vivi,
guardian too wor.
at the section with bb stuffs de.

er.. coz my thermometer inside pillow, then angry throw pillow but thermometer comes flying out instead.
forgot its inside la. :p

Joanne.. Happy Birthday! May your BFP wish and all your other wishes come true!! :-D

Tigerbb.. the loreal sale i go every year!! very good deals! it's better to go on Friday or sat morning.. before everybody else! hehe. btw DPO 11 spotting sounds like implantation! it could be pinkish also.

Btw girls, I find baking and cooking really take my mind of 2WW ley. I try to bake during the weekends cos it's so therapeutic! :-D But on weekdays too tired ley.. so opt for retail therapy instead on some days. heh. Anyway, sorry sidetrack also.. if u all like to try different things for breakfast can try this - http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Dutch-Babies-II/Detail.aspx - my hubby's favourite ley. It cheers me up all the time also - I'd normally make one piece and hubby and me would share. On it's own it's plain but add powdered sugar, lots of maple syrup, a dollop of raspberry jam and a squeeze of lemon = so so so delicious ley.. Children will like it and I think then no need rape husband, he will rape you in gratitude after eating it! Btw, the name is dutch babies.. if only got recipe to make singaporean babies (real one) also!

Wow tigerbb you power leh put themometer inside pillow. me put at the dressing table beside my bed only. Wait I scared the thermometer spoilt if I sleep on it....

I didnt know Omram is also sold at Guardian because the other time when I bought it, there is only the house brand ones available.

Vivi & tigerbb, think maybe due to battery flat already also as I have it for like 6 years already!

TigerBB, as long as not heavy flow still got hope.

ViVi can get it from Guardian.

spinsterella,
thanks for comforting me wor.
just hope i wont see river whenever i go toilet. :p

indeed i agreed!
coz has to focus on the baking.
i cant bake on weekdays too.. as my mil feels weekdays shld rest.
but i so enjoy when at my own hse.
Esp after baking can pack for my collg the nx day lor.

cant wait for my own hse to be ready!

wahahahaa... ya manz, recipe for making real bbs!

well, IF this cycle indeed fail, at least i'm glad my temp manage to go higher so nx cycle will be the one!
Hee..

Joanne, me too glue to computer alot. U are not alone. heheh. Sometimes I played Wii too, then that would be meal out then. :p

But still i would cook on weekends as i sort of like cooking my own soup and dishes. Weekends in-law or mum's working so no chance to practise my cooking skill. Only thing i do not like is the washing part, luckily hubby is willing to take the job after meals.

For me I dont even cook. My dad cook only sometimes during weekends I cook when I feel like it. We stayed with my dad.

Weekdays is out because by the time I cook it will be supper or breakfast for the next day....

what kind of post O and pre o temperature do you all consider good?

hey hey i am back! nice to see the thread moving so fast, like flying like that!

tigerbb, you really MOTHER TIGER leh! how can throw pillow at hubby until thermometer fly out? i can imagine it in my head.. so did the two of you burst out laughing at the sight of the flying thermometer? super gao xiao la!

wah seems like we have quite a few good cooks here! next time we can have potluck already.. my fave is the potato chicken pie, very easy to cook and superbly yummy also. we made it for my dad's birthday two years back...

spinseterella, your dutch babies recipe looks absolutely fab. is it the buttery tasting kind? i also love scones. best when served warm with lots of butter and jam! omg i am drooling...

vivi, i also use the guardian house brand, not bad and cheap! $12?? and it has single memory function, so if u forget your temp, can easily check

ohohjazz,
nothing other than tcm?

so guess really takes awhile to tiao the body ba.

consider my 2nd cycle on tcm le.

vivi,
er.. pre-o nth much.
post-O best to be high high? hee..

oh ya, tigerbb, i will try to consume some chicken essence tomorrow! really like plains lor.. every day temp is the same! been BDing but no egg!

Yaataa me too using the guardian one but how come mine cannot remember the previous temperature? when switched on always at 36.5 and then prompt you to measure liao....

Tigerbb me too also taking TCM and this is my second cycle liao...

vivi is yours the one with the pink tip?? when i bought it, there it was written on the box -- single memory function. so when i switch it on, it displays the last recorded temp

Ya lor that is the one but the last memory did not work for me. It always displays 36.5 ever since the first time I used. I think the thermometer siao liao....

Haha, my thermometer is free. It was given by my ex-co during the SARS time. Luckily its with 2 decimal pts type, if not still need to buy new one. If mine spoil liao, still got another one (my hubby's one), oso given by his co. We used to work in the same co. Haha..

xmasnowy,
but u did work hard on one of the days so good.
but continue to work hard k?
at least for 3times ba.

means over a span of like 7-9 days.

though tcm might feel not to BD during 2ww.
perhaps, tonight go hm n test on opk for fun la. :p

Xmasnowy
Wow if O today can BD still right? You all mean O is automatically detected by FF?
Ya lor the thermometer is like that but still can live with it la ....

How come see doctor, you sick ha?

xmasnowy,
good, see what Dr Loh says.
he will be able to see from your lining n eggs if indeed O.

update us soon orh.

vivi, O is detected by FF, but only THREE days later. this means u need 3 days of consecutive higher temps then can be considered as temp shift.

xmasnowy, seeing doc can probably ask the reason for the super early O. maybe temp rise not due to O also. good opportunity to clear your doubts!

i just had a super massive lunch! hokkien mee, french toast and a side serving of mashed potato.. keep telling myself it's okay cos small serving but who am i kidding? :p

just pinched my upper arm. the whole arm jiggled in response.. haha! nightmare man!

tigerbb, did u eat the super value $4.50 lunch? that is my fave!

I am hungry but still cannot go for lunch... Yaataa heavy breakfast and lunch , well can eat is always good....

Aiya then by the time FF detect O, miss the boat liao. NO wonder that time when I rely on FF late lor.... >_<

vivi that's why the ladies mentioned do alternate days or BD every 2-3 days for the coverage.

me looking for Pasta just now, but unble to find at the hawker centre. Sigh...

Wonder how is ceraine doing.

yaataa,
haa.. yup.. $4.50, then upsize to get the shaker fries thingy. :p

vivi, think based on bbt n cm better.
the moment see bbt plunging, can BD.
then alt days.
when bbt up and for 3 or more, means had O-ed lor.

so touch by all ur birthday wishes to me.. Thk u so much.. But to me.. I never hv a happy birthday for pass 5 yrs due to ttcing.. Every year wish same but every year disappointed.. So maybe shd say sad and pathetic birthday.. Sigh..

When i feel very down jus now, my hubby suddenly present me a bouquet of flowers.. So happy..as he make me shock and smile again..;)

joanne,
see, ur hub is sweet, and definitely appreciative of ur effort in ttc-ing.

so must try and be happy ok?

its ur bday today, so its a happy day!

ohohjazz meaning if my O is on CD 20. then BD on alternate days of when?

Tigerbb I dont think my temperature dipped before O so very hard to keep track. I think only when can feel CM have to start work liao am I right?

Joanne your hubby so sweet after getting married for quite long....

vivi,
for example ur prev cycle, there's a dip on cd17.
then can start work le.

also ya, based on CM is a good gauge too!

xmasnowy,
shld be able to de. :p

like check the lining how many mm etc.

perhaps u go and get some food first, if there's eatery nearby?

vivi,
another way is, start to BD alt day from cd12 onwards lor.

wah joanne! your hubby sure is sweet! i always joke, that the one and only bouquet of flowers my hubby bought is the one when he asked me to be his gf.. after that no more liao! got a few small small ones here and there la. but honestly i am not a fan of flowers.. cos i very chor lor, dunno what to do with them also. so in the end i become more practical -- please buy me jewellery! my love!!

xmasnowy so late and haven't eat?? please grab some food! almost 2pm le!!

Aiyo... mine 1 and only 1 is ROM one. Wedding one bridal shop provide not counted. Anyway, me also do not know how to take care of cut flowers. So now I grow my own one. Hubby would buy plants for me instead.

ohohjazz we the same! my husband also buy potted plants for me, the very cheap and easy kinds like cactus, money plant etc. my ROM and AD one both supplied by the bridal shop. both bouquets were quite ugly some more. haha!

ohohjazz,
that's nice, good abt having own hse wor.

yaataa,
i love flowers.
but hor, whenever hub did give me, i feel waste of money n no place to put.
wahahaha

ya ya..tigerBB, envy to see ppl have it. But if from my hubby i would feel it wasted. So much $$ for a bouquets that only last 2-3 days. My heart would ache. So now I ask for those orchids, african violets etc.. I grow them myself and when they flower i take photos lor. But killed a few also..hahah

When your place will be ready for key collection?

i think the person who has life the best is my MIL. my FIL bought her 24 long-stemmed roses for her birthday this month! and he always buys her roses for special occasions. the cute part? he told us that he got the roses from the market, cos "cheaper and anyway come back need to put in vase". so clever and romantic!

tigerbb, your house is gonna come earlier than mine! where will your place be? i half-jokingly told my hubby next time we must have as little furniture as possible, then sweeping and mopping will be easier :p hate table and chair legs the most!

yaataa,
its @ yishun. hee.

urs @ sengkang or punggol ah?

wahahahaa... true la.
but hor, have more furniture can then reduce sweeping n mopping of floor wor.

Yaataa, i agree cleaning is the most hated part. I only clean my house once a week lor. Haha. Always make my hubby help out. I always say I not the maid lor, cannot everything all expect me to do lor.

Ohohjazz, i same like you lor, i feel that its a waste of money buying flowers. My hubby (then bf) once gave me a bouquet of roses on xmas eve, then i butter him for the waste, that was the last time i received flowers from him. ROM flowers we bought the bouquet from market and the design is according to my preference. Wedding flowers were from bridal shop also can choose one so both bouquets were still ok. Had them become dried flowers. Talking abt it, I cant remember where i put the ROM flowers dunno is it at my parents place or my home. haha..

Sleepygal, now i must go and find and see if i ever even took a photos of the flowers or not..hahha
All i know I have 10 roses - 9 stalks same color and 1 different one.
10 meaning prefect;
9 meaning lasting and
1 meaning 1 and only 1.

Both my ROM and Wedding one almost the same. I choose myself one. My hubby is totally clueless what to buy..ahha... now I prefer $ :p

TigerBB, think quite fast maybe this year end u can collect the keys already or early next year - 1st quater.

ohohjazz,
ya manz!

2011 is the year~
but hope i wont need to wait till 2011 to conceive la.
else both come together, siong sia!