Gals some not so good news...

went dr st lee at tampines. He v scan mr and say my sac is a little small for 4weeks and I hv to take blood test to ensure everything ok
will got for another scan nxt mon and blood test result within these 3 days.
I really pray hard tat everything is gonna b fine. So now on 1 week mc at home resting.

Faith,
All the best to you. JiaYou! Waiting for your goodnews.

Sparkle_bee, *hugs* Have a good rest and do not think too much. Everything will be fine for you.

Sparkle be
wars ure hcg level nw?
Too early so might b lower.did d Gynae give u progesterone jab n uttogestan to support d preg???
Dun worry,rest well k..will turn out well.

Cheryl,
dr chen consultation is Monday -Thursday only?any idea?

Thxs All for the support!
I will definitely come n SCRUB each one with my BB dust when i strike :D

Sparkle_bee, u jus hv a gd rest at home n hope be duly stressed by it. Tell ur bb inside to be strong!

Hello everyone me only in now because I have someone attached to me so not in a good position to come in this thread.

Hmm Sparkle Bee this is your first scan so hope that the sac will catch up....
Dont think so much eat the medicine that the gynae give ..... Rest more

today i am so busy, so many posts already sia. cannot catch up.

sparkle bee, dun stress over it. talk to your baby every now and then. it will be ok one. hug hug

Ho gers...tdy super busy fpr em....so many things to do....faintzzz...tat why nv come to chat...
Hi faith...good luck to u k...
Sparkle bee: u dun worry...some gynae like to scare people and say till very kua zhang...u dun worry k everything be fine ....

Sparkle bee,
dun think negATively. U hv to stay very positive now.
how come it takes 3days fir BT result? Wat support were u on now?

I remembered my time, only 40.4 on week 4.,urgent bloodtest so result out in an Hr time.
Was on progesterone jab every 2days n uttogestan.
As well bt for hcg level every 2 days to monitor d level.

U try to rest as much as u can.no household chores,heavy stuffs etc.no cold drinks.
If u hv spotting which intensify,pleassssseee call ure Gynae immediately.

Stay positive n talk to ure bb to stay strong.

Faith,
u starting next week, start lucrin jab or still under d21 window.
Gooduck ger,ure dream will come true soon..
Do u visit the ivf thread? They r very supportive n motivating.

Cheryl,
confused.d tc ppl seemsto b telling me different thing.it seems they hv dedicated timeslots for different illness/dept.
Anyway,I take it as dr chen is 12.30-2pm slot,Monday-Friday.I was told hubb have to go down too.
Hmmm... Pose as a challenge lei. If he doesn't go tmr,hope dr chen will still "entertain" me!

I heard there is another Tcm at tpy chonghua quite gd.got sunday house consultation.this seems more convenient

Oh yes Ceraine but I think also need for very very long that is why I did not consider there although I am staying at Toa Payoh.

Bee
or u wana call them to expedite d bt??? pay slightly higher.at least can hv d necessary support.
I did mine at tmc,dr LC Cheng.he was quite aggresive on d necesary support for me, ESP after nuh couldn't scan my sac too.
Early support is very important.

Juz wana share wat I went thru n hope not stressing u.juz hope u r given a good support to enhance d pregnancy.
Continue w dr Zou medicine.

Stay positive k..dun worry unduly.

Bee I checked with a colleague who have worked in a women's clinic. Dont worry unduly because some gynae can be exagerrating.

4 weeks is still too small to say anything. Unless if next scan at 7-8 weeks the sac still small then have to worry. Sometimes some ladies at 4 weeks cannot even detect sac yet....

Unless you have spotting now or else dont worry so much....

Ceraine, I'm on micrognon nw, dun kn wat's the purpose of tat, haha...
Start lucrin on the 7th May but i'll still be on microgynon that time. But i remember during the briefing which is like mths bk, the nurse tell me i'll be on my pills to clear my old lining first then start jab. But how come i'm nw on microgynon n hv to take jab? (scratch head) BTW i'm on long protocol. Heard is for ppl with age huh?
R u on IVF prog or still trying natural?

Gals, anyone hv contacts for massage for the womb?

i'm back.. hv been sleeping & eating d whole day today... gd not to talk too much.. cos i don't cough so much...the flu med makes me v drossy woh!
hope tomorow don't need to talk too much too at work place....

Bee, did u tell Dr Zou, cos she may also give u some advise too? anyway, Dr Zou's consultatio is free one mah....
Hope everyone who is unwell get well soon... long holiday coming....

aiyo.. my darings yaataa & ceraine.. not feeling well arh? Must take care woh....

I got one gd news one to share w u all.. my DH's report is back... he is v v healthy woh! healthier than me... I got high cholestrol

Now i can only pray hard hard that his UTI won't come back haunt him anymore.... else how to BD leh.... We more than 3 wks nv BD le.. but i did MB for him lah... else how to tahan...

yaya.... after he gotten the reports.. he went directly to get some chips & tiger beer.. whahaha....
But i warn him thot now he ok.. we must also control our diet le... cannot suga suga drink too much fizzy drink n snack daily le...
Cut down to only snack & drink on wkends liao...

faith,
u with kk? why not drop SF Loh or ure gynae a eamil to reconfirm on the protocol.
me yah, still trying naturally, yet to sign consent form.

Claire,
going down purposely for bloodtest only, cost me $160.
all these gynaes checkups realli very time-consuming!

kaus, clinic assistant also needs to write in resume!faintr!so if i put my current salary, gone case lah.diaozzz....
JC, thats good.clean bill of health.
u gota cut down on oily foods and start on exercise leh.

hi tiger,
take care rest well...

hi ceraine,
i jus receive my bill from my last doc check up... not blood test le... for doc consultation, nurse consultation and eye scan cos over 100 liao...
lucky no need pay cash... everytime see doc like that will go broke... then still got medication and equipment that i buy le... haha... cannot get sick in sg le... really too exp liao...

Faith, think su Yana fr ivf support thread is on massage program. U may wanna get the massage intact fromher.

I jus woked up didn't know hw I manage to zzz... Last 2 nites had been sleepless nitess for me... Mayb too tired laio

ceraine he didn't gimme tat option I will jus ren for two more days lor. U gng tong Ji tmr? Heehee hope u r a patient person. I soo angree when I went so early to queue n she let 4 regular patients to cut me!
Vivi I also hope tat the doc is Kua zhang and also wanna make sure things r on safe side. Will tell my mum tonite. She was so excited hope this won't bring her disappointment

Jc wow u must b ao happy tat ur Ang is back in town. Heehee absence makes heart fonder

yaataa hopenu r feeling better Liao. Take mc better wait it students kana ur virus hw.

haha.. my report ask me go threadmill one.. but i nv go check... haha... cos my is slightly higher only...Anyway the doc nv see me just sent the remove to me.. so i believe not so serious lah... i show Dr Zou my report she also say control my diet can liao.. don't need take medi...
But all meats & seafoods are my favourite leh....

bee.. my ang is also in spore one... he just went for health sceening recently cos he got UTI twice within 3 wks... so Doc suspect he got diabetes loh... So now his report is back.. he damn healthy loh!..1 load out from my heart loh...

Bee, did u go tell Dr zou? she can give u gd advise le...

Sparkle Bee,

Like wat the rest said, 4 weeks is still really early to see anything so dont worry, will probably be the rite size by the time u go for ur next scan ;) dats the problem with earlier scans..always frightening n confusing one..

Faith,

Microgynon is a contraceptive to regulate this mth's menses and make sure it come on time for ur IVF cycle..

Seems like my Aunt Flo reporting soon..kuakua..but anyway didnt try too hard dis mth..still a bit half-hearted cuz when i think of previous miscarriage experiences..sian lor..

hi die,
try not to think backwards... must think forward...
u think ar... babies in ur hands... ur hair so messy.... and so busy with babies... =) good ma?
think in the future....

hi vivi,
we wait long long ar.... haha... or we lie in bed watch tv while our dh hair messy also can...
wahahaha.... think of dh suffer like that my heart smiling....

Dr Loh so bz, i feel pai sai disturb him n I think mine is beginning stage. Think when i go learn inject then I check with the nurse ba.
I hv yet to attend the counselling will they let me go ahead? Oops...
Thanks gals for all ur valuable info. I'll go check out the massage n will go fathfully to Dr Zou for accup.

Sparkle bee, think Dr Zou can advise u but i also feel is to early to comment. Dun be paranoid.

Sparkle_bee, rest well n have faith. Btw, I thot blood test for hcg level can be done within a few hrs?

Juz had a sinful dinner... Fries and ice cream... But it made me cheer up abit...

i see...
calzz,
me seeing my gynae this thurs to check my dh sa test... then he'll give me clomid then start my iui... i think our dates quite close... my af should come in 2 weeks... by then u are gg for ur iui liao...
so this cycle u be on clomid again? or u waiting to see ur gynae too...

harro harro i am back! went to see doc cos cannot tahan liao.. haha! and i managed to get a face mask at the counter cos i was coughing.. everyone avoided me like the bloody plague after that. took a lot of pictures with the mask on! would be nice pretending to be an everyday superhero from Kick Ass haha.

calzz, mai sad sad and cheer up! no see red yet right? don't give up hope yet.. and if all else fails, proceed on with a brave and light heart. we are here for u! especially me, your namesake! hehe

sparkle bee, think at 4 weeks, the sac is naturally kind of small, so don't worry yet. my close pal actually rejected going to the gynae when she found out she tested +ve, but opted to wait till week 6. so it should all go well. be patient and rest well these two days k.

ceraine, managed to get the pomegranate? or like u sms me, never go down today?

claire, good luck for iui coming up!