shiseru,

ya, perhaps after back from ur trip, good to "tiao" ur body by tcm.

coz after suffering two mc, will be quite siong on ur body.
u need all the bu to recoup back, and try again.

i'm gg to the one @ amk.
there's one @ clementi, my friend went there.

you see which is more convenient for u to go.

for now, cry all out, will feel better than keep within urself.

Shiseru, sad to hear that, must take care and enjoy your trip. Rest well these few days. We shall continue to work harder together again after your trip. (Ming Tian Hui Geng Hao) Tml will be better. Jia You.

shiseru: Sorry to hear what happened. Do take some time to grieve but hope you can have a good rest and enjoy yourself in Japan. You've been such an optimistic and encouraging pal here in the forum, I'm sure Buddha will bless you with a healthy child in time to come.

Hi shiseru
my heart goes out to u. Am very busy today but still check my iphone ocassionally for ur news.. When know ur sad news, my mood totally goes down all the way.. I feeling so down and upset..sadz... Maybe i can share my experience with u abt natural miscarriage as it happen to me just last yr of this day.. 7th feb 2009..sigh.. U will experience clamp.. I lie on my bed
very painful but u can sooth it using a warm bottle.. Put it on ur tummy.. Try to sleep.. I remember only feel pain in one day.. After that, jus mild clamp.. I took two days mc to rest only and cant walk too much for one week though is natural as can feel slight pain on the womb. Dun drink cold water..
May i know wht is ur hcg level today? As ur gynea shd be able to advise roughly when u will bleed base on ur bt. if very high, they will advise dnc instead of long wait.. Natural bleed definitely better than dnc since no scatch the womb and u can try next month... But i suggest u tiao ur body strong this time before u try again.. If u asks me to compare natural or dnc, which one can try faster.. I will say natural bleed as u dun hv to wait until after three mths then try.. Take care gal and enjoy ur trip for now..

Hi monster
of course will remember u..;) we already know each other for so long thru ttc so next is i hope we gals here can bfp successfully soon too...i ever see the marine parade doc for few mths but it didnt help me..;( u r so lucky..

Hi ohahjazz
onlu slight dip.. Dun think that is implantation.. See tomorow bbt how..

Hi faith and clown
i did ovaluate by take clomid but mus take 3 tablets every day.. Scary right..sigh.. Had been thru alot until i also like robot.. Live to ttc? Sigh..

Yup..Xmassnow.. Sad right.. I got serious side effect for clomid above three.. Am fine with one or two clomid per day but not three..;( but yet cant o if take less than three..sigh..

hi shiseru,
so sorry and saddened to hear of ure news.
actualli i would advise otherwise. after MC, either natural or via DNC, should rest more, minimal walking as womb is still wealk and needs recovery period.as well, should do a mini confinemnt.
if you are realli leaving for japan, pls abstain from sahimis and all the cold food, as its too liang for body.

as to when may try again, check with ure gynae.

actualli after a mc, shd go back for scan and bloodtest to ensure the HCG did drop to zero and womb has no residue..

just my two cents worth..

meanwhile,take care k..i know its going to be painful. we are all here with u........

Shiseru, you take care ok? Sorry to hear wat happened. I feel so sad for you too. Try to rest well. Take more tonic to tiao your body.

Hi shiseru, as with all the rest, sorry to hear what happened. I was really upset when I lost mine while on holiday (my bleeding wasn't serious so I didn't see doctor)! I cried real hard, and returned to try again. Some things are unexplainable and they may not be caused by things we do or things we didn't do.

If the loss is confirmed, as for whether natural or D&C, what did your gynae say? I'll second the suggestion for D&C, thereafter, rest and relax during your Hokkaido trip (rather than having to worry when the natural loss will come, on top of the fact that you are far away from home).

Hi shiseru
i agree with what ceraine say but if ur bleed start when u r at japan then dun take shashimi and cold water.. But if ur mc didnt happen when u r at japan, then is ok to take shashimi etc.. I remember when i know abt my mc few mths ago.. Day before dnc, i eat icecream etc to compensate my sacrifice of not taking any cold food during my pregnancy as i also know that after dnc, i can eat only confinement food.. No matter wht, pls still take care ur body since u still going to try for baby.. Maybe u shd asks ur gynea whether to do krototyping ( oops, spell wronly?) test..?

Hi xmas
i give up on my first gynea dr Loh fr kkh and hop to another gynea.. My curent gynea is the 4th gynea after so many yrs hoping and he advise me iui so i proceed..;) but both Soiui, end up mc.. ;(

Thank you ladies, I am alright. I understand the risk in 1st trimester so I am quite well prepared. I am sad no doubt but it's definitely not as painful as losing my daughter at 20 weeks. Still, I just LPPL, to suffer 2 losses in a row! I am angry and frustrated!

I cannot go D&C coz i am leaving to Hokkaido this Thursday. If I do DnC, gynae won't let me go, she will gimme 2 weeks MC and ask me to rest at home then I will bored to death + sad + angry + cry!

Joanne, i didnt know hcg can tell us when miscarry is likely to happen. My hcg last sat is 12,794, today hcg measured 12,073. What do you think? I have a feeling that the god is gonna make me miscarry on the day I leave to Japan. it seems he likes to make me the main actress of unfortunate episode lately. Anyway, i hope the miscarry happen after I return to Singapore!

Hi Joanne,

haha! wat lucky? i managed to conceive,then after my m/c,i went back to him,he hinted it was coz i didnt' go c him to take 'an tai' yao.but 2nd preg,already so happy can get preg,didn't really trust TCM coz juz started with him,and same situation as shiseru,worried sick,where got mood to go c TCM? my heart goes out to u,u still rem the day u m/c.i don't rem,coz it's a natural thing that can happen in 1st trimester.but for the stillbirth,i rem every single detail of it,coz i could already smell success,but too bad,couldn't grab my bundle of joy.

shiseru,

wow! 2 wks MC? i got only 1.i sort of rested at home,but it's juz like i'm on leave,i woke up,made hubby brekkie,sent him off to work.then i went to consult Dr.Fong to do my ressection.i didn't think i needed to stay in bed.i even felt i could go back to work! that's y after the 2nd op,i tot so too.stupid,that one was bad.i have my battle scar to show.hehe...i'm really crying with u,u know? ur experience is exactly the same as mine.i rem when i was sent down to ADC to scan again coz gynae wasn't sure if she saw a heartbeat.my heart literally stopped.i sat there,& i told hubby that i worked so hard for this,now it must happen.in the end,there was a heartbeat.but it still didn't last.it's very scary to go to gynae now.i can tell fr her face how the preg is going.u juz know somehow.my hubby is an expert in looking for heartbeat on the screen now.sometimes he spots it even earlier than gynae.haha.i totally understand how u feel.i told myself,preg no.3,i will deliver a healthy,kicking,screaming baby.u think of the similarities in our experiences.it goes down on the scale of severity.so the next one must be successful! think like me,& bonk like bunnies,& ur 'one day' will come soon....still in time for a ferocious little tiger!

Hi, shiseru,
take care & reali enjoy urself well in Japan...

Hi, Xmassnowy,
was reading ur post.. we quite similiar wor.. oso tried for 1 yr then go gynae.. u switch gyane arh? m with Dr Loh.. he suggested IVF liao, if the 2nd SA test is the same as the 1st.. my HB normal form oni 3%, count is very low too..
I shwed the results to the TCM.. oso same suggestion.. IVF.. cos natural wld b hard based on the reaults..
even ask me wan to book IVF appt 1st anot? faint...

hopefuli, Tweetie's miracle can b passed on to us..

btw, I give up on FB liao.. thr was once, almost, every 2 weeks or so, can read tt so & so pregnant...

hi shiseru
my heart goes out to u... 12k hcg is a high level but hcg shld double itself every 2-3 days... if it doesn, it means the preg is not progressing well....its nature way of ensuring an unhealthy baby wouldnt survive... i know it sounds harsh but if it makes u feel better, there was prob something wrong with the bb hence mc... ive been down your path also... cried for a week praying for a miracle... ur miracle will happen, if it doesnt happen now, it will still happen again, its just a matter of time...in meantime, stay positive!!

Shiseru,

so sorry to hear that... but i must tell u this... i really admire and respect you for being so cool-headed and calm. please keep your spirits up... like wad they say... god will definitely bless you with a healthy angel soon... Please continue and have faith and believe that one day it will happen.

all of us will be here for you. Please take good care of yourself.

hI all

im from 0-24mths claire teo TTC thread.

monster
jus happen to c that u r lookng for a hand held doopler. it is quite commonly sold in spore no need to buy from overseas (if we r referring to the same kind) common brand is CORE. tink u can get it frm Kiddy palace ard $50 or so. hope it helps u...

Hi shiseru
12k is quite high.. I dont think u will bleed in one wks time and base on the rate u r dropping in two days bt.. It only drop seven hundred unit so u may not get ur bleeding so soon.. Did u asks ur gynea roughly base on this level, when will u bleed? I cant recall my hcg level that time but i know is few thousand only and my gynea can predict that i will bleed in one weeks time so true enough, i start bleed in less than a week.. When r u coming back fr hokkiado? Hope it will bleed only after ur trip.. Hope u r feeling better today.. Hugz...

my bbt going down again.. Sigh.. If tomorow didnt shoot up then i know this mth will be a gone case.. Anyway, intend to change another gynea at kkh dr benjamin to see whether he can prescribe me tamoxifen as i hope i can react well to this medicine instead of clomid.. My friend who mention this medicine say we taking low dosage so no problem.. My previous gynea say this medicine is same as clomid but he didnt really want to prescribe for me so i go to my friends gynea.. Hope he willing to give me.. My tcm also told me tamoxifen is same as clomid so i felt no harm try another one.. Hope it will help me o faster without wait too long like this cycle.. No patient le.. Time is running out.. Since my tcm no reject, i will go ahead..;)

Hi shiseru, you are indeed brave. JiaYou for a better tomorrow. Like the rest have mentioned, maybe after your trip you might want to try TCM to tiao you body.

Hi Joanne, no worries lar, your temp is still well above the coverline. Different gynae in KKH also have different practise/prescription of medication? Sorry which TCM you mentioned before you are seeing now.

Hi tigerBB, good ur temp now rising.

Hi faithnhope
not sure.. He didnt reply my email..so i assume he not keen.. As maybe me already go to soiui by him so if i go back to medication again, it may be go back to square one again ..;)

hi ohajazz
my bbt if conceive will be above 37.00 so i feel if next few days still less than 37 means gone case...;( am seeing Amk tcm..

ohohjazz,
urs as well... rising high high.
plus dpo10 le..

when u intend to test?
cny eve for big big angbao for urself?

joanne,
dun lose hope...
tmr see how's the temp, ok?

dr ben tham is good.
u gg to kk or to the amk clinic?

shiseru,
hmm.. not that i want to rise ur hope up,
but did some reading online, seems there's a possiblity of hcg dropping but pregnancy still ok.

so wonder if u want go get another BT done?
from what i know, if BT done in the morning, possible to get result back by evening.

http://www.medhelp.org/posts/Maternal--Child/low-HCG-levels/show/162838
read under shell2006

haha, tigerbb, that's very kind of you to google for info to make me feel better. It's okay. I am not doing the DnC right away, I am actually waiting (if there is indeed miracles), If this is an unhealthy pregnancy, our body will take care of it eventually. I will be back to TTC in no time!

I thank you ladies for being so supportive, I am glad to be here.

Hi tub, u still remember me.
I rem u too. Actually we were pioneers in the 2WW thread since 06/07 time, then graduated, so I didnt come into this thread again until recently. Only a silent reader, dunno much hw to contribute. So u trying for no. 2 with no luck
I m this tiger year will bring us some baby luck. Baby Duts (*-*)

Shiseru, jia you!

After hearing so much reviews abt LC Foong, I made an appt to see him nxt week. C what he says bah. A/w, I am tired and stressed of TTCing. If Dr Foong also suggest to do IVF, I may just go back to my NUH gynae and ask him to refer me to the fertility unit Prof PC Wong, afterall, cheaper to do IVF in NUH or KKH.

So much abt BBT, after no. 1, really no time to track BBT. Wake up like at least 2 times in the night.

Hi tweety
dr lc foon is my 4th gynea.. He is a very good doc. Gentle too.. I am not afraid to go thru viginal scan by him as i hate it but he makes it pleasant by not hurting at all. Very experience doc too.. U will be in gd hand. I will go to him again if need do soiui..;)

hi tigerbb
u know dr ben????? U mean he still hv another clinic at amk? Any phone number? Why are u saying him good? He is also a senior consultant in kkh so hope i will be in gd hand too.. I think u r officially in 2ww now.. Congrat..;)

hi shiseru
glad u r still so positive.. We will always be here for u..;)

joanne,
i went to him for pap smear @ amk.
thought he quite nice n fatherly. haa..

think he's there every mon evening?

has to call KK hotline to make appt de.
but u can tell them u want to go to the amk clinic.

i hope i am in 2ww wor.
see how is tmr's bbt? :p

Hi tigerbb
if he really hv clinic at amk and open at night.. That will be wonderful as i stay at north so will be easy for me go scan without take any leave..;) moreover my tcm at amk too.. So convinent for me..;) is his clinic near amk mrt? He very experience right? Is he ur current gynea too? Definitely u hv o base on ur opk and bbt..;)

joanne,
ur tcm is the one i gg too as well!
blk 505 right?

ya, the KK amk clinic is located along the Jubilee stretch of shophouses.
opp is mrt le.

shiseru,
you might wish to go for gynae check up these few days to see the degree of the hcg drop.
yes, gyane can estimate..and is quite zun.
i went thur it 2yrs back too.....
do remember to go back for scan to make sure all is clear out, to prepare for next preg

somehow for now, my womb is not functioning quite well,and gynae ask if i've did any operation before.
probably its due to the natural MC hence affected womb function.
so...do make sure you are well - bu and in best of health during the mc....
sorry..i sounds naggy....

Hi Tris Mom,

I think the sort of doppler u mentioned is not an actual doppler.it's too cheap to be an actual doppler.it's more like a microphone.that's y have to be careful when buying doppler.i managed to find out the brand that most gynae uses.there's an agent in s'pore,directly imported fr japan.it cost abt 2K+ for the big one,1.8K for the smaller handheld one.it costs a few hundred to get a proper doppler.my sis is coming back this CNY fr australia,but i managed to find another brand online.cheaper than that sold in australia,but also nearly $300.it's an investment & it will give me a peace of mind.i'm sure shiseru will agree,hor? coz both of us had such similar experience.

tigerbb.. ohohjazz.. gd luck!!

shiseru enjoy urself dun think too much k...

joanne what's ur unhappy encounter with Dr Loh frm KK? appt with him 2moro wor..

queenie... i think if Dr Loh suggest IVF for my case i will striaght away make appt le... frds who gotten married later then me all pregnant le...

Hi xmas
no no..i dun hv unhappy encounter by dr loh.. He is a very experience gynea.. Jus that always clomid and long waiting time so i change gynea..;) dun worry, u will be in gd hand under him.. Wht time is ur apptment with him tomorow?

hi ohohjazz
can hv ur ff link as i cant access to my ff acct here.. Thk u.

Hi tigerbb
thk u for ur info.. How u know dr ben? Is the charges cheaper if see fr his clinic?keke...

Hi monster
wht is the instrument you talking abt? Whts its purpose?

tweetie, yap. think i was here back in 06/07, then disappeared.
i've just started ttc-ing after my mc mid 2009. after mc i was too sian and tired to try cos no. 1 is in the terrible 2 stage. buay ta han...

i went for soiui recenly but dun feel positive cos dh sperm count is low. now in 2ww but i dun feel anything... so will be expecting AF next week during cny. boo hoo... Read earlier that u are trying ivf? have u tried so iui?

joanne,
went there coz near to my mom place. convenient.
think from amk clinic slightly cheaper?
(though some say cheaper as kkh pte suite has coffee/tea, amk only has plain water)
haa... but both are same.

i've been to both.
first time went for pap smear, then he says suspected a cyst or something quite big, ask me go back 1 mth later to kkh as the scan there is better.

tub,
must have faith!!!

tub,
dont feel this way, my DH's sperm count after washing was also a bit below the recommended statistics but miracle happened wor. so must have faith in urself and ur doctor okie.

joanne... my appt 11.25am.. ya i heard his waiting time very long... but hubby say must as well go for the most experince one in case really need to opt for IVF

May I know where can I go for IUI? I read alot about Dr Loh etc but they seem to specialise more in IVF, am I wrong? If possible, I would prefer a female gynae as I feel awkward with male gynae ;p

Hi tigerbb
thk u thk u for ur advise.. I hope he willing to do scanning for me every time when take tamoxifen..;) but amk got scanner right else if go kkh scan very troublesome, need to spend my leave..;( hope their scanner at amk is sharp enough to see egg...

Hi tub
how u conceive ur number one? Dun worry, there is usually no sympton for 2ww.. ;) good luck to u yah..

Hi xmas
hope u dun hv to wait too long tomorow.. U on leave?

Hi peapod
hello.. So far all my few gyneas is guys.. I think female gynea not so easy to find.. Anyway, no need shy, the guys already get use seeing female patients since they are gynea..;)

Hi Joanne
Thanks for replying
Seems like all the good ones are male hor? I guess I have to overcome my 'fear'. Can you please let me know which are the gynaes you have visited that do IUI? Do most IVF places have IUI?

Hi xmas
ya, i think shouldnt be a problem to get medical leave, i remember after i done my dnc at kk, when go back for review, he gave me a mc then he say they dun hv half day mc as i go in the afternoon so he gave me one day mc.. But i apply half day mc on my side in office..;)
reason why i ask u wht time as me going kkh tomorow to see dr ben too but i arrange in the afternoon so that take only half a day.. ;)

hi peapod
all fertility gynea shd provide soiui and ivf service..;)

hi ladies, thanks for the encouragement. i really hope for a miracle cos a cycle of soiui is quite time consuming and energy draining. imagine i have to take mrt and drag a 2 yr old to my gynae for the jab... dunno if i have any energy to go for another cycle of so-iui again.

joanne,
my no.1 also conceived via soiui with the same gynae. she was conceived in feb 2007 but my dh's sperm count then was very good. dunno why dropped so drastically this time. think cos he's getting old liao. haha. i was initially upset with him but sigh... not his fault right? i tried to conceive for 3 years then but no news at all. went for lap in 06 cos of endo and tried so-iui 1 year later.
all the best to u, ya? how long have u been ttc-ing?

Hi tub
i hv been ttcing for at least 5 yrs.. Hv succeed two pregnancy last yr via soiui but both end up mc at ard 5-7wk.. Sigh.. So start wonder is my body not so strong since mc in one yr time.. Thats why tiao myself via tcm now.. Sometime wonder is it due to puregon that cant hv a gd egg.. Anyway, i will try clomid/tamoxifen next mth.. If still no gd news, i will go back to my gynea for soiui again in march.. Am also ttcing for no 2.. My son coming to 8yrs old this yr so really dun wish drag too long anymore.. Wah , u are lucky to be able to conceive a gal via iui as usually will conceive boy for iui.. Wish all of us here can bfp and a healthy pregnancy for nine mths.. ;)

hi pea
just fyi, my gynea is dr lc foong fr gleneagles hospital..

peapod,
my specialist is Dr Sheila Loh from raffles hosp. she did my SO-IUI.

Another female doc who can do SO-IUI is Dr Joan Thong from Raffles hosp too.