joanne,
i think if can, BD tmr morning.
As u just BD last night, so troops need time to recuperate wor.

kam-ba-teh!

Hi tigerbb and ohajazz
ya, i am thinking too as tcm asks me dun bd tonight so i am thinking of tomorow morning.. Also my opk test line start to get very light today so think my o going over le..

Anybody heard of Tamoxifen (a medication to bring abt ovulation - but actually normally precribed for breast cancer treatment if not used for O)? Am thinking of trying it next cycle if this mth fail... I am desparate..;(

thank you for ur concern..;) so warm hearted here.. Someone email me say she same case as mine.. Dun hv kids for 7 yrs, then recently she conceive her twins by taking this medicine., she told me clomid hv no effect on her .. So am thinking of whether shd i try it.. Think i will give myself one more mth before try soiui again..;) as worry abt this medicine too whether future will result in cancel.. Hmm.. I will tell myself to relax fr this mth onwards.. Thks ohohjazz for ur info too..

Joanne, this cycle havent pass lehz, why you are pouring yourself with cold water?

If really unsuccessful, you consider doing SOIUI right? I would think such treatment is better than medication but before you take anything please ask your gyane if you are suitable and whether it would cause side effects later. I am sure you will conceived it's just a matter of time. By the way, what's your temp today, it should rise?

HAHA, ohohjazz, looks like your O happened on day 20! I am sure we see a beautiful temp rise tomorrow, unless you wake up in the middle of the night to pee!

tigerbb, Looks like not yet O or is it gonna O soon? Hey go buy OPK lahz!

xmasnowy, yay now you are in the 2ww. Exciting? Irritating> Argh how are you gonna survive these 2 weeks? No stress okay? Relax and just go with the flow ya?

Wow, so nice to peek at BBT charts~

shiseru,
haa.. i have opk.
but just don't show bold line.
Been testing since.. sat?
(twice a day, well, i'm a poas) :p

but still faint line ...

Hi shiseru
my bbt only shoot up today.. When do u think i hv o?? Sigh.. Am too tired so didnt bd for these two days.. ;( think no chance le..;(

hi tiger
give urself sometime , ur opk line will turn bold very soon.. Jiayou to u..;)

zao ladies!

hi joanne!
ya, well, at times opk dun work so well for me?
though at times, i manage to get bold n BD in time, but still, nothing happen wor.

but nvm, am sure, if its time, its time.
Hee..

ur temp is on the rise...

nice nice ...

OhOhJazz,
ur temp is looking nice too!
up up and up!

shiseru, u r right. Temp raised and according to FF, I Oed on CD20. I only BD on CD18, CD20 and CD21. Hope the sperms would be strong enough to fertilise the egg(s). haha in case got more than 1 egg.

Thanks tigerbb for the encouragement too.
I also did not get a really dark bold line as the control line. I suspect is due to too much water in-take that cause the urine to be diluted. BTW, what's ur cycle duration like? Mine for the past 3 mths is 33 days.

Hi Joanne, what's ur CM texture like on CD25-26? Did you test on OPK again on CD25? Think need abit more info to analyze.

ohohjazz,
mine is 35, 30, 37.
usually between 32-35...

ya, today shall try to hold my pee.
then see how's the opk reacting la. :p

so now officially 2ww for u.
will huat big big,
so that CNY can have big huat kueh! heee..

Thanks tigerbb. But with CNY coming lotsa of shopping and cleaning to do. Guess I would minimise and close 1 eye from now on, so as not to tire myself too much. Yesterday go supermarket and brought lotsa of things..heavy.

haha..me hor busy with my chinese love novel and also chatting with fren online. Plus I got a son to eye power. Now is the CNY cleaning and shopping not in a mood to do lor. But now I got excuse for myself again. hahaha

shiseru this 2WW will pass easy for me.. coz i already kn chance veri low since my hubby that side got pro.. so dun wont pin too much hope.. lookin forward to Dr Loh nxt wed for an appt... :p

haiz.. normally one week before AF i will start feeling hungry easily and eat alot...

i start to feel that way le... haha...

AF and preggie symptoms are really alike. Anyway, let's take it easy...

ohohjazz, wow your temp spike so much today! You eat tonic yesterday har?

Joanne, your temp should goes up the next few days, it looks like you ovulated late this cycle, day 26. Do you know your usual luteal phase?

tigerbb, i see a temp rise today but still no hint on O yet, but based on your previous charting it looks like today is the start of your fertile period?

xmasnowy, chart looking great except with those open circle haha guess you have the habit of getting up to pee before waking time.

BBT is fun :D

Shiseru, yesterday night in non-aircon environment. Hubby switched it off after I sleep ..lol. That might account of the temp sharp rise. Hope still Oed at CD20, else I never do any work after CD21 :p

Hi, Ladies, I hv been a silent reader here, dropping 2 or 3 msgs here & thr... i supposed I ll soon b hanging ard here more often... last week, went to see Dr Loh.. finali knew wat went wrong... nothing wrong with me but HB sperm count was low, Dr Loh suggested another test else IVF.. I dunno y but I cried while I was on my way back alone... I m lost... nonetheless, we decided to try TCM... I dunno if I m being too emotional but I kept asking y... I was lost whn the results were shared, so I nw hv alot of qns..
anyone knws wat is tt % reading on the test results? & anyone knw y IUI is not of any use for low sperm count cases? I did ask tis qn but I was too lost to understd & ponder further.. thanks alot if ur gals can share with me the answers...

morning ladies...

shiseru,
abit confused n upset over my bbt?
coz tcm mention shldn't go below 36.0, but this morning bbt is 35.93 @ 3.30am (somehow woke up though this is not the usual time)

took again @ 5.30am which is 36.36, which i know, by ff term, not accurate.

based on my past chart, seems whenever nearing O, will dip to that low.

in logical term, guess there's a possibility for a rise tmr (signifying O) but my hub away on biz trip so ...

<sub>and din manage to BD last nite as he was too tired</sub>

nvm la.
is this cycle fail, nx cycle try again ba.

Hi tigerbb and shiseru
ya, usually when o, ur bbt shd dip suddenly.. I suspect my o is on cd25 as when i measure at 8am, it is only 37.4.. Then start moving up slowly..let me see whts ff reply abt my o day..Sigh.. Today bbt is 36.73.. My lutal phase is 14 days usually so my this cycle is long.. Sianz..

joanne,
37.4 or 36.4? hee.. :p

perhaps O late ba.
usually, doesn't matter when O, as long as LP is 12days or more.

in this case, LP will be much longer coz u will strike!

Hi Joanne, that's why i observe on your chart too. Temp seems to go up from CD25. U sleep in aircon room? My temp will only go much higher when I Zzz in non-aircon room. So I think needs to have a constant environment.

Hi Tigerbb, yours seem to have Oed today as there is a sharp drop. Nevermind just pray those sperm of the last BD would manage to catch the egg.

Hi Queenie122009, welcome. Sorry I am not able to answer your question. But curious what other test did Dr Loh mentioned before IVF? It time a factor?

shiseru,
the elephants, shld be the tusks or trunk must face down ah?

ohohjazz,
ya, but no one to BD with. Wahahahaa.. :p
er.. last BD is like .. sun? hee..

ya.. constant room temp is impt.
thus past night thou hot, i still ok to slp in non-aircon room (but i still can cover myself up with blanket though non-aircon lor).
Wahahaha..

ohohjazz,
coz earlier in the thread was mentioned elephants is an auspicious item that helps in fertility.
but has to be either trunk/tusks down? hee.

tigerbb, okay did a search on google and it states : elephants with their trunks facing downward represent longevity and conception.A symbol of fertility, couples that want to have a child, or more children, should place elephant statues in their bedroom. Often a statue or a group of seven elephants is used in the bedroom for fertility because in feng shui the number seven represents children. A statue of a mother and baby elephant can be used to represent fertility.

Hope it helps.

Yep I bought a pair of white elephants with trunks down in nov, so... Maybe it Does enhance fertility? Aiya go buy a pair lah and place them in your masterbedroom!

Queenie, there is one mummy with same issue as you and her gynae suggested GNC megamen, after taking for a while her hubby sa result shows great improvement of sperm count. My hubby taking this supplement too. Worth trying and it's just supplement.

queenie,
low sperm count is not of any use for IUI cause for SO-IUI you will need lots of healthy, motile and higher sperm count as the sperms will need to be "washed" to segregate the best sperms.

For eg. if the sperm analysis test showed that the motility, morphology and the sperm count is low, chances are that there will lesser of the good sperms after its being washed. There is a minimum sperm count requirement after washing to proceed with SO-IUI so that it improves ur chances of conception.

My DH sperm count was a little off the minimum requirement but my fertility specialist said she will try her best, well miracle happened and I striked.

Hi tigerbb
hee.. Sotong me.. Is 36.4.. Not 37.4.. U r observant ah.. Thks fir ur wishes, i hope we can strike together..;)

Hi ohaha
me sleep in aircon rm everyday and after o, my bbt usually stay high above 36.7.. But when af coming, it will start drop.. Sigh..

Hi shiseru
where u buy the elephant? Is it we can place anywhere in the room or must check the right position to place it.. If anything can help in conceiving, i willing to try.. Keke..

Dunno if helps but looks like it works for me? So I hope it works for you too! Just go Fu Lu shou you will find tons of white elephants with trunks down waiting for you to buy and bring them home!

Hi shiseru
heehee.. Me going bugis later.. Will go look look.. U buy big or small elephant? At how much? Sorry the trunk is refering to its long nose huh? English abit poor..hee..

Hi OhOhjazz,
the test before IVF -> I meant do a 2nd SA test.. if results same, then proceed to IVF.. cos he said sometimes 1st test results may not b conclusive.. wat u meant by time factor?

Hi, Shiseru,
thanks for the GnC recommendation.... ll go chk it out aft completing Dr Loh's prescribed course of supplements..

Hi, BBdust,
thanks alot for the explanation.. nw it makes more sense to me.. my HB results r way off the minimum #. btw, wat is morphology? &amp; they did mention smthg abt the %, tts y IUI wont b effective.. wat is tt? &amp; hor.. do u gals get a copy of the test results... I wasnt given.. but someone told me shld take &amp; go show the TCM..

I oso got buy the small elephants recently.. got to stroke the nose wor..

queenie,
morphology is the structure of the sperm (must have head and tail then its complete)..some sperms have head no tail and vice versa so incomplete. these sperms are the bad ones which will not be able to penerate the egg though they might swim fast. even if they do penerate the egg, it will result in MC.

Yes i do have a copy of all my test results be it sperm analysis test, blood test etc.

Hi Queenie, Time factor as age is catching up and hence dr do not want you to waste anymore time trying the various method. But then base on BBdust explaination, it shows that sperm count and quality is the determine factor for IUI or SO-IUI.

tigerBB, not sure if need 7. 1st time i read about it also. I guess a pair will do just like shiseru mentioned.

shiseru, anywhere in the room?

queenie,
my hubby got no problem with the quantity but got pro with the quality lor.. doc prescibe andriol testocap and it increase the quanity by alot!!! but nt very effective for the quality for his case..

Ya la just get a pair will do yes trunks (nose) down, cost less than 50 dollars medium size around 4 inches tall.

Hi, BBdust,
thanks again for the explanation.. so I go call up KKH &amp; ask them for a copy of my results? y they nvr give me arh? grr..

Xmassnowy.. i m stil trying to recall &amp; understd the SA test.. I dont knw if HB sperms got quality prob anot.. perhaps got.. perhaps tts another reason y IUI or SO-IUI was not recommended..