Claire, I see dr ann tan. This iui I didn't take any med before that leh. Only had a jab a day before iui.

Thks tigerbb. Let's all jia you together!

ceraine - my right side, the biggest is 11.5.
Likely Tue doing soiui since it grows 1-2mm per day (as adv by other sisters)

Going on Mon for 2nd scan will hv to bring HCG along in case ovulate on that day .

Hi crown
you moving place? To where?

Hi jj
jus curious, how much you spend for 400ml puregeon at kk? Gd luck to you..;) did u do accupuncture?

Hi calzz
hugz.. How many follicle u hv got when do iui that time? Did u take egg white and brazil nuts? I remember taking these two when doing iui last yr.. Jiayou for this cycle k..;)

hi shiseru
are u taking any tcm? Rest well and very soon you can try again..

Hi tigerbb
since you test positive opk, did you try ur best this wkend?

my beloved dad birthday is round the corner, thinking of bringing him for a gd chinese alakarte food dinner but dont know where to go, do u gals hv any gd recommendation? Know of any place gd and nice food? Pls help me.. I run out of idea le.. Thk u thk u.. U gals hv been real helpful..

Joanne what is your budget? I think Peony Jade does very nice ala carte buffet. This is at Clarke Quay. If not you can paradise inn or seafood paradise....

Hi Joanna - My puregon is $205.75 for 300 iu but this tube got a buffer of 100 iu inside.

why lei ? u also with kkh rite ?

Nope didnt do accupuncture.

Pu tien lei ?? seems like they got buffet at the city sq mall (farrer park mrt)

jj,
I thought Gynae will monitor to minimum 16 or 18mm then will prescribe to jab.n iui?
Or probably every Gynae practise differently.
Coz me initial growth well,then slowly it reduces in growth.for d 3x I did,I go down alternative days to monitor growth.

U do 400ml puregon? Equivalent to how many iu?

Got monitor ah ... mon i going down for 2nd scan ... then if still not ideal size they will advise from there bah ...

They juz want to me have the hcg on hand in case tomor ovulate I can go down to kkh 24 hr clinic to inject

Joanne,
no la. Yet test +ve, only slight line.
But I have no more so just BD as n when ba.

hi joanne, i think only 1 follicle that is big enuff... i'm not too sure... y must eat egg white and brazil nuts? for protein?

Hi vivi
thank you for your recommendation but where is seafood paradise and paradise inn?

Hi jj
wah.. Wht u say is the same as what my bro say.. Putian at citymall as my parent stay near there but nice mah? Hmm.. Me thinking of seafood restaurant .. Maybe at east coast?

No.. I did my two iui at gleneagles last yr.. Think my puregeon also 300iu + 100iu cost $400 plus.. Wah.. Thats so much different yah.. Good luck to your this cycle yah..;)

hi tigerbb
i see.. Me also tested slight positive opk yest. Will start bd every two days fr tonight onwards after my son stay at his grandma place tonight.. Hee.. Cant bd on wkend with him sleeping on our bed.. Recently really look forward to bd as my hubby very sweet to me.. Yest help me wash bowl as he knows i want to see the show "ai" at channel 8.. Also he peel grape skin and take out the seed inside to feed me.. So touch.. This help me feel more affectionate to him..;p

hi calzz
i did soiui twice last yr , got bfp for both time but both end up with mc after 6 wks pregnant.. Am so sad so now tiao my body well using tcm.. Also try natural with clomid as i think if can natural conceive will be better for me.. Egg for protein and reduce bloatness and brazil nut is taken during 2ww.. It helps implantation.. Take two to three nuts per day will do but drink more water as heatiness..;)

wah,all d eggs will make 1 gain wt wor.every iui I do,I put on wt.hiaz.
If very bad bloat after iui,take d raw form better.but ver yucky.I took 6 for my last soiui.

Jj,300iu 200+,tinkbabt d same as dr fong yang side or cheaper by 50bucks..

ceraine, raw eggs? how did u manage to swallow it? My goodness. Think you enter ur data wrongly at 10 Apr at the FF.

u gals going for SO-IUI jab by urself or hubby? $400 just for the medication? or includes the pen as well?

Joanne, can try the crab at Uncle Leong or Mabellen both in AMK opposite Mayflower Sec school there. Need to reserve else got to wait quite long for table.

FYI, seafood paradise is at Defu Lane. but I do not find the crab nice there as compared to the ones in AMK. Need booking and pre-order ur crab, else u might end up with no crab.

ohohjazz,
raw egg w Milo lor,2x a day lor,3eggs each.
Thus to clear bloatedness.
Nw boh iui,so juz try to eat 1egg,cooked 1,per say to induce follicle growth.smx oso big eat

ohohjazz - for me i 1/2 steam the raw eggs then add soya sauce then glup it down..

The $$ for puregon in kkh inclds the pen too & 6 needle points.

I do the injects myself .. think i will be even more scared if dh does it .. cos he got the mad gleam in his eyes ... like he wants to 'play' ... scary ...

any gals experience haywire menstral cycles (mine 35-40days) when ttc? My cycle is always late since nov 09,today is my 33rd day but no AF yet although i've nipple pain & on off stomach cramps for few days. Just now there was even sticky mucus discharge in slight yellowish color.My last AF was on the 40th day (my normal cycle is btw 28-33days)

I dun think i will get preggie this cycle since i only BD once + i experience my usual PMS.

Jus wanna check. Anyone experience down there feeling slight pain and temp remaining high?? I never experience this before. Usually when I feel down there pain, it will come mense within 2 days

hi evelyn,
cannot tell if the discharge is preggy sign or mild infection de... if u wan can try test hpt with a sensitive test strip... the one i order onli can show results as early as 10 days after ovulation de... or tomolo morning take ur temp ar... see how high the temp at least can know if u preggy ma... i cross finger for u...
got one forum mate here bd onli once in that month and turn up preggy le...

hi crown,
pain as in sharp pain? wats ur temp?

More like sharp pain. The feeling is like when come mense, the wall there is very raw. More than 2 days le. Mense wan to come or not de

Hi crown
you moving house? To?
Which dpo are you at now? Hmm.. 36.48 bbt like not very high.. Why not try test hpt? All the best..;)

hi ohohjazz
thks for your recommendation too.. Had brought my parent to putian tonight.. Very full now..;)

hi ceraine
yes, i totally agree with what you say.. I put on 10kg in total for both my iui.. Sigh.. Diffcult to get rid of the fat.. We, woman, really sacrifice alot just want to give birth.. I keep telling my hubby cannot feel that i put on lots of weight as is because of bb else i wont change my size..;p

Hello everyone hmm for me these few days temperature have been up and down because maybe I am in Malaysia now...

Today CD 13 liao so should I test OPK tomorrow?

Claire,i dun think i'll be using HPT cos scare disappointed but my feeling tell me tat i'm not preg. I used HPT during my 36th & 39th day for last mth cycle & shown neg.

I dun think its usual to have stomach cramp during preg. Now i start to have slight headache, burping of wind tat cause slight nauseous.

I read abt endometriosis online & worried i might be one of them since i've slight cramp few days before my menses. I usually need to take painkiller during Day 1 & its not tat really bad tat i can't walk.

Evelyn

better to try ba in my opinion. If you test and it is a BFP at least you know that you have to pay extra care to what you do....

hi girls!! i am back!! okay, just to share my itinerary for those wanting to go kelong..

day 1: we get there, eat my fave claypot bak kut teh and ayam georeng, then head to the kelong. once we get there, FISHING! i was very lucky, within 10 secs of putting down my line, i caught my first fish! then fished for about 2 hours, then played MJ.. very huat yesterday, i win all the three legs hehe. dinner was our catch, done chilli fish style, soup, steamed scallops and sambal kangkong. SLURPZZ! then at night the tide was low, hubby and i sang ktv and slept. what was fun was that we really sing all the super old songs.. hehe

day 2, wake up and eat brekkie. free flow eggs! i had 2 half boiled, fried beehoon, and 2 slices of toast. tide was still low, but we tried fishing.. never catch anything :/ hubby managed to catch a garoupa! so lunch was steamed fish, steamed flower crab with garlic, sambal kangkong again, tomyam soup and ayam goreng.. after such a filling lunch, we took the boat out to hot fishing spot and caught fish using the multiple hooks. all the fish very small, but easy to catch! we call it 'instant fish' haha.

before we knew it, time to come home
hubby was aiming big fish before coming back, and he caught a 3kg + fish.. but it was a puffer! so set free lor.

no snorkelling, sad
the island we go to has been bought by an ang moh, he charges per head $10 for landing on the island now..

and my bbt dropped! kanasai la! but i am still very happy! just don't wanna work tomorrow!

It's mon... A very tiring day for me.

Nope, not that I OT late hor. But yesterday was dd volunteering for company charity golf event.

Stand for the whole day at golfcourse!
Make my back so suan... :p

yaataa, sound real fun Le!
Tempting sia...

Joanne,
Hw is the food at Pu tien?
Presume u went to the one with buffet rt?

I am planning gg there too, has always eat at Pu tien but not the buffet type.

Will reply more when I reach ofc la...

gd morning!! Monday blues and didnt sleep well last night.. Bad day for me today..;( i miss my long weekend spending time with my family..

Hi yaataa
wah .. Sound so exciting the trip.. U only been to 2 days 1 night? How much is the charges? Last two days is raining in singapore, no rain at where you are? The fish u catch can bring back? Is the fishing equipment comes with the package or need to pay? So u eat inside your room? Hee.. So many questions.. Feel so relaxing to see the sea.. Btw, u go with ur friends too? Else how to play mj?

Hi crown
oh.. U r moving away next yr? Surprise that you will stay with your inlaw when both of you already stay outside yourself..
Oh, then what cd are you at today?maybe got ovalution this cycle? All the best..;)

hi tigerbb
morning.. Hv u try start bding? I had rape my hubby last night.. We can be cycle buddy too as i also detect slight line in opk last two days.. My tcm say i shd o very soon.. This week? Oh ya, abt the putien food, we went to the kitchener road without buffet one as my bro say very noisy to go to with the buffet one.. I dont really enjoy the food as we r in a rush so we order set meal and not so nice i feel..;p

Hi vivi
yes, u can start using opk at cd14 onwards..;) we can be cycle buddies too..;)

Hi crown, i added u on MSN liao.

Hi yaataa, sounds exciting and tempting leh. In addition to Joanne's qns, i oso got something to ask. Is the KTV in a common room or in your room? :p

My BBT is remaining at 36.70 to 36.76. But FF detected my O day was 5days ago, which I dun think is true lor. haha...

joanne,

later go tcm accu, then, tonight will be the night! haa.
yest was too tired le.

ohhh.. a waste le.
I feel the restaurant has nice food.
Esp the henghua mee sua, lor mee and prawns in herbal soup, best!

ya ya.. cycle buddies.
Perhaps later, i go guardian to get its in-house opk n try ba.
since not in time to buy online if i wan to test today. Hee..

morning girls!
don't feel like returning to work after a long weekend.
hope all have been well. =)

Joanne,
if opk got slight line means going to ovulate soon?

hello girls!!

had such a great sleep last night, think i was too zonked out by all the fun activities over the long weekend.. shiok cos i feel that i made full use of the weekend! yeah!!

joanne, i am not sure if they have fishing equipment, cos my uncle is an avid fisherman and he brought all his barang barang. i can help u ask if u like! i only went 2d1n cos we couldn't get ferry tix on fri.. guess everyone is chionging off for holiday. the fish u catch can all bring back, bring an ice box and they will even help u pack everything swee swee! there were patches of rain, but not enough to prevent me from fishing and getting a massive sunburn! haha!

there's an attached restaurant at the kelong, so we go there to eat. u can get the staff to deliver whatever u like to your shack - iced drinks, coconuts etc
ferry tix was $50, kelong stay including food etc was $60 per pax. cheap la!! i suspect we got discount cos we are regulars hahaha.

sleepygal, ktv is a common room. but shiok wor, they got aircon in it. haha!

yeah tigerbb, buy kit and get ready to catch your hubby liao!!

xmasnowy, maybe the rise is just not very great.. since opk is +ve, should be Oing ba!

Joanne, today is CD34. My temp usually only 36.1 or 36.2, never have 36.48. Today again 36.48

Last time when we apply for flat, they already requested to stay together and they rent the current house out. But now after staying for more than 1 and ½ yr, I cannot stand my SIL and the unfairness which the parent treat the daughter and the son

tigerbb dear, i think it's not cos of anything special wor. i got a fever from all the alternate sun and rain... hehe i was singing 'doctor doctor, can't u see i'm burning burning' all night to hubby... haha!!

crown, perhaps it's a good sign? why not test since already CD34?? good luck to u!!

Urgh... didn't sleep well last night. That stupid mosquitoe bite me.

Sleepygal, based on ur previous detected O, i think you can prepare to test le.
Jia You! All the best!

xmasnowy, u took the temp at a different timing today?

Wah..yaataa, ur temp so high!

crown, ya why not just test it. so that you would not be guessing. Good Luck to you too!

Sian leh, I dun have the courage to test cos I dun want to see BFN, very disappointing one. I only have a last piece of pregnancy test. My mense usually very long one so 34days is normal to me. I wait for a few more days then test. It’s just that duno why feel that kind of pain

Hi crown, I understand ur situation cos I'm staying with my mil & sil.when we bot the hse,we nv though tat they'll stay with us since they migrated to US.my sil dun wan to stay there thus leave my fil there n came here.my sil is only 19yrs old,can't stand her attitude n laziness.even now her panties also wash by my mil. Now my mil plans to go back Hk thus I dunno how long I've to stay with my sil till she married out. I now endure cos we collected a minimal rental from
her since she is working to cover my mthly Reno installments.During the intital mths when they stay over,I quarrel alot with my hubby.

Btw,I also exp on off sharp pain in the vaginal that last for abt 1sec,it's not those very painful type la.

hehe ohohjazz, last night i slept like a log. i'm a pig la!! and hor, i already having my pre-AF CM liao, since yesterday. the super a lot and white white kind...
i think the high temp is a combi of sunburn, slight fever, plus last night i was all wrapped up like a worm in a cocoon.. haha!

sleepygal, i agree with ohohjazz. should be about time to test le. temps still going strong!!

crown, unprecedented high temps are always a good thing! how many DPO are u? do u know when u ovulated? got any other symptoms? boobies sore? got mid-cycle spotting?? now i excited for u also.. hehe

evelyn, sounds horrible la your SIL! so old and still make her mum wash her underwear?? really terrible leh!! i also don't really like staying with my PILs.. my uncle is offering us his flat for rental in june. i'm seriously thinking of taking up his offer!

Yaataa, my SIL is also like that. Inside out also wash by her mum. Even her own bed also cannot tidy. Eat le jus leave it there then the mum will wash. One thing is I dun wan to do all these things for her. My MIL came to tell me that she told her she not intending to get marry. Then! Stay with us forever! I dun wan. Wait my in laws gone liao, I become the maid le.

I duno when I ovulated. I didn’t test. Cos I never experience CM too. Yes, breast got sore. But all these are pre-menstrual symptoms too. I dun dare to pin too much hope

Evelyn, as least there is a hope that she get married out and she pay you something. Mine is staying at my house free! I dun wan her to continue such good life whereby I have to slog to pay off my house installment. I rather leave the room to rot then to let her stay there for free

ohohjazz & yaataa, i dun have any symptoms yet leh. No sore boobs, no cramps etc. I oso din pin much hopes on this cycle. Scared of BFN.

Crown,if ur sil is working...u shd discuss with ur hub to ask her give a nominal amt.There is no free lunch in this world even though for relatives. I purposely dun wash her clothes when her mum is not in town.Luckily my mil is quite auto,will help to clean up if not I'll definetely move out n sell the hse to stay with my parents My sil even make my parquet floor dented with few holes few days she move in.The whole common toilet I give them solely used,they put so many mag inside machiam like those garang guni room.I think if one day she moved out,I need to repaint n fix up the whole room.In fact I heard alot of couples divorce due to the in laws.

Yaataa,issit common to have discharge before AF?I keep feeling wet n thought tat my menses is coming.But mine is those thick sticky slight yellowish mucus type.

At least my hubby's bro's family (whom are staying with us) pays for some of the groceries when we go shopping. Tabao food back when my MIL is not cooking. Does some of the housework when they are not working.

ahhh crown this might be our month!!! positive thoughts k?? your SIL sounds like a leech la.. please tell her rationally that u and your hubby are not here for her to leech off!

sleepygal, i got my usual pre-AF CM, lots and lots of it.. usually i will get AF within 3 days haha! and nipples very painful, but again, i usual get very sore boobies before AF also.. in short, i am having all the usual AF symptoms! haha! never mind la, we can work together to our goal!!

evelyn, i dunno leh, every time before AF i will have a lot of CM.. today is the creamy kind :p been flooding my underwear since yesterday!