actually there's no law stating that our children must follow father's name le... is open for freedom to choose between father and mother de ma....

if they make us really angry, we will tell them our baby will follow our surname... humph...

hi girls, i am back from lunch

tao's food was FABBBB as usual, and tigerbb, i agree with u, they have impeccable service!!! super zai and very very on the ball one! today i had their sambal stingray, wow, really nice and spicy.. and we were so full by the end that my BIL gave up on one of his slow-cooked pork ribs. i felt so wasted when the service staff cleared it, but was really too full to eat :p

i am lucky my hubby is quite automatic la, usually he will do all the housework and all he wants me to do is IRON, cos he hates ironing!! but when he starts up the vacuum early in the morning, i will be super pissed off that he wake me up.. haha

vivi, use those small glass bottles after drinking the chicken essence oso can. Haha, anyway, going to throw this after drinking the chicken essence so y not put the bottles to good use? haha, environmental friendly ma.

but must wash before use hor.

yaataa, so envious of u leh, my hubby is not so auto lor, he needs to be called lor. call him come and help me dry the clothes still must call a few times one, then all the rest of the housework is done by me lor, except when I need to do my monthly report, then he do his ironing only. haiz...

hehe...I tink I m fortunate lor.my hubby sweep n mop floor,hang out clothes.more in d strenous ones while I wAtch tv etc.I do more of tidying d house ,wash plates,fold clothes etc.smx I lazy boh fold,he will fold.
Then u ask him y boh lomantic,hug me,kiss me etc,he will tell u muz do housewk mah,no time.or tell u leave it to later.faintzzz..haha.
Yesdae I tease him on msn., that he long time boh say I love u Liao.guess wat,which I guess he will,he reply on msn-i love u. Aiyoh.....

ya lorz,
guys dun like to express themselves... they think is embarassing... wth... like they going to keep their feelings all the way to their coffin... like that very cool meh? dun express how u feel very cool meh... it takes courage to admit ur true feelings de lorz...
dunno wat their pea size brain made of...
for traditional guys hor, on their death bed, they also wont say they love u de lorz... i feel that the impression they gives us gals is children and parents more impt than wife...
and spouse love is beneath all these...
yet alot of gals here devote themselves to their DH lorz...

Ladies.. my iui has failed. I fell down and twisted my ankle in the afternoon and when I got home, I saw that I had spotting. It's 15 DPIUI so I'm sure that the spotting has to be due to AF. I cried a bit and then I stopped and decided that I have to be strong like you ladies.

As long as I ovulate, have eggs etc, I will not give up. I will try and try and get up everytime I fall until I succeed in holding my own baby one day.

I've already had a plan - This mth I'm going to start exercising again cos I need to lose weight. And next month IUI again. :-D

The_spinsterella, dun give up. At least you got eggs, I dun even ovulate. I dun really bother already. Most importantly must get back part of my money. It's too tough to depend on my miserable pay and still need to pay for medical follow up

spinsterella, oh no, are u okay after the fall?? do take care of yourself! and yes, your plan sounds solid. look forward to the next cycle!

calzz, not over yet, so don't worry ok? well, if still never strike, can be cycle buddies with spinsterella!

i just came back from a MASSIVE supper at chomp chomp! i love that place!! and tonight was shiok la.. easy to find parking, easy to find seats, and ate all my fave!! esp chicken wings!!

wow, yaataa, sounds like you had embarked on an eating spree. haha, enjoy leh... Enjoy ur trip tml. Take care.

spinsterella, do take care. work harder on the next cycle ba.

calzz, u tested at nite? tot must test in the morning using the 1st pee? as long as no see red still got chance.

hi girls

today is the day i feel the power of the long weekend, can't believe after such a packed day yesterday, it's only saturday today

i am heading off to the kelong now, hoping i'll get plenty of fish and have fun snorkelling! and of course, me is really really hoping for high high temps
even though this cycle is koyak, but i'd like to have a nice regular and high post-O temp :p

calzz, do test again this morning, hoping for a BFP from u
to the other girls whose 'golden period' (as quoted by vivi, hehe) is coming up, do have fun BDing this weekend.

talk to u girls when i get back!

and tigerbb, hope u had fun MJing yesterday! huat huat ah!

Wah... yesterday busy so no posts.. I went to Hort Park Yesterday follow by Great World City..:) Thanks Vivi, Sleepygal, Yaataa, Ohohjazz and XmasSnow for your great info...I really go to there...;-) Walk from Telok Blangah hill, the bridge to walk is like China great wall..haha... Saw Monkey along the way too... luckily no rain yesterday...:)

Hi The Spin,
Are you feeling ok with your Ankle.. Hugz hugz.. new cycle new hope k... are you taking pregeon injection? How much you took?

Hi Calzz,
No red still got chance k!! Positive thots..

Hi Yaataa,
Enjoy your kelong trip.. sound so fun.. must update us your itineary when you are back k..;-)

Hi Crown,
Don't be so negative.. if do SO-IUI, we sure will ovalute.. just like taking clomid too.. so if you know you are not ovaluting..do some treatment to make you ovalute k.. don't sound so negative and don't give up ttc...;-) As your claim, am sure you will get a portion back since you are using your company insurance now.. positive thots!!

My spotting finally end last Thursday(after I have bd with hubby last Wednesday) hee... but I still worry.. must asks my TCM what happen... now waiting for O too... ;-)

Hello everyone! Had fun in taking bbt?

I received a +ve on my opk 2 days ago but i am a coward i skip trying this cycle. I thought to let 2 cycles complete before we start trying again.

Anyway i am going back to gynae for a blood test next week(it will be my day 22) no idea what this testing is for?

How is everyone? I went univesal studio and had lotsa screaming, laughter and fun!

have been more or less a silent reader in thread with occasional posts.

Me and hubby have been ttc-ing for a while with no news =( my menses comes regularly every month...

Hear from some aunties that i should take bai feng wan... does it help??

If to see a tcm sinseh, is there any recommendation? Think i've read abt one at Eu Yan Seng in this thread earlier i think...

Thanks in advance~

shiseru,
if i recall correctly,cd22, test for progesterone.
see if u have sufficient hormones to support pregnancy.

yaata,
ya,i miss kelong!!!
enjoy ures wor.ures is open one or closed one..if open, how to BD wor.
bring some sotong back..

tigger bb...u play mj? me too...ha, if stay nearby, next time can jio hor

crown,
yah, don't be desponent.
clomid,puregon etc helps in ovulation.can try soiui or iui.

girl,
i was chatting with a frd whom was doing sales in the fertility line.
hiaz,told me hsg is the most basic test for infertilty.arrggghh..y did Fong didnt test initially.
oso, advise me not to seek KK treatment

hi dunnowhy,
have u gone for a full gynae check up?
blood test? hsg? etc....
if not should go first, also blood test to see if u ovulating... hsg see if u got block tubes...
finish the tests before tcm...
then tcm can advise based on ur test results...

some gals here with regular menses is ovulating and all is normal... but their husband got sperm problems... after waiting for a long time then they get their spouse to do sperm test... end up, waste a yr and more on ttc...

hi ceraine,
ya lorz... so funny hor... now then do the hsg...
but dr fong is a good doc le...when ur next appt?

Hi ladies I was at the 0-24mths thread started by claire but seems here is more hot !!

Even claire herself hopped here .. haha .. Don't mind if i join ??

I juz back from my 1st scan for my soiui. My right ovary yielded 5 sizable eggs (11.5, 10.5, 10.5, 9 & 10.5) the ideal size is 16.

Now need to do O test kit tomor to see if Ovulate. If not will go back mon for 2nd scan

hi claire,

have not gone for one.
its really discouraging...

hubby and i kinda decided to try to one more month before going to check.

its nerve wrecking but guess have to do it =(

thanks for the advice, gal

hi JJ,
recently dunno why our thread very quiet le... whole day also no post...

really excited on ur soiui le... cant wait to do my iui too...
ur DH le, he excited ma??? cos ur baby dream finally got chance to come through liao...

hi dunnowhy,
ya lorz, we also very frustrated when ttc for so long... no patience le... book ur appt early... cos hor... certain checks need to be done on certain days during or after ur menses de... somemore, after ur 1st visit with the gynae, u take some tests then wait for 2nd visit to reveal results then hor... must take some tests again then must see again le... vicious cycle... so minimum be prepared for 2 to 3 appts before gynae suggest proper plans... abt 4 weeks to 8 weeks le...

Maybe all recharging then need time away from ttc stuff ... sometimes need to not think abt ttc one ...

Excited ah .... I won't say very excited .. more of trying to go with the flow & don't hope too high .. in case fall down will be very devastated ... Juz maintain a positive mindset (easier said then done)

DH also as per normal .. Think only when got positive result then we will be excited ... not too pre-mature to think of anything..

Ask u hor .. why u don't want to do soiui lei ?? cos iui% is like trying naturally ?

Ya dunnowhy I agree with claire .. if u have already tried for more then 10mths suggest to start doing the basic fertility testes already ... doc appt, test results all take time & by the time u get back all the results & know abt yr situation would be 12mths liao (if u start testing at 10th mth)

Hi Claire,
If I were to go thru all the blood test n scan with the gynae,do u have any gd n cheap gynae to recommend?
Actually I plan to go to Dr Adrian from thomson medical at compasspoint cos he offer the cheapest ultrasound compare to KK n Raffles Medical.Another reason is bcos I stay near sengkang n if I really preg 1day,I plan to get him as my gynae.

hi JJ,
i got ask my doc to do soiui... but he says since i ovulate with clomid hor, soiui will induce too many eggs... but i doubt wat he say le... i think he wans me to try the cheapest methods before the more exp ones... cos i not working ma...

hi evelyn,
i stay in punggol le... but my DH civil servant so i opt for sgh... based on ultrasound price alone is not good enough to compare le... u noe how much the consultation? preggy liao still must do so much test le... his place so small i think he will ask u go somewhere else to do certain tests...

hi dunnowhy,
good luck le... got good news must tell us...

ya lor .. that's the headache .. on 1 hand scare no egg .. then on the other hand scared too many eggs (hv to abort if too many)

Cos last time i did blood test (in nov 09) & it showed that I didn't Ovulate so I jumped straight into soiui ... My doc didn't even mention iui

jj,
so many follicles for SO-0iui?
whcih CD are u at now?

claire,
not seeing fong yang for the moment.
am with sf loh currently.

evelyn,
Dr Adrain Woodsworth u mean? he is not so much of a fertility doc if i am not wrong.

Got my blood test results within 1hr after the test this morn. BFN. True enuff my af came few hrs later. Sad. Heartache on spending that $117 on the blood test then af come liao. Shd have waited a few more days

hi calzz,
me too very tempted to do blood test in the past when ttc-ing... no patience...
but didnt do it, i find it too exp...
y u dun use a super sensitive pregnancy strip...
i using it le... so once implanation the strip will show +ve de... which is abt 10dpo....
and the strip onli abt $0.70/$0.80

i think sengkang got no fertility doc le... jus normal gynae...

Cos i injecting puregon & it will stimulate more eggs .. which hopefully will get at least 1 with size 16 ...

Now I'm D9 of this cycle. Wat's CD ?

kkivf ask me to purchase 4vials (with buffer to try ivf) but I ordered 5 vials .. so should be sufficient for at least 2 tries with soiui & ivf (if the need arises)

Ah..... now clearblue got new more sensitive preg test. I saw on tv ad .. not only tells u if u preg in printed words .. but will state how many weeks along u are ...

That's quite amazing .. haha

jj,
mine puregon dosage 125mg wor, only got 3eggs on rhs, and 2 eggs on left.
wow, you are good sia..so many.
but recently i did my 3d scan of cd 4,got 6eggs on both side...hope some do grow well to full size and form on ovulation day

i was hoping they can come up with technology to tell us our follicle size growth as we approach Ovulation.

Good luck Ceraine !!

My puregon inject is 50mg ... plus i took clomid too. u got try eating egg white ??

I ate egg white alt day, each time abt 4 egg whites ..suppose to supply protien to boost egg growth. I 1/2 boil my egg whites in the steamer then put soya sauce to add taste

Claire, I went coz gynae ask me to go 14dpiui. Now she ask me go at cd2. Is it necessary to go so early if I'm doing iui again?

Gals, I have no extra cash to think abt other options like soiui or iui. I am seeing a few specialists and all these fees are wiping my monthly salary. Any idea how to down grade from private patient to subsidize patient. I can't afford to continue as private patient. Too shiong

hi crown,
the onli way is to be hospitalise and opt for subsidised... cannot downgrade in anyway de...

hi calzz,
suppose to go to them so they can give u medication to take and sometimes take a blood test... also to get the forms for iui and scan of the egg size... where u go see gynae? hospital?

crown, no sure if now u can go polyclinic to get referred letter or not. It is usually cheaper this way.

Ceraine, you doing SO-IUI this cycle?

Ceraine,
I'm at expo, saw they have some books on beads (jewellary creation) etc at mph sale.
Only $5 per book, perhaps u might be interested in.

Crown,
they have books on sewing too!
Between $3-$5.
More on dresses, tops, hats. Hee...

U ladies r really active even over weekends!
Will read more when at Hm, hard go scroll using fone.

Yaataa, guess u must be happy snorkeling sia!

Crown,
to dw-grade will have to start the process again.
Meaning as Ohohjazz suggest, go polyclinics get referral to see specialist.

But time taken is longer lor.

Shiseru,
if scare to try, rest for this cycle ba.
Nx cycle jia you!

Perhaps wan to check if all r clear n whether ur progestogone level r normalized anot ba.

Calzz,
ya, thou wasted esp aft BT, AF pops up, at least putind at ease ba.
Nvm, coming cycle, jia you!

Claire,
coming cycle gg for iui?
Guess ovulated well shld be fine.
Thou I know some feel since gg for iui, might as well Ho for the complete one, which is soiui.

hi JJ!
Ya, guess when seeing +ve the all the more excited hor.
Will de!

I seriously dun feel like curing my prob. God wan to grant me kid or not, jus leave it. I have new flat coming, I wan to stay alone, dun wan my in law and SIL to come along. I need to have extra money to pay installment. I am givng up. Too stress on worrying on money

Jj,
wats ure biggest follicle size, so doing iuiu on Monday?

Tigerbb,
oh,didn't go wir.gmr go sao my.
Have a few reference bk at hme.also,Internet is q good source for designs 

ohohjazz,
no lah,not doing this cycle yah.d readinds are my last mth so-iui.
Trying naturally nw whilst doing chrckups w kk.

Shiseru,
yah,gd to take abreak.who knows miracle happens when it's unexpected