Me in IT line.. always facing the PC most time. Running from project to projects. Project peak time is always a big problem, over work under paid give u engineer title then no need to pay OT le also not covered under the union. So ask my son next time do not go into engineering. Overwork under paid!

My hubby is "Mr Late" minimum waiting time is 15 mins late by default. So when he comes to fetch me, my colleague would laugh and say I will OT with her. The onli time he didn't late is during ROM for i supposely late so that he can be there waiting for me with the flowers. Cannot imagine myself there waiting to get married off.

You gals enjoy urself this sat, I have company event that morning - free labour and best is at 8am!

Sleepygal, i like your description of temporary curtain.

Princess_June, yesterday she just mention that her new pay is lower and may not have enough to spend. She already hinting already. You still expect her to pay more..haha. Wait Long Long

Evelyn, we are meeting for lunch first then go to Shuang Lin temple. After that, go for a drink and chit chat ba

Vivimummy : Oh no.....i dun like OT de.....

Ohohjazz...wah yr job also not easy......i wont encourage my children to wk in acc line also..wahahah.....

Haa.. Accouting really jia lat hor? And to think now I'm studying ACCA.. sigh.. left only 8 years for me to finish another 10 modules leh.. =(

Ha ha I also wont encourage my kids to be in hotel line la.... siong leh nowadays the people is more demanding especially the wedding couples.... somemore long working hours with weekends involved....

Opps ohohjazz me also Ms late... hubby record time in waiting for me is 2 hours.... way way back... he always have to wait for me to finish work.... he is also in the hotel industry....

funny hor... today no rain on my side. yesterday was good. today still very warm no wind de. I sleepy sleepy liao. u gals finishing work soon liao.

i'm hungry again, now eating "yan yan" chocolate flavor

Yes Vivi, mine is one of the new blks.. we oso tried ballot for the few blks same as u before, but cant get. luckily we ballotted for this one

i seldom go blk85 to eat leh.. cos everytime go there oredi close liao. i oso heard before the ba-chor mee there is famous.. tink only open during lunch time.. i always go Lor5 hawker center eat. alot of nice food there too..

Crown, then tell her u both oso tight lor. if not neccesary, then ur hubby dun drive lor. get ur hubby to talk to his father. seems like ur fil is better to talk to. tell him u both got to pay for gynae's, save up for baby plus new flat coming.. all these luxury can save then save lor. since ur mil wans the big car, then tell her to pay lor.

wah jasmine.....u power still study ACCA...i cant de......
hope 4 bb.....ya when i got hm around 9 my living room also hot.....buay tahan...then i will on aircon...kekekke
Claire....6 on dot i will Ban Kang....kekekke
Vivimummy...dun wk so late go hm rest .....
Crown....now watever u crave to eat...must eat okie

Be a nutritionist! Easy job, tell ppl what to eat and what cannot eat

there is one uncle lagi best. everytime we go ah kong's house, his wife will wait for us to send them home. they got 3 kids and 1 maid.

That is why I wan to think twice whether wan to stay together or not. Every weekend, my poor DH has to wake up early to send his dad to work and fetch his mum to market. Reason for not asking his sis is let her slp longer, she dun have enough slp. Who ask her to hang out so late every night!

Tiger too bad cannot ... because got a lot of things to do.....
Well part and parcel for our line to work late la....

June for me my case is en bloc so could get this flat if not dont think have suck luck ....

Vivi, then save the luck for getting a baby.. good luck..
sat go meet crown and get lots of babydust from her

Crown, 看开点吧!then learn to 习惯就好 lor... dun let them affect ur mood.. hungry go eat ba.. eat more nutritious..

Jasmine,
accountant earns alot.. but works alot too.. ;p

Being nutritionist sounds good.. haha.. 心理医生 even better.. jus listen to ppl talk, then charges so expensive.. =P

Princess June, I like this job too 心理医生. To be paid to lsiten to others.

Vivi, but my hubby sometimes would regret being late lor.. coz' when he appear i would have my shopping bags with me le.

Jasmine, ya one of my cousin an accountant with big 4 earns quite alot that her hubby not working one lor. Smart move... I regret not choosing that path when comes to study last time.

Crown, there is always a saying "nice to meet, not easy to stay together" lar. If to stay together needs to close one eye one.
I stayed with my in-law, though I am one of the lucky one not expecting to do much at home, we have a parttime maid who comes in to clean the house as my mil's leg now not good. My hubby requirement to me is to maintain the our bedroom only. But hor, at times i also create a mess out of it lar.

Dunno what wrong with my company... likes to CC so much. A collegue wrote to a department head and CC his staff- A. Guess what that department head reply in an email to all asking my colleague to write to his staff - A and the CC him (department head). Waste of bandwidth ...please lor, there are just sitting side by side cannot talk one?

They thought the rest in the mailing list so free clearing all these stupid emails exchange.

Sorry just grumble abit. :p

Ohohjazz I agree with you... Lucky thing is that that my in laws are all in Malaysia so no problem for me.... anyway she quite easy except sometime a bit insensitive.....

Crown it seems that you dont quite like his family le

cc means cover backside bcc means better cover backside ma just like the singapore show which Fann Wong acted with Gurmit Singh....

Vivi, I am ok to stay with his parent. His parent is actually very nice, jus that my MIL abit bossy. I jus dun like my SIL. Why must let her have such good life at the expense on us. She jus came back from japan ok. Everytime say no money, but got money to go tour. One year go at least 2 countries

LOL...
we all in the same boat le... i dun like my bils too... they both got very bad temper... always use vulgar language... people walk of the lift slowly... he also scold scold scold... crazy fool... the other one lagi worst... scold non stop... simple conversation also must add alot of hokkien vulgar... crazy... all this is the upbringing de... haiz... crown, i same same as u...

Claire, that is why I dun dare to ask my mum to look after my baby. My dad open mouth is vulgar language. I also know how to scold, keke

ya la... all of us also can temper ma... but when u throw temper u will affect other people mood de ma... and those stupid fools think they so cool... throw temper scold bad words... theirs is non stop de le... eeee.... i look down on them... my dh's cousin dh also the same type... bad temper and bad mouth... she says... lowly educated people is like that de... haha... she also look down on them...

i feel they very inconsiderate and irresponsible... imagine le... my sil also kanna scolded like that... wife le... use bad words on wife is verbal abuse... but she dun understand a word he said... so not so bad...

my dh last time also like them de... is the family culture... poor upbringing... but in front of me, my dh will not use... if i hear him use, i will deliberately use in front of him... he say gal say vulgarities very 难听... so his mouth better at home... =)

ehhh i am back!! so exhausted after a long day.. going to fly down to marina yuki yaki now

all the girls who already have your own houses you are very lucky!!i paid 398K for my new flat at punggol
it's very expensive wor!

okie talk more when i come!!

Crown,
don't get angry, just act like u r a boss in the hse. For me, before we buy hse...my SIL get along very well with me. But aft staying together, i cannot tahan her laziness & characters. So now i seldom talk to her, she even treat me transparent when she saw me cos my hubby say i always show her black face.

She can on the heater den go back room, 10-15mins later come out n go in to the bathroom abt 20mins den come out close. There was a few times she throw her panties inside the laundry basket, when her mother saw me clearing...she will say sorry on her behalf.

Worst is that we've to give up my hubby shoe's cabinet for them.Now my hubby have to squeeze with me. I'm so fed up tat i told my hubby tat i pay so much for the built in shoes wardrobe now have to give half to them. Imagine they can have abt 20pairs of shoes inside which they initially have only abt 10pairs when shift in...I regret asking my hubby to share with them

wah.. i only go do some ironing & wash some dishes... already so much to read here... haha...

seems like there's so many lines which require to work ot... sianz... mb it's s'pore culture ba... like tat how to hv more children? where got time to bond & communicate with them?

Hello gers....

Chat with u all on monday okie....
enjoy yr weekend......

Crown...dun angry liao okie....dun care abt them....now u must be cheerful

vivi, ur job really requires very long hrs... cos tat time when we go ard the hotels for our wedding banquet, we will choose wkday evening or wkends... at 1st, i tot u all start work late, tat's why can meet us in the evening... and to think not all couples will take up with ur hotel... like ot for nothing right?

hi eve,
u are so right lorz... my bil take 2 doors of my shoe cabinet.... with my dh take 1 door and me and my mil share 1 door...

when i moved in, my dh onli order 1 2-door shoe cabinet... he say enough... then i order another one... when deliver then he noe i order one more... then he somemore not happy with me... buy so many for wat... end up see la... his own brother take 1 whole cabinet lorz... me le... me a gal le... should have many many shoes de... still share with my mil lorz...

Claire,
my hubby even blame me for buying so many shoes, he say i use 1 full cabinet wherelse sil & mil share 1. I told him i'm gal + i'm the owner, y i dun have the right.

Think of it, i still angry with my PIL. My hubby is the only son & Hongkie are usually very particular abt wedding. The parents never buy a single things for his son nor help him abit.They only give me $2k as GDL,even the dowry $ came from my hubby. The parents commented that throw wedding dinner at hotel is waste $. So fed up i dun even bother to throw dinner when i go back HK...even my HK relatives also say how come got tis type of in law. My SIL put braces they can sponsor her $4k...so damn angry.

I think this forum is becoming our domestic forum to vent our rants here