claire, our flat worth $450k liao ah? so high...
i tot at the most high end of $300k... we bought our 5rm at $192k...

Baby Dream, initially they said they will help us with $1K per mth then subsequently say by then decide when the house is ready

Crown,
the flat will be ready to move-in condition? then dun need do reno liao. but u need $$ for furniture and stuff..
i tink even if they take out 1k for the hse per mth oso no enough leh... cos additional ppl in the hse means additional 'kai-xiao' like paying more for utilities bills and groceries.. minor minor things that adds up..

work out a sum which u both dun need fork out cash lor. like loan for a longer period, then use CPF to cover. cos by the time ur baby is out, u need money.

next time u keep the things for him. then let him look for it himself, then he will learn how to keep himself..

i oso kept nagging at my hubby for not keeping his things, expecting me to keep lor. he will jus leave his mails on the dining table, accumulate till very messy, then i 'pek-chek', i go keep lor.. after that, he cant find his things then i will scold him say he dun wan to keep then when things go missing always find me..

June for me I am the opposite.... hubby is my secretary he helps me pay my bills and ensure that it is not overdue and helps me file all the bills...

He is also the one that nags me to keep my things tidy.... same la when he keeps something then i cannot find ... I ask him he will always scold me ....

Princess_June, we already took the maximum loan. Our CPF not enough to cover hence have to fork out $800 every mth. That is why I told my hubby, we are gg to give up the car. Now the car is good for my SIL and PIL only. My DH drive to work every morning nia then come home, it’s my SIL’s usage liao. She everytime go out until very late until there is no bus or MRT service then she will send all her friends back, on the expense of us paying the petrol. Bloody bitxx. Weekend, my DH will be chauffeur, driving his parent around. See la, for what. We dun have time for our own self one

kekeke...i also always nags at my hubb to clear his things....but he will sure WAIT Hor later i keep...then aft tat he sure forget then is still ME to clear the things....

erm in terms of housework I do the washing of clothes most of the time... anyway he always argues it is the washing machine that is doing the job le.... sometimes he will help with the hanging of the laundry if he is around.

For dinner, Mon, Wed and Fri I do the dishes and Tue, Thur and Sat he will be the one who does the dishes.....

Sweeping and mopping, we alternate. if this time he does then next time I do it...

That time we also argue on who do house work then in the end we discuss and then come out with this so call roster....

I dont know why last night and now I have this cramps going on? AF coming? Hmm....

wah the link is moving so fast within 2days.

Today finally have the time to retrieve all the msg posted. The weather is very hot in Tuas now, make me feel so sleepy especially aft 2 dosage of cough syrup.

I might be joining u all tis sat provided i dun have to work if my shipment can clear by tis fri

claire... wah... good... tot those pamplets r pty agent gimmicks... ours 11th floor...

vivi... u 2 really hv good roster... my dh also 'deng yi xia' but it seldem happens... haha... me also lazy la... dun like to pack but all other hsewk i do... we got pt time maid fortnightly to wash toilet... i hate washing toilet... haha...

Who are the confirmed ppl gg?? i cannot remember liao, pls fill in your name. i got claire, yaataa and ceraine's number

1) crown
2) yaataa
3) vivi
4) ceraine
5) claire

so happy, got my jay chou tix! hee.. :p

sleepygal, crown,
my hub also la.

then ask us do things must immed else kenna scolding lor. -_-"

Baby dream got no choice if like that we will quarrel until cows come home and have no solution to this....

Evelyn join us la the more the merrier...

hey all, for those who had indicated the interest for the free hpt strips and hpt sticks, have u all received the stuffs from "Naturally" yet?

Vivi,
u so 幸福 leh.. i always tell my hubby to go and file his things then he oso say later, in the end no do lor.. but he does all the hsework
except packing.. haha.. he complains i wash clothes not clean, sweep floor not clean.. i tell him 你厉害你做咯!haha... but i help him lah. =)

Crown, my hubby oso 等一下!!haha.. wait long long lor.. ur hubby working as wat? i keep telling my hubby to get a job that pays for the car & petrol in order to maintain the car.. but ours small car.. so not too ex.. our hse abt 1k+ per mth.. at toa payoh central.. last time everyone kept saying my hse expensive. now they 大跌眼镜 lor.. haha..

ahahah all Dh names as Deng Yi Xia...
Vivimummy : u so cute.....

hmmm me so sleepy after lunch...buay tahan my eyes are closing ....BTW Gers i be on leave from tml onwards monday then be back to wk....so i may be MIA this few days okie.....

Princess_June, initially the car is only a Toyota vios. Then my MIL smart alex, went to buy a MPV cos vios is too small, too squeeze when bring ah kong out…bullshit. Now she throw the car to both her children to pay. This year, she actually want us to pay for the road tax and insurance. Then my DH go and say he paid for the car maintenance, change tyres and monthly petrol, no money to pay liao……………my FIL then say he help to pay. Know how to use car but not willing to pay. Where got free meal in this world one.

crown,
haha...next time choose huby must not choose the very filial one. my huby also damn filial....thou gt another elder bro..but he seldom visit the mum ...thou we dont stay with the PIL(thank god as we got only 2 bedroom in our hse), very often the parents will call us to run errands or do chaffuer job...damn piss one...but the PIL dote more on the elder bro..gd tings give elder son...errands as the younger son(my huby) to run

Sleepygal me too havent receive my HPT wondering have the chance to use or not only....

June no la having said that sometimes we still argue about house work la... Like when I complain I always the one doing the laundry, he always insist that the washing machine is the one that does all the washing hmm....

June me also stay in Toa Payoh le.... Blk 142

wah crown, MPV uses alot of petrol hor? cos big car cc oso larger lor.. very xiong leh like tat.. did ur sil pay for it too??
maybe return the big car to them, then buy a smaller one which u both can easily afford for ur family of 3?? but now COE so ex.. not really worth to drive liao leh..

She only pay petrol once in a blue moon. When she really go a lot of places in one day. Her one trip out at night is equivalent to my DH drive to work 2 to 3 times

Now what I pissed is my MIL always ask us to send this and that back home. Please lor, always think for other ppl, ever think abt her DS’s pocket. We dun earn a lot of money…

tiger... on leave go lomantic with dh ah? keke...

ask u gals, which industy u gals r in? for me, i'm in insurance but dun hv the luxury of coming in here during work... now on hl then can come in to chat... cos we hv very heavy workload & everyday we hv ppl chasing us for things... work free ot too... thinking of changing job but dunno to wat... dun wan to jump from 1 huo keng to another...

Vivi,
i m at blk79. haha.. i always throw everything in the washing machine, then he say not clean, somemore our hse no sunlight to dry, so got a damp smell.. so he prefer to handwash. he happy then he do lor.. haha..

crown, maybe tell her to pay more for the car lor. since u r pregnant now, ur hubby need more $$ to pay for ur consultation. tell her u both need save more $$ for baby liao. so not much extra cash on hand lor..

baby dream,
where got job so free to chat online le....
some gals here use iphone... so like replying sms like that de... dun take too long de...

wah.... junez... handwash... ur dh very diligent leh...

claire, with the thread moving so fast, hard to catch up... keke... for me, wan to go washroom also must ren... cos really busy leh... everything wan fast... everybody tot we r servicing them only, no other ppl to service...

Crown,
actually wat time u all are meeting on Sat & what is the itinerary like.

Claire,
my coy block me from posting msg but weird is that i can access the website to see only...no choice but to use iphone reply.

Hihi babydream.....oh me not goin anyway with Dh....just take 2 days leave to rest and relax myself.....

I am doin accounts.....stress job......my own fig alread count till siao liao still must take care comp $$$ ...lol

tiger, good wor... ttc must rest & relax... go pat tor with dh la... can chu qin gan qing...

acc sounds stressed too... orr... i know, now not mth end so can go on leave... when mth end comes, will be very busy...

Babydream me in hotel industry. am doing events in wedding and meetings...

June you are staying somewhere opposite at the esso pertol kiosk... I like the char siew rice and the ba chor mee there....

I know what you mean no space to hang laundry because I faces this problem too. So in the end hang at the corridor whereby there is sunlight...

haiz, i m in manufacturing as a planner buyer. always need to pull parts to feed my people. also stressful.

nowadays flats will have this problems of not getting enuff sunlight. i have this problem too.

baby_dream,
handwash saves water mah.. my mum oso handwash clothes.. jus use machine to spin dry =)

Vivi,
even my corridor oso no sunlight
the only sunlight is at the front window that faces central. alot of ppl hangs in front lor. next time u pass by there in morning then u can see the "flags" everywhere.. haha..
u refering to Blk85 is it?

hmmm sleepygel....my hse living room is afternoon sun...so normally i hung all clothes at the window...kekke...so still okie...will dry up after a few hrs......

Yeah yeah June Blk 85 a lot of nice food.... so yours is the one that is the new block?

Wow not too bad wor... but I find the void deck is always a little dark and many hidden corners like not very safe....

Yes tiger need to work long hours but OT no money ....

Tiger, haha, occasionally i do that too. if my clothes arent dry by afternoon, i shift some of them to hang at the living room window to act as "temporary curtains" n to dry them. By evening time, it will be dry and crispy liao.