wah jj, your ah ma highly fertile leh!! my two ah mas only had 5 and 6 children respectively, and i already thought that's a lot a lot.. haha!

and evelyn, it's still possible that u are pregnant, if u had late ovulation. light brown stains is the best thing ever!!! do u take bbt? if not, can check preggie test in 1-2 days ba

but 40 days very long le for a cycle... is like me... but u based on opk or bbt to determine when u ovulate le ma??? could it be af?

ya lor ... so fertile ... nowadays the max should be 5 children (only those doctors can afford) ...

My side here max is 3 children in a family ... think can't tahan any more..

My wish is to have at least 1 ... sigh ...

hi JJ,
ask u something ar... for ur 2nd child la... u'll be using the same donor sperm? if the 1st attempt of soiui is successful, which i strongly believe u onli need this once... then the remaining can arrange for ur #2?

both my ah ma are very fertile lor..11 (1 died when young) and 9 respectively. The maternal one in fact can have more if not she arrives in S'pore late 10 years as compared to my grandpa. Else would not be just 9 lor. Wonder why they are so so fertile unlike their grandchild here.

Faternal side, I have 31 cousins and maternal side, i have 20 cousins.

I asked my auntie, my grandparents not in good terms how come still so many children. Was told last time kampong where got so many activities at night... So maybe we should all go live in kampong. :p

Claire,
From 12pm-3pm only got like 2 50cents coin size of super light brown stains but I saw light pink discharge in tissue den I put pad.I nv take temp before but I bd on 23rd march when I saw white discharge.My temp now is 36.5 for forehead scan. I seldom have 40days cycle thus tis few mths cycle r longer than my usual one which is consider irregular

Yaataa,
My cycle for last mth is 40th day,today is 34th day

my hubby’s father and mother side grandma lagi fertile. They have almost 12 childrens each. One of the uncles is only 10yrs older than my hubby. So next time our children got a lot of ppl to call

people in the "olden days" have lesser stress and problems to deal with. Life now is so stressful, worries on the job, money, car, health etc. last time only rear poultries and grow veggies ma.

Aiyo, me at times already give up calling so many uncles and aunties one by one...so I just "Hello uncles and aunties" to all at one time :p

Then my son i just told him granduncle and grandauntie lar..me myself also confuse with those chinese addressing.

hi evelyn ar...
y u use forehead scan de temp ar???
pink is good usually implanation... u see if the discharge still around today and tomolo... if not here hor, then is good news... implanation will be for awhile onli... will not last for days or the whole day...
i ever had implanation bleeding for my ectopic...

ya .. same donor ... hopefully this round pass ! then will hv remainding left over for 2nd one ...

But that time Dr Loh was like scaring me cos he mentioned that MOH was thinking of revising donor sperm from overseas .. (don't knw is it to restrict it coming it or wat) Dr Loh say want to do quickly do hor ...

evelyn, i think it's good wor. if let's say last month is 40 days, O date would be 40 - 14 = CD26. since today is CD34, it means that it is 8 days past ovulation, and if u have spotting, it probably means implantation. good luck!! forehead scan 36.5 is pretty high also!!

do keep us updated k? i think it's a BFP!!

ahhhhh yes last time people pop babies like it's nothing hard lor! one year sometimes can pop 2 la!

my faternal side also got 10 children...
1 die before birth, 1 die at age 20plus...
so cousins also a big bunch...
i think becos they too young when they got married... fertile never mind.... somemore dunno contraceptives la...
thats y so many children... now have 10 children also cannot rem their names liao... last time they label their children by numbers le... haha...

"eh... no 1 go cook dinner... eh no 2 go fetch me my coke.... eh no 3......"

Claire,
My office thermometer is forehead scan. For my past cycle,once in awhile I'll have very light or no bleeding aft I saw blood on the tissue den few hrs later,the bleeding came. This time the stains is like during our period going to finish but lighter in color. My mum told me when she have been,her implantation bleeding is in red n she have to bed rest

evelyn, me think this is it! cos the blood is not a constant flow, more like spotting spotting... very promising!! i ish excited for u!!

don't think these days the implantation bleeding is so terrible. i read that it's just a bit of mid-cycle spotting.. fingers crossed for u!

oh i see.... hey dun worry ok... now too early to tell de... implanation jus a drop of blood de... very very little de...

cos my af been very siao.... can have brown discharge during mid cycle and all... so u see if tonight and tomolo still got ma??? if there's no pain, u can jus continue with ur normal activities de...

eh, test u all a 欠扁问答题. got one couple have 10 children. #1 call 一毛, #2 call 二毛, #3 call 三毛 and so on. Now what is the name of #10?

hehe really a qian bian wen da ti leh!! and evelyn, don't worry, if it's not a flow and no red when u wipe, should be good.. must think BFP thoughts! and i am placing my bets on u.. jiayou!

sleepygal, me like your sense of humour!! haha!

yes, the first one will be ordered to come back and spread a thick layer of bbdust k

Ya, must be very thick one, to bless us all with BFP.

Crown, the last chance is by Apr, so give birth by Jan 2011. Cos CNY on 03-Feb-2011 is rabbit year.

have 1 also will qi ni de...
have 2 also will qi ni de...
might as well lorz... then hor after they graduate, they have to give me money ma... i very generous de... all move out stay no need stay with me... then hor their children come visit me once a week can liao... dun need me to take care... send to child care.... then every month give me 500 can liao... like that i will have 5k per month le... then onli need to cook for 1 weekend... very worthwhile ma hor...
if have 2, every month i onli take 1k... enough for me to do wat??? pay electric bill?

Hi crown,
Next mth still have chance rite? Cos I jus now check,if tis time my cycle fail.I'll give birth on Jan 16 for next cycle. Actually alot of ppl say tiger no gd but I not patang cos now I realize conceiving is not tat easy.

Yaata,
In fact Good Friday, I go loyang tua pek gong temple to pray at 6am+ to pray with my family as instruct by a highly powered Thai monk.Even placing of joss stick got 9 patterns like octagon n can only make 1wish. I wish to get preggie so mum say muz go back thanks the god if really come true. I also hope that April is a lucky month for everyone of us here to conceive.

after this yr tiger is rabbit liao...
i dun mind for both... hope we all get either tiger or rabbit.... then we can all bring our bunnies out...
the desire so strong... yet we wait so long...

Last time when I jus got married, I keep saying that I wan a baby cow then baby dragon, I dun wan tiger baby. Then wait and wait and wait….now I any zodiac also wan. Desperate liao

Just went toilet to check again,saw abit of light blood on the tissue....gonna try again. Actually tis time I'm not tat very disappointed cos I know I won't strike since I only bd once n I can't cfm whether I'm O since I also fall sick during tat time.

Think need to go for a short retreat to relax n try since TCM say I'm stress.

hey evelyn,
u got us for company le...
me trying next cycle too...
prob today u af coming in full force... then u can plan and ttc this month...
=) cheer up....

Claire,
Its great to join tis forum as we have each other company + there r always advices n listening ears available. I'll try to be in heck care mode to c whether it's really aid in higher chance of conceiving since our mind n soul are more relax. Next mth is my 2nd yr ann so hopefully I'll have a positive result as my rewarding gift.

Any place that I can get cheap n accurate ovulation kit so tat I make sure I do have O for next cycle.Watson n guardian r selling almost $40 for a box of 5kits. Luckily I bought extra 3 clearblue digital HPT for only $11+ aft 20% disc in Watson last mth

hi crown,
remember our af very long then come de ma... so must see red... then we can plan our ovulation and bd ma...

hi evelyn,
some gals here got a habit... like me hor, we buy cheap online strips... then use them daily... for me close to my O... i will use twice a day.... then when result show +ve, i will use clearblue digital... the smiling face one to double confirm...

http://tiny-shop.blogspot.com/
per strip abt 70 to 80cents....

Hi all... I juz step out of my gynae clinic. Cd3 tdy. Doing so- iui this cycle. Cd8 also doing this saline sono test. My gynae say it's to test if tubes are clear. Is this the same as hsg test?

Evelyn,
maybe u wanna try ovulating strips instead? they cost less than a dollar each.

girls,
I've been having a faint positive line on my opk the last few days. is there something wrong? anyone knows?

hi calzz,
i jus did the saline sono test... is called tcs in sgh... hsg got xray... this tcs dun have... and results is immediately de...

hi marcaroons,
how many days liao? wat time u test?
u read after 5 mins the results?

crown crown,
sorry for typo error.
i mean BFN, bbt will drop.
if BFP,, will rise.
yours on rising..good luck

macararoon,
how abt ure last few cycle? it will be a good gaugue if you she be O-ing.
test again religiously , maybe going to O soon.
my last mth, delayed 4days, but finally got the dark line

yeah, rain has stopped. can start my brisk walk later