp for u, got to juggle work and family... most working mummies cant place full attention to their children becos they too tired at work and distracted over other things.... *hugz* i believe that u are a good mummy... not lousy de...

Joanne,that is really very close. Dun broad over it liao. I can understand you must be blaming yourself. Next time when crossing the road must be careful

Hi ladies I am back and enjoyed myself fully....

Joanne dont feel this way treat it as a learning curve, I think many a times we did not realize that what we do sometimes can be dangerous.... Your son ok or not?

I got a call this afternoon and the interview that I went to last week offered me the job liao....

Thanks Claire and Crown

Pay so so la as in the basic but if can get sales after adding the commission should be not too bad....

I think they will have the usual benefits la... the rest I dont know liao. at least it is a 5 day work week and dont need to clock in long working hours.....

But now worry if I can cope with the new job and the new enviroment. After all 4 years in my comfort zone

good la Vivi, at least 5 day work then you wont be so tired and stress. Jiayou ok? now you got job liao, next you will BFP. all the good things coming. Dun think negatively liao ok?

claire, tonight no appt ah?

Hi vivi, crown, clarie
thks for hearing me out.. When my son jus board the bus, his lips is white then after 5 mins, his lip back to red colour.. Think he had a great shock.. Luckily the taxi stop in time else i really cant imagine.. But i am still in shock and guilt till now.. Really learn my lesson.. Will never want to rush if my son with me in future and i must always hold his hand tight next time when leave a shopping centre to the main road.. Sob.. Really scare me so much that it affects me till now.. Thks gal for lending a listen ear to me.. Very tired as just paint my hse till now after work .. Moving place main reason is to becwith my son most of the time too..
Will be going to gynea tomorow to see whether i hv embroye if took 2 clomids.. I keep convince myself if no hv also dun be disappointed as i can concentrate to prepare my new place.. Hubby will be too tired to bd too after tired out almost every night paint the hse.. Moreover if in 2ww, can i still paint hse? As heard if pregnant cannot touch the paint so end up i cant help hubby much? Then his face sure black black.. I feel bad not helping too.. Can we paint even during 2ww or is ok? Any idea?

Hi vivi
so r u taking up the job? Is that job wht u like? Congrat that someone had offered u..;)

Joanne, hugs... next time becareful my dear must remember to hold the kid hands esp when crossing the road. I always remind myself too.

Vivi, so good..now u can be happy gal liao. Congrats.

hi crown,
i try very very hard not to work at nite... cos i be too tired...

hi vivi,
things will go smooth smooth de... must be positive, think of the good things... anywhere is better than ur work place now lorz...

Thanks Joanne and ohohjazz

I will be taking up the job offer but a lot of worries lor but Claire is correct, anywhere is better than my current work place.

It is a different career because this is a recruitment agency and deals with sales.... I have sales background just wondering if able to hit the target set and can manage the cold calling part only....

Joanne is your hubby aware of this incident? You dont want to tell him? If your son tell him then how? Will he be very angry then?

Hi vivi
i dun dare tell him.. Sure kenna scolded.. My son wun say as i tell him is a secret between us as he afraid his dad will scold him too.. I will becareful in future..;(
btw, can anyone advise can we do painting during 2ww?

Hi ohoh
yes, usually i will hold my son hand when cross the road but as i didnt notice there is a taxi stand in between the busstop and the shopping centre.;( and i jus run hoping in time to catch the bus without the thinking of take care my son.. I really deserve to die.. ;'( still feeling very bad.. Yes, pls always hold ur son hand tight when outside.. Dun like me.. Run on my own without holding his hand.. Slap me..

Morning gals,
Just went to c doc again to c my cough as doc wan me to come back consult when AF is here. I cannot conceive for my next cycle as the antibiotics n other Medi is harmful for bb. Now i've to take all tis medication for 1mth, hopefully my stubborn cough will go away if not I can't TTC liao

Morning All..

Joanne *hugs* Don't feel guilty.. next time just be more careful. I think this will be a lesson for your son. From now on, your son will be super careful as well.He will remember this every time he's crossing the road. So next time when he's older and go out w/o you, you won't have to worry about him being careless on the road!:) As for painting, I don't think the paint fumes will be healthy for the baby if you are pregnant.

Vivi.. congrats! New environment = interesting! And who knows, it could bring baby luck also! :-D

hi guys!! today was a great day for me cos i started later than usual. in fact, i only got up at 815!!

joanne, what a traumatic experience for both you and your son! one good thing is that your boy will probably forget it fast since he is so young. and i guess it was the urgency of the moment that led to you forgetting to hold your son's hand. don't worry ok, let me tell u a story to make u feel better. when i was younger right, my mum, sis, and i went swimming. when we came out of the swimming club, my mum saw the bus approaching the station. she grabbed both me and my sis and made a dash for it. but at the corner, i slipped and fell.

it was painful la, but seeing the worried look on my mum's face, i told her i probably sprained it. in the end, after it swelled up and the pain got worse, we went to hospital and were told it was a fracture! my mum also felt bad, cos she thought i broke my ankle because she was pulling me.. but then i also never blamed her. so u see right, pull or not to pull, also got problem haha. your son has probably gotten over it le! cheer up!

vivi, congrats! one of your wishes has come true le. adjust and settle in new work environment, then can continue to TTC happily liao k
i am very glad for u!!

evelyn, don't worry, once you have recovered nicely, it will be time to go full-steam ahead again.

spinsterella, HELLO!!!!

i went to the gynae for blood test yesterday, only check Progesterone levels. results should be out few days later.

hi gals, i m back with a slight headache and mild cramp at the low stomach, but i clear my bowels just now liao leh.

my bbt up slightly today. but still quite low lor.

hi all!

joanne, dun be guilty anymore k... wat's more impt is ur son is ok... juz be more careful next time ya

vivi, congrats! so ur gonna work in recruitment agency? need ur help to find job liao... haha

sleepygal, cross my fingers for u that its bfp!

ytdy i have been feeling some pulling feeling at my lower stomach there... but ytdy only 2dpiui so maybe i think too much lah

calz, we shall bfp together. praying hard.

joanne, dun tink too much liao la. wat had happened had already happened. just be more careful in future. must tell ur son that must look carefully before crossing the road in future. 马路如虎口, must be careful.

Thanks Yaataa, Spinsterella and Calzz

Hmm Yaataa hope that all your tests are ok....

Spinsterella yeah hopefully it will bring me some luck !!

Calzz you looking for job? well let me settle in there and look out for you....

Joanne then never mind la put all the unhappy thoughts behind you anyway your boy very sensible de... Next time he will also learn how to be careful when he is on the road

I know you all gonna scold me la... I am worried whether will I be able to cope with my new job, have been thinking about it... and then stupid thoughts la thinking whether this job ok or not and what happens if this is not suitable for me?

I hate myself for harbouring this kind of thoughts leh..... but inside my heart 1 word scared ....

Anyway I will be signing the appointment letter tomorrow anyone knows how to write a resignation letter ... After all 4 years never wrote a resignation letter liao....

Hello Yattaaaaaaa.. :-D Hope your results will be fine.

Calzz & Sleepygal.. may you all BFP! :-D

Vivi.. go with your guts instinct also. What does it tell you? Are you apprehensive about the changes or were there anything you didn't like abt the place or any bad vibes you felt when you went for the interview? Listen to your heart! If it has nothing to do with the place but only cos of new environment etc, then go for it! :-D Hrmph.. normally for resignation letter, mine would be simple :

Dear Mr or Mdm XXX,

I, XXXX, hereby resign effective from XX/XX/2010. Throughout my years at XX company, I have picked up many skills (or gained useful experience) and for that I'm thankful to the company. My last day will be XX/XX/210 after the notice period of XX days.

Yours Sincerely,
XXXX

Heh.. that's just a sample. Short and sweet. ;-p Or you can get more professional samples over the net.

spinsterella

No bad vibes when I had the interview, in fact the person who interviewed me was very nice and not intimidating at all ! Just the challenges ahead of me that I was worried about....

Hmm should treat it as a challenge. Ok thanks for the format of the resignation letter.... going to type it now.

Vivi.. then that's good. Embrace the changes and challenges that will come your way. You can do it! Jiayou! Plus.. Nice boss + shorter working hrs = Awesome! :-D

Hi vivi
it must very shiok to throw letter.. Hee.. I wonder when will be my turn to throw letter too.. Sigh..

Hi yaataa
all the best to ur test today..;)

and all the best to my scan tonight too.. Abit nervous.. Hope i can ovalute with only two clomids..

thks for consoling me.. I feel terrible yesterday but after i say out to u gals and with all the console words fr u gals.. I feel better now..;) but will still think of that scary moment occasionally.. That is really a bad and scary dream!!

woah it's so quiet!

im on CD33 and I O-ed on CD 22. I keep checking for spotting! Once AF come, I don't know if I should do IUI also this cycle. Hrmph.. quite hesitant cos I'm afraid it will fail again.

really quiet here.. Just did a scan.. So happy as i really got egg with size 15mm now.. Gynea say going ovaluate very soon.. As egg o at 18mm.. May i know how many mm will it grow per day? I am glad to know two clomid is sufficient for me.. Wonder when shd i start bd?? Oh no.. But i still hv to help paint the house after o.. No choice leh.. Hope is ok..

Thanks all for your encouragement!

Joanne not shiok at all to throw the letter leh because my work place is like this, once you threw letter they start to treat you like shit !

If you make any mistake they will take it that because you ord mood liao so like this

yooooooo i am back from dinner!
spinsterella, you're right, it's too quiet for comfort here... don't worry, we old 'regulars' can still be here! babe, if no spotting, no anything, don't look for it! cos i helped u apply for leave for it, it will only come back after 9 months k!

joanne, the worst is over already! glad that you are ovulating, time to get busy liao. this cycle, i scanned on CD11, my follicle was 14mm, the gynae said it grows at 1-2mm a day, and i got +ve opk on CD 15. so estimate estimate, i should have Oed about CD15 or 16 ba. good luck for this cycle!

vivi, so shiok to move on, right?? i'm sure you will find the new place much better! look forward to it and don't worry. everything will turn out fineeeeeeeee. since the old place is so crappy, it will make your new place seem better than ever.

i just came back from steamboat at bugis area! we had it at house of steamboat, the pork slices and golden mushrooms were sooooooooo yummehh!!

Aiyo Yaataa food again !!!!

Yeah hope everything will turn out well....

Hmm today me CD 14 liao tomorrow my turn to start OPK testing liao.... hope this cycle goes smooth