hi girls!! i am back!! okay, just to share my itinerary for those wanting to go kelong..
day 1: we get there, eat my fave claypot bak kut teh and ayam georeng, then head to the kelong. once we get there, FISHING! i was very lucky, within 10 secs of putting down my line, i caught my first fish! then fished for about 2 hours, then played MJ.. very huat yesterday, i win all the three legs hehe. dinner was our catch, done chilli fish style, soup, steamed scallops and sambal kangkong. SLURPZZ! then at night the tide was low, hubby and i sang ktv and slept. what was fun was that we really sing all the super old songs.. hehe
day 2, wake up and eat brekkie. free flow eggs! i had 2 half boiled, fried beehoon, and 2 slices of toast. tide was still low, but we tried fishing.. never catch anything :/ hubby managed to catch a garoupa! so lunch was steamed fish, steamed flower crab with garlic, sambal kangkong again, tomyam soup and ayam goreng.. after such a filling lunch, we took the boat out to hot fishing spot and caught fish using the multiple hooks. all the fish very small, but easy to catch! we call it 'instant fish' haha.
before we knew it, time to come home
hubby was aiming big fish before coming back, and he caught a 3kg + fish.. but it was a puffer! so set free lor.
no snorkelling, sad
the island we go to has been bought by an ang moh, he charges per head $10 for landing on the island now..
and my bbt dropped! kanasai la! but i am still very happy! just don't wanna work tomorrow!