shiseru and tweetie,
just to share my concern of PRof Biswas, which my friend encounterd.

my friend had cysts, PCOS issue and under Prof Biswas , she did ovarian drilling.
however, at that stage, he did not detect that there is very minute ingrowns of cysts at the ovary.
complications set in, and she was admitted for a month, going thru various tests and operation.
it was like, did one thing,and lead to another..non stop. eventually she had ovaries removed, and fallopian tube was damaged. she was also declared premature menopause when she is only 30 years old!!!!!!

2 doubts :
either there is really medical issue with my frd or Prof was not skilled enff to pick up the problem right from start, to prevent the whole episode.

her experience really scares me off from this Prof.
if in doubt, should realli seek a second opinion.
for my friend, she didnt...

Hi ceraine,

Thanks for sharing. And sorry to hear that your friend went thru so much under Prof. Didn't your friend try to find out more from Prof?

Ya, so far, I dunno whether my system got damaged in the process of complication or not. I only know Clomid is working on me after OD but I didnt manage to strike during 1st cycle though.

Joanne, sure, I m lookg forward to seeing him.

Hi Shiseru,

aiyah,while i'm writing this,she must be shivering in hokkaido.but nvm,shiseru,u can read this when u return fr hokkaido.

i know who this prof biswas is.i have considered going to see him too,since he is head of high risk preg.but my brief encounter with him put me off.i'm not sure if he's a local indian or india indian.with all due respect to indians everywhere,this is my personal opnion.

i saw him once when i had to do a scan.previously, the NUH women's clinic was split into 2 levels,but they have since merged into 1,at a new clinic.i heard him talking to a couple & i felt so put off.his mannerism suggested he's not a local indian.he seems to take everything so lightly.he was telling this couple everything is fine.but in the typical indian way like 'fu yan' only.i can't take him seriously,coz i dont' know whether he'll be brushing me off or whether really everything is okie.

dun let my opnion affect ur decision.u need to interact with the doc b4 u decide.

Hi Gals
Lets put ttc behind temporary...

I like to announce something here.." Am very very glad to know u gals for this past one year.. We are so supportive to each other in this journey.. Jus like a pillar.. Thank you gals.. My ttc for the first few yrs is alone as i didnt know there is this forum existence but jus so lucky that i ponder on this forum 2 yrs ago, fr then on, i am no longer alone.. Instead i hv made many friends along the way.. Thk u gals for ur support.. Appreciate deep in the bottom of my heart.. "

hereby like to take this chance to wish all of u a very Happy Chinese New Year .. 新年快乐,万事如意,虎年当妈妈 。lets enjoy this festive season and put ttc aside first.. Enjoy..;)

Joanne, i like your 虎年当妈妈! oh yes, let all our wishes come true.

I would also like to thank all the gals' advices when i have doubts, those who send me regards after i have my operation.

Knowing you all is a gift from god. I will appreciate this relationship. Hope to see more of you in the next gathering, hope to see more and more big bellies during meetup

Shiseru: Glad to know you are alright after the D&C. Have a relaxing trip in Japan.

Ladies: Also want to say I'm glad to know you gals in this forum and was glad to have the support and opinions/advice when TTC-ing. Spreading bb dust to all of you here and hope everyone can have a tiger or rabbit bb!

Dr Loh fr KKH - just want to share my opinion on him cos he's my gynae. Initially I also had "bad" impression of him esp after reading -ve comments from the forum, but then after visiting the IVF forum, I read a lot of positive comments on him and a lot of ladies are doing IVF with him. He's known to have the magic touch for IVF.

He's not always good with words or comforting u, but I also attribute this to his long list of patients. I've to wait at least 2 hrs every appointment for him, but I believe in his experience. Like recently, I had a blood clot in my womb beside my waterbag, and I've actually seen the 24hr clinic docs a few times but none of them told me this is the reason for my bleeding. But when I see Dr Loh, once he saw the scan, he said I have a big blood clot as big as my waterbag and immediately give me 1 wk mc to bedrest.

I would also encourage ladies who have tried naturally for long and did not succeed to consider SOIUI or IVF if appropriate. My DH and I were checked and had no apparent problem (I have no problem ovulating too), but in the end, we still had to rely on SOIUI to conceive.

Happy CNY to all & may your new year wish come true!

Hi girls....happy new year!!!tiggggeeerrr year,new year,new tiger bb dream hope.
May everyone's dream materialize:).
I hope I hear gd news soon too.....

I guess there is nothing my Frd could do...but to listen to d doc.she totaling can't conceive nw.

My own experience at nuh... During my last preg which unfortunately landed in mc,I went nuh for my ist chkup,as well a second opinion after learning fr my Gynae then hcg low.
Guess wat,d Gynae at nuh,in a very Cool manner said they could not detect d sac..either it's etpoic or will mc.there nothing they can do,and advise me to wait for two weeks,c to see will miscarry boh!!!!
No medication,no jabbs to try to save d baby!!!!
I was crying my hear out at d recept area..frantically calling my ist Gynae c anyting they could help.
Was quite disappointed w nuh...

Nw w a private gyae.d thoth to go government,either nuh or kk,if I intend ivf...worries me..of their professionalism as well if they do try hard enff

Hi tigerbb

gd morning. How r u feeling? Got chance as bbt go high high..;) u start work today?

Wah, this forum had also rest during CNY..;) there goes CNY holiday.. So fast.. Though i hasnt start work but going start work soon on friday.. Super sianzzzzzzz.. Last time i cry abit when see my son not beside me when sleep as he needs to go to school today so had went to my mum place.. Sigh.. Being with him for these few days make me miss him more when he is not with me..;(

dear ladies,
Is a new yr, I hope the tiger year will bring us new luck....

anyway got a question here, my menses usually end around day 5. But this time is already day 7 and I am still having heavy flow. Any ladies ever experience that?I am worried.

hi gers..
happy tiggggeerrrrrr year!!!, roar with tons of baby dust!!

just wondering, anyone encountered implantation bleeding? how long will it last and at what stage should one be concerned and seek medical help?

I am at DPO11 today.this morning had brown staining, coming on off.now still have.
my AF usually is CD30 days.
but on utrogestation now, 6pills per day.

should i be concerned? bedrest should help or i do not have to take extra precaution

Happy New Year! May all our wishes come true.

Joanne, got good news to share? DOP16 now for u.

Tigerbb, ur BBT is good, keep it up!

zao joanne, xmasnowy, ceraine, ohohjazz, Hope_4_bb!

joanne, xmasnowy, ohohjazz
hope it stays high hor..
dare not think so much wor..

ceraine,
possible?
jus monitor n see how..

good to not move ard too much ba.

joanne,
ya, start work le. hee..

u din update since last sat wor. :p

good news? heee

I have been a silent reader. Just contributing my 2 cents worth. Metaformin is a medicine used for diabetics. Basically, what it does is to improve the rate which the body absorbs glucose so that the body does not produce excess insulin which will indirectly affect the menstrual cycle. It is usually prescribe for patients which are insulin resistance.

It will work well with clomid as most ladies who are PCOS are also insulin resistant. Clomid will only work to stimulate the glands to produce the FSH to make you ovulate but it will not control the insulin levels which affects the quality.

hope this helps!

gd morning everyone...1st day of work.... hope everyone has a gd day working today!

i'm so tired.... *yawn*... didn't sleep well yesterday cos my gal wake up in the middle of the nite n can't get to sleep... so been coaxing her....

hi ohohjazz,
yah, now at company coz got lion dance and celebration,been standing the last 2hrs....
later will go back confined myself to rest

JC,
tough to be mummy yah..but when see them smile....all the night oils will be worth it...

yaya.. true... when u play w them n see them smile.. all worth it!

wow Ceraine... y ur coy got lion dance one? Ur coy is doing distributions one ahr?

Hi jc,clever girl....how u Noe...distribution n manufacturing.

Ohohjazz,yah,hm nw,lying on bed n surfg web w iPhone...
Gynae say to continue w my uttogestan pills.

Hi Ceraine,

Can check with you if you were suspect to be on luteal phase deficient? If not why are you put on ustrogen so fast? I recently had a 2nd mc and couldnt help thinking if taking ustrogen from ovulation onwards would help with keeping the baby.

Your advise very much helpful! =)

haha.. ceraine, i work in a bank before near all the shophouses. So there will be lion dance outside all these shophouses.. , guess that y i know u are doing either distribution or manufacturing lines loh!
BTW, y u need to lying on the bed? U on IUI/IVF ahr? Sorry.. didn't hv time to read thru all the postings..

Hi ling,nope,I m not suspected of leutal phase deficient.I had a so-iui done n was put on utrogeston to suuport preg.
Initial dosage was 3 pills per day.due to cramping n pain,as advised to take 6 pills per day.hope this info ease ure worry.

U mean while u were preg ,u tmot given hormone pills to support preg or progesterone jab? Actuali oso forgot purpose if utrogeston...i know it aids in reducing cramps n pain...

My last preg...due to staining ,I was on duphaston jab urogestan too..but sadly hormone low,didn't manage keep...so nw,though still in 2ww, I 'll play safe to rest more as got slight staining...
Or u might wana google for more accurate info?

Jc,no wonder...yah,boss us typical man who believe in fengshui...
Oh,coz of staining so I thot better to rest more.no worries abt not reading d previous post..today is my 1st post of my so-iui...

Hi Ceraine,

For the pills to work some doc are suspecting the pills need to be taken from ovulation onwards hence increase the chances of strengthening the uterine lining providing an optimum environment for the embryo to develop and stick. At least you know you done everything possible to keep the baby =) I am sure this will be a sticky one! If prosgestrone is not enough also might be a luteal phase deficeny, it will encourage uterine lining to breakdown and result in a chemical pregnancy or early mc.. that is why I am trying to see if anyone have any experience of this in the forum.

You just need happy thoughts now =)

ai... duphaston is jab ahr? not pills ahr?

I remember duphaston pills before....
Tat was when i was on clomid, then gynae check my eggs size liao.. then don't know jab wat for me for me to ovulate the following days...
Then was given duphaston pills to eat... which i don't know wat is tat for...

harro ladies, happy cny!

my AF came today... starting with the brown stains... so a failed so iui for me and a thousand dollars poorer. sianz...

JC,

Duphaston is another type of progestrone. All is to aid the uterine lining. Just under different branding/ name... also progestrone can be taken orally, Jab or vaginal inserts.. all sorts..

The thing about progestrone is that it have increase efficiency if it is started right at ovulation. Again very difficult for us to know because they are darn costly and we have no idea if we have had a successful sperm meet egg.

hi ling,
thanks for the info.
utreogestan is another progesterone. it can cause falase preg bfp if tested too early.
as well might lead to either early or postphoned af if unsuccessful preg.
i am trying to stay happy too..but cant help tinking of the result.
saw some pinky discharge jus now too..but shortly became brown again..

pray hard its a bfp..i need tonnes and tonnes of baby dust...

after mc, been 2yr pls since we ttc....realli hope this mth, a fresh new year , brings new hope

decided to go bai nian..else at home....keep getting paranoid go toilet see stain still there boh...cant get to sleep too..need to do something to get my mind off....

Ceraine- I will pray for u to have good new. Quite high chance. How many days DPO? WOW, u are on 6 pill per day, i am only on 3 pill per day

missyoms,
thanks for your kind heartedness...i am also praying hard too.
keep going toilet force myself to pee..such can see if still staining, ended with some slight pinky orange stain. not sure if hurt the skin..
will learn to take tings carefreely and not give myself so much stress le...as it will affects implantation.

i am at DPO11, tink CD 27.
oh initially i was on 3, had bad cramps and pains, backach, tender breast and tummy was so bloated with so much guess two days after the procedure. so increaed to 6. at times will cause giddines..but boh bian, just hve to endure....

which dpo are u now??

hiaz...see red on wiping.20 minutes later rechk,brown stains w som red...guess hv to continue w utrogestan n monitor d situation as clinic still closed.can't help feeling a tint of sadness......that it's not going to work out again....

ceraine,
have faith...

do think better for u to rest.
talk to ur eggie k?

though some might feel silly, but well, to me i tot its a form of faith and trust de.

Hi tigerbb and ohahajazz
hee.. Sorry for my late reply as busy clean hse today.. Not due to spring cleaning hor.. Is due to hdb pp is coming to my place for valuation this wk so must clear many things so that the hse looks spacious..;) me huh.. Sigh.. No gd news to share , jus as i expected, my bbt not so high means bfn le. See red on 2nd day of new yr.. Sigh, my mum say i am too stress, no good.. Anyway, i had start my clomid again this cycle, hope my o day will not drag too long again like last month..;)

Hi liz
thanks for your explanation to me on metformin..

Hi ceraine
r u ok now? Try to stay relax k.. Implanatation bleeding usually happen ard dpo7 to 10.. You already dpo11 so may not be that?? Maybe u shd check with ur gynea again on why bleed at dpo11? In the mean time, positive thots and rest well k..;) take care and all of us here will pray for u to get a bfp this cycle..

yap Ceraine... call ur gynea up asap. We all pray for u....

Just to keep u all posted that i've tested +ve Ovulation 1st time yesterday nite after using ovulation strips for so long..... hv also double confirm +ve O using clearblue O predictor.
So i've already bd after reaching home yesterday...But weird thing is my BBT for yest is 36 and today is 36.1
But wat prompt me to test for Ovulation is bcos i've clear white mucus which i've nv have before... Hope that strike this time...
Oh.. forgot to tell u all that i'm at D31 liao, then ovulated.. haha.. think my ovulation starts only D30 onwards (Dr Zou say PCOS pple ovulate D23 onwards).

Joanne, hugs... we can by cycle buddy. Mine started on the CNY eve so CNY day 1 red red lor. Didn't really go house visiting as tired. But since u on clomid u will Oed earlier.

Cerine, rest well and have +ve thinking.

JC, what's ur usual cycle length?

haha.. my cycle suga suga 34 days suga suga 90 days one...
my sinseh say i'm those type that don't ovulate regular n maybe i only ouvlate seasonally (once every 3mths).
If she know i ovulate w such a low BBT, she will say no gd..

Ceraine- I m in my DPO8, but today my bloatedness is gone
Nothing feel at all. 2 try of SO IUI this round........sickening. But then again, unless both of us see AF in full force, we should still have hope

morning ladies!

JC,
think u might not have O yet.
so if can, BD today....

according to Dr Zou, to O good to have a big jump in temp de.

so tmr monitor ur temp hor.

for me, today my temp drop abit wor.
though i feel yest high coz i moved more before measuring so ..

anyway, see nx few days how is it ba.
wonder wat Dr Zou will say tonight. haa.. :p

This cycle, i dun feel bloated, nor sore on my bb wor.
only feel heavy? hmm..

Joanne,
new cycle new hope..
With clomid will be more accurate when O-ing.

Joanne, ohohjazz,
jia you~

Hi ohaha and tigerbb
;) thank you. I will never give up but may go to soiui on march as really dun wish to waste more time..;( must tell myself to relax this cycle.. Really say is easier than done.. Sigh..
U gals must jia you too.. Tigerbb, a slight drop is still ok , anyway is not dpo14 yet so relax k.. Ohaha, me also sianzz as heavy bleed on 3rd day of cny too but lucky, do not many visiting this year, all done on first day of new year.. U no need go ur in law and parent hse on first day of new yr?
Yup, cycle buddy together..;)

Hi jc
yes, is better that u try another few nights since a postive o strip means u will o only after 24-48 hr so this explain why ur bbt will not shoot up immediately.. Dun give up trying k..;) jiayou..

Hi Missyom
all the best to u too on ur this cycle soiui.. Positive thots k.. And relax...

Hi ceraine
how r u today? Hope all is fine for u now..

Hi ling
hugz .. Will reply u in another thread.. I just finish reading thru all the past news in mc thread.. Sigh.. To see somebad news..;(

missymoms,
sorry, gota foresake you this round, my AF reported yesdae midnight....

prior to dpo9 i tink, i had bloatedness,full and sore breast, gas, backache.
one day i wake up feeling good, with not much symptom and was tinking the eggwhites and utrogestan does helps finally, but somehow know if symptom diminishes, hope diminishes too....
my AF reported 2 days earlier.

anyway, will proceed another cycle so-iui before deciding next course...
u keep your hopes up k, and relax...will help in implantation. minimizes unnecessary walking and drink loads water...
hope to hear good news from you....

btw, any girl did FSH test and "tiao" with TCM to reduce it to normal level? appreciate your sharing

Ceraine,

Sorry to hear abt the failed cycle..Will get there some day! Must have faith!

You meant TSH or FSH?

tigerbb, u mean i hvent O ahr? I saw clear mucus yest morning which Dr Zou always ask me to check leh..Dr zou told me before that if test show +ve O mean we may have already O leh! Aiyo.. i confused le... 1st time +ve O so blur liao..

Joanne, so i shd see my temp to shoot up ahr? but now temp only 36.1 only leh.. don't think will shoot v high leh.. Dr zou say gd O shd maintain 36.5 onwards leh..X my fingers for the nx few days....

ya.. i very guai.. did BD on Tue, Wed & today morning (before releasing my hubby to work). I too urgent leave to relax at home today...

yap Ceraine, do try again.. but can do another cycle so fast meh? don't need to hv a break one ahr? Wat is FSH ah? i mountain turtle one..

Hi ceraine
hug hug.. So u continue soiui for this cycle? Maybe u can check with ur gynea why ur Leutuel phase so short this time? Did u ovaluate earlier before ur iui? Take care for now and wish u the best for ur next soiui cycle..i didnt did any Fsh or tsh test before so cant advise u on this..

Ceraine- Thks. I just try to remain neutral. After spending so much on SOIUI, yet not enuff of rest, i feel gulity. Why did u opt for SOIUI? For me, it is 'cos i got slight PCOS and endo and inverted womb. TCM does not work for me. It makes my cycle heywire. I did my FSH test, result not tt good, but i did not tiao with TCM.