wah... can mei rong also... i like... haha... the longan is the dried type? how much of the ingredients do i hv to add? & how much water? claire, think need u to type recipe again le... ;p

yaataa, u not only love to eat, u love to drink too... really know how to enjoy life le...

hi ceraine,
i see my rhuetomologist at NUH for Lupus and the blood clotting condition.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antiphospholipid_syndrome

- antiphospholipid antibody syndrome is a disorder of coagulation that causes blood clots
pregnant women affected by APS, miscarriage can occur prior to 20 week of gestation, while pre-eclampsia is reported to occur after that time.
- Placental infarctions, early deliveries and stillbirth are also reported in women with APS. In some cases, APS seems to be the leading cause of mental and/or development retardation in the newborn, due to a aPL-induced inhibition of trophoblast differentiation.

For pregnancy, is consider high risk pregnancy

I did inform the gyne at gleaneagles of my condition. And yes i have to stop by blood thinning drug for 1 wk for my surgery next wk. They keep ssuring me that the anathestician in Gleangagles is very gd...

as for food, i cant take greenish veg(as their high in vitaming K and thicken the blood). I think you have to take such food more liek high in Vit K, Green Tea, and very greed veg(sponach/broccoli) all this I cant eat.

tcm wise i cannot take dangui or ginseng that thickens blood. I think you are oppostite of me. Whatever I can't take, you can take.

I try to drink on alt days cos its heaty & nowadays the weather so hot ... if in office can try to put into the thermal flask cos it will maintain its hotness...

tiger_baby - Did u buy folic acide ? Can start eating that ... Really best to seek medical advise if u & DH has been trying for 1year.

Yaata,
we actualli on our way nw to zhuang ling shi lei.
Sat I will join u guys only. Darling working.

Babydram
I normally boil it under small fire for 1.5 Hr.will b very very sweet. I put
dongsim
red dates without seed
longgan
wolfberry

dongsim helps to bu qi. Red dates etc "hua xue".
But if af due,don't drink.else will hv heavy flow

same ar...
mine is 10 big red dates... small ones not so sweet
10 longan dried de
2 dang cen
3 hei qi pian
1 big handful wolf berry

wolf berry must either soak in tap cool water awhile... can entice the sweetness... cos when dried and boiled straight away it tends to have a slight bitter taste... i cook 1.5 to 2litres water... cos the dang cen got strong taste so i act smart put 1 tablespoon brown sugar... then i add equal sugar... purposely add alot of equal sugar... hee... then very very sweet...

baby dream ar...
u half all the ingredient i use... cos my DH drink with me too...

hello everyone!!
u all post very very fast leh, I have a hard time catching up!

hi tiger baby, welocome!!
i also want a tiger baby. lol

yaataa,
dont be discouraged. for all u know, u might have ovulated late. and somemore your chart got thermal shift. dont take pineapple. just in case u really pregnant how? and if u really annovulatory, u still have me. my bbt so 'bu zhen qi'.

crown,
how are u feeling? remember to eat when hungry. =)

claire,
i hope things are okie with your hubby le.
next time show him puppy dog's eyes and im sure he will xin ruan liao.

vivi,
welcome back home! had a good time in batam?

jc,
do drink lotsa water. I had mumps before and know it can be quite uncomfortable.

jj,
yeah, be guai and stay put at home. jiayou jiayou!

anyway just to update u girls, I went to gynae for review yesterday. I have a love-hate relationship with my gynae. He didnt tell me anything with regards to whether I ovulated or not. he told me opks are never accurate and taking bbt is useless! I told him im desperate for a baby and he laughed. =(
hmph! i lost all hope in trying to catch my o liao.

he suggested taking blood test to see if I ovulated when next menses comes. and say if i want, i can get pills to induce ovulation. I dunno if i should go for pills to make myself ovulate.

tks, cerine & claire...

dh can drink ah? but he allegic to ginseng so i guess dang cen i dun put, just in case... sorry ah, i sua ku... wat is hei qi pian?

Been having a achey feeling at the side of my lower tummy. As per attached picture (grey oval circle to highlight where the achey feeling is)

url]

hi Macaroons,
my dh hor... is impossible de. I can cry through the night. and he can sleep through the night.

then wat ur dh say? the first type for us TTC-ers is to induce ovulation lor... else sooner or later have to try this step de. never try this step all other plans cannot proceed.

my hubby jus went to the medical hall then tell them he wan to buy the drink that can boil for confinement then they pack for him the ingredients..

Claire, tink the drink shld be the same rite?

Wah the thread is super fast.....

sorry u just back from my lunch.......
thanks claire,bb dream and crown for yr advise

Hi JJ...ya i eat folic acide 1 year liao...recently stop as i eat the chinese herbs.....
are u gers all 81 like me?? and trying for 1st baby.....

Hope 4 bb
no wor,I can't take danggui,ba zhen etc.
Yah,I tink I b high risk preg too,coz if can't clot,blood at wombarea might nit b sufficient.

Jj
I experience d nagging pain when I did iui too.
But such pains shd ease off few days post iui
it cld be due to implantaton or ovulation whereby d follicle is trying to burst.

If u experience pain when walking,unbearable pain,call ure Gynae.
Hav u been walking more recently? Try to rest more...

ceraine - Yup the achey feeling was more intense few days after IUI but it has lessen now ...

I resting at home today = ) won't be walking around too much .. Just the usual walk around the hse & going down to buy dinner

Tiger
no lah,didn't do le,my last try of soiui was in Jan,but fail.hiaz.
Nw not doing any treatments.only focus on Tcm.

Hiaz,at dr Zou place nw.she say my bbt 32.32 post o is consider high for me Liao.so sad!!!

Jj doing yah.

Tiger - I juz did IUI last Thurs. My 1st cycle, it was soiui & I took Clomid + injections (puregon) to induce egg growth.

crown, don't worry, everything will be going well. do update us when u get back!

JJ, yes, minimize walking is best. take lots of bed rest, we're waiting for your good news in another week and a half!

wah thread really like flying! good job girls! i am heading out lunch now. hungry!!

Jj,
IT's normal to feel aching pain lah, so dun worry too much.it shd further lessen.
Yah normal walking etc okie.
Reddates drink,dun brew too strong,else very heaty

I didn't religiously drink, even nw.lazy bump bump..

Hi JJ......icic....u also do at dr Fong yang.....Jiayou okie.... 2 weeks will noe the results liao rite.....

Hey ceraine dun be sad okie....Dr zou will help u de ..........

ceraine,
was looking at ur chart.
guess quite true coz ur temp can be as low as 35.5 hor.

nvm, she can help to tiao to high high.
Also, thou high temp is good, but based on past results, low temp also can conceive de!

hi june,
confinement drinks got at least 2types. 5herbs and 7herbs de. u go count how many. 5ones is enough for us. I feel 7one too heaty .

hi jj,
not cooking dinner today?

Tigerbb
yah,in d past got 36.6+ one lor,in non aircon.
Recent o data in aircon rm.
Realize if no Tcm,mybbt is higher but dr Zou say can't b,Tcm will help it go higher instead of lower.
Yah,juz hv to b patient w her n wait for my Miracle.
Going To nua at amk hub till 4.30pm... So bored

Ok.. thanks claire.. i go home see mine how many.. keke..

btw, after boiling, need to strain out the ingredients anot?? or continue soaking in the drink?

hope4bb, i changed my name before but that was way before i got married. i guess it worked! the fortune teller i saw said that all the guys who surrounded me were "flies" and not good marriage material.

he also pinpointed that i had "women problems" when it came to health (i am generally healthy!), and soon after i changed my name, i met my hubby! as for the "women problems", i guess my period in the past was even more unstable and unpredictable, at least now it behaves more often :p

the only thing that can be considered a hassle is probably getting a lawyer (i paid $120) and the actual changing of the name stated on the IC and passport ($60). then of course u gotta update all the banks, CPF board, basically all the things that have a record of your name!

GiGi Lai has a loaded hubby so we won't know the number of times IVF has been done on her.
Really depands on the individual whether they believe in fengshui ...

If choose to believe have to believe all the way ... even how ridiculous some advise can be

Hi Claire - nope, not cooking dinner today. Resting ... haha..

But I juz finished cooking a simple lunch. Mashed potato + stir fried onions & mushrooms.

It was really quite good !! Tummy now full full

sigh,
i guess when one is desperate...u will wan to try whatever that can help..even thou u may nt really beleive..

i tink the cost wise for deed poll ($120)and hassale is ok. I am more worried abt the legal cost involve on the property owner name to change

Yeah Crown!! Were u emotionally when u saw the image ? They got give u a photo of the scan ?

Now u have to be good to yrself & baby by being positive !!